21+ Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET. Offers are for new players 21+ (18+ where allowed); terms apply.
Best USACasinosTop casinos

Decode vs Ignition compared

Decode vs Ignition comes down to transparency against bonus size. Ignition names its operator and an Anjouan license in its own terms and publishes clear withdrawal minimums, while Decode publishes neither license nor operator but offers a bigger headline package through our link. Both are offshore casinos that no US state licenses.

Key takeaways

  • Ignition’s terms name Bamboo Media and Arachis Media Ltd and an Anjouan license; Decode’s site names no operator or license.
  • Decode’s offer via our link is $5,000 + 50 free spins; Ignition’s own terms show up to $1,500 with crypto.
  • Decode’s weekly withdrawal cap is reported at $2,500 or $5,000; Ignition publishes per-coin minimums but no cap in our record.
  • Neither casino is licensed by any US state, and Ignition was named in a reported Mississippi action in June 2025.
  • Check your state’s law first and treat both as entertainment that costs money.
Decode license
Not published; third parties report Curaçao
Ignition license
Anjouan Gaming Board (per its terms)
Decode offer via our link
$5,000 + 50 free spins
Ignition crypto welcome
150% up to $1,500 (its terms)
Decode BTC withdrawal minimum
$100 (third-party)
Ignition BTC withdrawal minimum
$100 (its help pages)

Decode vs Ignition: the short answer

If you want a casino that tells you who runs it, Ignition has the edge: its terms of use name the company and the island that licenses it. If you want the bigger welcome package and a large slot lobby built around RealTime Gaming, Decode Casino is the stronger fit, but you accept far less published information about who is behind it.

Both brands are offshore casinos. Neither holds a license from New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Michigan or any other US state, so there is no state regulator to hear a complaint and no state protection for your balance. Our casino comparisons hub uses the same yardsticks for every pair, so you can line this one up against others.

Decode vs Ignition at a glance
FactorDecode CasinoIgnition Casino
OperatorNot disclosed on its siteBamboo Media (Anjouan); terms also name Arachis Media Ltd
LicenseNot shown; third parties say CuraçaoAnjouan Gaming Board, number not stated
Headline offer$5,000 + 50 free spins via our link150% up to $1,500 crypto, or 100% up to $1,000 card
Wagering (published)25x–40x depending on offer (third-party)25x deposit + bonus + winnings (casino portion)
Weekly withdrawal cap$2,500 or $5,000 (sources conflict)Not stated in our record
Restricted statesMD, NJ, NY, WA (reported)DE, MD, NV, NJ, NY (its terms)
Regulator actions on recordNone among the Michigan actions on our recordMississippi orders, June 17, 2025 (reported)

Who runs Decode and Ignition, and which license applies?

Ignition’s terms of use identify Bamboo Media, registered as company No. 11548 in Mutsamudu on Anjouan in the Union of the Comoros. The same terms also name Arachis Media Ltd as the licensed and regulated entity, and they cite the Anjouan Gaming Board without giving a license number. Two company names in one document is unusual, so read the current version before you deposit.

Decode is harder to pin down. Its footer reads only “Copyright © 2026 Decode Casino,” with no company or license shown. Third-party reviewers fill the gap in different ways: one lists a Curaçao license in its summary but says in its review body that no licensing details could be found, while VegasSlotsOnline’s Decode review (opens in a new tab) names the Curaçao Gaming Control Board without a license number. Reviewers place its launch in 2024, either March or June.

Neither Anjouan nor Curaçao licensing gives US players state-level protection. Our explainers on the Anjouan license and the Curaçao license cover what those regimes do and don’t promise, including Curaçao’s recent licensing reform.

Operator and license details are the first thing to recheck. If a casino can’t tell you who holds your money, you have very little to go on if a payout dispute arises.

Regulator actions against Decode and Ignition

State regulators have been sending cease-and-desist letters to offshore brands for several years. Decode isn’t among the Michigan actions on our record, and we have no other state action naming it. That is not a clean bill of health; it only means no letter naming Decode appears in the releases we hold.

Ignition’s record includes one reported action. A June 17, 2025 news report on the Mississippi Gaming Commission’s cease-and-desist orders listed ignitioncasino.eu among the sites named. The commission’s own public notice names no sites, so the brand list comes from the press report rather than the regulator.

