21+ Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET. Offers are for new players 21+ (18+ where allowed); terms apply.
Best USACasinosTop casinos

Is Planet 7 Casino legit?

Is Planet 7 legit? Planet 7 Casino has operated since around 2009 and runs RealTime Gaming software, but it shows no license, reviewers can’t agree who operates it, and Michigan named it as an illegal offshore operator in April 2025. Third-party review sites also report slow payments, so go in with clear eyes.

Key takeaways

  • Planet 7 has run since 2008 or 2009, by third-party accounts, and offers RTG games.
  • No license appears on its site; reviewers report Costa Rica, or no license at all.
  • Reported operators differ: BTK Ltd Casinos, Ace Revenue Group, or not named.
  • The Michigan Gaming Control Board named Planet 7 in a cease-and-desist release on April 9, 2025.
  • Reviewers report a $2,500 weekly cap and pending times of several days to more than a month.
Launched
2008 or 2009 (third-party, conflicting)
License on site
Not shown
Reported license
Costa Rica or none (third-party)
Reported operator
BTK Ltd Casinos or Ace Revenue Group
Software
RealTime Gaming (third-party)
Michigan action
Cease-and-desist release, April 9, 2025

Is Planet 7 legit? The bottom line for US players

Planet 7 is a real, long-running casino, not a pop-up site. Third-party reviewers date it to 2008 or 2009, and complaint sites show it resolving most of the disputes filed against it. That longevity counts for something.

The weaknesses are serious, though. Planet 7 doesn’t publish an operator or license that third parties can confirm, one US regulator has ordered it out of its state, and the two biggest complaint sites both flag slow payments. Our full Planet 7 review sets out games and banking, and our casino questions hub has related answers.

Pros

  • Operating for well over a decade, per reviewers
  • RealTime Gaming lobby with well-known titles
  • Crypto deposits, including Bitcoin Lightning from $5
  • AskGamblers reports most complaints resolved

Cons

  • No license or operator shown on its own site
  • Named in Michigan’s April 9, 2025 cease-and-desist release
  • LCB warning for extremely slow payments
  • Reported $2,500 weekly withdrawal cap
  • AskGamblers lists no responsible gambling tools

Who operates Planet 7 Casino?

Reviewers give three different answers, and Planet 7 itself doesn’t settle it. That is a red flag in its own right, because you can’t look up an operator nobody can name with certainty.

Planet 7 operator and license claims by source
SourceOperatorLicense
AskGamblersBTK Ltd Casinos (also linked to Crystal Palace Group)Costa Rica, no number
LCBAce Revenue GroupNo license; says a Costa Rica license is claimed but not shown
BlockonomiBTK Ltd. Casinos (formerly Crystal Palace Group), CyprusNot formally regulated; software tested by GLI
Casino GuruNot named; related to 25 other casinosDoes not have a gambling license

LCB lists Silver Oak, which names Primrose Media Limited as its operator, as a sister casino. Our answer on who owns Planet 7 Casino follows those links.

Is Planet 7 licensed? What a Costa Rica claim means

No license is visible on Planet 7’s site. AskGamblers’ Planet 7 review (opens in a new tab) records a Costa Rica license without a number, while Casino Guru’s review (opens in a new tab) says it has no gambling license at all.

No source gives a license number, and Planet 7 doesn’t display one, so the Costa Rica claim can’t be checked against any register. Our guide to the Costa Rica casino license explains what such a claim can and can’t tell you. Either way, no US state licenses or regulates Planet 7.

Planet 7 in Michigan’s April 2025 cease-and-desist release

The Michigan Gaming Control Board’s April 9, 2025 release (opens in a new tab) named Planet 7 Casino among 13 unlicensed operators told to stop serving Michigan residents, alongside Silver Oak. The board calls them illegal offshore operators and notes operators based in Curaçao, Costa Rica and Anjouan, with 14 days to comply.

Michigan has a licensed online casino market, and players there have state-regulated options, as our Michigan online casinos page explains. For how these orders fit together nationally, read cease-and-desist letters.

Does Planet 7 pay out? What reviewers report

Planet 7’s own banking terms aren’t confirmed, so every figure here is third-party. LCB, Casino Guru and Blockonomi report a weekly cap of $2,500; AskGamblers instead shows 2,500 euros per day, and Casino Guru also mentions a low daily limit. Withdrawal methods listed by AskGamblers are bank wire, check and Bitcoin.

