21+ Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET. Offers are for new players 21+ (18+ where allowed); terms apply.
Best USACasinosTop casinos

Decode vs Red Dog Casino

Decode vs Red Dog pits a casino that names no operator against one that prints its company, address and Anjouan license number in its terms. Red Dog was named in a Michigan cease-and-desist release in April 2025 and caps each payout at $2,500; Decode has a larger offer via our link and a reported weekly cap. Neither holds a US state license.

Key takeaways

  • Red Dog’s terms name Wonder Play Company N.V. and Anjouan license ALSI-122310020-F16; Decode shows no operator or license.
  • Michigan’s regulator named Red Dog among 13 unlicensed operators on April 9, 2025; Decode isn’t among the Michigan actions on our record.
  • Red Dog’s welcome: up to $8,000, 40x on deposit + bonus, $10 max bet, payout capped at 30x your deposit.
  • Red Dog caps each payout at $2,500 and sets a $150 minimum; Decode’s weekly cap is reported at $2,500 or $5,000.
  • Both are offshore, so check what your state’s law says first.
Red Dog operator
Wonder Play Company N.V. (its terms)
Red Dog license
Anjouan, ALSI-122310020-F16 (its terms)
Decode license
Not shown; Curaçao per third parties
Red Dog Michigan action
April 9, 2025 cease-and-desist
Red Dog welcome
Up to $8,000, 40x, max payout 30x deposit
Decode offer via our link
$5,000 + 50 free spins

Decode vs Red Dog: the headline difference

On paper, Red Dog is the more open company: it publishes who runs it and which license it holds. It also carries a Michigan regulator action and a tight per-payout limit. Decode Casino publishes almost nothing about itself, but it has no state action on our record and a bigger headline package through our link.

Decode vs Red Dog overview
AreaDecodeRed Dog
OperatorNot disclosedWonder Play Company N.V., Reg. No. 162233
LicenseNone shown; Curaçao per reviewersAnjouan, No. ALSI-122310020-F16
State action on recordNot among the Michigan actions on our recordMichigan, April 9, 2025
Welcome headline$5,000 + 50 free spins via our linkUp to $8,000, valid 4 times
Wagering25x–35x on deposit + bonus (reported codes)40x on deposit + bonus in 30 days
Payout limit$2,500 or $5,000 a week (conflict)$2,500 per payout
Minimum withdrawal$100 Bitcoin (third-party)$150 (its terms)

Our comparisons hub lines up every partner against the offshore brands US players search for most.

Red Dog and Michigan’s April 9, 2025 cease-and-desist

The Michigan Gaming Control Board’s April 9, 2025 release (opens in a new tab) announced cease-and-desist letters to 13 unlicensed operators, Red Dog among them. The board calls such sites illegal offshore operators. The same release also named two of our partners, Silver Oak and Planet 7.

Michigan now sits on Red Dog’s excluded list, alongside Kansas. Decode isn’t among the Michigan actions on our record. Michigan players who want a legal option can check the board’s list of authorized online gaming providers (opens in a new tab); our Michigan page explains the state-licensed market.

What does a letter like this change for you? It doesn’t freeze balances or punish players, but it signals that the state considers the operator unlawful there. Our explainer on cease-and-desist letters goes into more depth.

Licenses compared: a published Anjouan number vs none shown

Red Dog’s terms give its operator as Wonder Play Company N.V., registration number 162233, at the Zuikertuin Tower address, and its license as issued by the Government of the Autonomous Island of Anjouan, Union of Comoros, under number ALSI-122310020-F16. That is a full set of details you can look up.

Decode’s footer shows only “Copyright © 2026 Decode Casino.” One reviewer’s listing shows Curaçao while its text says no licensing details were found; VegasSlotsOnline (opens in a new tab) names the Curaçao Gaming Control Board with no number. Treat Decode’s license as unconfirmed.

