21+ Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET. Offers are for new players 21+ (18+ where allowed); terms apply.
Best USACasinosTop casinos
Bo

Bovada bonus: the welcome offer explained

Offshore casino · Reviewed for US players

We don’t partner with Bovada, so there’s no offer here. See casinos with a welcome offer
  • Crypto welcome offer125% up to $1,250 x 3 deposits ($3,750)
  • Card welcome offer100% up to $1,000 x 3 deposits ($3,000)
  • Crypto codesBTCCWB1250, then BTC2NDCWB
  • Card codesCAWELCOME100, then BV2NDCWB
  • WageringCrypto 25x then 50x; card 25x
  • Offer checkedOctober 28, 2026 (Bovada promotion page)

The Bovada bonus for new casino players is a three-deposit welcome package: crypto depositors can get 125% up to $1,250 on each of their first three deposits ($3,750 in total), and card depositors 100% up to $1,000 on each ($3,000). Below are the codes, the 25x and 50x wagering, the gaps in the published terms and what the offer is really worth.

Key takeaways

  • Bovada’s promotion page, checked October 28, 2026, offers up to $3,750 for crypto deposits or $3,000 for card deposits, spread over three deposits.
  • Crypto wagering is 25x on the first deposit and 50x on the second and third; the card offer is 25x.
  • Minimum deposit, max cashout, eligible games and expiry aren’t stated in the published offer summary, so read the full terms first.
  • Bovada is an offshore casino that excludes 19 states and DC, and several state regulators have sent it cease-and-desist letters.
  • At a 4% house edge, 25x wagering on the bonus alone costs about as much as the bonus is worth, on average.

Bovada bonus at a glance: two welcome routes

Bovada splits its casino welcome bonus by payment type. Pay in crypto and the match is bigger; pay by card and the match is smaller but the wagering stays at 25x throughout. Both versions run across your first three deposits, each with its own code.

These figures come from Bovada’s own promotion page as checked on October 28, 2026. Offshore casinos change offers often, so treat the numbers as a snapshot and compare them with what the cashier shows on the day you deposit. For the brand as a whole, see our full Bovada review.

Bovada casino welcome bonus as published (checked October 28, 2026)
DetailCrypto routeCard route
Match125% up to $1,250 per deposit100% up to $1,000 per deposit
Deposits coveredFirst threeFirst three
Total bonus possible$3,750$3,000
CodesBTCCWB1250, then BTC2NDCWBCAWELCOME100, then BV2NDCWB
Wagering25x (first deposit), 50x (second and third)25x
Deposit needed for full first match$1,000 ($1,000 x 125% = $1,250)$1,000 ($1,000 x 100% = $1,000)

Bonus codes change. Only use the codes shown on Bovada’s current promotion page, and expect them to differ from the ones above if the offer has been refreshed.

Bovada crypto bonus: 125% on three deposits

The crypto version is the headline Bovada bonus. Each of your first three crypto deposits can be matched at 125%, with the match capped at $1,250 per deposit. The published codes are BTCCWB1250 for the first deposit and BTC2NDCWB for the follow-ups.

The catch is in the wagering. The first match carries 25x, but the second and third carry 50x, twice the play-through. A player who takes all three crypto matches is signing up for far more wagering on deposits two and three than on the first.

Bovada lists Bitcoin, Ethereum, Tether (USDT), Litecoin, Bitcoin Cash, Bitcoin SV and Bitcoin Lightning among its crypto options. If you’ve never moved coins before, our guide to depositing with Bitcoin and the crypto bonus explainer cover the basics, including why crypto payments generally can’t be reversed.

Bovada card bonus: 100% up to $1,000 per deposit

Card depositors get a straight 100% match up to $1,000 on each of the first three deposits, using CAWELCOME100 first and then BV2NDCWB. The published wagering for the card route is 25x.

That makes the card offer smaller in dollars but steadier in its terms. Over three maximum deposits, the crypto route pays up to $750 more in bonus funds, yet two of its three matches need double the wagering.

