21+ Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET. Offers are for new players 21+ (18+ where allowed); terms apply.
Best USACasinosTop casinos

Casino minimum deposits compared

Casino minimum deposits at our partner casinos start at $5 with Bitcoin Lightning and run to $25 or $30 for cards and standard Bitcoin. The bonus usually needs more than the cashier minimum, and withdrawal minimums are higher still. Here is every published and reported figure, with what a small deposit really buys.

Key takeaways

  • The lowest published minimum is $5 by Bitcoin Lightning, listed by SlotoCash on its own banking page.
  • Card minimums are $25 at SlotoCash and $30 at Silver Oak, Planet 7, Royal Ace and Slot Madness.
  • Welcome bonuses carry their own minimums, from $20 per bonus at SlotoCash to $30 at Slot Madness.
  • Withdrawal minimums ($20–$150) are often far above deposit minimums, so a $5 deposit can't come back out as $5.
  • Silver Oak's own banking page lists a 3–10% fee on card deposits, which bites hardest on small amounts.

Offers checked October 28, 2026

Top casinos for this page

Ad21+ (18+ where allowed). Ranked by us in a commercial order; we earn commission from these links. Advertiser disclosure

  1. Our top pick
    1
    RealTime Gaming slotsPlanet 7 CasinoRead Planet 7 review
    Welcome bonus$2,750+ 45 Free Spins
    • Wagering30x deposit + bonus (reported)
    • Min deposit$30 (reported)
    • Withdrawals$2,500 / week (reported)
    Claim bonus21+ · New players · Terms apply
    Key terms, license and regulator notes

    Published terms (reported): Third-party reviews report a 200% match with code WELCOME200; the casino site could not be checked directly. Eligible games: Slots (reported).

    Who runs it: License not shown; third parties report Costa Rica or none. Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, April 9, 2025.

    21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30 (reported). Wagering 30x deposit + bonus (reported). Max cashout: $1,000 (reported). Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

  2. 2
    Slots and specialty gamesRoyal Ace CasinoRead Royal Ace review
    Welcome bonus$2,500+ 35 Free Spins
    • Wagering30x deposit + bonus on slots (reported)
    • Min deposit$30 (reported)
    • Withdrawals$2,500 / week (reported)
    Claim bonus21+ · New players · Terms apply
    Key terms, license and regulator notes

    Published terms (reported): Third-party reviews disagree on the package (200% up to $4,000, or 250% up to $2,500 + 35 spins); the casino site could not be checked directly. Eligible games: Slots and specialty games (reported).

    Who runs it: License not shown; third parties report Costa Rica or none. Regulator notes: Third parties report it does not accept Ohio players.

    21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30 (reported). Wagering 30x deposit + bonus on slots (reported). Max cashout: 10x deposit (reported). Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

  3. 3
    Slots and kenoSlot Madness CasinoRead Slot Madness review
    Welcome bonus$2,500+ 50 Free Spins
    • Wagering30x deposit + bonus (reported)
    • Min deposit$30 (reported)
    • Withdrawals$2,500 / week (reported)
    Claim bonus21+ · New players · Terms apply
    Key terms, license and regulator notes

    Published terms (reported): Third-party reviews report a 275% match up to $2,750 with code MAD275; the casino site could not be checked directly. Eligible games: Slots and keno (reported).

    Who runs it: License not shown; third parties report Anjouan, Costa Rica or none. Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, August 14, 2025.

    21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30 (reported). Wagering 30x deposit + bonus (reported). Max cashout: None (reported). Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

Read before you play: These casinos are offshore operators. They are not licensed or regulated by any US state, and state consumer protections do not apply. Check the law in your state before you play. Terms marked “reported” come from third-party reviews because the casino’s own terms could not be checked; the terms shown at sign-up apply. Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET.