License and company details
DetailDecodeRed Dog
Company namedNoYes (Wonder Play Company N.V.)
Registration numberNo162233
Licensing bodyNot stated by the casinoAnjouan government
License numberNoALSI-122310020-F16
US state licenseNoNo

An Anjouan license isn’t a US license, and it doesn’t give the protections a state regulator would. See our Anjouan license guide and player protections offshore vs licensed.

Decode vs Red Dog welcome bonus: $5,000 vs up to $8,000

Decode Casino: $5,000 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Decode’s own homepage promoted a “$111 Free Chip + Crypto Bonus” on October 28, 2026, and reviewers describe different match codes, so the terms on screen at sign-up are what apply.

Red Dog’s welcome page advertises “Up to $8000 Welcome Offer,” valid four times, but states no match percentage. The same page also mentions an “up to $2450 Slots Bonus.” Wagering is 40x on deposit plus bonus within 30 days.

Reported Decode codes include DECODE111 (111% up to $1,111, 25x, $25 minimum) and EASY25CODE (400%, 35x, $25 minimum, no max cashout). There is also a reported no-deposit code, RTG50GRANDE, giving 50 spins on RTG’s 777 at 40x with a $200 cashout cap. Codes change; our Decode welcome bonus page explains the current picture.

Both packages are aimed at slots. Table games are often excluded or count for less, so check the terms before using bonus money on them.

The fine print: max bet, max payout and expiry

Bonus rules side by side
RuleDecode (third-party)Red Dog (its promo page)
Wagering25x (DECODE111) or 35x (EASY25CODE)40x deposit + bonus
Time to clear90 days30 days
Max bet$10 on the reported free-spins code$10
Max cashoutNone on EASY25CODE; $200 on the free-spins code30x your deposit
Minimum deposit$25$10–$40 depending on method

Red Dog’s 30-day window is a third of Decode’s reported 90 days, which matters at 40x. Its max payout rule also caps any bonus win relative to what you put in. Read our guides to max cashout rules and bonus expiry before claiming either.

Red Dog’s payout cap and Decode’s wagering in dollars

Because Red Dog doesn’t publish its match percentage, the cleanest way to compare is per $100 of balance. We use an illustrative 4% house edge, typical of a slot returning 96%.

  1. Red Dog: every $100 of deposit plus bonus needs $100 × 40 = $4,000 of bets, which costs about $160 on average at 4%.
  2. Red Dog: on a $50 deposit, the most you can withdraw from bonus play is 30 × $50 = $1,500, however much you win.
  3. Red Dog: each payout is capped at $2,500, so a $6,000 balance needs at least three requests.
  4. Decode DECODE111 on a $50 deposit: $50 + $55.50 bonus = $105.50; $105.50 × 25 = $2,637.50 to wager, costing about $105.50 on average.
  5. Decode: no max cashout is reported on EASY25CODE, but the weekly withdrawal cap still limits how fast you’re paid.

In both cases the expected cost of clearing is close to the whole balance, so most players finish with less than they started. Our bonus value method works through more examples.

Deposit minimums and crypto choices

Red Dog’s welcome page lists minimum deposits by method: $10 for Neosurf, $20 for Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum, BNB, XRP, Dogecoin and Flexepin, $30 for cards and $40 for USDT. Decode, per reviewers, starts at $5 with Bitcoin Lightning, $10 with Litecoin or Bitcoin Cash and $25 for everything else, including Visa, Mastercard, Amex, Discover and Diners Club.

Deposit minimums by method
MethodDecode (third-party)Red Dog (its promo page)
Bitcoin Lightning$5Not listed
Litecoin$10$20
Bitcoin$25$20
USDTNot listed$40
Dogecoin / XRP / BNBNot listed$20
NeosurfNot listed$10
Cards$25$30

Red Dog is the only one of the two that lists Neosurf, a prepaid voucher. Cards often fail at offshore sites; our minimum deposits guide explains what to expect.

