21+ Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET. Offers are for new players 21+ (18+ where allowed); terms apply.
Best USACasinosTop casinos

How is a bonus paid?

How is a bonus paid? An online casino pays a bonus as account credit, not cash: match money, free spins, a free chip or cashback lands in your balance when you deposit or redeem a code. It becomes cash you can withdraw only after you meet the wagering requirement, and then it's paid out like any other withdrawal.

Key takeaways

  • Bonuses arrive as locked credit or spins, never as a cash transfer to you.
  • Most match bonuses are credited when you redeem a code in the cashier, before you place a bet.
  • Spin winnings and cashback usually come back as bonus money with their own wagering.
  • After wagering, the balance is paid through the cashier's normal withdrawal methods, subject to KYC and weekly caps.
Short answer
As locked account credit, then cash after wagering
When it's credited
On deposit or code redemption, before betting
SlotoCash rule (casino's terms)
Redeem the coupon before any wager
Silver Oak cashback (casino's page)
Credited Mondays at 00:01 EST
Paid out by
The casino's withdrawal methods, after KYC

How is a bonus paid? The short answer

A casino bonus is paid into your account as credit you can play with but can't withdraw yet. The casino adds it to your balance when you qualify, usually by depositing and redeeming a code. Once you finish the wagering requirement, whatever is left converts to real cash and can be withdrawn by the methods in the cashier.

So the honest answer has two halves: how the bonus is credited, and how bonus winnings are paid out later. This page covers both, using the published rules of three partner casinos. More short answers sit in our casino questions hub.

How each type of casino bonus is credited

Different bonuses reach your balance in different forms. The type decides what you can play and how much wagering follows.

Common bonus types and how they are paid
Bonus typeHow it's creditedWhat usually follows
Deposit matchBonus credit added after a qualifying deposit and codeWagering on deposit + bonus
Free spinsSpins on a named slot; winnings land as bonus moneyWagering on the spin winnings
Free chip (no deposit)Fixed bonus credit without a depositWagering plus a low max cashout
CashbackA share of losses or deposits returned as creditOften its own wagering
Comp pointsPoints converted to bonus credit at a set rateWagering on redeemed credit at some casinos
Refer a friendA fixed bonus once the friend qualifiesStandard bonus terms

Each type has its own explainer: match bonuses, free spins, the free chip, cashback and comp points.

When a casino bonus is credited to your account

Timing matters because many casinos won't add a bonus once you've started playing with the deposit. SlotoCash's welcome terms say you must redeem the coupon before depositing or right after, and before any wager. They also say the five welcome bonuses must be claimed in order, from the first deposit to the fifth.

Miami Club's promotions page says codes are entered in the cashier, and its welcome offer needs no code. Silver Oak's ten-part welcome uses the codes SILVEROAK1 to SILVEROAK10, one per deposit. Cashback works on a schedule instead: Silver Oak's cash back page (opens in a new tab) says its no-bonus cashback on deposits over $1,000 is credited on Mondays at 00:01 EST.

How partner casinos pay their bonuses

Published crediting rules at three partners
RuleSlotoCashMiami ClubSilver Oak
How claimedCoupon code, before any wagerCashier codes; welcome needs noneCodes SILVEROAK1–10
Welcome wagering25x deposit + bonus20x deposit + bonus (matches up to 100%)30x on offer page; 40x in terms
ExpiryNot stated for welcome; 90 days in general termsNone; active until wagering is metNot found
Max bet with bonus$10 per spin$10 per wager; $2 per line on slotsNot found
Max cashoutNone on welcomeNone stated for deposit bonuses"No max withdrawal"
Source typePrimary (casino's terms)Primary (casino's terms)Primary (casino's pages)

Miami Club adds a detail many players miss: its bonus terms (opens in a new tab) say that if your balance drops below $1, the wagering requirement clears. Matches above 100% carry 30x there, and the bonus terms weight video poker at 10% and blackjack at 5%, while roulette is barred with an active bonus. Miami Club runs WGS (Wager Gaming) software rather than RTG. Miami Club's published Terms of Use (version 2.1, September 28, 2026, section 1.6) list the United States as a prohibited jurisdiction, while the site owner's affiliate program confirms that US players are accepted, so confirm your eligibility at sign-up.

Read the full partner breakdowns in the SlotoCash welcome bonus guide, the Miami Club welcome bonus guide and the Silver Oak welcome bonus guide.

Worked example: a bonus from credit to payout

Here's how SlotoCash's published first-deposit bonus would move through an account, using its own terms: a 200% match with code SLOTO1MATCH, 25x deposit plus bonus, a $10 max bet and no max cashout.

