The best safe casinos for US players are state-licensed ones, and those exist in only seven states. Every partner on this page is offshore, so none offers that protection. What we can do is rank four of them by what they publish, how regulators and reviewers record them, and how clear their payout rules are, and explain why three partners are left off.
Published terms (casino terms): SlotoCash advertises up to $7,777 + 300 spins over five deposits on its own site. Eligible games: Slots, keno and scratch cards (progressive jackpots excluded).
Who runs it: License not shown on its site; reported as a Deckmedia N.V. brand (Curaçao). Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, October 8, 2026.
21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $20 per bonus. Wagering 25x deposit + bonus. Max cashout: None stated. Withdrawal cap $5,000 / week. Terms source: casino terms. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.
Published terms (casino terms): Silver Oak advertises a 100% match on each of its first ten deposits (up to $10,000 in total) with codes SILVEROAK1–10. Eligible games: Slots, keno, scratch cards (table games at 60x; many games excluded).
Who runs it: Primrose Media Limited, licensed in Anjouan (its terms). Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, April 9, 2025.
21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30. Wagering 30x on the offer page; 40x in the terms. Max cashout: None stated. Withdrawal cap From $2,500 / week. Terms source: casino terms. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.
Published terms (casino terms): Miami Club advertises up to $800 over eight deposits on its own site. Its Terms of Use (v2.1) list the United States as prohibited; its affiliate program confirms US players are accepted, so confirm eligibility at sign-up. Eligible games: Slots, keno, scratch cards.
Who runs it: License not shown on its site; reported as a Deckmedia N.V. brand. Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, August 14, 2025.
21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit Not stated. Wagering 20x deposit + bonus. Max cashout: None stated. Withdrawal cap $5,000 / week. Terms source: casino terms. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.
Published terms (reported): Decode advertises a $111 free chip and crypto bonuses on its own site; deposit-bonus codes and terms vary. Eligible games: Mainly slots; check each code.
Who runs it: License not shown on its site; third parties report Curaçao. Regulator notes: Third parties report it refuses players in MD, NJ, NY and WA.
21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $25 (reported). Wagering Varies by code (25x–35x reported). Max cashout: Varies by code. Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.
Read before you play: These casinos are offshore operators. They are not licensed or regulated by any US state, and state consumer protections do not apply. Check the law in your state before you play. Terms marked “reported” come from third-party reviews because the casino’s own terms could not be checked; the terms shown at sign-up apply. Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET.
State-licensed online casino states
7
Partners naming a license
1 (Silver Oak, Anjouan)
Partners on this list
4 of 7
Michigan actions (listed partners)
3
Weekly caps
$2,500 to $5,000
Age
21+ (18+ where allowed)
What "safe" really means for an online casino
Safety at an online casino comes down to one question: if something goes wrong, who makes it right? At a state-licensed casino, the answer is a state regulator with the power to audit, fine and order a payout. New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Michigan, West Virginia, Delaware, Connecticut and Rhode Island license real-money online casinos. Maine passed a tribal online casino law in January 2026, but nothing had launched by October 2026.
Our partner casinos are offshore. No US state licenses or regulates them, so there's no state regulator to complain to, no state-backed protection of your balance, and the casino sets its own terms. Our guide to player protections at offshore vs licensed casinos sets out the gap in detail.
So this isn't a list of safe casinos in the regulated sense. It ranks four partners by safety signals you can check yourself. The order is editorial and commercial: we earn a commission when readers join through our links. For other rankings, see the best casinos hub.
How we judge the best safe casinos among offshore options
No single signal decides it. A casino that names its license but pays slowly isn't clearly safer than one that names no license but has a better complaint record. We show both sides for each casino.
The safest offshore casinos among our partners
1. SlotoCash: long history and fully published terms
SlotoCash says it has operated since 2007 and publishes its bonus, banking and general terms on its own site. Caps are spelled out: $5,000 a week and $20,000 a month. It describes a one-time verification with photo ID and a utility bill, offers deposit and time limits on request, and sets self-exclusion at a minimum of six months. Disputes must be raised within 14 days.
