Casino free spins winnings usually land as bonus money, not cash. Before you can withdraw them you normally have to wager them a set number of times, and many offers cap what you can take out. This page shows how that works in dollars, using published and reported spin terms from offshore casinos that take US players.
Published terms (casino terms): SlotoCash advertises up to $7,777 + 300 spins over five deposits on its own site. Eligible games: Slots, keno and scratch cards (progressive jackpots excluded).
Who runs it: License not shown on its site; reported as a Deckmedia N.V. brand (Curaçao). Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, October 8, 2026.
21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $20 per bonus. Wagering 25x deposit + bonus. Max cashout: None stated. Withdrawal cap $5,000 / week. Terms source: casino terms. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.
Published terms (reported): Decode advertises a $111 free chip and crypto bonuses on its own site; deposit-bonus codes and terms vary. Eligible games: Mainly slots; check each code.
Who runs it: License not shown on its site; third parties report Curaçao. Regulator notes: Third parties report it refuses players in MD, NJ, NY and WA.
21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $25 (reported). Wagering Varies by code (25x–35x reported). Max cashout: Varies by code. Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.
Published terms (reported): Third-party reviews disagree on the package (200% up to $4,000, or 250% up to $2,500 + 35 spins); the casino site could not be checked directly. Eligible games: Slots and specialty games (reported).
Who runs it: License not shown; third parties report Costa Rica or none. Regulator notes: Third parties report it does not accept Ohio players.
21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30 (reported). Wagering 30x deposit + bonus on slots (reported). Max cashout: 10x deposit (reported). Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.
Read before you play: These casinos are offshore operators. They are not licensed or regulated by any US state, and state consumer protections do not apply. Check the law in your state before you play. Terms marked “reported” come from third-party reviews because the casino’s own terms could not be checked; the terms shown at sign-up apply. Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET.
Usual form of spin winnings
Bonus funds with wagering
Decode no-deposit spins (reported)
50 on 777, 40x, $200 max cashout (third-party)
SlotoCash free bonus cashout
Min $25, max $200 (casino's terms)
SlotoCash site package spins
300 over five deposits on named slots (casino's site)
W-2G threshold for slots in 2026
$2,000 (IRS instructions)
What happens to casino free spins winnings
A free spins offer gives you a set number of spins on a named slot at a fixed stake chosen by the casino. Whatever those spins win is added to your account, usually as bonus funds. From there the winnings behave like any other bonus: they must be wagered, they may be capped, and they can be voided if you break the terms.
The spins are credited, often after a deposit or with a code.
You open the named slot and play the spins at the preset stake.
Total winnings from the spins are credited as bonus funds.
You wager that amount the required number of times on eligible games.
Once wagering is met, the balance becomes withdrawable, up to any max cashout.
The worth of a spin offer depends on the stake each spin plays at, and casinos often don't publish it. Fifty spins at $0.10 is $5 of play; fifty at $1 is $50. Without the stake, a count like 50 or 300 tells you little.
To estimate what spins are worth before wagering, multiply count × stake × RTP. For example, 50 spins at an assumed $0.20 on a slot returning 97% average 50 × $0.20 × 0.97 = $9.70 in winnings. That figure is an average; any single batch of spins can return nothing or many times more. If the stake isn't shown, ask support or check the slot once the spins load. Our guide to how free spins work covers the basics.
Wagering on free spins winnings: a worked example
Decode's own pages didn't show bonus terms when checked, but LCB reports a no-deposit code, RTG50GRANDE, for 50 spins on RTG's 777 slot with 40x wagering, a $200 max cashout and a $10 max bet. SlotCatalog lists 777 at 97% RTP. Using an assumed $0.20 spin value, here's how the numbers run.
