Bonus terms red flags are the clauses that make a casino offer worth less than it looks, or let the casino void your winnings. The main ones are cashout caps, conflicting wagering figures, strict max bet rules, hidden fees, short deadlines and terms the casino doesn't publish at all. Below, each one is shown with real examples from our partners' own pages.
Published terms (casino terms): SlotoCash advertises up to $7,777 + 300 spins over five deposits on its own site. Eligible games: Slots, keno and scratch cards (progressive jackpots excluded).
Who runs it: License not shown on its site; reported as a Deckmedia N.V. brand (Curaçao). Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, October 8, 2026.
21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $20 per bonus. Wagering 25x deposit + bonus. Max cashout: None stated. Withdrawal cap $5,000 / week. Terms source: casino terms. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.
Published terms (casino terms): Silver Oak advertises a 100% match on each of its first ten deposits (up to $10,000 in total) with codes SILVEROAK1–10. Eligible games: Slots, keno, scratch cards (table games at 60x; many games excluded).
Who runs it: Primrose Media Limited, licensed in Anjouan (its terms). Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, April 9, 2025.
21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30. Wagering 30x on the offer page; 40x in the terms. Max cashout: None stated. Withdrawal cap From $2,500 / week. Terms source: casino terms. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.
Published terms (casino terms): Miami Club advertises up to $800 over eight deposits on its own site. Its Terms of Use (v2.1) list the United States as prohibited; its affiliate program confirms US players are accepted, so confirm eligibility at sign-up. Eligible games: Slots, keno, scratch cards.
Who runs it: License not shown on its site; reported as a Deckmedia N.V. brand. Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, August 14, 2025.
21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit Not stated. Wagering 20x deposit + bonus. Max cashout: None stated. Withdrawal cap $5,000 / week. Terms source: casino terms. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.
Read before you play: These casinos are offshore operators. They are not licensed or regulated by any US state, and state consumer protections do not apply. Check the law in your state before you play. Terms marked “reported” come from third-party reviews because the casino’s own terms could not be checked; the terms shown at sign-up apply. Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET.
Most costly flag
Max cashout on free bonuses
Most common flag
Max bet rule with a bonus active
Wagering conflict
Silver Oak: 30x offer page vs 40x terms
Cap conflict
Miami Club no-deposit: 5x bonus vs $150
Age
21+ (18+ where allowed)
What bonus terms red flags are
A red flag is a clause that limits what a bonus can pay, makes it easy to break the rules, or leaves the meaning unclear. None of them is hidden in the legal sense: they sit in the bonus terms or general terms. The problem is that few players read those pages before depositing.
This page goes through the red flags that matter most, using our partner casinos' own published terms as examples. We don't exempt partners: several of the examples below are clauses or conflicts on their sites. For a broader look at warning signs beyond bonuses, see our guide to casino red flags, and for how to read terms in general, see how to read casino terms.
Every offer covered in our casino bonuses hub carries some conditions. A red flag doesn't always mean "don't play". It means "know the cost and the rule before you deposit".
The 12 bonus terms red flags to look for
Bonus terms red flags, with examples from published or reported terms
Red flag
Why it matters
Example
Max cashout on free bonuses
Caps what you can withdraw however much you win
SlotoCash general terms: free-bonus cashout max $200 (primary)
Conflicting wagering figures
You can't tell which multiple applies
Silver Oak: 30x on offer page, 40x on slots in terms (primary)
Conflicting cashout caps
The lower figure may be enforced
Miami Club no-deposit: 5x bonus vs $150 (primary)
Wagering on deposit + bonus
Your own money is locked into the multiple
SlotoCash 25x (d+b); Miami Club 20x (d+b) (primary)
Low max bet
One oversized spin can void winnings
SlotoCash $10 per spin; Miami Club $2 per line on slots (primary)
Royal Ace welcome: max cashout 10x deposit (third-party)
Fee if deposit not wagered
Costs you for withdrawing unplayed money
Silver Oak: 8% fee, minimum $4 (primary)
Short dispute window
Problems must be raised fast
Silver Oak: 3 days from the wager; SlotoCash: 14 days (primary)
Free bonuses in a row
Can void bonuses and winnings
SlotoCash general terms (primary)
Dormancy rules
An idle balance can be removed
Miami Club: deposit-free accounts inactive 60 days lose balance (primary)
Terms not published by the casino
Reported terms may be out of date
Planet 7, Royal Ace, Slot Madness: terms from third-party reviews
Each row is covered in more detail below, with the dollar effect where the terms allow it.
