Online casino bonuses
Online casino bonuses explained in dollars: how welcome bonuses, free spins, no deposit chips and reloads really work, what wagering and max cashout rules cost you, and which red flags to spot before you claim anything.
Offers checked October 28, 2026
Top online casinos for US players
Ad21+ (18+ where allowed). Ranked by us in a commercial order; we earn commission from these links. Advertiser disclosure
- Our top pick1Biggest bonus on our listSlotoCash CasinoRead SlotoCash reviewWelcome bonus$6,000+ 60 Free Spins
- Wagering25x deposit + bonus
- Min deposit$20 per bonus
- Withdrawals$5,000 / week
Claim bonus21+ · New players · Terms applyKey terms, license and regulator notes
Published terms (casino terms): SlotoCash advertises up to $7,777 + 300 spins over five deposits on its own site. Eligible games: Slots, keno and scratch cards (progressive jackpots excluded).
Who runs it: License not shown on its site; reported as a Deckmedia N.V. brand (Curaçao). Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, October 8, 2026.
21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $20 per bonus. Wagering 25x deposit + bonus. Max cashout: None stated. Withdrawal cap $5,000 / week. Terms source: casino terms. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.
- 2285 bonus gamesMiami Club CasinoRead Miami Club reviewWelcome bonus$4,000+ 285 Bonus Games
- Wagering20x deposit + bonus
- Min depositNot stated
- Withdrawals$5,000 / week
Claim bonus21+ · New players · Terms applyKey terms, license and regulator notes
Published terms (casino terms): Miami Club advertises up to $800 over eight deposits on its own site. Its Terms of Use (v2.1) list the United States as prohibited; its affiliate program confirms US players are accepted, so confirm eligibility at sign-up. Eligible games: Slots, keno, scratch cards.
Who runs it: License not shown on its site; reported as a Deckmedia N.V. brand. Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, August 14, 2025.
21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit Not stated. Wagering 20x deposit + bonus. Max cashout: None stated. Withdrawal cap $5,000 / week. Terms source: casino terms. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.
- 3Crypto bonusesDecode CasinoRead Decode reviewWelcome bonus$5,000+ 50 Free Spins
- WageringVaries by code (25x–35x reported)
- Min deposit$25 (reported)
- Withdrawals$2,500 / week (reported)
Claim bonus21+ · New players · Terms applyKey terms, license and regulator notes
Published terms (reported): Decode advertises a $111 free chip and crypto bonuses on its own site; deposit-bonus codes and terms vary. Eligible games: Mainly slots; check each code.
Who runs it: License not shown on its site; third parties report Curaçao. Regulator notes: Third parties report it refuses players in MD, NJ, NY and WA.
21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $25 (reported). Wagering Varies by code (25x–35x reported). Max cashout: Varies by code. Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.
- 4Bonus on 10 depositsSilver Oak CasinoRead Silver Oak reviewWelcome bonus$2,500+ 50 Free Spins
- Wagering30x on the offer page; 40x in the terms
- Min deposit$30
- WithdrawalsFrom $2,500 / week
Claim bonus21+ · New players · Terms applyKey terms, license and regulator notes
Published terms (casino terms): Silver Oak advertises a 100% match on each of its first ten deposits (up to $10,000 in total) with codes SILVEROAK1–10. Eligible games: Slots, keno, scratch cards (table games at 60x; many games excluded).
Who runs it: Primrose Media Limited, licensed in Anjouan (its terms). Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, April 9, 2025.
21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30. Wagering 30x on the offer page; 40x in the terms. Max cashout: None stated. Withdrawal cap From $2,500 / week. Terms source: casino terms. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.
- 5RealTime Gaming slotsPlanet 7 CasinoRead Planet 7 reviewWelcome bonus$2,750+ 45 Free Spins
- Wagering30x deposit + bonus (reported)
- Min deposit$30 (reported)
- Withdrawals$2,500 / week (reported)
Claim bonus21+ · New players · Terms applyKey terms, license and regulator notes
Published terms (reported): Third-party reviews report a 200% match with code WELCOME200; the casino site could not be checked directly. Eligible games: Slots (reported).
Who runs it: License not shown; third parties report Costa Rica or none. Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, April 9, 2025.
21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30 (reported). Wagering 30x deposit + bonus (reported). Max cashout: $1,000 (reported). Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.
- 6Slots and specialty gamesRoyal Ace CasinoRead Royal Ace reviewWelcome bonus$2,500+ 35 Free Spins
- Wagering30x deposit + bonus on slots (reported)
- Min deposit$30 (reported)
- Withdrawals$2,500 / week (reported)
Claim bonus21+ · New players · Terms applyKey terms, license and regulator notes
Published terms (reported): Third-party reviews disagree on the package (200% up to $4,000, or 250% up to $2,500 + 35 spins); the casino site could not be checked directly. Eligible games: Slots and specialty games (reported).