Lowest deposit
$5 Bitcoin Lightning
Typical card minimum
$25–$30
Lowest bonus minimum
$20 per bonus (SlotoCash, own terms)
Card deposit fee
3–10% at Silver Oak; $0.01–$1 at SlotoCash
Lowest withdrawal minimum
$20 (Royal Ace, Slot Madness, third-party)

Casino minimum deposits at a glance

A minimum deposit is the smallest amount a casino's cashier accepts for a given payment method. It is set per method, not per casino, so the same site can take $5 in one coin and $30 on a card. If you searched for the smallest way in, the answer at our partners is Bitcoin Lightning at $5, followed by Litecoin and Bitcoin Cash at $10.

Two other numbers matter as much. The bonus minimum is the deposit needed to trigger a promotion, and it is often higher than the cashier minimum. The withdrawal minimum is the smallest amount you can cash out, and at most partners it is several times the smallest deposit. Our casino banking guide explains each method in turn.

Minimum deposit by payment method at partner casinos

SlotoCash, Miami Club and Silver Oak publish their minimums on their own banking pages. Figures for the other partners come from third-party reviews, so check the cashier before you deposit.

Published and reported minimum deposits
CasinoBitcoin LightningLitecoin / Bitcoin CashBitcoin / EthereumCardsSource type
SlotoCash$5$10$25$25 (Visa, Mastercard, Amex)Casino's own site
Miami Club$5$10$25$25 (Visa, Mastercard)Casino's own site
Decode$5$10$25$25Third-party
Silver OakNot listed$30 (Litecoin)$30$30 (up to $1,000)Casino's own site
Planet 7$5Not reportedNot reported$30Third-party
Royal Ace$5Not reportedNot reported$30Third-party
Slot Madness$5Not reportedNot reported$30Third-party

SlotoCash's banking page (opens in a new tab) is the most complete: $25 for Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Bitcoin and Ethereum, $10 for Litecoin and Bitcoin Cash, $5 for Bitcoin Lightning, and no deposit maximums listed. Silver Oak's banking page (opens in a new tab) sets a flat $30 floor for Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum and cards, with a $60 minimum for Changelly.

Upper limits matter less for most players, but Silver Oak caps card deposits at $1,000 while allowing up to $100,000 in crypto. Compare methods in detail on our Bitcoin, Litecoin and Visa pages.

Minimum deposit for a casino bonus vs the cashier minimum

Hitting the cashier minimum doesn't always qualify you for the welcome offer. Each bonus sets its own floor, and depositing less than that means playing without the bonus.

Bonus minimum deposits, published and reported
CasinoBonus minimumWageringSource type
SlotoCash$20 per welcome bonus; $25 for the 25EASYWIN100 offer25x (deposit plus bonus)Casino's own terms
Miami ClubNot stated for its own eight-deposit package; VIP membership starts after a $20 purchase20x (deposit plus bonus) at or below a 100% matchCasino's own terms
Decode$25 for DECODE11125x (bonus plus deposit)Third-party
Silver OakNot stated on offer page; deposits start at $3030x on offer page, 40x in termsCasino's own site
Planet 7Not stated for the bonus; $30 per one review30x (bonus plus deposit) on slotsThird-party
Royal AceCasino minimums ($5 Lightning, $30 cards)30x slots, 60x blackjack and video pokerThird-party
Slot Madness$30 for MAD27530x (bonus plus deposit) on slotsThird-party

SlotoCash's welcome bonus terms (opens in a new tab) are the lowest published entry point at $20 per bonus, though its card and Bitcoin minimums are $25, so in practice a card or standard Bitcoin deposit starts at $25. Codes change often, so read our bonus codes guide and check the cashier before relying on any code.

What a small casino deposit really buys: the dollar math

A small deposit with a big match bonus looks like a bargain, but wagering turns it into a long session. Take a $30 deposit with the 200% match reviewers report for Planet 7's WELCOME200 code.

  • Bonus: 200% of $30 = $60, so your balance is $90.
  • Wagering at 30x (bonus plus deposit): 30 × $90 = $2,700 in total bets before you can withdraw.
  • Expected loss on a slot with a 95% RTP, such as the figure third-party sources give for Bubble Bubble: $2,700 × 5% = $135.
  • That expected loss is more than the $90 balance, so on average the balance runs out before the wagering is done.

