21+ Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET. Offers are for new players 21+ (18+ where allowed); terms apply.
Best USACasinosTop casinos

No deposit casino bonuses in New Jersey

No deposit casino bonuses New Jersey players see from offshore casinos are small free chips, typically $20 to $100, with wagering of 30x to 40x and cashout caps of around $100 to $150. They let you try a casino without depositing, but the caps mean the most you can take out is modest, and those casinos hold no New Jersey license.

NJ State-licensed online casinos · New Jersey guide

Key takeaways

  • Offshore no deposit chips for New Jersey players run from $20 to $100, with 30x to 40x wagering in the published terms.
  • Cashout caps decide the value: $100 at Silver Oak, and either 5x the bonus or $150 at Miami Club, whose own documents disagree.
  • Miami Club’s terms require a $25 deposit before you can cash out winnings from a free bonus.
  • Decode’s $111 free chip isn’t shown here: third-party reviews report Decode refuses New Jersey players.
  • Offshore casinos aren’t licensed in New Jersey, and the 2025 law penalizes unregulated operators.

Offers checked October 28, 2026

Top casinos for this page

Ad21+ (18+ where allowed). Ranked by us in a commercial order; we earn commission from these links. Advertiser disclosure

  1. Our top pick
    1
    Bonus on 10 depositsSilver Oak CasinoRead Silver Oak review
    Welcome bonus$2,500+ 50 Free Spins
    • Wagering30x on the offer page; 40x in the terms
    • Min deposit$30
    • WithdrawalsFrom $2,500 / week
    Claim bonus21+ · New players · Terms apply
    Key terms, license and regulator notes

    Published terms (casino terms): Silver Oak advertises a 100% match on each of its first ten deposits (up to $10,000 in total) with codes SILVEROAK1–10. Eligible games: Slots, keno, scratch cards (table games at 60x; many games excluded).

    Who runs it: Primrose Media Limited, licensed in Anjouan (its terms). Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, April 9, 2025.

    21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30. Wagering 30x on the offer page; 40x in the terms. Max cashout: None stated. Withdrawal cap From $2,500 / week. Terms source: casino terms. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

  2. 2
    285 bonus gamesMiami Club CasinoRead Miami Club review
    Welcome bonus$4,000+ 285 Bonus Games
    • Wagering20x deposit + bonus
    • Min depositNot stated
    • Withdrawals$5,000 / week
    Claim bonus21+ · New players · Terms apply
    Key terms, license and regulator notes

    Published terms (casino terms): Miami Club advertises up to $800 over eight deposits on its own site. Its Terms of Use (v2.1) list the United States as prohibited; its affiliate program confirms US players are accepted, so confirm eligibility at sign-up. Eligible games: Slots, keno, scratch cards.

    Who runs it: License not shown on its site; reported as a Deckmedia N.V. brand. Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, August 14, 2025.

    21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit Not stated. Wagering 20x deposit + bonus. Max cashout: None stated. Withdrawal cap $5,000 / week. Terms source: casino terms. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

  3. 3
    Slots and kenoSlot Madness CasinoRead Slot Madness review
    Welcome bonus$2,500+ 50 Free Spins
    • Wagering30x deposit + bonus (reported)
    • Min deposit$30 (reported)
    • Withdrawals$2,500 / week (reported)
    Claim bonus21+ · New players · Terms apply
    Key terms, license and regulator notes

    Published terms (reported): Third-party reviews report a 275% match up to $2,750 with code MAD275; the casino site could not be checked directly. Eligible games: Slots and keno (reported).

    Who runs it: License not shown; third parties report Anjouan, Costa Rica or none. Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, August 14, 2025.

    21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30 (reported). Wagering 30x deposit + bonus (reported). Max cashout: None (reported). Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

Read before you play: These casinos are offshore operators. They are not licensed or regulated by any US state, and state consumer protections do not apply. Check the law in your state before you play. Terms marked “reported” come from third-party reviews because the casino’s own terms could not be checked; the terms shown at sign-up apply. Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET.

Licensed online casinos
Yes, DGE permits (9 permits, 7 entities)
Offshore free chip sizes
$20 to $100 (published terms)
Typical cashout cap
$100 to $150
Minimum age
21 (AGA, third-party)
Sweepstakes casinos
Banned since August 15, 2025

No deposit casino bonuses in New Jersey: the short answer

A no deposit bonus is a small amount of bonus credit, often called a free chip, given at sign-up or with a code, with no deposit needed to claim it. It isn’t cash. You have to wager it a set number of times, and any winnings above a cap are removed when you withdraw.