Planet 7 withdrawal reports by source
SourceMinimumCapReported time
LCB$50$2,500 per weekUsually more than a month; delayed payments
AskGamblersNot stated2,500 euros per dayPending 5–7 days, then 7–9 days; no weekend cashouts
Blockonomi$100$2,500 per weekNot stated
Casino GuruNot stated$2,500 per week; low daily limitNot stated

At $2,500 a week, a $7,500 win takes three weeks to pay even if nothing is held up. AskGamblers reports no withdrawal fees. Our Planet 7 withdrawals page and our guide to weekly withdrawal limits explain how to plan around a cap.

Planet 7 reviews and complaint record

Complaint sites paint a mixed picture. AskGamblers lists 1,598 complaints, of which 1,468 were resolved, with an average complaint of $3,548, and shows the casino’s status there as terminated. LCB gives a warning status and 0.4 out of 5 from 194 votes, ranking it 1,730th of 1,739, citing extremely slow payments and poor support.

Casino Guru is kinder, with a Safety Index of 7.8, but records 64 direct complaints and 239 more at related casinos, and flags four unfair clauses in the terms. A high resolution rate suggests most disputes end with payment; the volume and the speed complaints suggest you should expect friction.

Planet 7 lookalike sites and the Australian brand

Two naming traps catch players out. First, unofficial mirror sites use Planet 7’s name with no operator or license disclosure and list bonus codes and terms that contradict independent sources. Don’t rely on them for terms, and never deposit through one; our guide to casino mirror sites explains why.

Second, a separate Planet 7 Oz brand serves Australia. Reviews of that site, including a 2017 launch date, don’t describe the US-facing casino.

  1. Reach Planet 7 only through a link you trust rather than a search result with an unfamiliar address.
  2. Check that the bonus terms in the cashier match what you were promised before depositing.
  3. Verify your account early: LCB lists ID, proof of address, a selfie with ID and a card form if relevant.
  4. Start with a small deposit and a small withdrawal to see the process work.
  5. Keep records of every chat and email in case you need to escalate a complaint.

Is Planet 7 legit compared with Royal Ace and Slot Madness?

LCB lists Planet 7, Royal Ace, Slot Madness and Silver Oak as sister casinos, and their records look similar on paper. All figures below are third-party reports, since none of the three sites could be read directly.

Planet 7 and its sister casinos: reported trust record
CheckPlanet 7Royal AceSlot Madness
Launch year (reported)2008 or 200920092009
License claimsCosta Rica or noneCosta Rica or noneAnjouan, Costa Rica or none
Michigan cease-and-desistApril 9, 2025Not namedAugust 14, 2025
Reported weekly cap$2,500$2,500 ($5,000 a month)$2,500 ($5,000 a month)
Reported pending period5–7 days7–10 days7–10 days
LCB rating0.4/5 (194 votes)0.5/5 (208 votes)1.1/5 (240 votes)
AskGamblers complaints resolved1,468 of 1,598345 of 378187 of 206

Planet 7 has by far the most complaints on file, which partly reflects its size, and the shortest reported pending period of the three. It also shares Royal Ace's Costa Rica license claim with no number. Royal Ace is the only one of the three not named in a Michigan release. See the full Planet 7 vs Royal Ace and Planet 7 vs Slot Madness comparisons, or read is Royal Ace legit.

Planet 7 is an offshore casino and isn’t licensed or regulated by any US state, so state law decides whether playing is lawful where you are. Casino Guru reports that it accepts players from Ohio, but Planet 7 publishes no state list, and acceptance isn’t the same as legality. Federal law, including UIGEA, targets payment processing rather than players. See offshore casinos legality and can I get in trouble for playing online casinos.

Planet 7 bonus and sister offers via our links

Planet 7, Silver Oak and Royal Ace are offshore casinos, not licensed by any US state, so check your state’s law first. You won’t have a state regulator to turn to or state protection of balances. We earn a commission from these partners and rank them commercially.

Planet 7 Casino: $2,750 Welcome Bonus + 45 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Planet 7’s exact current welcome terms aren’t confirmed on its own site; LCB’s Planet 7 listing (opens in a new tab) reports a 200% WELCOME200 coupon with 30x (bonus + deposit) on slots, a $1,000 max cashout and $30 card deposits, and says Banana Jones and Fish Catch can’t be played with coupon funds. Use the terms shown at sign-up.

Silver Oak Casino: $2,500 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Its offer page says 30x and no max withdrawal, its terms say 40x, and deposits start at $30. Royal Ace Casino: $2,500 Welcome Bonus + 35 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply), with third parties reporting 30x on slots and a max cashout of 10x the deposit.

Bonuses favor slots and come with conditions, and the house edge means losses are likely over time. If you need to talk, call or text 1-800-MY-RESET (1-800-697-3738).

Ad21+ (18+ where allowed). Ranked by us in a commercial order; we earn commission from these links. Advertiser disclosure

Planet 7 leads because this page is about it. Silver Oak and Royal Ace are reported sister casinos with similar RTG lobbies and weekly caps.