Expected loss is an average, not a prediction; some sessions finish ahead and many finish at zero. The point is that a $30 deposit with a bonus is a $2,700 commitment in bets, not $30. Reviewers also report a $1,000 max cashout on that code, which caps the upside. Our wagering requirements guide and expected value of a bonus page work through more examples.

Fees and withdrawal minimums that hit small deposits

Percentage fees hurt most on small amounts. Silver Oak's banking page lists a 3–10% fee on card deposits, so a $30 card deposit can cost $0.90 to $3.00 before you play. SlotoCash lists a card fee of $0.01 to $1. Crypto deposits carry no casino fee at either, though your wallet or exchange charges its own network fee.

The bigger catch is getting money out. Withdrawal minimums are set separately and are usually much higher than deposit minimums:

Lowest deposit vs lowest withdrawal
CasinoLowest depositLowest withdrawalSource type
SlotoCash$5 (Lightning)$100 (Bitcoin, wire); $150 (check)Casino's own site
Miami Club$5 (Lightning)$100 (Bitcoin); $150 (wire, check)Casino's own site
Decode$5 (Lightning)$100 (Bitcoin)Third-party
Silver Oak$30$20 (Coindraw); $50 (Bitcoin); $100 (wire, check)Casino's own site
Planet 7$5 (Lightning)$50 or $100 (reviewers disagree)Third-party
Royal Ace$5 (Lightning)$20Third-party
Slot Madness$5 (Lightning)$20Third-party

So a $5 Lightning deposit at SlotoCash can only be withdrawn by Bitcoin once the balance reaches $100. Our withdrawal fees and withdrawal limits pages cover the rest of the cost.

The $5 minimum deposit: how Bitcoin Lightning works

Bitcoin Lightning is a payment layer built on top of Bitcoin that settles small transfers quickly. Six of our seven partners are listed with a $5 Lightning minimum: SlotoCash and Miami Club on their own sites, and Decode, Planet 7, Royal Ace and Slot Madness in third-party reviews.

No partner lists Lightning as a withdrawal method, so money deposited this way comes back out by standard Bitcoin or another listed method, subject to its higher minimum. You also need a wallet that supports Lightning. Our crypto wallets guide and $5 deposit casinos list explain the setup.

Why a small card deposit can still be declined

A low minimum doesn't help if your bank refuses the payment. Card networks tag gambling transactions with merchant category code 7995, and some US banks decline those transactions or require extra checks. Many card issuers also treat credit card gambling transactions as cash advances, with the fees that come with them.

The legal background is the federal UIGEA payment rule (opens in a new tab), which bars gambling businesses from accepting cards, transfers and checks in connection with unlawful internet gambling. Our card declines page explains what happens next and why repeated attempts don't help.

How to make a small first deposit, step by step

  1. Decide your budget first, and set a deposit limit with support before you fund the account.
  2. Pick the method with the lowest minimum you can actually use: Lightning if your wallet supports it, otherwise Litecoin or a card.
  3. Check whether you want the bonus. If you do, deposit at least the bonus minimum and redeem the code as the terms require; SlotoCash says to redeem before or immediately after depositing and before any wager.
  4. Note the withdrawal minimum for the method you'll cash out with, so you know when a balance becomes withdrawable.
  5. Send your verification documents early, so your first cashout isn't held.
  6. Keep the deposit receipt or transaction ID until the money shows in your balance.

Our first deposit checklist covers the same ground in more detail.

Choosing a deposit amount you can afford

The right deposit is the amount you are comfortable losing in full, because the house edge means losses are likely over time. A low minimum is useful for keeping stakes small, not a reason to deposit more often. Our answer to how much should I deposit and the gambling budget guide help you set a figure.

SlotoCash lists deposit and time limits on request; Silver Oak lists deposit limits and cool-off periods. If deposits are creeping up, the National Problem Gambling Helpline at 1-800-MY-RESET (1-800-697-3738) is free and confidential, by call, text or chat.