Max cashout caps: the most expensive red flag
A max cashout rule sets the most you can ever withdraw from a bonus. It is common on free chips and no-deposit offers, and it applies however lucky your session is. The table shows what three published or reported caps do to the same lucky result.
A $400 balance after clearing a $25 free bonus, under published or reported caps
Casino and cap
Source type
You can withdraw
Forfeited
SlotoCash free bonus, max $200
Primary
$200
$200
Silver Oak no-deposit codes, max $100
Primary
$100
$300
Miami Club no-deposit, 5x bonus ($125)
Primary
$125
$275
Miami Club no-deposit, $150 per Terms of Use
Primary
$150
$250
The Miami Club rows show why a conflict is itself a red flag: its bonus terms cap no-deposit payouts at 5x the bonus, which is $125 on a $25 bonus, while its Terms of Use say $150. Ask support which applies before you play. Our max cashout explainer has more examples.
Deposit bonuses at the three partners on this page publish no cashout cap: SlotoCash and Silver Oak say no max cashout or withdrawal on their welcome packages, and Miami Club states no cap for deposit bonuses. Weekly withdrawal limits still apply, though. SlotoCash and Miami Club cap withdrawals at $5,000 a week in their own terms, and Silver Oak's start at $2,500 a week, so a $20,000 win at Silver Oak would take at least eight weeks to pay out. See weekly withdrawal limits.
Conflicting terms on the casino's own pages
When two pages on the same casino site give different figures, you can't know in advance which one the casino will apply. These conflicts appear on our partners' own sites:
Silver Oak wagering: its new member offer page says 30x, while the general terms say 40x on slots, keno, bingo and scratch cards, with 60x on table games and video poker in both.
Miami Club no-deposit cap: 5x the bonus in the bonus terms, $150 in Terms of Use section 3.2.
Miami Club eligibility: Terms of Use v2.1 (September 28, 2026, section 1.6) list the United States as a prohibited jurisdiction, while the site owner's affiliate program confirms US players are accepted. Confirm eligibility at sign-up.
SlotoCash first-deposit spins: the bonus list names Charms of the Forest, while the homepage FAQ names Cleopatra's Gold.
SlotoCash payout fees: the banking page lists a $50 wire fee and $60 check fee, while the payout methods page lists $60 and $30, with different check maximums.
Max bet rules and game weighting traps
The max bet rule is the red flag players break most often, usually by accident. SlotoCash's bonus terms (opens in a new tab) cap bets at $10 per spin while a bonus is active. Miami Club's bonus terms (opens in a new tab) set $2 per pay-line on slots and $10 for any single wager, and say buy-bonus purchases count toward the limit.
On a 25-line slot, $2 per line would be a $50 spin, but the $10 single-wager cap is lower, so $10 is your real ceiling. Read both numbers. On review sites, some members allege an account was locked after a big win over a disputed max bet at Decode; that's an unverified third-party allegation, but it shows how much rides on this rule.
Game weighting is the other trap. Miami Club counts video poker at 10% and blackjack at 5%, so $1,000 on blackjack clears just $50 of wagering, and roulette is forbidden with a bonus active. SlotoCash's welcome terms say play on games outside slots, keno and scratch cards voids promotion winnings. Silver Oak excludes baccarat, craps, roulette, pai gow poker, sic bo, war, live dealer games, tournaments and progressives, per its terms.
Hidden fees, deadlines and dormancy clauses
Some red flags sit in the general terms rather than the bonus page. Silver Oak's terms (opens in a new tab) charge an 8% fee, with a $4 minimum, if a deposit hasn't been wagered at least once before withdrawal; on a $200 unplayed deposit, that's $16. Its banking page also lists card deposit fees of 3% to 10%. Our page on withdrawal fees compares fees across methods.
Dispute windows: Silver Oak's terms give 3 days from the wager to raise a dispute; SlotoCash's give 14 days.