On the other side, it names no license or company on its site. Third parties report Curaçao and link it to Deckmedia N.V. Its two banking pages disagree on some fees. Third-party reviews report a Trustpilot rating of 4.1 from 715 reviews and an LCB rating of 3.5, with complaints about verification and withdrawal delays. One review site labels it an unreliable offshore casino. Michigan named it in the October 8, 2026 release (opens in a new tab).
2. Silver Oak: the only named license, but a weak payout record
Silver Oak is the only partner whose terms (opens in a new tab) name an operator and license: Primrose Media Limited (registration number 15804), licensed in Anjouan under the Computer Gaming Licensing Act 007 of 2005. No separate license number is shown. The terms set a 21+ age, describe a dispute route through the software provider's Central Dispute System, and list deposit limits, cool-off periods and self-exclusion that live chat processes immediately.
Its payout record is the weak point. LCB rates it 0.6 out of 5 with a warning for poor support and slow payments, and LCB itself describes Silver Oak as having no license. The terms allow 7 to 10 business days for review and another 7 to 10 for payment. Michigan named it in the April 9, 2025 release (opens in a new tab).
3. Miami Club: published RNG audits, but a US eligibility conflict
Miami Club is the only partner that publishes a fairness audit. Its About Us page (opens in a new tab) says the random number generator is audited monthly by Charles Mousseau through Certified Fair Gambling, with an RTP certificate dated August 2026. It lists deposit and time limits and permanent self-exclusion, requires proof of identity for every withdrawal, and caps withdrawals at $5,000 a week.
Its Terms of Use (version 2.1, September 28, 2026, section 1.6) list the United States as a prohibited jurisdiction, while the site owner's affiliate program confirms US players are accepted. That conflict is itself a safety issue, so get written confirmation from support before you deposit. It names no license on its site. Third-party reviews report an LCB rating of 3.7, while another review site calls it deceptive. Michigan named it on August 14, 2025 (opens in a new tab).
4. Decode: no Michigan action, but little published
Decode wasn't named in any of the three Michigan releases covering our partners. Third-party reviews report a Trustpilot rating of 3.9 from 125 reviews and an LCB rating of 3.3, with complaints about canceled withdrawals and rejected documents.
Little else can be confirmed. Its site loads as an app whose terms, banking and help pages couldn't be read. It names no operator or license; reviewers point to Curaçao without a number. Responsible gambling tools weren't found. It launched in 2024, according to reviewers, so its record is short. One reviewer reports it refuses players from Maryland, New Jersey, New York and Washington.
Safe casino comparison: what each one publishes
Transparency at the four listed casinos (October 2026)
None of these casinos ticks every box. Silver Oak wins on disclosure but trails on reviewer payout reports. SlotoCash and Miami Club publish full terms but no license. Decode has the cleanest regulator record of the four, but the least you can verify.
Why Planet 7, Royal Ace and Slot Madness aren't on this list
All three are our partners, and we promote them on other pages. They're left off a safety list because the third-party record points the wrong way:
Planet 7: LCB gives it a warning and a 0.4 rating, AskGamblers lists 1,598 complaints and a terminated status, casino.guru flags four unfair clauses, and Michigan named it on April 9, 2025.
Royal Ace: LCB gives it a warning and a 0.5 rating, one review site blacklists it, and another lists no responsible gambling tools. Michigan didn't name it in the three releases covering our partners.
Slot Madness: LCB gives it a warning and a 1.1 rating, two review sites list it as blacklisted, and Michigan named it on August 14, 2025.
These are third-party reports, not settled findings, and reviewers also note that many complaints were resolved. But a page about safety should tell you about them.
How to check any casino's safety before you deposit
Check your state's law. If you're in one of the seven licensing states, a state-licensed casino gives you a regulator to turn to. Start with our list of states with legal online casinos.