Card deposits at offshore casinos can fail. Many US banks block or flag gambling transactions coded MCC 7995, and some treat credit card gambling as a cash advance with fees. Our page on casino card declines explains why.

How to claim the Bovada bonus codes, step by step

Bovada ties each deposit to a specific code, so the order matters. This is a general sequence based on how the published offer is structured, not a description of Bovada’s screens.

  1. Check that you are not in one of the 19 states or DC that Bovada lists as restricted, and check your own state’s law.
  2. Open Bovada’s current welcome promotion page and note the code and wagering for the deposit you’re about to make.
  3. Read the full bonus terms for anything the headline leaves out: minimum deposit, max cashout, eligible games, maximum bet and expiry.
  4. Choose crypto or card. The two routes use different codes and different wagering, so decide before you deposit.
  5. Apply the code for that deposit as the terms instruct, then confirm the bonus shows in your balance before you play.
  6. Track your wagering. On crypto deposits two and three, the play-through doubles to 50x.

What the Bovada welcome bonus is worth after wagering

The published summary gives the wagering multiples but not whether they apply to the bonus alone or to the deposit plus bonus. That difference is large, so the table shows both. Check Bovada’s full terms to see which applies.

To estimate cost, multiply total wagering by the house edge. As an illustration, assume a slot that returns 96% over the long run, a 4% house edge. Real RTPs vary by game, and the result is an average, not a prediction of any session. Our wagering requirements guide explains the method.

Worked example: $200 deposits at an illustrative 4% house edge
ScenarioBonusWagering if on bonus onlyExpected loss (4%)Wagering if on deposit + bonusExpected loss (4%)
Crypto deposit 1 (25x)$250$6,250$250$11,250$450
Crypto deposit 2 or 3 (50x)$250$12,500$500$22,500$900
Card deposit (25x)$200$5,000$200$10,000$400

The pattern is clear. At a 4% edge, 25x on the bonus alone costs about what the bonus is worth (25 x 4% = 100%), so the expected value is roughly zero. At 50x, expected losses are about double the bonus. Games with a lower house edge leave more of the bonus intact, but only if the terms let them count toward wagering, which the summary doesn’t say.

None of this means you’ll lose exactly these sums. Variance means some players finish ahead and many finish behind. The point is that a match bonus is a discount on play, not extra money. Our page on the expected value of a bonus walks through more cases.

Bovada bonus terms the headline doesn’t cover

Several terms that decide whether a bonus is any good aren’t stated in the published offer summary. That doesn’t mean they don’t exist; it means you need to find them in the full terms before depositing.

Bovada welcome bonus terms: published or not
TermStatus in the published offerWhy it matters
Match and capPublishedSets the most you can receive per deposit
Wagering multiplePublished (25x and 50x)Sets how much you must bet before cashing out
Wagering base (bonus or deposit + bonus)Not statedCan nearly double the play-through
Minimum depositNot statedSmall deposits may not qualify
Max cashoutNot statedA cap can limit what you keep from bonus play
Eligible games and weightingNot statedTable games are often excluded or count less
ExpiryNot statedUnfinished wagering can void the bonus
Maximum bet while wageringNot statedBreaking it can void winnings

Casino bonuses are usually built for slots. Table games, video poker and live dealer games are often excluded or weighted lower, so don’t assume blackjack or roulette will clear Bovada’s wagering. See bonus game weighting and max cashout rules for what to look for, or our guide on how to read casino terms.

Is the Bovada bonus available in your state?

Not everywhere. Bovada’s help page lists 19 restricted states plus DC: Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Kansas, Louisiana, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Tennessee, Vermont and West Virginia, along with Washington, DC. Its terms, updated January 3, 2024, list the same 20 codes.

Bovada is an offshore operator. The Michigan Gaming Control Board (opens in a new tab) sent a cease-and-desist letter to Harp Media B.V., which it named as Bovada’s operator, in May 2024, and the Massachusetts Attorney General (opens in a new tab) followed on October 3, 2024. Other states acted too; our page on whether Bovada is legit lists them with dates.