New Jersey has a licensed online market under the Division of Gaming Enforcement, but we don’t hold current no deposit terms from licensed New Jersey sites, so this page doesn’t quote them. The offers below come from offshore casinos, which hold no New Jersey license. Our New Jersey online casino hub sets out the legal background.

No deposit bonuses and New Jersey law

Claiming a free chip still means gambling at the casino that offers it. In New Jersey, P.L. 2025, c.128 made operating an unregulated online gambling resort for New Jersey users a third-degree crime, aimed at operators, with fines of $50,000 to $100,000. A licensed site is listed on the DGE’s internet gaming permit holder list (opens in a new tab); an offshore one isn’t.

We don’t tell readers offshore play is legal for them, and we don’t say they’ll be prosecuted either. The statutes and penalties are explained on our New Jersey gambling laws page.

How a free chip or no deposit bonus works

  1. You register and enter a code, or the casino credits the chip automatically.
  2. The chip sits in your bonus balance and can only be played on eligible games, almost always slots.
  3. You must wager the chip a set number of times, such as 30x or 40x, before withdrawing.
  4. Once wagering is done, any balance above the cashout cap is removed.
  5. The casino checks your ID, and may require a real-money deposit, before paying out.

Our free chip explainer covers variations such as free spins with no deposit, where winnings become a bonus balance with its own wagering.

What the caps mean on no deposit bonuses

The cashout cap is the single most important number on a free chip. It sets the ceiling on what you can withdraw, however lucky your session is. Here’s what the partners on this page publish or are reported to apply.

No deposit terms at Silver Oak, Miami Club and Slot Madness
CasinoChip and codeWageringCashout capSource type
Silver OakSILVER25 ($25), SILVER50 ($50), FREESILVER ($100)30x; 60x on blackjack and video poker$100 (promo page); 1x bonus with a $100 minimum (terms)Casino’s own pages
Miami ClubMIFREE20 ($20 each month)40x5x the bonus (bonus terms) or $150 (Terms of Use 3.2)Casino’s own pages
Slot Madness$25 no deposit bonus (code not reported)Not statedNot statedCasino Guru, third-party

Miami Club’s two documents disagree. On its $20 chip, 5x the bonus means $100, while the Terms of Use figure is $150. Silver Oak’s promotion page and its terms and conditions (opens in a new tab) both point to $100 for chips up to $100. Check the current terms before you play, and read our max cashout explained guide.

No deposit bonus math: what a free chip is worth

Wagering a chip costs, on average, the total bet multiplied by the house edge. Using Cash Bandits 2, an RTG slot with published RTPs of 96.25% (GamesHub) and 95% (PokerListings), the house edge is 3.75% or 5%.

Wagering and expected cost of clearing each chip
ChipWageringTotal to betExpected cost at 3.75%Expected cost at 5%Cap
Silver Oak $2530x$750$28.13$37.50$100
Silver Oak $10030x$3,000$112.50$150.00$100
Miami Club $2040x$800$30.00$40.00$100 or $150

In every row, the expected cost of wagering is larger than the chip. In practice, most free chips run out before wagering finishes, and a minority of players finish with a balance that the cap then trims. Since you haven’t risked your own money, that’s not a loss, but it’s a reason to treat a free chip as a trial rather than an income. Our no deposit bonus guide explains the math in more depth.

No deposit offers from our partners, casino by casino

Silver Oak Casino

Silver Oak lists three no deposit codes on its no deposit page (opens in a new tab). Its terms show 30x wagering, raised to 60x on blackjack and video poker. It’s the only partner that publishes a license: Primrose Media Limited, licensed in Anjouan, though LCB lists it as unlicensed. Michigan’s Gaming Control Board named it in a cease-and-desist letter on April 9, 2025. Our Silver Oak no deposit bonus page has more.

Miami Club Casino

Miami Club’s promotions include MIFREE20, a $20 chip each month. Its bonus terms (opens in a new tab) set 40x wagering on free bonuses and require a $25 deposit before you can cash out winnings from one. Roulette is forbidden with an active bonus, video poker counts 10% and blackjack 5%. Miami Club runs WGS (Wager Gaming) software rather than RTG.