Minimum deposits, offshore casinos and US law

Only New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Michigan, West Virginia, Delaware, Connecticut and Rhode Island license real-money online casinos. Our partners are offshore and not licensed by any US state, so their minimums, fees and limits are set by the casino's terms with no state oversight. The Michigan Gaming Control Board has named Silver Oak, Planet 7, Slot Madness and SlotoCash in cease-and-desist actions as illegal offshore operators.

Whether playing is lawful for you depends on your state's law. Our states hub and the guide to offshore casino legality explain the position where you live.

Low minimum deposit casinos with an offer via our links

All three are reported to take $5 by Bitcoin Lightning and $30 by card; the $5 Lightning figure matches what SlotoCash and Miami Club publish on their own sites. They are offshore casinos, not licensed or regulated by any US state, so check your state's law first. We earn a commission if you sign up, and the order is commercial. Offers are for new players, 21+ (18+ where allowed), and terms apply.

Planet 7 Casino: $2,750 Welcome Bonus + 45 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Third-party reviews report a WELCOME200 code (200%) with 30x (bonus plus deposit) wagering on slots, a $1,000 max cashout and card deposits from $30, and say Banana Jones and Fish Catch can't be played with coupon funds. These are reviewers' figures, so the terms shown at sign-up apply. The Michigan Gaming Control Board named Planet 7 in its April 9, 2025 release. See Planet 7 banking.

Royal Ace Casino: $2,500 Welcome Bonus + 35 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Third-party reviews report conflicting packages (200% up to $4,000, or 250% up to $2,500 plus 35 spins), 30x (bonus plus deposit) wagering on slots, 60x on blackjack and video poker, a max cashout of 10x the deposit and card deposits from $30. Reviewers also report that it doesn't accept Ohio players. Reported withdrawal minimum: $20.

Slot Madness Casino: $2,500 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Reviewers report code MAD275 (275%), a $30 minimum deposit, 30x (bonus plus deposit) wagering on slots and no max cashout, and say it doesn't accept Ohio players. Bonuses are slot-focused; table games are often excluded or weighted lower. Reported withdrawal minimum: $20, per Slot Madness's LCB listing (opens in a new tab). The Michigan Gaming Control Board named Slot Madness in its August 14, 2025 release. Compare our low deposit casinos list.

Ad21+ (18+ where allowed). Ranked by us in a commercial order; we earn commission from these links. Advertiser disclosure

These casinos are offshore and not licensed by any US state; check your state's law. 21+ (18+ where allowed), terms apply.

Planet 7 Casino #5 on our listRealTime Gaming slots

$2,750 Welcome Bonus + 45 Free Spins

  • Wagering30x deposit + bonus (reported)
  • Min deposit$30 (reported)
  • Max cashout$1,000 (reported)
  • Withdrawals$2,500 / week (reported)
Claim bonus21+. New players. Terms apply.Planet 7 review
Key terms, license and regulator notes

Published terms (reported): Third-party reviews report a 200% match with code WELCOME200; the casino site could not be checked directly. Eligible games: Slots (reported).

Who runs it: License not shown; third parties report Costa Rica or none. Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, April 9, 2025.

21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30 (reported). Wagering 30x deposit + bonus (reported). Max cashout: $1,000 (reported). Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

Royal Ace Casino #6 on our listSlots and specialty games

$2,500 Welcome Bonus + 35 Free Spins

  • Wagering30x deposit + bonus on slots (reported)
  • Min deposit$30 (reported)
  • Max cashout10x deposit (reported)
  • Withdrawals$2,500 / week (reported)
Claim bonus21+. New players. Terms apply.Royal Ace review
Key terms, license and regulator notes

Published terms (reported): Third-party reviews disagree on the package (200% up to $4,000, or 250% up to $2,500 + 35 spins); the casino site could not be checked directly. Eligible games: Slots and specialty games (reported).