Find the operator and license in the casino's own terms. If they name a Curaçao license, the Curaçao Gaming Authority (opens in a new tab) has licensed operators directly since its new law took effect on December 24, 2024.
Search regulator releases for the brand name. Michigan's cease-and-desist releases are the most detailed record; our cease-and-desist letters guide lists them.
Read the withdrawal section: minimums, weekly and monthly caps, fees and processing times.
Read the verification rules, and send documents before your first withdrawal.
Confirm the responsible gambling tools, and set a deposit limit at sign-up.
An offshore license tells you which country's law the operator claims to follow. It doesn't make a casino a US-licensed casino, and it gives you no US regulator. Under federal law, whether internet gambling is unlawful depends on the law of the state where the bet is made, not on a foreign license.
Curaçao's regulator is changing. By December 17, 2025 it had granted 604 provisional licenses and rejected 139 applications, with reassessment due in 2026. Anjouan, the license Silver Oak names, is covered in our Anjouan license explainer, and Curaçao in our Curaçao license guide.
Other casinos you'll see on safe-casino lists
Some non-partner offshore casinos publish more licensing detail than most of our partners. Disclosure isn't the same as safety, though, and some have regulator actions too.
Red Dog Casino publishes an Anjouan license number, but Michigan named it on April 9, 2025.
Raging Bull Slots names the same operator as Silver Oak, Primrose Media, with an Anjouan license number; Michigan named it on October 8, 2026.
Cafe Casino publishes a Curaçao Gaming Authority license number, excludes five states, and no regulator action naming it was found.
Bovada excludes 20 states in its terms, and several state regulators have sent it cease-and-desist letters.
What to do if an offshore casino won't pay
Ask live chat for the exact reason in writing, and save every reply.
Check the terms they cite against the version you agreed to.
Use the casino's dispute process within its deadline: 14 days at SlotoCash, and 3 days from the wager at Silver Oak.
Escalate to the license holder's complaints process if one is named.
File a public complaint with an independent review site, following our casino complaints guide.
There's no US regulator to escalate to at an offshore casino, which is the core of the safety gap. If losing access to money is causing stress, the National Problem Gambling Helpline is free and confidential: call or text 1-800-MY-RESET (1-800-697-3738).
Offers from the casinos on our safe list
These four partners rank highest on the safety signals above, but none is licensed by any US state. They're offshore casinos, so check your state's law before you deposit. Offers are for new players aged 21+ (18+ where allowed), and terms apply.
SlotoCash: $6,000 Welcome Bonus + 60 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). The casino's terms give 25x wagering on deposit plus bonus, a $20 minimum per bonus and no max cashout.
Silver Oak: $2,500 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Its offer page says 30x wagering and its terms say 40x on slots; deposits start at $30.
Miami Club: $4,000 Bonus + 285 Bonus Games, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Its own published package is up to $800 over eight deposits at 20x with no cashout cap; confirm US eligibility at sign-up.
Decode: $5,000 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Its terms couldn't be read on its site; reviewers report 25x to 35x wagering and a $25 minimum on its coded offers.
Each casino's own advertised package may differ from the offer via our link; the terms shown at sign-up apply. Bonuses are slot-focused, table games are usually excluded or count less, and the house edge applies throughout.
Ad21+ (18+ where allowed). Ranked by us in a commercial order; we earn commission from these links. Advertiser disclosure
Listed by what each casino publishes and how third parties and regulators record it. None is licensed by a US state; 21+ (18+ where allowed), terms apply.
SlotoCash Casino#1 on our listBiggest bonus on our list
Published terms (casino terms): SlotoCash advertises up to $7,777 + 300 spins over five deposits on its own site. Eligible games: Slots, keno and scratch cards (progressive jackpots excluded).
Who runs it: License not shown on its site; reported as a Deckmedia N.V. brand (Curaçao). Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, October 8, 2026.