Its published Terms of Use (v2.1, September 28, 2026, section 1.6) list the United States as a prohibited jurisdiction, while the site owner’s affiliate program confirms US players are accepted. Confirm eligibility at sign-up. See our Miami Club no deposit bonus page.

Slot Madness Casino

Casino Guru (opens in a new tab) reports a $25 no deposit bonus at Slot Madness but doesn’t state the wagering, cap or code, and the casino’s own site couldn’t be read in our sources. Treat it as unconfirmed until you see the terms at sign-up. Slot Madness is reported to refuse Ohio players; New Jersey isn’t on that list. Details are on our Slot Madness no deposit bonus page.

  • Decode Casino: its own site advertises a $111 free chip with no visible terms. Third-party reviews report that Decode refuses players from New Jersey, Maryland, New York and Washington, so we don’t show it on New Jersey pages.
  • Royal Ace Casino: the only no deposit reports are unverified user comments about past offers, so there’s nothing reliable to show.
  • Planet 7 Casino: third-party reviews report a $25 chip with 30x wagering and a $100 cap, but they list two different codes for it.
  • Unofficial mirror sites: some list larger chips and codes for these brands, but they aren’t confirmed as the casinos’ own sites, so we don’t treat their claims as real offers.

Our guide to casino mirror sites explains how to tell an official site from a copy.

How to claim a no deposit bonus safely from New Jersey

  1. Check whether the casino accepts New Jersey players and whether you’re comfortable with an unlicensed site.
  2. Read the no deposit terms: wagering, eligible games, max bet, cashout cap and any deposit-before-cashout rule.
  3. Register with your real details; false details will void any winnings and break the casino’s rules.
  4. Enter the code exactly as shown, or confirm the chip has been credited.
  5. Play eligible slots only until wagering is complete, staying under any max bet.
  6. Upload ID before requesting a withdrawal, and expect the cap to apply.

Don’t claim free chips back to back without a deposit in between: SlotoCash’s general terms, for example, say consecutive free bonuses may void bonuses and winnings. Our bonus abuse rules page covers this.

Why a “no deposit” bonus can still need a deposit

Several casinos ask for a real-money deposit before paying out free-chip winnings, partly to verify a payment method. Miami Club’s terms set that at $25. SlotoCash’s general terms limit cashouts from free bonuses to between $25 and $200. Factor this in: a $20 chip that ends at $100 still needs a $25 deposit to release it, and the house edge applies to that deposit too.

If you plan to deposit anyway, compare the regular welcome offers on our New Jersey online casino bonuses page, or check fast payout casinos in New Jersey for withdrawal terms.

Sweepstakes coins are no longer a no deposit option in New Jersey

Before August 2025, sweepstakes casinos were a common source of no-purchase play in New Jersey through their dual-currency model. P.L. 2025, c.128 made pay-to-play, dual-currency sweepstakes unlawful from August 15, 2025. Our New Jersey sweepstakes casinos page explains the ban and its penalties.

Free chips and responsible play

A free chip that wins can be the start of deposits you didn’t plan. Decide your limit before you claim anything. For free, confidential support 24/7, call or text 1-800-MY-RESET (1-800-697-3738), or chat through the National Council on Problem Gambling (opens in a new tab). Our deposit limits guide shows how to set limits at most casinos.

No deposit casino bonuses New Jersey players can find via our links

We picked Silver Oak and Miami Club for their published no deposit terms, and Slot Madness for its reported $25 chip. All three are offshore and hold no New Jersey or other US state license, so there’s no DGE complaint route or state protection, and New Jersey’s 2025 law penalizes unregulated operators. Check the law yourself before you decide. We earn a commission when you sign up and rank partners commercially, not by testing.

Silver Oak Casino: $2,500 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Its own no deposit codes carry 30x wagering (60x on blackjack and video poker) and a $100 cap; its welcome terms show 30x or 40x in different places.

Miami Club Casino: $4,000 Bonus + 285 Bonus Games, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Its monthly $20 chip carries 40x wagering, a cap of 5x the bonus or $150 depending on the document, and a $25 deposit before cashout. Its published welcome package is up to $800 over eight deposits.

Slot Madness Casino: $2,500 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Casino Guru (third-party) reports a $25 no deposit bonus with unstated terms, and LCB lists a 275% welcome match at 30x on slots with a $30 minimum.

Free chips and spins are slot-focused; table games are often excluded or weighted lower. Compare more on our best no deposit bonus casinos list.