Worked example: 50 no-deposit spins, 40x on winnings (third-party terms, assumed spin value)
Step
Calculation
Result
Value of spins
50 × $0.20
$10.00
Average spin winnings at 97% RTP
$10.00 × 0.97
$9.70
Wagering target
$9.70 × 40
$388.00
Expected loss while wagering at 3% edge
$388 × 0.03
$11.64
Best case you can withdraw
Max cashout
$200
The expected loss while wagering is larger than the average winnings, so most attempts will end at zero before the target is reached. Because no deposit is involved, though, you can't end below zero, and a lucky run is capped at $200. That's the honest shape of a no-deposit spin offer: a small chance at a capped amount. Our no deposit bonus page explains caps further.
Which slots free spins are played on
Spins are tied to specific games, and you can't move them to another slot. SlotoCash's own site lists the games for each stage of its $7,777 + 300 spins package, which differs from the $6,000 + 60 free spins offer through our link.
SlotoCash site welcome package: spins per deposit and slot (casino's site), with reported RTPs
Deposit and code
Match
Spins and slot
Reported RTP (SlotCatalog)
1st, SLOTO1MATCH
200%
100 on Charms of the Forest
Not found
2nd, SLOTO2MATCH
200%
50 on Egyptian Gold
Not found
3rd, SLOTO3MATCH
100%
50 on Sweet 16
96.25%
4th, SLOTO4MATCH
100%
50 on Sweet 16 Blast
Not found
5th, SLOTO5MATCH
177%
50 on Sweet Shop Collect
96.25%
There's a conflict on the site itself: the homepage FAQ names Cleopatra's Gold for the first-deposit spins while the bonus list names Charms of the Forest. Check which game the spins open on. Our reviews of Sweet 16, Egyptian Gold and Sweet Shop Collect cover how those games work, and which slots free spins are on explains why casinos pick certain titles.
Free spins winnings at different spin values, in dollars
The worked example above used one assumed stake. Running the same reported terms, 50 spins on 777 at 40x with a $200 cap, across four spin values shows what changes and what doesn't. All stakes are assumptions, since the offer doesn't publish one, and 777's 97% RTP is a third-party figure.
50 spins on a 97% RTP slot, 40x on winnings, $200 cap (assumed stakes)
Spin value
Average winnings
Wagering target
Expected loss while wagering
Cap as share of average winnings
$0.10
$4.85
$194
$5.82
41x
$0.20
$9.70
$388
$11.64
21x
$0.50
$24.25
$970
$29.10
8x
$1.00
$48.50
$1,940
$58.20
4x
Two things stand out. First, at 40x and a 3% edge, the expected cost of wagering is always 1.2 times the average winnings, whatever the stake, so higher-value spins don't fix the math. Second, the cap bites harder as spin value rises: at $1 spins, a run of four times the average already hits $200, and anything above it is removed.
Deposit spins vs no-deposit spins: how winnings differ
Spins that come with a deposit are usually part of a larger match bonus, and their winnings may be folded into that bonus's wagering. No-deposit spins stand alone and almost always carry a tight cap. The table compares what's published or reported.
How spin winnings are treated at partner casinos
Casino and offer
Type
Wagering on winnings
Max cashout
Source type
Decode RTG50GRANDE
No deposit, 50 spins on 777
40x
$200
Third-party (LCB)
Decode 500% + 50 spins on Johnny Cash
Deposit
30x
Not stated
Third-party (VegasSlotsOnline)
SlotoCash welcome spins
Deposit, 50–100 per stage
Not stated separately; welcome bonus is 25x deposit + bonus
No max cashout on welcome bonus
Casino's site
Royal Ace 250% + 35 spins
Deposit
Not shown
Not shown for spins
Third-party (Casino Guru)
Where wagering on spin winnings isn't stated, ask support before you play the spins, and keep the answer. Our max cashout rules page explains how caps are applied at withdrawal.
Free bonus caps that apply to spin winnings
General bonus terms often set a cap for every "free" bonus, including no-deposit spins and chips. SlotoCash's general terms say free bonus cashouts have a $25 minimum and a $200 maximum, and that claiming consecutive free bonuses may void bonuses and winnings. Silver Oak's no-deposit chips are capped at $100 on its own site, a useful comparison even though they're chips rather than spins.