Who runs it: License not shown; third parties report Costa Rica or none. Regulator notes: Third parties report it does not accept Ohio players.
21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30 (reported). Wagering 30x deposit + bonus on slots (reported). Max cashout: 10x deposit (reported). Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.
- 7Slots and kenoSlot Madness CasinoRead Slot Madness reviewWelcome bonus$2,500+ 50 Free Spins
- Wagering30x deposit + bonus (reported)
- Min deposit$30 (reported)
- Withdrawals$2,500 / week (reported)
Claim bonus21+ · New players · Terms applyKey terms, license and regulator notes
Published terms (reported): Third-party reviews report a 275% match up to $2,750 with code MAD275; the casino site could not be checked directly. Eligible games: Slots and keno (reported).
Who runs it: License not shown; third parties report Anjouan, Costa Rica or none. Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, August 14, 2025.
21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30 (reported). Wagering 30x deposit + bonus (reported). Max cashout: None (reported). Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.
Read before you play: These casinos are offshore operators. They are not licensed or regulated by any US state, and state consumer protections do not apply. Check the law in your state before you play. Terms marked “reported” come from third-party reviews because the casino’s own terms could not be checked; the terms shown at sign-up apply. Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET.
Online casino bonus types for US players
Offshore casinos that take US players advertise much bigger bonuses than state-licensed sites, often several thousand dollars spread over a series of deposits. The size is the hook. The terms decide whether any of it reaches your bank account.
| Bonus | How it works | What to check |
|---|---|---|
| Welcome bonus | A match on your first deposit or first several deposits, sometimes with spins | Wagering, max cashout, per-deposit codes |
| Match bonus | The casino adds a percentage of your deposit, such as 200% | Whether wagering applies to deposit plus bonus |
| Free spins | Spins on named slots; winnings usually become bonus funds with wagering | Game, spin value, wagering on winnings |
| No deposit bonus | A small chip or spins before you deposit | Max cashout, often $100 to $200 |
| Reload bonus | A match on later deposits, often coded and time-limited | Wagering and minimum deposit |
| Cashback bonus | A share of losses or deposits returned as bonus funds | Whether the cashback itself has wagering |
Bonuses at these casinos are slot-focused. Table games and video poker are often excluded or count less toward wagering, so check the eligible games before you play anything else with a bonus active.
Casino bonus wagering in dollars: a worked example
Take a published example. SlotoCash's welcome bonus terms (opens in a new tab) set wagering at 25x deposit plus bonus, a $20 minimum deposit per bonus and a $10 maximum bet while a bonus is active, and the casino's homepage says there is no max cashout. Its first deposit match is 200%.
- Deposit $100 with the first-deposit code and receive a 200% match: $200 in bonus funds, $300 in total.
- Wagering is 25 × $300 = $7,500 in total stakes before you can withdraw.
- On a slot that returns 96%, the expected cost is 4% of $7,500, which is $300.
- So the average result is that the full $300 balance is used up during wagering. Some players finish ahead and many don't.
That's why a bonus is never a gift. It extends play and gives you a chance at a withdrawable win, but the house edge works on every dollar you wager. Our wagering requirements page, game weighting guide and expected value of a bonus explainer cover the math in more depth.
The offer shown through our link may differ from the package on the casino's own site. SlotoCash's site describes $7,777 plus 300 spins over five deposits, while the offer via our link is $6,000 Welcome Bonus + 60 Free Spins. The terms shown when you register are the ones that apply. New players only, 21+ (18+ where allowed), terms apply.
Bonus types
Bonus terms explained
Bonus red flags and rules that void winnings
Most bonus disputes reported on review sites come from a handful of rules. Read these lines in the terms before you claim:
- Max cashout caps. A cap such as 10x your deposit, which third-party reviews report for one partner's welcome offer, limits what you can keep from a big win. See max cashout rules.
- Maximum bet. Betting above the limit while a bonus is active can void winnings.
- Conflicting terms. Silver Oak's new member offer page (opens in a new tab) says 30x playthrough, while its general terms say 40x on slots. When pages conflict, ask support in writing and keep a copy.
- Excluded games. Playing an excluded game can cancel the bonus and its winnings.
- Bonus abuse clauses. Claiming consecutive free bonuses or opening extra accounts breaks the terms; see bonus abuse rules.
Our bonus terms red flags checklist and bonus codes page help you compare offers. All partner casinos are offshore and not licensed by any US state, so check your state's law on the states hub first.