Planet 7 Casino #5 on our listRealTime Gaming slots

$2,750 Welcome Bonus + 45 Free Spins

  • Wagering30x deposit + bonus (reported)
  • Min deposit$30 (reported)
  • Max cashout$1,000 (reported)
  • Withdrawals$2,500 / week (reported)
Claim bonus21+. New players. Terms apply.Planet 7 review
Key terms, license and regulator notes

Published terms (reported): Third-party reviews report a 200% match with code WELCOME200; the casino site could not be checked directly. Eligible games: Slots (reported).

Who runs it: License not shown; third parties report Costa Rica or none. Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, April 9, 2025.

21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30 (reported). Wagering 30x deposit + bonus (reported). Max cashout: $1,000 (reported). Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

Silver Oak Casino #4 on our listBonus on 10 deposits

$2,500 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins

  • Wagering30x on the offer page; 40x in the terms
  • Min deposit$30
  • Max cashoutNone stated
  • WithdrawalsFrom $2,500 / week
Claim bonus21+. New players. Terms apply.Silver Oak review
Key terms, license and regulator notes

Published terms (casino terms): Silver Oak advertises a 100% match on each of its first ten deposits (up to $10,000 in total) with codes SILVEROAK1–10. Eligible games: Slots, keno, scratch cards (table games at 60x; many games excluded).

Who runs it: Primrose Media Limited, licensed in Anjouan (its terms). Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, April 9, 2025.

21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30. Wagering 30x on the offer page; 40x in the terms. Max cashout: None stated. Withdrawal cap From $2,500 / week. Terms source: casino terms. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

Royal Ace Casino #6 on our listSlots and specialty games

$2,500 Welcome Bonus + 35 Free Spins

  • Wagering30x deposit + bonus on slots (reported)
  • Min deposit$30 (reported)
  • Max cashout10x deposit (reported)
  • Withdrawals$2,500 / week (reported)
Claim bonus21+. New players. Terms apply.Royal Ace review
Key terms, license and regulator notes

Published terms (reported): Third-party reviews disagree on the package (200% up to $4,000, or 250% up to $2,500 + 35 spins); the casino site could not be checked directly. Eligible games: Slots and specialty games (reported).

Who runs it: License not shown; third parties report Costa Rica or none. Regulator notes: Third parties report it does not accept Ohio players.

21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30 (reported). Wagering 30x deposit + bonus on slots (reported). Max cashout: 10x deposit (reported). Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

These casinos are offshore operators. They are not licensed or regulated by any US state, and state consumer protections do not apply. Check the law in your state before you play. Terms marked “reported” come from third-party reviews; the terms shown at sign-up apply.

21+ (18+ where allowed). Every casino game has a built-in house edge, so over time you should expect to lose what you stake. Set a budget before you play and stop when it’s gone: responsible gambling tools and free help. Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET (1-800-697-3738).

Frequently asked questions

Is Planet 7 Casino a scam?

Planet 7 isn’t a scam in the sense of a fake casino: it has operated for over a decade and resolves most complaints filed on AskGamblers. But it shows no license, its operator is disputed, Michigan ordered it to stop serving that state, and LCB warns of very slow payments. Read our Planet 7 review and casino red flags guide first.

Does Planet 7 publish who runs it?

No. Planet 7 doesn’t publish its operator, so nobody can say for certain who runs it. AskGamblers and Blockonomi name BTK Ltd Casinos, formerly Crystal Palace Group; LCB names Ace Revenue Group; Casino Guru names none. LCB lists Silver Oak as a sister casino. Our who owns Planet 7 Casino answer tracks each claim.

Does Planet 7 have a license?

Planet 7 shows no license on its site. AskGamblers records a Costa Rica license without a number, while LCB and Casino Guru say it has none, and Blockonomi says it isn’t formally regulated. None of these is a US state license. Without a number, the Costa Rica claim can’t be checked; see our Costa Rica casino license guide.

How long does Planet 7 take to pay?

Reports vary widely. AskGamblers lists a pending period of 5–7 days followed by 7–9 days for bank transfers, with no weekend cashouts, while LCB says payouts usually take more than a month. A reported $2,500 weekly cap also stretches large wins over several weeks. Our why is my withdrawal pending answer explains common holdups.

Is Planet 7 the same as Planet 7 Oz?

No. Planet 7 Oz is a separate brand aimed at Australia, and reviews of it, including a 2017 launch date, don’t describe the US-facing Planet 7 Casino. Make sure any review, bonus code or support contact you use refers to the right site. Our casino mirror sites guide covers lookalike risks.