Cap below your balance: the excess is removed when you withdraw.
Minimum cashout: a small spin balance may sit below the minimum and can't be withdrawn.
Deposit before cashout: some casinos require a deposit before paying out no-deposit winnings, so read that clause first.
Back-to-back free offers: stacking free spins or chips without a deposit in between can void winnings.
How to withdraw free spins winnings
Once wagering is done, the withdrawal process is the same as for any balance. Minimums can be higher than a typical spin win: SlotoCash's banking page lists $100 for Bitcoin and bank wire and $150 for a courier check. Silver Oak lists Bitcoin from $50.
Confirm with support that the bonus has converted and no wagering remains.
Complete verification; SlotoCash asks for photo ID and a utility bill before any payout.
Choose a withdrawal method and check its minimum, fee and weekly cap.
Submit the request and don't claim a new bonus while it's pending, which SlotoCash's terms prohibit.
Yes. Gambling winnings, including what you win from free spins and withdraw, are taxable federal income. The IRS instructions for Form W-2G (opens in a new tab) set the 2026 reporting threshold for slot winnings at $2,000, but reporting thresholds don't change what's taxable. Offshore casinos may not send you any form, and the income is still yours to report.
From the 2026 tax year, the 2025 tax law is reported to cap the gambling loss deduction at 90% of losses, and only up to your gambling winnings; check IRS guidance for your situation. Our gambling taxes page and the W-2G explainer cover the details.
Free spins winnings myths, corrected
"Spin winnings are cash." They're normally bonus funds until wagering is met.
"More spins means more value." Not without knowing the stake; 300 small spins can be worth less than 50 larger ones.
"The casino picks a loose slot for spins." No slot is loose or due; each spin is independent and set by the RNG and the game's RTP.
"Winnings from spins can't be voided." They can, if you break the max bet, play excluded games or let the bonus expire.
Free spins at offshore casinos: the US legal context
SlotoCash, Decode and Royal Ace are offshore and not licensed by any US state. SlotoCash's and Decode's sites show no license, and Royal Ace's is unconfirmed; third parties report Curaçao for SlotoCash and Decode, and Costa Rica or no license for Royal Ace. The Michigan Gaming Control Board named SlotoCash in a cease-and-desist action on October 8, 2026, calling such sites illegal offshore operators.
Without a state regulator, a dispute over voided spin winnings goes only to the casino. State law decides legality; see the offshore casino legality page and your own state's rules before claiming any offer.
Free spins offers via our links
We picked these three because each has spins that are published or reported with named games or terms. Silver Oak isn't listed here because its own site shows no free spins in its welcome package. All three are offshore casinos, not licensed by any US state, so check your state's law first. Offers are for new players aged 21+ (18+ where allowed), and terms apply. We earn a commission, and the order is commercial.
SlotoCash Casino: $6,000 Welcome Bonus + 60 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Its welcome bonus terms (opens in a new tab) state 25x (deposit + bonus), a $20 minimum per bonus, a $10 max bet and no max cashout; spin games are named per deposit.
Decode Casino: $5,000 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Third-party reviews report spin offers at 30x to 40x with a $200 cap on its no-deposit spins; its own terms weren't readable.
Royal Ace Casino: $2,500 Welcome Bonus + 35 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Casino Guru reports (opens in a new tab) a 250% match with 35 spins but no wagering figure; LCB reports 30x (deposit + bonus) on slots and a 10x-deposit cap on its welcome match.
Ad21+ (18+ where allowed). Ranked by us in a commercial order; we earn commission from these links. Advertiser disclosure
These casinos are offshore and not licensed by any US state. Spin terms vary by source and change often, so check the cashier's terms before you claim.