Ad21+ (18+ where allowed). Ranked by us in a commercial order; we earn commission from these links. Advertiser disclosure

These partner casinos are offshore and hold no New Jersey or other US state license. No deposit terms change often; the terms at sign-up apply. 21+.

Silver Oak Casino #4 on our listBonus on 10 deposits

$2,500 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins

  • Wagering30x on the offer page; 40x in the terms
  • Min deposit$30
  • Max cashoutNone stated
  • WithdrawalsFrom $2,500 / week
Claim bonus21+. New players. Terms apply.Silver Oak review
Key terms, license and regulator notes

Published terms (casino terms): Silver Oak advertises a 100% match on each of its first ten deposits (up to $10,000 in total) with codes SILVEROAK1–10. Eligible games: Slots, keno, scratch cards (table games at 60x; many games excluded).

Who runs it: Primrose Media Limited, licensed in Anjouan (its terms). Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, April 9, 2025.

21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30. Wagering 30x on the offer page; 40x in the terms. Max cashout: None stated. Withdrawal cap From $2,500 / week. Terms source: casino terms. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

Miami Club Casino #2 on our list285 bonus games

$4,000 Welcome Bonus + 285 Bonus Games

  • Wagering20x deposit + bonus
  • Min depositNot stated
  • Max cashoutNone stated
  • Withdrawals$5,000 / week
Claim bonus21+. New players. Terms apply.Miami Club review
Key terms, license and regulator notes

Published terms (casino terms): Miami Club advertises up to $800 over eight deposits on its own site. Its Terms of Use (v2.1) list the United States as prohibited; its affiliate program confirms US players are accepted, so confirm eligibility at sign-up. Eligible games: Slots, keno, scratch cards.

Who runs it: License not shown on its site; reported as a Deckmedia N.V. brand. Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, August 14, 2025.

21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit Not stated. Wagering 20x deposit + bonus. Max cashout: None stated. Withdrawal cap $5,000 / week. Terms source: casino terms. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

Slot Madness Casino #7 on our listSlots and keno

$2,500 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins

  • Wagering30x deposit + bonus (reported)
  • Min deposit$30 (reported)
  • Max cashoutNone (reported)
  • Withdrawals$2,500 / week (reported)
Claim bonus21+. New players. Terms apply.Slot Madness review
Key terms, license and regulator notes

Published terms (reported): Third-party reviews report a 275% match up to $2,750 with code MAD275; the casino site could not be checked directly. Eligible games: Slots and keno (reported).

Who runs it: License not shown; third parties report Anjouan, Costa Rica or none. Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, August 14, 2025.

21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30 (reported). Wagering 30x deposit + bonus (reported). Max cashout: None (reported). Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

These casinos are offshore operators. They are not licensed or regulated by any US state, and state consumer protections do not apply. Check the law in your state before you play. Terms marked “reported” come from third-party reviews; the terms shown at sign-up apply.

21+ (18+ where allowed). Every casino game has a built-in house edge, so over time you should expect to lose what you stake. Set a budget before you play and stop when it’s gone: responsible gambling tools and free help. Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET (1-800-697-3738).

Frequently asked questions

Are there no deposit casino bonuses in New Jersey?

Yes, offshore casinos advertise free chips to New Jersey players, typically $20 to $100 with 30x to 40x wagering and caps around $100 to $150. Licensed New Jersey casinos may run their own offers, but we don’t hold their current terms. Offshore sites hold no New Jersey license. Our real money casinos in New Jersey page compares both markets.

Can I win real money with a no deposit bonus in New Jersey?

Yes, New Jersey players can, but only up to the cashout cap, and only after meeting the wagering. At Silver Oak the cap is $100, and at Miami Club it’s 5x the bonus or $150, depending on which document you read. Most chips run out before wagering finishes. Read our free spins winnings guide for how caps apply to spins.

What is the best no deposit bonus for New Jersey players?

Silver Oak publishes the clearest terms among our partners, with chips of $25, $50 and $100 at 30x and a $100 cap. Miami Club’s $20 monthly chip is smaller and carries 40x wagering. Neither is licensed in New Jersey. Compare caps on our $100 free chip page before choosing.

Why do I have to deposit to withdraw a no deposit bonus?

Casinos often require a deposit before paying out free-chip winnings, partly to confirm a payment method in your name. Miami Club’s terms set that minimum at $25. It means a no deposit bonus isn’t entirely deposit-free once you win. See our guide on casino minimum deposits for typical amounts by method.