Casino bonus terms compared across our partner casinos
The same five lines decide every bonus: wagering, max bet, eligible games, expiry and max cashout. Here they are for all seven partners, in our commercial order, with the source of each. Three partners publish these terms on their own sites; for the rest, third-party reviews are the only source, and they often disagree.
| Casino | Wagering | Max bet with bonus | Game rules | Expiry | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SlotoCash | 25x deposit + bonus | $10 per spin | Slots, Real Series slots, keno and scratch cards; other games void promotion winnings | 90 days (general terms) | Casino's terms |
| Miami Club | 20x deposit + bonus up to 100% match; 30x above | $10 per wager; $2 per pay-line on slots | Slots, keno, scratch cards 100%; video poker 10%; blackjack 5%; roulette forbidden | None; active until wagering is met | Casino's terms |
| Decode | 25x to 50x, by code | $10 on one reported code | Not published | One reported code ran to October 31, 2026 | Third-party reports |
| Silver Oak | 30x on its offer page; 40x on slots in its terms; 60x table games and video poker | Not published | Roulette, baccarat, craps, live dealer, progressives and more excluded | Not published | Casino's pages, which conflict |
| Planet 7 | 30x deposit + bonus on slots | Not published | Banana Jones and Fish Catch can't be played with coupon funds | Not published | Third-party reports |
| Royal Ace | 30x deposit + bonus on slots; 60x blackjack and video poker | Not published | Not published | Not published | Third-party reports |
| Slot Madness | 30x deposit + bonus on slots | Not published | Slots and keno | Not published | Third-party reports |
These are the casinos' published or reported packages. The offers through our links can differ, and the terms shown when you register are the ones that apply. Every offer is for new players, 21+ (18+ where allowed), and terms apply. All seven casinos are offshore and not licensed by any US state; Miami Club's own terms also list the US as a prohibited jurisdiction while its affiliate program confirms US players are accepted, so confirm at sign-up. See the Miami Club welcome bonus and SlotoCash welcome bonus pages for the full terms.
Bonus game weighting in dollars: why table games clear slowly
Game weighting decides how much each bet counts toward wagering. A game weighted at 5% means only 5 cents of every dollar you bet is credited. Miami Club's bonus terms are a clear published example, so take a $100 deposit with a $100 match at 20x deposit plus bonus: $4,000 of wagering credit is needed.
| Game played | Weighting | Real bets needed | Expected cost |
|---|---|---|---|
| Slots at 96% RTP | 100% | $4,000 | $4,000 × 4% = $160 |
| Video poker | 10% | $40,000 | Depends on the pay table and your play |
| Blackjack at about 99.5% RTP | 5% | $80,000 | $80,000 × 0.5% = $400 |
| Roulette | Forbidden with a bonus | Not allowed | Playing it can void the bonus |
Blackjack has a far lower house edge than slots, yet clearing the bonus on it costs more on average, because you must bet 20 times as much. That's why bonuses at these casinos suit slot players. The blackjack figure uses the roughly 99.5% RTP third-party catalogs list for RTG variants with correct play; other games and casinos differ. Read our game weighting explained guide and what games count toward wagering.
No deposit bonuses and free chips: the caps in dollars
A no deposit bonus costs you nothing to claim, but its value is capped and its wagering is often steep. The published and reported terms below show how tight the limits are. Codes change often; we quote only codes the casinos or reviewers have listed, and they may have expired.
| Casino | Offer | Wagering | Cashout cap | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SlotoCash | Free bonuses in general | Not stated | $25 to $200 | Casino's general terms |
| Miami Club | $20 each month with code MIFREE20 | 40x on no deposit bonuses | 5x the bonus (bonus terms) or $150 (Terms of Use) | Casino's pages, which conflict |
| Decode | 50 spins on RTG 777 with code RTG50GRANDE | 40x | $200 | Third-party report |
| Silver Oak | $25, $50 or $100 chips (SILVER25, SILVER50, FREESILVER) | 30x; 60x on blackjack and video poker | $100 | Casino's no deposit page |
| Planet 7 | $25 chip with code 25FREECHIP | 30x slots; 60x table and video poker | $100 | Third-party report |
Run the numbers on Miami Club's $20 chip. At 40x you must wager $800. On a 96% slot the expected cost of that wagering is $32, more than the chip itself, so the typical result is a zero balance. If you do finish ahead, the cap of 5x the bonus limits you to $100, and its terms say you must deposit $25 before cashing out any free bonus. Free chips are a way to try a casino, not a way to make money. See free chip and $100 free chip.
How to claim a casino bonus code, step by step
Claiming is where small slips cost money. SlotoCash's terms, for example, say a coupon must be redeemed before the deposit or straight after it and before any wager, and that its five welcome bonuses must be claimed in order. Miami Club says codes are entered in the cashier.
- Read the bonus terms first: wagering, max bet, eligible games, expiry and max cashout.
- Check the minimum deposit for the bonus, which may differ from the cashier minimum.