  1. Deposit $100 and redeem SLOTO1MATCH before betting. The 200% match adds $200 of bonus, for a $300 balance.
  2. Wagering is 25 × $300 = $7,500 in bets on eligible slots, keno or scratch cards, at no more than $10 a spin.
  3. At an illustrative 4% house edge, those bets carry an expected cost of $300, so on average the balance runs out first.
  4. If money remains when wagering ends, it becomes cash. Suppose $600 is left.
  5. Complete verification with photo ID and a recent utility bill, as SlotoCash's support page requires before any payout.
  6. Request a Bitcoin withdrawal: the casino lists a $100 minimum and $2,500 maximum per request, with no fee, within the $5,000 weekly limit.

The per-deposit cap isn't stated on SlotoCash's own site; LCB lists the first match as 200% up to $2,000. The casino's homepage FAQ also names a different slot for the first-deposit spins than its bonus list does, so check which game the spins land on.

How free spins winnings and cashback are paid

Free spins are paid as spins, not dollars. SlotoCash's welcome series attaches spins to named slots, such as 50 spins on Sweet 16 with the third deposit. What you win on those spins is usually added as bonus money with its own wagering. See free spins winnings for how the conversion works.

Cashback comes back as credit too. SlotoCash's promotions page lists 25% instant cashback on Monday to Wednesday deposits and 35% from Thursday to Sunday, to be claimed within 48 hours. Silver Oak's cashback is credited on Mondays and carries 30x wagering.

How bonus winnings are paid out as cash

Once wagering is complete, the balance is treated like any deposit balance. It's paid by the methods the cashier offers for withdrawals, which at these casinos are mainly Bitcoin, bank wire and check. Cards usually aren't available for withdrawals; Miami Club's banking page says so directly.

Published withdrawal limits that apply after a bonus clears
CasinoWeekly limitExample methodSource type
SlotoCash$5,000 a week; $20,000 a monthBitcoin: $100–$2,500 per request, no feePrimary
Miami Club$5,000 a week (Terms of Use 3.8)Bitcoin: $100 minimum, $2,500 a week, 48 hoursPrimary
Silver OakFrom $2,500 a week, higher by VIP levelBitcoin: $50–$2,500, $0–$40 fee, 7–10 daysPrimary

Miami Club's Terms of Use and banking page don't match exactly: the terms give a $5,000 weekly maximum, while the banking page caps Bitcoin and wire at $2,500 a week and check at $3,000. Larger wins are paid in weekly installments. Our guides to weekly withdrawal limits and how to withdraw cover the process.

Why a casino bonus might not be paid

  • You placed a bet before redeeming the code, so the casino treats the deposit as bonus-free.
  • A withdrawal was pending; SlotoCash's general terms say you can't claim bonuses while one is.
  • You played an excluded game, which SlotoCash's terms say voids promotion winnings.
  • You went over the max bet while the bonus was active.
  • The code had expired or didn't apply to your deposit method.
  • Your account details didn't match your payment details at verification.

If a bonus was removed after you received it, our answer on why a bonus was removed covers the common causes. You may also want to know whether you can cancel a bonus you no longer want.

Are bonus winnings taxed in the US?

Bonus credit itself isn't income while it's locked, but gambling winnings you receive are taxable federal income. For 2026, IRS instructions set a $2,000 Form W-2G reporting threshold for slot, bingo and keno winnings. Keep your own records of deposits, bonuses and withdrawals; our gambling taxes guide explains the rules, including the reported 90% cap on the loss deduction from tax year 2026 (check IRS guidance).

These casinos are offshore, and no US state licenses or regulates them. That means no state regulator checks how bonuses are credited or paid, and the casino's own terms decide disputes. Only seven states license real-money online casinos; everywhere else, check what your state's law says before you deposit.

The Michigan Gaming Control Board has named all three of these partners in cease-and-desist actions: Silver Oak on April 9, 2025, Miami Club on August 14, 2025, and SlotoCash in its October 8, 2026 release (opens in a new tab), calling such sites illegal offshore operators. Our page on cease-and-desist letters lists the actions.

Partner bonuses with clear crediting rules, via our links

We picked these offers because their casinos publish how bonuses are claimed and credited. Each is offshore and not licensed by any US state, so check your state's law first. New players only, 21+ (18+ where allowed), terms apply.