Does Decode Casino’s $111 free chip work in New Jersey?

Third-party reviews report that Decode refuses players from New Jersey, so we don’t show its offer on New Jersey pages. Its site advertises a $111 free chip but shows no visible terms, so the wagering and cap aren’t published. Players in other states can read our Decode no deposit bonus page.

What does wagering mean on a free chip?

Wagering is the total you must bet before withdrawing. A $25 chip at 30x needs $750 in bets; a $20 chip at 40x needs $800. At a 3.75% to 5% house edge, the expected cost of that betting is larger than the chip itself. Our bonus wagering requirements page explains how to calculate it.

Are no deposit sweepstakes coins legal in New Jersey?

No, pay-to-play dual-currency sweepstakes casinos are banned in New Jersey since August 15, 2025, under P.L. 2025, c.128. The Division of Consumer Affairs can impose civil penalties on operators of up to $100,000 for a first offense. Our sweepstakes vs real money casinos guide explains how the two models differ.

Are no deposit bonus codes still valid?

Codes change often, and casinos retire them without notice. Silver Oak lists SILVER25, SILVER50 and FREESILVER on its own site, and Miami Club lists MIFREE20, but always confirm in the cashier before you play. Codes found only on unofficial mirror sites aren’t confirmed. Our page on expired bonus codes explains what to check.

What is the max bet with a Miami Club free chip in New Jersey?

Miami Club’s bonus terms cap bets at $2.00 per pay-line on slots and $10.00 for any single wager while a bonus is active, and bonus-buy features count toward that limit. Going over can put winnings at risk, so lower your stake before playing the $20 MIFREE20 chip. Roulette is forbidden with an active bonus. Miami Club holds no New Jersey license, and its Terms of Use list the US as prohibited while its affiliate program accepts US players. See the Miami Club bonus codes page and our bonus terms red flags checklist.

Can I play blackjack with a no deposit bonus in New Jersey?

You can at some casinos, but it’s rarely worth it. Silver Oak raises wagering to 60x on blackjack and video poker, against 30x on slots. Miami Club counts blackjack at only 5%, so clearing a $20 chip at 40x would take $16,000 in blackjack bets instead of $800 on slots. Roulette is forbidden there with an active bonus. Stick to eligible slots, or skip the chip if you want table games. Our pages on bonus game weighting and table games bonuses explain the math.

How do I claim the Silver Oak free chip from New Jersey?

Register, then enter SILVER25, SILVER50 or FREESILVER as Silver Oak’s no deposit page lists them, for chips of $25, $50 or $100. Its terms set an age of 21, or the local age if higher. Before any withdrawal, Silver Oak requires a government photo ID, a selfie with that ID and a utility bill from the last three months, and withdrawals stay blocked until checks are done. Silver Oak publishes an Anjouan license, not a New Jersey one. See our Silver Oak bonus codes and Silver Oak verification pages.

Is Planet 7’s no deposit bonus available in New Jersey?

It can’t be confirmed, which is why Planet 7 isn’t featured on this page. Third-party reviews report a $25 chip with 30x wagering and a $100 cashout cap, but they list two different codes for it, and the casino publishes no state list. Michigan’s Gaming Control Board named Planet 7 in a cease-and-desist letter on April 9, 2025, and it holds no New Jersey license. Check the cashier for the current code before relying on any listing. Our Planet 7 no deposit bonus page and is Planet 7 legit cover the details.

How much is a $100 free chip really worth in New Jersey?

At most $100 in withdrawable cash at Silver Oak, because its cap matches the chip, and on average a lot less. FREESILVER needs 30x wagering, or $3,000 in bets. At a 3.75% to 5% house edge, the expected cost of that betting is $112.50 to $150, more than the chip itself, so most balances run out before wagering ends. The upside is capped while the cost isn’t, which makes it a trial, not income. Our guide to the expected value of a bonus shows how to run these numbers.

Can I claim more than one no deposit bonus in New Jersey?

Usually only one at a time, and only one account per person. SlotoCash’s general terms say consecutive free bonuses without a deposit in between may void bonuses and winnings. Miami Club’s MIFREE20 is a monthly $20 chip, so it can repeat, but each use carries 40x wagering and a $25 deposit before cashout. Opening extra accounts to collect more chips breaks casino rules and can void everything. Read can I have two casino accounts and our explainer on what bonus abuse is.

Sources