Why was Planet 7 named by Michigan regulators?

Michigan licenses its own online casinos and treats unlicensed offshore operators as illegal. The Michigan Gaming Control Board’s April 9, 2025 release named Planet 7 Casino among 13 operators told to stop serving the state within 14 days. Silver Oak was named in the same release. See Michigan gambling laws for the detail.

What games does Planet 7 offer?

Planet 7 runs RealTime Gaming software, with LCB counting 347 RTG slots and no live dealer. Reported titles include Cash Bandits 2 and 3, Paydirt!, Banana Jones, Fish Catch, Sweet 16 and Pirate Isle 3D, plus video poker such as Deuces Wild and Jacks or Better. Check the lobby for current titles, or see Planet 7 slots and RTG software.

Can I set deposit limits or self-exclude at Planet 7?

Not according to AskGamblers, which lists none of the standard tools, from deposit limits to self-exclusion, as available at Planet 7. Ask support directly before you play, and use outside tools that work anywhere, such as blocking software, and ask your bank or card issuer whether it offers gambling transaction blocks. Free help is at 1-800-MY-RESET. See Planet 7 responsible gambling and Gamban.

How much do I need to deposit to try Planet 7?

Third-party reviews report Planet 7's lowest deposit as $5 by Bitcoin Lightning and $30 by credit or debit card. LCB lists a long range of deposit options, including Visa, Mastercard, Amex, Discover, Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum, Tether, Dogecoin and bank wire, though Planet 7's own banking page couldn't be confirmed. Blockonomi also gives $30 as the minimum for the WELCOME200 bonus. Withdrawals start at $50 or $100, depending on the source, so plan for that floor. Our Planet 7 banking page and Planet 7 Bitcoin guide cover each method.

Can I play Planet 7 Casino on my phone?

Yes, third-party reviews say Planet 7 runs as instant play in mobile browsers on Android and iPhone, with no dedicated app to download. A downloadable desktop client is also reported. Because there's no official app, treat any app-store listing or download link using Planet 7's name with suspicion, and bookmark the address you trust. Mobile play uses the same account, caps and terms as desktop. Our Planet 7 mobile page and the instant play vs download guide explain the options.

Does Planet 7 Casino have a no deposit bonus?

Third-party reviews report a $25 free chip at Planet 7, but the code and terms vary by source, so confirm in the cashier. Blockonomi lists code 25FREECHIP (its own table says MY25FREE), with a $100 max withdrawal, 30x wagering on slots and 60x on table games and video poker, and says baccarat, roulette and craps don't count. Codes listed on unofficial mirror sites aren't reliable. A $25 chip at 30x means $750 in bets before you can cash out. Our Planet 7 no deposit bonus page and max cashout explainer go further.

How do I contact Planet 7 Casino support?

Third-party reviews list 24/7 live chat at Planet 7, plus phone lines at +1-866-725-1109 and +1-888-402-2065 and email at help@planet7casino.com. Documents go to documents@planet7casino.com. Support is reported in English only. LCB's warning cites poor support alongside slow payments, so put important requests in writing and keep copies. If a dispute stalls, there's no US state regulator to escalate to. Our Planet 7 customer support page and casino support guide explain how to get answers on record.

Will Planet 7 ask for ID before paying out?

Yes. Third-party reviews report that Planet 7 asks for a government ID such as a passport or driver's license, proof of address, a selfie holding your ID and, if you deposited by card, a credit card verification form. Documents are emailed to documents@planet7casino.com, and verification is reported to take up to three days. Sending them before your first withdrawal stops the check from adding to an already long pending period. Our Planet 7 verification page and KYC documents guide list what each item should show.

Is Planet 7 legit for players in Ohio?

Casino Guru reports that Planet 7 accepts Ohio players, but being accepted isn't the same as being legal or protected. Ohio doesn't license online casinos; HB 298, which would allow them, was still pending in 2026. The Ohio Casino Control Commission recommends GamBan to block unregulated online casinos, and it has no authority over Planet 7. Sister brands Royal Ace and Slot Madness are reported not to accept Ohio at all. Read our Ohio real-money casinos page and Ohio online casino guide.

How does the Planet 7 VIP and comp points program work?

Third-party reviews describe a comp-point scheme at Planet 7 where 100 points equal $1, with a minimum redemption of 1,000 points and a $0 balance needed to redeem. Redeemed comps carry wagering of 30x on slots, keno, scratch cards and bingo, or 60x on video poker and table games, so they work like a small bonus. Higher tiers earn more points, though reviewers don't name the tiers, and a complaint mentions a Jupiter VIP level. Our Planet 7 VIP program page and the comp points guide explain what points are worth.

Sources