21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $20 per bonus. Wagering 25x deposit + bonus. Max cashout: None stated. Withdrawal cap $5,000 / week. Terms source: casino terms. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.
Silver Oak Casino#4 on our listBonus on 10 deposits
Published terms (casino terms): Silver Oak advertises a 100% match on each of its first ten deposits (up to $10,000 in total) with codes SILVEROAK1–10. Eligible games: Slots, keno, scratch cards (table games at 60x; many games excluded).
Who runs it: Primrose Media Limited, licensed in Anjouan (its terms). Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, April 9, 2025.
21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30. Wagering 30x on the offer page; 40x in the terms. Max cashout: None stated. Withdrawal cap From $2,500 / week. Terms source: casino terms. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.
Published terms (casino terms): Miami Club advertises up to $800 over eight deposits on its own site. Its Terms of Use (v2.1) list the United States as prohibited; its affiliate program confirms US players are accepted, so confirm eligibility at sign-up. Eligible games: Slots, keno, scratch cards.
Who runs it: License not shown on its site; reported as a Deckmedia N.V. brand. Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, August 14, 2025.
21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit Not stated. Wagering 20x deposit + bonus. Max cashout: None stated. Withdrawal cap $5,000 / week. Terms source: casino terms. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.
Published terms (reported): Decode advertises a $111 free chip and crypto bonuses on its own site; deposit-bonus codes and terms vary. Eligible games: Mainly slots; check each code.
Who runs it: License not shown on its site; third parties report Curaçao. Regulator notes: Third parties report it refuses players in MD, NJ, NY and WA.
21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $25 (reported). Wagering Varies by code (25x–35x reported). Max cashout: Varies by code. Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.
These casinos are offshore operators. They are not licensed or regulated by any US state, and state consumer protections do not apply. Check the law in your state before you play. Terms marked “reported” come from third-party reviews; the terms shown at sign-up apply.
21+ (18+ where allowed). Every casino game has a built-in house edge, so over time you should expect to lose what you stake. Set a budget before you play and stop when it’s gone: responsible gambling tools and free help. Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET (1-800-697-3738).
Frequently asked questions
What is the safest online casino for US players?
The safest choice is a state-licensed casino, available only in New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Michigan, West Virginia, Delaware, Connecticut and Rhode Island. Among our offshore partners, SlotoCash ranks first in our commercial order for published terms and its third-party record, but no offshore casino offers state protection. See our answer on the safest online casino for more.
Are offshore casinos safe?
Not in the way a state-licensed casino is. There's no US regulator to complain to, no state protection for your balance, and the casino writes its own terms. Some publish more and have better complaint records than others. Our guide to offshore vs state-licensed casinos compares them point by point.
Is Silver Oak safe because it has a license?
Silver Oak names an Anjouan license and an operator, Primrose Media Limited, which none of our other partners does. That helps you know who's responsible, but it isn't a US license. LCB gives it a warning for slow payments, and Michigan named it on April 9, 2025. Read the Silver Oak legit check before deciding.
Which of these casinos has Michigan named?
The Michigan Gaming Control Board named Silver Oak on April 9, 2025, Miami Club on August 14, 2025, and SlotoCash on October 8, 2026, calling the operators illegal offshore operators. Decode wasn't named in those releases. Not appearing on a list isn't approval. See our Michigan online casino page for the state's licensed options.
How can I check if a casino is legit?
Start with the casino's own terms: look for a named operator, a license, withdrawal caps and verification rules. Then search regulator releases and independent complaint records for the brand. Be wary of terms that contradict each other or can't be found at all. Our rogue casino guide has a full checklist.
Why aren't Planet 7, Royal Ace and Slot Madness on the safe list?
Major reviewers give all three warning labels for slow payments or poor support, and some list them as blacklisted. Michigan named Planet 7 and Slot Madness in cease-and-desist actions. They're still our partners, and we cover them fully elsewhere, but a safety page should put that record first. Read the Planet 7 legit check for detail.