SlotoCash Casino#1 on our listBiggest bonus on our list
Published terms (casino terms): SlotoCash advertises up to $7,777 + 300 spins over five deposits on its own site. Eligible games: Slots, keno and scratch cards (progressive jackpots excluded).
Who runs it: License not shown on its site; reported as a Deckmedia N.V. brand (Curaçao). Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, October 8, 2026.
21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $20 per bonus. Wagering 25x deposit + bonus. Max cashout: None stated. Withdrawal cap $5,000 / week. Terms source: casino terms. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.
Published terms (reported): Decode advertises a $111 free chip and crypto bonuses on its own site; deposit-bonus codes and terms vary. Eligible games: Mainly slots; check each code.
Who runs it: License not shown on its site; third parties report Curaçao. Regulator notes: Third parties report it refuses players in MD, NJ, NY and WA.
21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $25 (reported). Wagering Varies by code (25x–35x reported). Max cashout: Varies by code. Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.
Royal Ace Casino#6 on our listSlots and specialty games
Published terms (reported): Third-party reviews disagree on the package (200% up to $4,000, or 250% up to $2,500 + 35 spins); the casino site could not be checked directly. Eligible games: Slots and specialty games (reported).
Who runs it: License not shown; third parties report Costa Rica or none. Regulator notes: Third parties report it does not accept Ohio players.
21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30 (reported). Wagering 30x deposit + bonus on slots (reported). Max cashout: 10x deposit (reported). Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.
These casinos are offshore operators. They are not licensed or regulated by any US state, and state consumer protections do not apply. Check the law in your state before you play. Terms marked “reported” come from third-party reviews; the terms shown at sign-up apply.
21+ (18+ where allowed). Every casino game has a built-in house edge, so over time you should expect to lose what you stake. Set a budget before you play and stop when it’s gone: responsible gambling tools and free help. Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET (1-800-697-3738).
Frequently asked questions
Can you win real money from casino free spins?
Yes, but the winnings usually arrive as bonus funds that must be wagered before withdrawal. Many offers also cap what you can cash out, often $100 to $200 for no-deposit spins. Decode's reported 50-spin code carries 40x wagering and a $200 cap. Read the terms before you spin. Our answer on free spins and real money covers more examples.
Do I have to wager my free spins winnings?
Usually yes, either as a multiple of the winnings or as part of a wider deposit bonus. Decode's no-deposit spins are reported at 40x the winnings, while SlotoCash's welcome spins come with a match bonus wagered at 25x deposit plus bonus. A few offers advertise no wagering, but read those terms carefully. See bonus wagering requirements.
What is the max cashout on free spins?
It's the most you can withdraw from spin winnings, and it's often low on no-deposit offers. SlotoCash's general terms cap free bonus cashouts at $200, and Decode's reported spin code also caps at $200. Deposit spins sometimes have no cap, as with SlotoCash's welcome bonus. Anything above a cap is removed at withdrawal. See our max cashout explainer.
How much is a single free spin worth?
A spin is worth its stake, which many casinos don't publish. Fifty spins at $0.20 equal $10 of play, and at a 97% RTP that averages $9.70 in winnings before wagering. Without the stake, you can't compare spin offers properly, so ask support. Our free spins guide explains how to compare offers once you know the stake.
Can I choose which slot to use free spins on?
Normally not, because spins are locked to the game the casino names. SlotoCash's site lists a slot for each welcome stage, such as Sweet 16 and Egyptian Gold, and Decode's reported no-deposit spins run on 777. Once spins become winnings, you can usually wager them on any eligible slot. Our page on which slots free spins are on explains why.
Do I pay tax on winnings from casino free spins?
Yes, winnings you withdraw from free spins are taxable federal income, like any gambling winnings. The IRS W-2G reporting threshold for slots is $2,000 in 2026, but income below it is still taxable. From 2026 the loss deduction is reported to be capped at 90%; check IRS guidance. Our casino winnings tax answer explains the basics.