For context, the Michigan Gaming Control Board describes unlicensed offshore sites as illegal in the state and keeps a public page on legal vs illegal gaming in Michigan (opens in a new tab). Our guide to cease-and-desist letters explains what these letters are and why brands often respond by blocking a state.

Regulator actions on record
CasinoRegulatorDateSource type
IgnitionMississippi Gaming Commission (orders naming the site, reported)June 17, 2025Third-party news report
DecodeNot among the Michigan actions on our record——

Decode vs Ignition welcome bonus: what each one offers

Decode Casino: $5,000 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). The package shown on Decode’s own site can differ: on October 28, 2026 its homepage advertised a “$111 Free Chip + Crypto Bonus” with no terms visible, and third-party reviewers describe other match offers. Whatever you see at sign-up is what applies, so read the cashier terms before you accept.

Ignition’s welcome page, per its own terms, gives crypto depositors a 150% match up to $1,500 and card depositors a 100% match up to $1,000. You choose either the casino or the poker side, the minimum deposit is $20 and the casino portion carries 25x playthrough on deposit, bonus and winnings. The poker portion releases at $1 for every 30 Ignition Miles within 30 days.

There is a conflict on Ignition’s side too. The same page’s metadata advertises figures like “$3,000” and “200% up to $2,000, or up to $3,000 with Bitcoin,” and a third-party roundup from August 2026 mentions 300% up to $3,000. The on-page terms are the safer reference.

Welcome offers compared
DetailDecode (published, by source)Ignition (its terms)
Headline$5,000 + 50 free spins via our link150% to $1,500 crypto / 100% to $1,000 card
Minimum deposit$25 on reported match codes (third-party)$20
Wagering25x or 35x on deposit + bonus for reported codes (third-party)25x on deposit + bonus + winnings
Max cashoutNone on one reported code; $200 on a free-spins code (third-party)Not stated in our record
Expiry90 days (third-party)30 days for the poker portion
Game focusSlots; check the terms for table gamesCasino or poker, your choice

Both offers are slot-led. Table games are often excluded or count at a reduced rate toward wagering, so check each casino’s game weighting rules before you play anything but slots with bonus funds.

Decode vs Ignition bonus value: a $100 worked example

A bigger headline doesn’t mean more value. What matters is how much you must bet and what that betting costs on average. The expected loss is the total wagered multiplied by the house edge; below we use an illustrative 4% edge, which matches a slot paying back 96%.

  1. Decode, using the reported DECODE111 code (111% up to $1,111, 25x on deposit + bonus, $25 minimum): a $100 deposit adds $111, so the balance is $211.
  2. Decode wagering: $211 × 25 = $5,275 in bets before a withdrawal is possible.
  3. Decode expected cost: $5,275 × 4% = about $211, which is roughly the whole starting balance.
  4. Ignition, crypto option (150%, 25x on deposit + bonus + winnings): a $100 deposit adds $150, so the balance is $250.
  5. Ignition wagering: at least $250 × 25 = $6,250, and more if winnings are added to the base as its terms say.
  6. Ignition expected cost: $6,250 × 4% = about $250, again close to the full balance.

In both cases the average player loses most or all of the bonus while clearing it. Some players finish ahead; most won’t. Our bonus value method and wagering requirements guide walk through the same sums for any offer.

Decode bonus codes and Ignition promotions

Third-party reviewers list several Decode codes. EASY25CODE is described as a 400% sign-up match at 35x on deposit plus bonus with a $25 minimum and no max cashout. DECODE111 is listed as 111% up to $1,111 at 25x. RTG50GRANDE is reported as 50 no-deposit free spins on RTG’s 777 at 40x, with a $200 max cashout and $10 max bet. Codes change often, so confirm any code on the casino’s own promotions page; our Decode bonus codes page tracks what’s reported.

Decode also runs weekly missions that pay free cash, spins and comp points, plus a 25% cashback offer reported at 20x. Reviewers found no tiered VIP ladder, only the missions system.

No Ignition codes appear in our record. Its welcome match is applied through the bonus page, and its poker side has its own Miles system. See the Ignition bonus page for how its offer is structured.