Who runs it: License not shown; third parties report Costa Rica or none. Regulator notes: Third parties report it does not accept Ohio players.

21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30 (reported). Wagering 30x deposit + bonus on slots (reported). Max cashout: 10x deposit (reported). Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

Slot Madness Casino #7 on our listSlots and keno

$2,500 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins

  • Wagering30x deposit + bonus (reported)
  • Min deposit$30 (reported)
  • Max cashoutNone (reported)
  • Withdrawals$2,500 / week (reported)
Claim bonus21+. New players. Terms apply.Slot Madness review
Key terms, license and regulator notes

Published terms (reported): Third-party reviews report a 275% match up to $2,750 with code MAD275; the casino site could not be checked directly. Eligible games: Slots and keno (reported).

Who runs it: License not shown; third parties report Anjouan, Costa Rica or none. Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, August 14, 2025.

21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30 (reported). Wagering 30x deposit + bonus (reported). Max cashout: None (reported). Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

These casinos are offshore operators. They are not licensed or regulated by any US state, and state consumer protections do not apply. Check the law in your state before you play. Terms marked “reported” come from third-party reviews; the terms shown at sign-up apply.

21+ (18+ where allowed). Every casino game has a built-in house edge, so over time you should expect to lose what you stake. Set a budget before you play and stop when it’s gone: responsible gambling tools and free help. Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET (1-800-697-3738).

Frequently asked questions

What is the smallest deposit an offshore casino accepts?

At our partners it is $5, by Bitcoin Lightning. SlotoCash lists it on its own banking page, and reviewers report the same $5 Lightning minimum at Decode, Planet 7, Royal Ace and Slot Madness. Litecoin and Bitcoin Cash start at $10 at SlotoCash and Decode. Remember that withdrawal minimums are higher. See what the minimum deposit is and our $5 deposit casinos list.

What is the minimum card deposit at offshore casinos?

Usually $25 or $30. SlotoCash's own banking page lists $25 for Visa, Mastercard and American Express, while Silver Oak lists $30 with a $1,000 maximum. Reviewers report $30 at Planet 7, Royal Ace and Slot Madness. Card deposits may also carry fees, 3–10% at Silver Oak, and some US banks decline gambling transactions. Read our card declines page and the Mastercard guide.

Do I need to deposit more to get the welcome bonus?

Often, yes. Each bonus sets its own minimum. SlotoCash's terms say $20 per welcome bonus, but its card and Bitcoin minimums are $25, so in practice you deposit $25. Reviewers report $30 for Slot Madness's MAD275 code and $25 for Decode's DECODE111. Depositing less means playing without the bonus. See how to claim a casino bonus and our welcome bonus guide.

Can I withdraw if I only deposited $5?

Not until your balance reaches the withdrawal minimum for your cashout method. At SlotoCash that is $100 by Bitcoin, and Decode is reported at $100 by Bitcoin too. Royal Ace and Slot Madness are reported at $20, and Silver Oak lists $20 by Coindraw. Lightning isn't listed as a withdrawal method at any partner. See what the minimum withdrawal is and our withdrawal limits page.

Are there fees on small casino deposits?

Card deposits can carry them. Silver Oak's banking page lists a 3–10% card fee, which is $0.90 to $3.00 on a $30 deposit, and SlotoCash lists $0.01 to $1. Crypto deposits have no casino fee at either, but your wallet or exchange charges a network fee. Your bank may also treat a credit card deposit as a cash advance. See casino fees and our crypto fees guide.

Is a $10 deposit casino worth it?

It can be a sensible way to keep stakes small, as long as you know the catches. Most partners need $25–$30 for cards or bonuses, so $10 usually means Litecoin or Bitcoin Cash without a bonus. Withdrawal minimums are often $50–$100, so a small win may not be withdrawable straight away. Our $10 deposit casinos list and the low stakes guide explain more.

Does a bigger deposit get a better bonus?