Cashing out: Red Dog’s $2,500 per payout vs Decode’s weekly cap

Under its terms, Red Dog sets a $150 minimum payout and a $2,500 cap per payout, with ID approval taking 2–3 business days. They don’t give payout times. Decode’s figures come from third parties: Bitcoin from $100 in about 48 hours, wire from 150 euros with a $50 fee, check with a $30 fee, and a weekly cap of $2,500 (Bitcoin, wire) or $3,000 (check), though other sources say $5,000.

A per-payout cap and a weekly cap aren’t the same. Red Dog limits each request, and how often you can request isn’t in our record; Decode limits the total per week. Our withdrawal limits page and Red Dog withdrawals page explain the difference.

  1. Finish verification first; Red Dog quotes 2–3 business days for ID approval.
  2. Request no less than the minimum: $150 at Red Dog, $100 for Bitcoin at Decode.
  3. Split large balances to fit the cap at each site.
  4. Keep a record of each request and its date.
  5. If a payout stalls, ask support in writing what is outstanding.

Decode’s KYC, per reviewers, asks for photo ID, proof of address, proof of payment ownership and a selfie with ID. See Decode verification for the details.

Games and software at Decode and Red Dog

Decode’s site meta advertises “300+ RTG slots” and Star Trek-branded games, which puts RealTime Gaming at the core of its lobby. Reviewers add studios such as Rival, Betsoft and BGaming, name Johnny Cash and Fat Ca$h, and give game counts that vary from over 1,000 to about 2,700.

Red Dog’s terms mention only “reputable multiplatform game software based on modern RNG” and name no studio. Check its lobby before depositing for a particular title. Our best RTG casinos list and guide to how RNGs work give useful background.

Decode runs as instant play in the mobile browser with no app, and offers 24/7 live chat, email and scheduled calls, though members report times with no agent online. Red Dog’s app and support details aren’t in our record.

Kansas, Michigan and the states that matter here

Within the US, Red Dog excludes Kansas and Michigan, and abroad it also excludes Georgia (the country), Israel, the Netherlands, Russia, Ukraine and the UK. Decode is reported to refuse Maryland, New Jersey, New York and Washington, though it publishes no list we can read.

Not being on a list doesn’t make play lawful. Only seven states license real-money online casinos, and neither brand holds any of those licenses. Players in Kansas, Maryland and elsewhere should read their state page and our offshore casino legality guide.

Taxes on winnings from Decode or Red Dog

Gambling winnings are taxable federal income, whether they come from a state-licensed site or an offshore one. Offshore casinos don’t normally issue a W-2G, so keeping your own records matters. The thresholds are set out in the IRS instructions for Form W-2G (opens in a new tab).

From tax year 2026, the 2025 tax law reportedly caps the loss deduction at 90% of losses; check IRS guidance. Our gambling taxes guide explains how this affects players.

Decode or Red Dog: verdict for each type of player

Best fit by player type
PlayerBetter fitWhy
Wants a named company and license numberRed DogBoth printed in its terms
Lives in Michigan or KansasNeither without checking state lawRed Dog excludes both; Decode is offshore too
Wants more time to clear a bonusDecode90 days reported vs 30
Prefers lower wageringDecode25x on DECODE111 vs 40x
Deposits with Neosurf or DogecoinRed DogBoth listed
Plays mostly RTG slotsDecodeRTG-led lobby

We earn a commission when you join a partner through our links, and we rank partners in a commercial order, which is why Red Dog has no offer here. Compare SlotoCash vs Red Dog and Decode vs Slot Madness too.

Decode offer via our link and alternatives to Red Dog

The offer box here belongs to Decode, the only partner on this page. Decode Casino: $5,000 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Third-party reviewers report 25x–35x wagering on deposit plus bonus, a $25 minimum deposit and, on one free-spins code, a $200 max cashout. The terms you see at sign-up are the ones that apply.

Decode is offshore and not licensed by any US state, so check your state’s law before depositing. You’d have no state regulator to complain to and no state protection for your balance, and the house edge makes losses likely over time. Play only if you’re 21+ (18+ where allowed).

If you need support, the National Problem Gambling Helpline is 1-800-MY-RESET (1-800-697-3738), with text and chat via the National Council on Problem Gambling (opens in a new tab). Our self-exclusion at offshore casinos page explains how to take a break.