A bonus doesn’t change the legal picture. No US state licenses Bovada, so there’s no state regulator to hear a bonus dispute. Read about offshore casino legality and check the rules in your own state on our states hub.

Bovada bonus vs Royal Ace and Slot Madness offers

Our two closest alternatives for a deposit-match welcome offer are Royal Ace and Slot Madness. Like Bovada, both are offshore and unlicensed by any US state. Their terms below come from third-party reviews, not the casinos’ own sites, so treat them as reported and check the terms shown at sign-up.

Welcome offer comparison (Bovada terms primary; partner terms third-party)
Bovada (crypto)Royal AceSlot Madness
Headline125% up to $1,250 x 3$2,500 + 35 free spins via our link$2,500 + 50 free spins via our link
Reported match125% (published)200% up to $4,000 (LCB) or 250% up to $2,500 + 35 spins (casino.guru)275% up to $2,750, code MAD275 (LCB)
Wagering25x, then 50x30x deposit + bonus on slots; 60x on blackjack and video poker (reported)30x deposit + bonus on slots (reported)
Max cashoutNot stated10x deposit (reported)None (reported)
Michigan actionCease-and-desist, May 2024Not named in the releases recordedCease-and-desist, August 14, 2025

Higher percentages aren’t automatically better. Take a $100 deposit. Bovada’s crypto match gives $125, and 25x on that bonus is $3,125 of wagering. Slot Madness’s reported 275% gives $275, but 30x on deposit plus bonus ($375) is $11,250 of wagering. More bonus, much more play. For side-by-side detail, see Royal Ace vs Bovada and Slot Madness vs Bovada.

Alternatives to Bovada with an offer via our links

If you want a deposit match from a casino we work with, these two partners have offers via our links. They’re offshore, not licensed or regulated by any US state, so there’s no state regulator to complain to and no state protection of your balance. Check your state’s law before you play. We earn a commission if you sign up, and our ranking order is commercial.

  • Royal Ace Casino: $2,500 Welcome Bonus + 35 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Third-party reviews report 30x deposit-plus-bonus wagering on slots and a max cashout of 10x the deposit; minimum card deposits are reported at $30. See the Royal Ace welcome bonus page.
  • Slot Madness Casino: $2,500 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Third-party reviews report a $30 minimum deposit, 30x deposit-plus-bonus wagering on slots and no max cashout. See the Slot Madness welcome bonus page.

Both are reported to have weekly withdrawal caps of $2,500, and third-party reviewers report slow payouts at each. Free spins and match funds are for slots; table games are usually excluded or weighted lower. The terms shown at sign-up apply, and they may differ from the reported figures above. Read our full Royal Ace review and Slot Madness review, or compare more offers on our best welcome bonus casinos list.

Gambling should be paid-for entertainment, and the house edge means losses are likely over time. If it stops being fun, the National Problem Gambling Helpline is 1-800-MY-RESET (1-800-697-3738), with call, text and chat through NCPG (opens in a new tab).

Ad21+ (18+ where allowed). Ranked by us in a commercial order; we earn commission from these links. Advertiser disclosure

Bovada is not one of our partners. These offshore casinos have offers via our links; none is licensed by a US state. 21+ (18+ where allowed), terms apply.

Royal Ace Casino #6 on our listSlots and specialty games

$2,500 Welcome Bonus + 35 Free Spins

  • Wagering30x deposit + bonus on slots (reported)
  • Min deposit$30 (reported)
  • Max cashout10x deposit (reported)
  • Withdrawals$2,500 / week (reported)
Claim bonus21+. New players. Terms apply.Royal Ace review
Key terms, license and regulator notes

Published terms (reported): Third-party reviews disagree on the package (200% up to $4,000, or 250% up to $2,500 + 35 spins); the casino site could not be checked directly. Eligible games: Slots and specialty games (reported).