  • SlotoCash Casino: $6,000 Welcome Bonus + 60 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Its bonus terms (opens in a new tab) say 25x deposit plus bonus, a $20 minimum per bonus, no max cashout and a $10 max bet, and its own site advertises a different $7,777 + 300 spins package. Its terms set 18+ as the minimum age.
  • Miami Club Casino: $4,000 Bonus + 285 Bonus Games, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Its own site publishes a different package, up to $800 over eight deposits, at 20x deposit plus bonus with no expiry and no max cashout stated. Miami Club's published Terms of Use (version 2.1, September 28, 2026, section 1.6) list the United States as a prohibited jurisdiction, while the site owner's affiliate program confirms that US players are accepted, so confirm your eligibility at sign-up.
  • Silver Oak Casino: $2,500 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Its site advertises a $10,000 package of ten 100% matches, at 30x on the offer page but 40x in its terms, with deposits from $30 and no max withdrawal.

The terms shown at sign-up are the ones that apply. Bonuses are slot-focused; table games are often excluded or weighted lower. We earn a commission from these links, and the order is commercial. Compare more on our welcome bonus list. Keep play within a budget, and if it stops feeling like entertainment, call 1-800-MY-RESET (1-800-697-3738) or visit NCPG's help and treatment page (opens in a new tab).

Ad21+ (18+ where allowed). Ranked by us in a commercial order; we earn commission from these links. Advertiser disclosure

These partners are offshore casinos, not licensed by any US state. Each credits bonuses differently; check your state's law and the terms shown at sign-up.

SlotoCash Casino #1 on our listBiggest bonus on our list

$6,000 Welcome Bonus + 60 Free Spins

  • Wagering25x deposit + bonus
  • Min deposit$20 per bonus
  • Max cashoutNone stated
  • Withdrawals$5,000 / week
Claim bonus21+. New players. Terms apply.SlotoCash review
Key terms, license and regulator notes

Published terms (casino terms): SlotoCash advertises up to $7,777 + 300 spins over five deposits on its own site. Eligible games: Slots, keno and scratch cards (progressive jackpots excluded).

Who runs it: License not shown on its site; reported as a Deckmedia N.V. brand (Curaçao). Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, October 8, 2026.

21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $20 per bonus. Wagering 25x deposit + bonus. Max cashout: None stated. Withdrawal cap $5,000 / week. Terms source: casino terms. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

Miami Club Casino #2 on our list285 bonus games

$4,000 Welcome Bonus + 285 Bonus Games

  • Wagering20x deposit + bonus
  • Min depositNot stated
  • Max cashoutNone stated
  • Withdrawals$5,000 / week
Claim bonus21+. New players. Terms apply.Miami Club review
Key terms, license and regulator notes

Published terms (casino terms): Miami Club advertises up to $800 over eight deposits on its own site. Its Terms of Use (v2.1) list the United States as prohibited; its affiliate program confirms US players are accepted, so confirm eligibility at sign-up. Eligible games: Slots, keno, scratch cards.

Who runs it: License not shown on its site; reported as a Deckmedia N.V. brand. Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, August 14, 2025.

21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit Not stated. Wagering 20x deposit + bonus. Max cashout: None stated. Withdrawal cap $5,000 / week. Terms source: casino terms. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

Silver Oak Casino #4 on our listBonus on 10 deposits

$2,500 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins

  • Wagering30x on the offer page; 40x in the terms
  • Min deposit$30
  • Max cashoutNone stated
  • WithdrawalsFrom $2,500 / week
Claim bonus21+. New players. Terms apply.Silver Oak review
Key terms, license and regulator notes

Published terms (casino terms): Silver Oak advertises a 100% match on each of its first ten deposits (up to $10,000 in total) with codes SILVEROAK1–10. Eligible games: Slots, keno, scratch cards (table games at 60x; many games excluded).

Who runs it: Primrose Media Limited, licensed in Anjouan (its terms). Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, April 9, 2025.

21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30. Wagering 30x on the offer page; 40x in the terms. Max cashout: None stated. Withdrawal cap From $2,500 / week. Terms source: casino terms. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

These casinos are offshore operators. They are not licensed or regulated by any US state, and state consumer protections do not apply. Check the law in your state before you play. Terms marked “reported” come from third-party reviews; the terms shown at sign-up apply.

21+ (18+ where allowed). Every casino game has a built-in house edge, so over time you should expect to lose what you stake. Set a budget before you play and stop when it’s gone: responsible gambling tools and free help. Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET (1-800-697-3738).

Frequently asked questions

Is a casino bonus paid in cash?

No. A bonus is paid as account credit, spins or chips that you can play with but not withdraw. It turns into cash only after you meet the wagering requirement, and even then any max cashout cap can limit what you take. Our answer on whether you can withdraw a bonus explains when bonus money becomes withdrawable and what can stop it.