Dormant balances: SlotoCash and Miami Club remove balances after 12 months without a login (both say they may restore them); Silver Oak marks accounts inactive after 2 years.
Deposit-free accounts: Miami Club's bonus terms say accounts with no deposit that sit inactive for 60 days lose their balance.
Pending withdrawals: SlotoCash's terms say you can't claim bonuses while a withdrawal is pending.
The biggest red flag may be terms you can't read on the casino's own site. For Planet 7, Royal Ace and Slot Madness, the bonus terms quoted on this site come from third-party reviews, and the reviewers don't always agree. Decode shows a headline offer on its own site with no terms visible beside it.
Planet 7: one reviewer lists its WELCOME200 code with a $1,000 max cashout and 30x wagering on deposit plus bonus.
Royal Ace: reviewers disagree on the welcome offer, either 200% up to $4,000 or 250% up to $2,500 with 35 spins, and one lists a cashout cap of 10x the deposit.
Slot Madness: one reviewer gives a 275% match up to $2,750, while another calls the same offer unlimited.
Claims of "no wagering": one review says a Slot Madness code has no wagering; that claim is unverified, so assume wagering applies until the cashier says otherwise.
None of these figures should be treated as settled. Read the terms shown in the cashier before you deposit, and see our rogue casino guide for other checks.
Regulator actions as a red flag
A regulator's action against a casino is a warning sign worth weighing before you take any bonus. The Michigan Gaming Control Board, which calls these operators illegal offshore sites, has named five of our seven partners in cease-and-desist actions:
Only Silver Oak publishes a license: Primrose Media Limited, licensed in Anjouan, per its terms (see our Anjouan license explainer). The other partners don't show a license or operator on their own sites, and third parties report different things. Our partners are offshore and not licensed or regulated by any US state, so there is no state regulator to hear a bonus dispute. Read about cease-and-desist letters and Michigan's position.
How to check bonus terms before you deposit
Open the bonus terms and the general terms on the casino's own site, not a review or an ad.
Write down the wagering multiple and whether it applies to the bonus or to deposit plus bonus.
Find the max bet, the eligible games and any game weighting, and note anything excluded.
Look for a max cashout, a weekly withdrawal limit and any fee for withdrawing unplayed deposits.
Compare the figures with any other page that mentions them; if they conflict, ask live chat and save the reply.
Check the expiry, the dispute window and any rule about pending withdrawals or bonuses in a row.
Work out the cost: wagering × house edge. If that's more than the bonus, decide whether you'd play that much anyway.
Seven states license real-money online casinos: New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Michigan, West Virginia, Delaware, Connecticut and Rhode Island. State-licensed casinos there operate under state rules with a regulator to complain to. Offshore casinos set their own terms, and our guide to offshore casino legality explains what that means for players in your state.
Bonuses can make it tempting to keep playing to clear wagering. If that starts to feel like pressure rather than fun, the National Problem Gambling Helpline is free and confidential 24/7 at 1-800-MY-RESET (1-800-697-3738), by call, text or chat.
Casinos that publish their bonus terms, via our links
These three partners publish their bonus terms on their own sites, which is the minimum you should expect. That doesn't make their terms flag-free, as the examples above show. We earn a commission from these links, and our partner order is commercial, not a test result. All three are offshore and not licensed by any US state; check your state's law, and remember there's no state-backed protection of your balance.
SlotoCash Casino: $6,000 Welcome Bonus + 60 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Per the casino's terms, its own $7,777 + 300 spins package uses 25x wagering on deposit plus bonus, a $20 minimum per bonus, no max cashout and a $10 max bet, on slots, keno and scratch cards.
Silver Oak Casino: $2,500 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Silver Oak's own package is 100% on each of ten deposits, up to $10,000, with 30x wagering on the offer page but 40x for slots in its terms; the offer page says no max withdrawal, and deposits start at $30.
Miami Club Casino: $4,000 Bonus + 285 Bonus Games, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Miami Club's own site advertises up to $800 over eight purchases at 20x deposit plus bonus, with no stated cashout cap and a $10 max single wager. Its Terms of Use list the United States as prohibited while the site owner's affiliate program confirms US players are accepted, so confirm eligibility at sign-up. It runs WGS (Wager Gaming) games, not RTG.