Bitcoin and card deposits at Decode vs Ignition

Decode is reported to take Visa, Mastercard, Amex, Discover and Diners Club, plus Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Ethereum and Litecoin, bank wire and check. Minimums are reported at $5 for Bitcoin Lightning, $10 for Litecoin and Bitcoin Cash, and $25 for everything else. Wallets such as AstroPay and Paysafecard are listed but not for US players.

Ignition’s help pages list Litecoin, Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Bitcoin SV, Ethereum, USDT and Bitcoin Lightning, which is a wider coin list than Decode. Card deposits are part of its welcome structure, though US cards are often declined at offshore casinos because of the gambling merchant code; see our page on card declines.

Deposit options compared
MethodDecode (third-party)Ignition (its pages)
BitcoinYesYes
Bitcoin LightningYes, $5 minimumYes
Litecoin / Bitcoin CashYes, $10 minimumYes
EthereumYesYes
USDT / Bitcoin SVNot listedYes
CardsVisa, Mastercard, Amex, Discover, DinersCard option shown on welcome page
Wire / checkYesNot in our record

New to crypto? Our guide to depositing with Bitcoin covers wallets, fees and network choice.

Decode vs Ignition withdrawal limits and payout times

Withdrawals are where these two differ most. Third-party listings say Decode pays Bitcoin from a $100 minimum in about 48 hours with a $2,500 weekly cap, wire from 150 euros with a $50 fee in 1–10 business days, and check with a $30 fee in 4–6 business days under a $3,000 cap. The same reviewer’s text says $5,000 a week, and VegasSlotsOnline also reports $5,000. One reviewer lists Bitcoin as the only crypto for withdrawals.

Ignition’s help pages set a $10 minimum for Litecoin, Bitcoin Cash, Bitcoin SV, Lightning, vouchers and MatchPay, $50 for Ethereum and USDT, and $100 for Bitcoin. Its welcome page claims crypto payouts in 1–2 hours and card payouts in 1–2 days, but that claim sits in a promo table rather than the banking terms. Third-party reviews of Ignition’s speed aren’t in our record, so read our Ignition withdrawals page for detail.

Withdrawal terms compared
ItemDecode (third-party)Ignition (its pages)
Bitcoin minimum$100$100
Lowest crypto minimum$100 (Bitcoin only reported)$10 (Litecoin and others)
Weekly cap$2,500 or $5,000 (conflict)Not stated in our record
Stated speedAbout 48 hours for Bitcoin1–2 hours crypto (promo claim)
Fees$50 wire, $30 checkNot stated in our record

A $2,500 weekly cap matters for larger balances: a $12,000 balance would take five weeks to pay out at $2,500, or three weeks at $5,000. Our withdrawal limits explainer shows how caps and pending periods stack.

Games and software: RTG slots vs a casino-and-poker brand

Decode’s own site title promotes “300+ RTG slots” and Star Trek games, which puts RealTime Gaming at its center. Third-party reviewers list many more studios, including Rival, Betsoft, Belatra and Mascot, with lobby counts that conflict: about 2,500 in one review and anything from “over 1,000” to 2,733 in another. One reviewer notes that several big studios, such as Pragmatic Play and Habanero, aren’t playable from the US. Named titles reported in the lobby include Johnny Cash and Fat Ca$h.

Live dealer games are disputed for Decode: one listing says yes, while two review texts say none. Ignition’s software providers aren’t in our record. What its terms do show is a poker room alongside the casino, since the welcome offer lets you pick the poker side instead.

If slots are your main game, Decode’s slot lobby is the better documented of the two. If you also play poker, Ignition is built around that. Either way, check each lobby for specific games rather than relying on reviews.

Restricted states: who can sign up at each?

Ignition’s terms, last updated January 3, 2024, exclude Delaware, Maryland, Nevada, New Jersey and New York. Decode doesn’t publish a list we can read, but VegasSlotsOnline reports that it refuses Maryland, New Jersey, New York and Washington.

Washington is worth a special mention: its law, RCW 9.46.240, makes knowingly transmitting or receiving gambling information over the internet a class C felony. Players in Washington, New Jersey and New York should read their state page before going further.