Ad21+ (18+ where allowed). Ranked by us in a commercial order; we earn commission from these links. Advertiser disclosure

Decode is the partner in this comparison. Red Dog has no offer via our links and is reviewed for comparison only.

Decode Casino #3 on our listCrypto bonuses

$5,000 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins

  • WageringVaries by code (25x–35x reported)
  • Min deposit$25 (reported)
  • Max cashoutVaries by code
  • Withdrawals$2,500 / week (reported)
Claim bonus21+. New players. Terms apply.Decode review
Key terms, license and regulator notes

Published terms (reported): Decode advertises a $111 free chip and crypto bonuses on its own site; deposit-bonus codes and terms vary. Eligible games: Mainly slots; check each code.

Who runs it: License not shown on its site; third parties report Curaçao. Regulator notes: Third parties report it refuses players in MD, NJ, NY and WA.

21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $25 (reported). Wagering Varies by code (25x–35x reported). Max cashout: Varies by code. Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

These casinos are offshore operators. They are not licensed or regulated by any US state, and state consumer protections do not apply. Check the law in your state before you play. Terms marked “reported” come from third-party reviews; the terms shown at sign-up apply.

21+ (18+ where allowed). Every casino game has a built-in house edge, so over time you should expect to lose what you stake. Set a budget before you play and stop when it’s gone: responsible gambling tools and free help. Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET (1-800-697-3738).

Frequently asked questions

Is Decode better than Red Dog Casino?

It depends on your priorities. Red Dog publishes its operator and an Anjouan license number but was named in a Michigan cease-and-desist in April 2025 and caps payouts at $2,500 each. Decode publishes no license or operator but has a larger offer via our link and lower wagering on some reported codes. Both are offshore. See the full Decode review and Red Dog review.

Is Red Dog Casino a legit alternative to Decode?

Red Dog discloses more than most offshore casinos: its terms name Wonder Play Company N.V. and Anjouan license ALSI-122310020-F16. Michigan’s regulator named it among 13 unlicensed operators on April 9, 2025, and no US state licenses it. Its terms exclude Kansas and Michigan. Whether it suits you depends on your state’s law and your tolerance for offshore risk. See our Red Dog legit check.

Was Decode named by the Michigan Gaming Control Board?

Decode isn’t among the Michigan actions on our record. Red Dog, Silver Oak and Planet 7 were named on April 9, 2025, and other partners in later releases. Not being named isn’t approval: Decode is an offshore casino that no US state licenses. Our Michigan online casinos page and the is Decode legit page explain more.

What is Red Dog’s max payout on bonus winnings?

Red Dog’s welcome page caps payouts from the bonus at 30 times your deposit. A $100 deposit can therefore turn into at most $3,000 withdrawable from bonus play, and each payout request is also capped at $2,500. Wagering is 40x deposit plus bonus within 30 days, with a $10 max bet. Our max cashout rules and Red Dog bonus page explain more.

Which has the better welcome bonus, Decode or Red Dog?

Decode’s offer via our link is a $5,000 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins for new players aged 21+ (18+ where allowed), terms apply. Red Dog advertises up to $8,000 over four uses at 40x with a 30-day limit, but no match percentage. A larger headline isn’t worth more if wagering is heavier, so compare the dollar cost. See our big welcome bonus casinos and welcome bonus guide.

What is the minimum withdrawal at Decode and Red Dog?

Red Dog’s terms set a $150 minimum payout. At Decode, third-party listings give $100 for Bitcoin and 150 euros for wire, with a $50 wire fee and a $30 check fee. Network fees on crypto come on top. Plan withdrawals to clear these minimums and any caps. Our explainers on the minimum withdrawal and Decode banking have the details.

Can I deposit with Dogecoin at Decode or Red Dog?

Red Dog lists Dogecoin with a $20 minimum deposit, according to its welcome page. Decode isn’t reported to take Dogecoin; reviewers list Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Ethereum, Litecoin and Lightning. Remember that crypto values move, and network fees apply when you send coins. Our Dogecoin casinos page and how to buy Bitcoin for casinos guide explain the basics.