The terms shown at sign-up apply to each offer via our link, and they may differ from the packages on the casinos' own sites. Bonuses are slot-focused, and table games are often excluded or weighted lower.
Ad21+ (18+ where allowed). Ranked by us in a commercial order; we earn commission from these links. Advertiser disclosure
These three partners publish their bonus terms on their own sites, so you can check every clause on this page yourself. All are offshore and not licensed by any US state; check your state's law first.
SlotoCash Casino#1 on our listBiggest bonus on our list
Published terms (casino terms): SlotoCash advertises up to $7,777 + 300 spins over five deposits on its own site. Eligible games: Slots, keno and scratch cards (progressive jackpots excluded).
Who runs it: License not shown on its site; reported as a Deckmedia N.V. brand (Curaçao). Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, October 8, 2026.
21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $20 per bonus. Wagering 25x deposit + bonus. Max cashout: None stated. Withdrawal cap $5,000 / week. Terms source: casino terms. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.
Silver Oak Casino#4 on our listBonus on 10 deposits
Published terms (casino terms): Silver Oak advertises a 100% match on each of its first ten deposits (up to $10,000 in total) with codes SILVEROAK1–10. Eligible games: Slots, keno, scratch cards (table games at 60x; many games excluded).
Who runs it: Primrose Media Limited, licensed in Anjouan (its terms). Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, April 9, 2025.
21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30. Wagering 30x on the offer page; 40x in the terms. Max cashout: None stated. Withdrawal cap From $2,500 / week. Terms source: casino terms. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.
Published terms (casino terms): Miami Club advertises up to $800 over eight deposits on its own site. Its Terms of Use (v2.1) list the United States as prohibited; its affiliate program confirms US players are accepted, so confirm eligibility at sign-up. Eligible games: Slots, keno, scratch cards.
Who runs it: License not shown on its site; reported as a Deckmedia N.V. brand. Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, August 14, 2025.
21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit Not stated. Wagering 20x deposit + bonus. Max cashout: None stated. Withdrawal cap $5,000 / week. Terms source: casino terms. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.
These casinos are offshore operators. They are not licensed or regulated by any US state, and state consumer protections do not apply. Check the law in your state before you play. Terms marked “reported” come from third-party reviews; the terms shown at sign-up apply.
21+ (18+ where allowed). Every casino game has a built-in house edge, so over time you should expect to lose what you stake. Set a budget before you play and stop when it’s gone: responsible gambling tools and free help. Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET (1-800-697-3738).
Frequently asked questions
What are the biggest bonus terms red flags?
The biggest red flags are max cashout caps on free bonuses, conflicting figures on the casino's own pages, low max bet limits and terms the casino doesn't publish itself. Each one can cut what a bonus pays or let the casino void winnings. Wagering on deposit plus bonus and heavy game exclusions also raise the real cost. Check every clause before you deposit, using our guide to reading casino terms.
What is a max cashout and why is it a red flag?
A max cashout is the most you can withdraw from a bonus, however much you win with it. It's a red flag because it can wipe out most of a lucky result. SlotoCash's general terms cap free-bonus cashouts at $200, and Silver Oak caps its no-deposit codes at $100, per their own sites. So a $400 balance from a free chip could pay $100 to $200. See max cashout rules.
What should I do if a casino's bonus terms contradict each other?
Ask the casino which figure applies before you deposit, and keep a copy of the answer. Silver Oak's own pages, for example, give 30x wagering on its offer page and 40x for slots in its terms, and Miami Club gives two different no-deposit caps. A saved chat transcript or screenshot is your best record if a dispute comes up. Our casino complaint guide covers the next steps.
Can a casino void my winnings for breaking bonus rules?
Yes, most bonus terms let the casino void bonus winnings if you break a rule such as the max bet or play an excluded game. SlotoCash's welcome terms say play on games outside the eligible list voids promotion winnings, and its general terms say several free bonuses in a row may void bonuses and winnings. Read the rules first, and see why a bonus gets removed for common causes.
Is wagering on deposit plus bonus a red flag?