How long does it take for a bonus to be credited?

Usually right away when you redeem a code with a qualifying deposit, though the casinos here don't publish a time. Scheduled bonuses differ: Silver Oak says its cashback is credited on Mondays at 00:01 EST. If a deposit bonus doesn't show, contact support before you bet, because some terms say a bonus must be redeemed before any wager. Our guide to claiming a bonus has the steps.

Do I have to enter a code to get a bonus?

Often, but not always. SlotoCash's welcome bonuses use codes such as SLOTO1MATCH, Silver Oak uses SILVEROAK1 to SILVEROAK10, and Miami Club's welcome offer needs no code, according to each casino's own pages. Codes change, so use only those shown in the casino's cashier or terms. Our bonus codes guide explains how codes work.

How are free spins winnings paid?

As bonus money, in most cases. The spins themselves are credited on a named slot, and anything you win is added to your bonus balance with its own wagering. Only after that wagering is met does it become cash. Check the eligible game, the spin value and any cap on spin winnings. Our page on free spins winnings covers the details.

How is cashback paid at online casinos?

Cashback is usually paid as bonus credit, not cash. SlotoCash's promotions page lists instant cashback of 25% or 35% depending on the day, to be claimed within 48 hours, and Silver Oak's page says its cashback on large no-bonus deposits is credited on Mondays with 30x wagering. Read the wagering line before counting on it. Our cashback bonus page compares offers.

How do I withdraw bonus winnings?

Finish wagering first, then verify your account and request a withdrawal by a listed method. At SlotoCash, Bitcoin withdrawals run from $100 to $2,500 per request with no fee, within a $5,000 weekly limit, according to its banking page. Silver Oak and Miami Club publish similar weekly caps. Our guide on how to withdraw from an online casino walks through each step.

Why didn't my bonus get paid?

The most common reasons are betting before redeeming the code, having a withdrawal pending, playing an excluded game or breaking the max bet rule. SlotoCash's terms, for example, say bonuses can't be claimed while a withdrawal is pending. Ask live chat for the exact reason and keep a copy. Our answer on why a bonus was removed covers more causes.

Do I pay tax on bonus winnings?

Gambling winnings you receive are taxable federal income, including winnings that started as bonus play. For 2026, the IRS sets a $2,000 Form W-2G reporting threshold for slot winnings, and the loss deduction is reported to be capped at 90% of losses from tax year 2026; check IRS guidance. Keep records either way. See do I pay tax on casino winnings for more.

How is the Planet 7 welcome bonus paid?

As bonus credit with a cap, if third-party reviews are right: they report code WELCOME200, a 200% match and 30x (bonus + deposit) on slots. A $100 deposit adds $200, so you'd wager 30 × $300 = $9,000, and the $1,000 max cashout limits what converts to cash. Planet 7's own site couldn't be read, so check its cashier. See Planet 7 welcome bonus.

How is SlotoCash's 25EASYWIN100 bonus paid?

SlotoCash's promotions page lists 25EASYWIN100 as a 'New to Sloto?' offer: deposit $25 and get a $100 bonus, a 400% match, credited as bonus money. The page doesn't state the wagering, so its general terms may apply; those default to 30x (deposit + bonus), which would mean $3,750 in bets. Codes change, so confirm in the cashier first. See SlotoCash bonus codes.

How are comp points paid out as bonus money?

Usually by converting them to bonus credit, which then has its own wagering. On its promotions page, SlotoCash values 100 comp points at $1. Third-party reviews report the same rate at Planet 7, with a 1,000-point minimum redemption when your balance is $0, and 30x wagering on redeemed comps for slots or 60x for table games. See our comp points guide.

How is a SlotoCash refer-a-friend bonus paid?

Each friend you refer earns a $50 bonus, per SlotoCash's promotions page, credited as bonus money rather than cash. The page doesn't spell out when the friend counts as qualified or what wagering applies, so ask support before you count on it. Like any bonus, it can only be withdrawn after its wagering clears. Our refer a friend bonus page explains how these usually work.

Can a casino bonus be paid in Bitcoin?

Bitcoin deposits can earn their own bonuses, but the bonus is still credited as locked bonus balance, not coins you can send. Silver Oak's VIP page lists Bitcoin deposit bonuses of 325% to 400%, above its standard VIP deposit bonus of 250% to 325%, and SlotoCash promotes a crypto reload, BLOCKFALL-1, at 27x wagering. After wagering, you withdraw through the cashier's Bitcoin option. See crypto bonuses.

Sources