Does Red Dog accept players from Kansas?

No. Red Dog’s terms list Kansas and Michigan as excluded US states. Trying to get around that restriction would break its terms and could cost you any balance. Kansas players should read their state’s gambling law before using any offshore site. Our Kansas page and the guide to state regulators explain the rules there.

How long do Red Dog withdrawals take compared with Decode?

Red Dog doesn't publish payout times in its terms; it gives only 2–3 business days for ID approval and a $2,500 cap per payout. Decode's times come from third-party reviewers: Bitcoin in about 48 hours, bank wire in 1–10 business days and check in 4–6 business days. Neither casino commits to a fixed date, and verification delays add time at both. If speed matters most, Decode's reported Bitcoin route is the quicker documented option. Our withdrawal times guide and Decode withdrawals page explain what slows a cashout.

What is the minimum deposit at Red Dog Casino vs Decode?

Decode's lowest reported deposit is $5 by Bitcoin Lightning, while Red Dog's lowest listed deposit is $10 by Neosurf. Red Dog's welcome page lists $20 for Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum, BNB, XRP, Dogecoin and Flexepin, $30 for cards and $40 for USDT. Third-party reviewers report Decode at $10 for Litecoin or Bitcoin Cash and $25 for cards and other methods. Decode's reported bonus codes need $25, so a smaller deposit may not get a match. See low deposit casinos and our Neosurf guide for more on small deposits.

Can I play Decode and Red Dog Casino on my phone?

Decode plays in a mobile browser, and its own site describes instant play on mobile with no app to download. Red Dog's app and mobile details aren't in the sources on our record, so open its site on your phone and check before you deposit. Browser play on iPhone and Android uses the same account, bonus and cashier as desktop. Save the real address as a bookmark so you don't land on an unofficial mirror site. Our Decode mobile page and best mobile casinos list cover browser play in more detail.

What software does Red Dog Casino use?

Red Dog doesn't name a game studio; its terms say only that it uses reputable multiplatform game software based on modern RNG. That means you can't confirm a specific provider or title from its published terms, so check the lobby first. Decode, by contrast, advertises 300+ RealTime Gaming slots and Star Trek-branded games, and reviewers add studios such as Rival, Betsoft and BGaming. If you want RTG titles in particular, Decode is the documented match. Our Decode slots page and RTG software guide list what to expect.

How do I verify my account at Decode and Red Dog?

Both casinos check your identity before paying out, so send documents before your first withdrawal. Third-party reviewers say Decode wants a passport or driver's license, proof of address, proof of payment ownership and a selfie holding your ID, emailed to documents@decode.casino, with checks in 0–2 days. Red Dog's terms quote 2–3 business days for ID approval. Use clear, uncropped photos and make sure your account name matches your ID exactly. Our KYC documents page and why casinos ask for documents explain the process.

What happens if I break Red Dog's $10 max bet rule?

You risk losing the bonus and any winnings from it, because casinos treat a bet over the cap as a breach of the bonus terms. Red Dog's welcome page sets a $10 max bet while its 40x wagering is active, and Decode's reported RTG50GRANDE free-spins code carries the same $10 limit. One forum allegation against Decode involves an account locked after a big win over a disputed max-bet rule. Keep every spin under the cap until wagering is complete. Our bonus abuse rules and bonus red flags pages cover the common traps.

Do I have to pay taxes on Red Dog or Decode winnings?

Yes, gambling winnings are taxable federal income whether they come from an offshore casino or a state-licensed one. For payments in 2026, the IRS reporting threshold on slots is $2,000, but offshore casinos don't normally issue a W-2G, so the record-keeping falls on you. From tax year 2026, the loss deduction is reportedly capped at 90% of losses and only up to your winnings; check IRS guidance. Log every deposit, withdrawal and session. Our gambling taxes page and guide to keeping gambling records explain what to track.

Sources