It is a cost to understand rather than a reason to walk away, but it makes a bonus much more expensive to clear. At 25x deposit plus bonus, as in SlotoCash's welcome terms, a $100 deposit with a $200 bonus needs $7,500 of play. At a 3.75% house edge that's an expected loss of about $281. Compare that with the bonus, as our wagering requirements page explains.
Are bonus terms from review sites reliable?
They're a useful guide but not a substitute for the casino's own terms. Reviewers often disagree: one lists Royal Ace's welcome as 200% up to $4,000 and another as 250% up to $2,500 with 35 spins, and Slot Madness's cap is $2,750 in one review and unlimited in another. Terms change, so read the cashier terms before depositing. Our page on reading a casino review covers what to trust.
Is a fee for withdrawing an unplayed deposit a red flag?
Yes, it's worth knowing about before you deposit. Silver Oak's terms charge an 8% fee, with a $4 minimum, if a deposit hasn't been wagered at least once before you withdraw it, so a $200 unplayed deposit would cost $16 to take back. Card deposits there also carry fees of 3% to 10%, per its banking page. Compare costs on our withdrawal fees page before you choose a method.
Does a Michigan cease-and-desist affect my bonus?
A cease-and-desist order is a regulator telling a casino to stop serving that state, and it is a warning sign wherever you live. Michigan's Gaming Control Board has named Silver Oak, Planet 7, Miami Club, Slot Madness and SlotoCash in actions between April 2025 and October 2026. There is no US state regulator to hear a bonus dispute at these offshore casinos. Read about cease-and-desist letters for more.
Is a casino bonus with no max cashout free of red flags?
No, a bonus with no max cashout can still carry other costly terms. Weekly withdrawal limits still cap how fast you're paid: SlotoCash and Miami Club limit withdrawals to $5,000 a week in their own terms, and Silver Oak starts at $2,500 a week. The wagering multiple, the max bet and the eligible games also decide what the bonus is worth. SlotoCash's welcome package has no max cashout but needs 25x deposit plus bonus. Read the full set of rules, and see casino withdrawal limits for how caps compare.
What are the red flags in no-deposit bonus and free chip terms?
The main red flags on no-deposit bonuses are low cashout caps, high wagering and a deposit required before you can cash out. Silver Oak's no-deposit codes cap withdrawals at $100, with 30x wagering and 60x on blackjack and video poker. Miami Club sets 40x on no-deposit bonuses, caps the payout at 5x the bonus or $150 depending on which page you read, and asks for a $25 deposit before a free bonus can be withdrawn. SlotoCash caps free-bonus cashouts at $200. Our no deposit bonus guide covers more.
Is a short bonus expiry date a red flag?
A short expiry is a red flag when the deadline leaves too little time to finish the wagering at a sensible pace. Terms vary widely among our partners: SlotoCash's general terms give 90 days from redemption, Miami Club's bonus terms say deposit bonuses don't expire until wagering is met, and Silver Oak's birthday chips are valid for seven days. Silver Oak doesn't publish an expiry for its welcome package. Work out how many sessions the wagering needs before you claim, and see our page on bonus expiry for examples.
Where can I complain about unfair bonus terms at an offshore casino?
Start with the casino's own support team, in writing, because no US state regulator hears disputes at offshore casinos. Raise the problem quickly: Silver Oak's terms give 3 days from the wager to dispute it, and SlotoCash's give 14 days. Quote the exact clause, attach screenshots and save every chat transcript. If support won't resolve it, outside complaint routes exist, but none has the power of a state regulator. Our casino ADR and complaints guide explains the options and their limits.
Are bonus terms red flags different at state-licensed casinos in Pennsylvania?
Yes, the main difference is that Pennsylvania's licensed online casinos answer to the Pennsylvania Gaming Control Board. The board's February 2026 list shows 12 certificate holders running 25 authorized online casino brands. If a bonus dispute comes up at one of those sites, there is a state regulator to complain to. Offshore casinos, including our partners, aren't licensed by Pennsylvania or any other state, so they set their own terms and you rely on their goodwill. Compare the two models in our guide to offshore vs state-licensed casinos.
We use no tracking cookies. We store one item in your browser to remember this notice. Casino sites may set their own cookies after you follow an advert link. Cookie policy