Why were my free spins winnings removed?
Spin winnings are usually removed for breaking a bonus rule, such as exceeding the max bet, playing an excluded game, letting the bonus expire or claiming back-to-back free bonuses. SlotoCash's general terms say consecutive free bonuses may void winnings. Ask support which clause applied and request the wording. Our answer on removed bonuses walks through a challenge.
Do I need to deposit to withdraw free spins winnings?
Sometimes, depending on the casino's terms. Some offshore casinos require a deposit before paying out winnings from no-deposit offers, and withdrawal minimums such as SlotoCash's $100 for Bitcoin can exceed a small spin balance. Read the free bonus section of the terms before you play the spins. Our no deposit bonus page covers these rules.
How long do I have to use free spins winnings?
Usually the same clearing window as the bonus they belong to, which many casinos don't publish for spins specifically. Under SlotoCash's general terms, bonuses last 90 days from redemption, which would cover winnings from its welcome spins. Miami Club's bonus terms say deposit bonuses stay active until wagering is met. Silver Oak's shortest published window is seven days, for its birthday chips. If a spin offer shows no deadline, ask support and note the claim date yourself. Our bonus expiry page explains how clearing windows work.
Can I play free spins winnings on blackjack or roulette?
Usually not without voiding them or slowing wagering to a crawl. SlotoCash's welcome terms say play on games outside slots, keno and scratch cards voids promotion winnings. Silver Oak sets 60x for blackjack and video poker and excludes roulette, baccarat and craps. Miami Club counts blackjack at 5% and forbids roulette while a bonus is active. Once spin winnings are credited, keep them on eligible slots until wagering is done, then play anything with the cash. Our bonus game weighting page lists the usual rates.
How do the 285 Bonus Games in Miami Club's offer work?
Miami Club doesn't publish how the 285 Bonus Games in the offer via our link are credited or wagered, so check the terms shown at sign-up. Its own site lists no free spins with its $800 welcome package, and its bonus terms set 20x deposit plus bonus at or below a 100% match and 30x above it. Miami Club runs WGS (Wager Gaming) games rather than RTG. Its Terms of Use (section 1.6) list the US as prohibited, while the affiliate program confirms US players are accepted, so confirm first. See Miami Club free spins.
What is the minimum withdrawal for free spins winnings?
It depends on the payout method, and the minimum can be larger than a typical spin win. SlotoCash's banking page lists $100 for Bitcoin and bank wire and $150 for a courier check, and its general terms set a $25 minimum on free-bonus cashouts. Silver Oak lists Bitcoin from $50 and Coindraw from $20. LCB reports a $20 minimum at Royal Ace and Slot Madness. If your cleared balance is below the method minimum, it stays in your account. Our answer on the minimum withdrawal compares more methods.
Does the max bet rule apply when I wager free spins winnings?
Yes, once spin winnings become bonus funds, the bonus max bet applies to every bet you place with them. SlotoCash caps bets at $10 per spin while a bonus is active, and LCB reports the same $10 limit on Decode's no-deposit spins. Miami Club sets $2 per line on slots and $10 for any single wager, and says buy-bonus purchases count. One oversized bet can void the winnings you were clearing, so set your stake well below the cap. Our bonus abuse rules page lists other clauses to watch.
Can I withdraw free spins winnings in Bitcoin?
Yes, at casinos that pay out in Bitcoin, once wagering is complete and your account is verified. SlotoCash's banking page lists free Bitcoin payouts from $100 to $2,500 per request, processed within 48 business hours. Silver Oak lists Bitcoin payouts from $50 to $2,500 with fees of up to $40 and 7 to 10 days. Bitcoin's price can move between the payout and the moment you sell, so the dollar amount you receive may change. Read how long Bitcoin withdrawals take before you choose a method.
We use no tracking cookies. We store one item in your browser to remember this notice. Casino sites may set their own cookies after you follow an advert link. Cookie policy