Is crypto safer than a card at offshore casinos?
Crypto avoids card declines, but it gives you less protection. The FTC notes that crypto payments lack credit-card legal protections and generally can't be reversed. Cards have their own drawbacks: many banks block gambling transactions or treat them as cash advances with fees. See our card declines guide for how banks handle gambling codes.
Do safe casinos offer self-exclusion?
Three of the four casinos here list self-exclusion: SlotoCash for a minimum of six months, Silver Oak through live chat, and Miami Club permanently by email and form. Decode's tools weren't found. Offshore self-exclusion is enforced by the casino alone, so blocking software adds a second layer. Our offshore self-exclusion guide explains how.
Is it safe to play online casinos in New Jersey?
Yes, New Jersey is one of the safest states for online casino play, because the Division of Gaming Enforcement licenses and regulates real-money sites there. Its list, updated September 22, 2026, shows nine internet gaming permits held by seven entities, all tied to Atlantic City casino licensees. Those sites answer to a state regulator if a payout goes wrong. The offshore casinos on this page aren't among them, and reviewers report that Decode refuses New Jersey players. New Jersey also banned sweepstakes casinos under A5447 in August 2025. See our New Jersey online casino guide and state regulators page.
Is it safe to send ID documents to an offshore casino?
Sending ID is a normal part of withdrawing, but send it only through the casino's own site or the documents address it lists. Silver Oak's terms ask for government photo ID, the front and back of cards used in the last three months, a selfie with ID and a utility bill from the last three months. SlotoCash asks for photo ID and a recent utility bill, and Miami Club requires proof of identity for every withdrawal. Never send documents to a link from an unofficial mirror site or an unexpected email. Read why casinos ask for documents and our phishing scams guide.
What happens to my balance if I stop playing at an offshore casino?
An idle balance can be removed after a set time, so withdraw money you don't plan to play. SlotoCash's terms void balances after 12 consecutive months without a login, though management may restore them. Miami Club marks accounts inactive after 12 months and removes the real-money balance, reinstatable on request. Silver Oak treats accounts as inactive after two years and may delete them after an email notice. No state fund protects these balances if a casino closes. See our dormant accounts guide and what happens if a casino closes.
Is SlotoCash a safe casino?
SlotoCash publishes more of its rules than most offshore casinos, but it is not licensed by any US state and names no license on its site. Its own pages say it has been online since 2007, set withdrawal caps of $5,000 a week and $20,000 a month, and describe a one-time ID check. Third-party reviews report a Trustpilot rating of 4.1 from 715 reviews alongside complaints about verification delays. The Michigan Gaming Control Board named it in its October 8, 2026 cease-and-desist letters. Read the SlotoCash legit check and who owns SlotoCash.
Is Miami Club Casino safe for US players?
Miami Club is the only partner here that publishes a monthly RNG audit, but its US eligibility needs confirming first. Its Terms of Use (v2.1, September 28, 2026, section 1.6) list the United States as a prohibited jurisdiction, while the site owner's affiliate program confirms US players are accepted, so get written confirmation at sign-up. It names no license on its site, requires proof of identity for every withdrawal and caps withdrawals at $5,000 a week. Michigan named it on August 14, 2025. See is Miami Club legit and our Miami Club verification page.
Is Decode Casino safe?
Decode has the cleanest regulator record of the four casinos here, but the least you can verify. It wasn't named in the Michigan releases covering our partners, and reviewers say it launched in 2024. Its terms, banking and help pages couldn't be read on its site, and it names no operator or license. Third-party reviews report a Trustpilot rating of 3.9 from 125 reviews, with complaints about canceled withdrawals and rejected documents, and verification taking up to two days. Read is Decode Casino legit before you deposit.
We use no tracking cookies. We store one item in your browser to remember this notice. Casino sites may set their own cookies after you follow an advert link. Cookie policy