A brand not listing your state doesn’t make play there legal. State law decides that, and our offshore casino legality guide explains how it works.

Verification, mobile play and support compared

Decode’s verification, per third-party reviews, asks for a passport or driver’s license, proof of address, proof you own the payment method and a selfie holding your ID, with checks taking 0–2 days. Crypto depositors can be asked for photo ID too. Ignition’s KYC rules aren’t in our record, so plan for similar requests at either brand; our account verification guide lists what to prepare.

Decode runs in the mobile browser with no app, and its support is reported as 24/7 live chat, email and scheduled calls, though members report times with no agent available. Ignition’s app status and support details aren’t in our record.

  1. Upload clear, uncropped ID before your first withdrawal request.
  2. Make sure your account name matches your ID and payment method exactly.
  3. Keep copies of every message and document you send.
  4. If a request stalls, ask support in writing for the specific missing item.

Complaints and reputation: what reviewers report

Members on one review site allege Decode didn’t honor some no-deposit codes, locked an account after a large win over a disputed max-bet rule, and had a login loop. On Trustpilot the recurring themes are slow or canceled withdrawals, repeated document rejection and voided bonus winnings, although the casino replies to most negative reviews. These are allegations from users, not findings by a regulator.

We hold no complaint summary for Ignition, so we can’t compare the two fairly on this point. Use our guide on how to spot a rogue casino to weigh what you read, and remember that with any offshore brand your only route for a dispute is the casino itself or its overseas licensing body.

Neither Decode nor Ignition is licensed by any US state. Only seven states license real-money online casinos, and both brands sit outside that system. Whether you may play at an offshore site depends on your state’s law, which differs widely; our page on states with legal online casinos lists the seven.

At the federal level, the Unlawful Internet Gambling Enforcement Act targets payment processing for unlawful internet gambling, as set out in 31 U.S.C. § 5363 (opens in a new tab). It doesn’t make placing a bet a federal crime for the player. Winnings are still taxable federal income, as our gambling taxes guide explains.

Decode or Ignition: verdict by player type

Which casino fits which player
Player typeBetter fitWhy
Wants a named operator and licenseIgnitionIts terms name the company and Anjouan license
Slot player, RTG fanDecodePromotes 300+ RTG slots
Plays poker tooIgnitionWelcome offer can go to its poker side
Small crypto withdrawalsIgnition$10 minimum on several coins
Wants the largest headline bonusDecode$5,000 + 50 free spins via our link
Lives in MD, NJ or NYNeitherBoth are reported or stated to refuse these states

We earn a commission if you sign up through our links, and we rank partner casinos in a commercial order rather than by testing. That is why Ignition, which isn’t a partner, has no offer here. Compare more pairs, such as SlotoCash vs Ignition or Decode vs Silver Oak, before you decide.

Decode offer via our link, and Ignition alternatives

Decode is the partner on this page, and the box below carries its offer. Decode Casino: $5,000 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Reported terms for its match codes include 25x–35x wagering on deposit plus bonus and a $25 minimum deposit, and one reported free-spins code caps cashouts at $200 (all third-party). The terms shown at sign-up are what apply.

Decode is an offshore casino not licensed by any US state, so check your state’s law before you deposit. You’d have no state regulator to complain to, payouts run on the casino’s own terms, and the house edge means losses are likely over time. You must be 21 or older (18+ where allowed).

If gambling stops being fun, call or text the National Problem Gambling Helpline at 1-800-MY-RESET (1-800-697-3738), or use the NCPG’s live chat (opens in a new tab). Our responsible gambling hub covers deposit limits and blocking tools.

Ad21+ (18+ where allowed). Ranked by us in a commercial order; we earn commission from these links. Advertiser disclosure

Decode is the only casino on this page with an offer via our links. Ignition is reviewed for comparison only.

Decode Casino #3 on our listCrypto bonuses

$5,000 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins

  • WageringVaries by code (25x–35x reported)
  • Min deposit$25 (reported)
  • Max cashoutVaries by code
  • Withdrawals$2,500 / week (reported)
Claim bonus21+. New players. Terms apply.Decode review
Key terms, license and regulator notes

Published terms (reported): Decode advertises a $111 free chip and crypto bonuses on its own site; deposit-bonus codes and terms vary. Eligible games: Mainly slots; check each code.