Who runs it: License not shown; third parties report Costa Rica or none. Regulator notes: Third parties report it does not accept Ohio players.

21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30 (reported). Wagering 30x deposit + bonus on slots (reported). Max cashout: 10x deposit (reported). Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

Slot Madness Casino #7 on our listSlots and keno

$2,500 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins

  • Wagering30x deposit + bonus (reported)
  • Min deposit$30 (reported)
  • Max cashoutNone (reported)
  • Withdrawals$2,500 / week (reported)
Claim bonus21+. New players. Terms apply.Slot Madness review
Key terms, license and regulator notes

Published terms (reported): Third-party reviews report a 275% match up to $2,750 with code MAD275; the casino site could not be checked directly. Eligible games: Slots and keno (reported).

Who runs it: License not shown; third parties report Anjouan, Costa Rica or none. Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, August 14, 2025.

21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30 (reported). Wagering 30x deposit + bonus (reported). Max cashout: None (reported). Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

These casinos are offshore operators. They are not licensed or regulated by any US state, and state consumer protections do not apply. Check the law in your state before you play. Terms marked “reported” come from third-party reviews; the terms shown at sign-up apply.

21+ (18+ where allowed). Every casino game has a built-in house edge, so over time you should expect to lose what you stake. Set a budget before you play and stop when it’s gone: responsible gambling tools and free help. Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET (1-800-697-3738).

Frequently asked questions

What is the Bovada welcome bonus?

The Bovada welcome bonus is a three-deposit casino match: 125% up to $1,250 per deposit for crypto, or 100% up to $1,000 per deposit for cards. That’s up to $3,750 or $3,000 in total, according to Bovada’s promotion page checked October 28, 2026. Crypto wagering is 25x on the first deposit and 50x on the next two; card wagering is 25x. Read the full terms before depositing, and see our Bovada review for the wider picture.

What are the Bovada bonus codes?

The published Bovada casino codes are BTCCWB1250 and then BTC2NDCWB for crypto deposits, and CAWELCOME100 and then BV2NDCWB for card deposits. These were shown on Bovada’s promotion page on October 28, 2026. Codes change without notice, so use whatever the current promotion page lists. Never trust codes from unofficial sites. Our bonus codes guide explains how casino codes work and what to check.

Is the Bovada bonus worth it?

It depends on the wagering base and the games you play. At an illustrative 4% house edge, 25x wagering on the bonus alone costs about as much as the bonus, so its expected value is close to zero; at 50x, expected losses are roughly double the bonus. If wagering applies to deposit plus bonus, the cost is higher still. Our expected value of a bonus guide shows the math.

What is the Bovada wagering requirement?

Bovada’s published wagering is 25x on the first crypto match, 50x on the second and third crypto matches, and 25x on the card matches. The summary doesn’t say whether the multiple applies to the bonus alone or to the deposit plus bonus, which can nearly double the play-through. Check the full terms. Our wagering requirements guide shows how to turn a multiple into dollars.

Can I use the Bovada bonus on table games?

Don’t assume you can. The published offer summary doesn’t list eligible games or weighting, and casino bonuses are usually built for slots, with table games, video poker and live dealer games often excluded or counting for less. Playing an excluded game can void bonus winnings. Read Bovada’s full bonus terms first. Our bonus game weighting page explains how weighting changes the real wagering.

Does Bovada have a no deposit bonus?

Bovada’s published casino welcome offer is deposit-based: every match needs a crypto or card deposit and a code. No no-deposit amount appears in that published package. Offshore casinos sometimes run other promotions, so check Bovada’s promotions page for anything current and read its terms. No-deposit offers elsewhere usually carry low cashout caps and their own wagering, so read the conditions before you claim one.

Can I get the Bovada bonus in Michigan or New York?

No. Bovada’s help page lists Michigan and New York among 19 restricted states plus DC, along with New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Ohio, Massachusetts and others. Michigan’s Gaming Control Board also sent Bovada’s named operator a cease-and-desist letter in May 2024. Players in Michigan have state-licensed online casinos instead; see our Michigan page and the Bovada legit check.