- Enter the code in the cashier at the point the terms say, usually before you place any bet.
- Confirm the bonus shows in your balance before you play.
- Play only eligible games, below the max bet, and track how much wagering is left.
- Request a withdrawal only once wagering is complete; SlotoCash's terms bar new bonuses while a withdrawal is pending.
Our how to claim a casino bonus and how to clear a casino bonus pages go into each step. Never open a second account to claim a bonus twice; it breaks every partner's terms. Codes listed on review sites may have expired, so treat the casino's own cashier or promotions page as the only reliable place to confirm one.
21+ (18+ where allowed). Every casino game has a built-in house edge, so over time you should expect to lose what you stake. Set a budget before you play and stop when it’s gone: responsible gambling tools and free help. Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET (1-800-697-3738).
Frequently asked questions
What is the best online casino bonus for US players?
The best bonus is the one with terms you can realistically meet, not the biggest headline. Compare wagering in dollars, the max cashout, the eligible games and the weekly withdrawal cap. A 25x deposit-plus-bonus requirement with no max cashout, as SlotoCash's welcome terms state, is very different from a similar match capped at 10x your deposit. Our best welcome bonus casinos list and comparing casino bonuses guide show how to weigh them.
How do wagering requirements work?
A wagering requirement is the total amount you must bet before bonus funds and winnings become withdrawable. Multiply the multiple by the amount it applies to. With 25x deposit plus bonus on a $100 deposit and $200 bonus, you must wager $7,500. Games may count at different rates, and the house edge reduces your balance as you play. Read what is a wagering requirement and our wagering requirements explained guide.
Do casino bonus codes still work?
Some do, but codes change often and we never invent them. SlotoCash, for example, lists codes on its own site for each step of its welcome package, such as SLOTO1MATCH for the first deposit. Other partners' codes come from third-party reviews and may have expired. Always check the casino's promotions page or cashier before depositing. See bonus codes that work and do bonus codes expire.
Can I use a casino bonus on blackjack?
Usually not, or only at a heavy discount. Bonuses at our partner casinos are slot-focused. SlotoCash's general bonus terms exclude table games and video poker by default, and Silver Oak's terms list many table games as excluded and set 60x wagering on blackjack and video poker. Playing an excluded game can void the bonus. Check the eligible games first, and read our table games bonus page and best bonus for blackjack.
Are free spins really free?
Not quite. Free spins cost nothing to play, but winnings from them usually become bonus funds that carry wagering, a max cashout or both, and the spins are tied to specific slots. Free spins in a welcome package also need a qualifying deposit. Read the spin value, the game, the wagering on winnings and any cap before you claim. Our free spins guide and can free spins win real money explain the conditions.
What is the best no deposit bonus for US players?
The best no deposit bonus is one with a cashout cap and wagering you can live with, because both are tight. Silver Oak's no deposit page lists chips of $25 to $100 with 30x wagering and a $100 cap. Miami Club's promotions page lists $20 each month, with 40x wagering and a cap of 5x the bonus or $150, as its pages conflict. Codes change, so check them first. See best no deposit bonus casinos and our free chip page.
What does a 200% match bonus mean?
A 200% match means the casino adds two dollars of bonus for every dollar you deposit, up to a limit. Deposit $100 and you get $200 in bonus funds, for a $300 balance. SlotoCash's first welcome deposit is a 200% match. The catch is wagering: at 25x deposit plus bonus, that $300 balance needs $7,500 in bets before you can withdraw. Read 200% match bonus and what does 300% bonus mean.
What is max cashout on a casino bonus?
Max cashout is the most you can withdraw from a bonus, however much you win with it. Third-party reviews report a cap of 10x the deposit on Royal Ace's welcome offer, so a $50 deposit limits withdrawals from that bonus to $500. SlotoCash's homepage says its welcome bonus has no max cashout, and Miami Club's terms state no cap on deposit bonuses. Free chips almost always have caps. See max cashout rules and what is max cashout.
Are online casino bonuses worth it?
They can be, if you play slots and accept the conditions, but no bonus is a gift. A bonus adds balance and extra play, while wagering means the house edge works on every dollar you bet. On a 200% match at 25x, the expected cost of wagering on a 96% slot equals the whole $300 balance. Skipping the bonus keeps your deposit free of wagering. Compare both in bonus vs no bonus and expected value of a bonus.
Do casino bonuses expire?
Many do, so check the expiry before you claim. SlotoCash's general bonus terms give 90 days from redemption, while Miami Club's bonus terms say a bonus has no expiry and stays active until wagering is met. Silver Oak's welcome expiry isn't published in the terms we checked, and reported codes elsewhere carry fixed end dates. If a bonus expires, the bonus and its winnings are usually removed. See bonus expiry and do bonus codes expire.