It gets a bigger bonus, not a better one. A match bonus scales with your deposit, but so does the wagering: at 30x bonus plus deposit, a $100 deposit with a 200% match means $9,000 in bets, against $2,700 for a $30 deposit. Expected losses scale the same way. Deposit what fits your budget. See deposit match explained and bankroll management.

Can I set a maximum deposit for myself?

Yes. SlotoCash lists deposit and time limits on request, and Silver Oak lists deposit limits and cool-off periods, so ask support before you fund the account. Blocking software and bank gambling blocks add further protection. Setting the limit before you play works far better than setting it mid-session. Our deposit limits guide and blocking software page explain how.

How low do Miami Club Casino deposits start?

Miami Club’s own banking page starts at $5 for Lightning Bitcoin, with no deposit fees listed. Litecoin, Bitcoin Cash, CardPay, Neosurf and eZee Wallet start at $10, while Visa, Mastercard, standard Bitcoin, Ethereum and Tether start at $25, and Tether deposits top out at $2,500. Section 1.6 of its Terms of Use (v2.1, September 28, 2026) lists the United States as a prohibited jurisdiction, but the casino’s affiliate program confirms US players are accepted, so confirm eligibility at sign-up. See Miami Club banking and the Miami Club review.

What is the minimum Neosurf deposit at an online casino?

Among our partners, Miami Club is the one that lists Neosurf, at a $10 minimum on its own banking page with no deposit fee. Neosurf is a prepaid voucher, so it suits players who want a fixed amount and no card or crypto wallet. The catch is the return trip: vouchers can’t receive winnings, and Miami Club pays out by Bitcoin, Ethereum, check or bank wire, with a $100 minimum withdrawal in its terms. Read our Neosurf casinos page and the prepaid vouchers guide before buying a voucher.

Which casino publishes a minimum USDT deposit?

Miami Club’s banking page lists Tether (USDT) from $25 up to a $2,500 maximum, the only published USDT range among our partners. Third-party reviews list USDT at SlotoCash, Planet 7, Royal Ace and Slot Madness but don’t report a minimum, and SlotoCash’s promotions page references USDT deposits for its crypto reload. A stablecoin avoids most of the price swings of Bitcoin while you hold it, though network and exchange fees still apply. Check the cashier for the current minimum. Our USDT Tether casinos page and stablecoins guide explain how it works.

Is $20 enough to claim a casino welcome bonus?

At SlotoCash it can be, because its terms set the welcome bonus minimum at $20 and its Litecoin and Bitcoin Cash deposits start at $10, so a $20 deposit in either coin meets both. A $20 card or standard Bitcoin deposit won’t work there, since those methods start at $25. Reviewers report higher bonus floors elsewhere: $25 for Decode’s DECODE111 and $30 for Slot Madness’s MAD275. Wagering still applies at 25x deposit plus bonus at SlotoCash, so $20 can mean well over $1,000 in bets. Compare picks on our $20 deposit casinos list and the match bonus guide.

Can I play at an online casino with no minimum deposit?

Yes, through a no deposit bonus, which needs no payment at all. Silver Oak’s promotions page lists no-deposit codes SILVER25 ($25), SILVER50 ($50) and FREESILVER ($100), with 30x wagering (60x on blackjack and video poker) and a $100 max cashout. Codes change, so confirm them on the casino’s page before you sign up. You still need to verify your identity before any payout, and winnings above the cap are removed. Our no deposit bonus guide and Silver Oak no deposit bonus page cover the full terms.

Can I make a $5 casino deposit from Texas?

The cashier minimum doesn’t change the law: Texas doesn’t license online casinos, so any casino taking a $5 Lightning deposit from Houston, San Antonio or Dallas is an offshore site with no Texas regulator behind it. Texas has no legal online sports betting either, and SB 3070 bars selling lottery tickets over the internet or apps. A failed 2025 bill, SB 517, would have banned sweepstakes casinos. If you choose an offshore casino, keep stakes small and know there’s no state complaint route. Read can I play online casinos in Texas and our Texas guide.

Sources