Is the Bovada crypto bonus better than the card bonus?

The crypto bonus is bigger, but not simply better. Crypto pays up to $3,750 over three deposits versus $3,000 for cards, yet its second and third matches need 50x wagering against 25x for cards. On a $200 deposit, the second crypto match needs $12,500 of wagering on the bonus alone; the card match needs $5,000. Crypto payments also generally can’t be reversed. See Bitcoin casino banking.

Do I pay tax on winnings from a Bovada bonus?

Yes, gambling winnings are taxable federal income, whether they came from bonus play or your own money. For 2026, payers file Form W-2G on slot winnings of $2,000 or more, and from the 2026 tax year the loss deduction is reported to be capped at 90% of losses; check IRS guidance. Offshore casinos may not send forms, so keep records. See our gambling taxes page.

What is the minimum deposit for the Bovada bonus?

Bovada's published welcome summary doesn't state a minimum deposit for the bonus, so check the full terms or the cashier before you pay in. What the summary does fix is the top end: you need to deposit $1,000 to get the full first match on either route, since $1,000 × 125% gives the $1,250 crypto cap and $1,000 × 100% gives the $1,000 card cap. Smaller deposits get a proportionally smaller bonus. Our guides to casino minimum deposits and deposit matches explain how the cap works.

Can I get the Bovada bonus in Florida?

Florida isn't on Bovada's restricted list, but the state has told Bovada to stop serving Floridians. The Florida Gaming Control Commission sent cease-and-desist letters to BetUS, Bovada and MyBookie on February 3, 2025, with the warning "Bettor beware." Florida law treats unauthorized casino-style games as criminal under sections 849.08 and 849.15, and the only lawful online sportsbook is the Seminole Tribe's Hard Rock Bet. Read our Florida gambling guide and can I get in trouble for playing online casinos before claiming.

How long do I have to clear the Bovada bonus?

Bovada's published summary doesn't state an expiry for the welcome bonus, so the time limit has to come from its full terms. It matters because unfinished wagering usually voids a bonus at expiry. The volume is easy to work out: a $250 crypto bonus at 25x on the bonus alone needs $6,250 of bets, or 6,250 spins at $1 each, and the same bonus at 50x needs 12,500. Check the deadline before you claim. Our pages on bonus expiry and how to clear a casino bonus explain the planning.

Does the Bovada casino bonus include free spins?

No free spins are listed in Bovada's published casino welcome package; it's a straight deposit match across three deposits on either the crypto or card route. Bovada may run separate spin promotions, so check its promotions page. If spins matter to you, the partner offers via our links include them: Slot Madness at $2,500 + 50 free spins and Royal Ace at $2,500 + 35 free spins, with the terms shown at sign-up applying. Our guide to casino free spins explains how spin winnings are usually treated.

How does the Bovada bonus compare with Cafe Casino's?

Cafe Casino's headline is larger but its published terms are stricter. Cafe Casino's crypto offer is 300% up to $2,000 plus 150 free spins, with 40x wagering on bonus and spin winnings within 7 days, a $20 minimum deposit and spin wins capped at $100 a day and $300 in total. Bovada's crypto route pays up to $3,750 over three deposits at 25x and then 50x, with no expiry stated in its summary. Neither is licensed by a US state. Compare on our Cafe Casino bonus page and with low wagering bonuses.

Can I withdraw before I finish the Bovada wagering?

Bovada's published summary doesn't say, but at most offshore casinos a withdrawal before wagering is complete cancels the bonus and any winnings from it. Read the full terms for how Bovada treats your deposit money while a bonus is active, because some casinos lock the deposit too. Once wagering is done, the normal payout rules apply, including a $75 Bitcoin minimum and a review of about 24 to 48 hours. Our Bovada withdrawals page has the cashout detail, and can I withdraw a bonus explains the usual rules.

Sources