Who runs it: License not shown on its site; third parties report Curaçao. Regulator notes: Third parties report it refuses players in MD, NJ, NY and WA.

21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $25 (reported). Wagering Varies by code (25x–35x reported). Max cashout: Varies by code. Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

These casinos are offshore operators. They are not licensed or regulated by any US state, and state consumer protections do not apply. Check the law in your state before you play. Terms marked “reported” come from third-party reviews; the terms shown at sign-up apply.

21+ (18+ where allowed). Every casino game has a built-in house edge, so over time you should expect to lose what you stake. Set a budget before you play and stop when it’s gone: responsible gambling tools and free help. Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET (1-800-697-3738).

Frequently asked questions

Is Decode better than Ignition?

It depends on what you value. Decode offers the larger headline package via our link and a slot lobby centered on RealTime Gaming, while Ignition publishes its operator, an Anjouan license and clear withdrawal minimums in its own terms. Slot players chasing a big match may lean to Decode; players who want more disclosure, or who also play poker, may lean to Ignition. Both are offshore and unlicensed by any US state. Read our Decode review and Ignition review for the full picture.

Is Decode Casino legit compared with Ignition?

Decode is a working offshore casino, but it publishes no operator or license on its own site, which limits how far you can check it. Third parties report a Curaçao license without a number. Decode isn’t among the Michigan actions on our record, while user reviews report slow withdrawals and document disputes. Weigh those points before depositing, and see our is Decode legit page and the guide to offshore casino safety.

Is Ignition Casino legit?

Ignition names Bamboo Media and Arachis Media Ltd in its terms and cites an Anjouan Gaming Board license, so it discloses more than many offshore brands. It is not licensed by any US state, and a June 2025 news report said Mississippi’s gaming commission named its site in cease-and-desist orders. Its terms exclude Delaware, Maryland, Nevada, New Jersey and New York. Our Ignition legit check covers the details.

Which pays out faster, Decode or Ignition?

Ignition claims faster crypto payouts, but neither claim is independently confirmed in our record. Ignition’s welcome page says crypto withdrawals take 1–2 hours, while third-party listings put Decode’s Bitcoin payouts at about 48 hours, counted in business days. Decode also has a reported weekly cap of $2,500 or $5,000. Processing and verification can add days at either site. See our guide to withdrawal times and Decode withdrawals.

What is the Decode vs Ignition welcome bonus difference?

Decode’s offer via our link is a $5,000 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins for new players aged 21+ (18+ where allowed), terms apply. Ignition’s terms show 150% up to $1,500 for crypto or 100% up to $1,000 for cards, with 25x playthrough and a $20 minimum. Decode’s published code terms come from third parties and vary by code. Our welcome bonus guide explains how to compare match offers.

Can I use a credit card at Decode or Ignition?

Both list card deposits, but US cards are often declined at offshore casinos. Third-party reviews say Decode takes Visa, Mastercard, Amex, Discover and Diners Club with a $25 minimum, and Ignition’s welcome offer includes a card option. Banks frequently block payments coded as gambling, so many players use crypto instead. Our pages on Visa casinos and card declines explain why and what your options are.

Do Decode and Ignition accept players from my state?

Neither publishes a full list we can confirm for Decode, but some exclusions are known. Ignition’s terms exclude Delaware, Maryland, Nevada, New Jersey and New York, and Decode is reported to refuse Maryland, New Jersey, New York and Washington. Acceptance isn’t the same as legality, which depends on your state’s law. Start with our states hub and the guide to gambling age by state.

Do I have to pay tax on winnings from Decode or Ignition?

Yes, gambling winnings are taxable federal income wherever you win them, including at offshore casinos. Offshore sites don’t usually issue IRS forms, so you’re responsible for reporting. From tax year 2026, the 2025 tax law reportedly caps the loss deduction at 90% of losses; check IRS guidance. Our pages on whether offshore casinos report to the IRS and the gambling loss deduction go further.

Is Ignition Casino legal in Georgia?

No, Ignition isn't a legal, licensed casino in Georgia, and neither is Decode. Georgia licenses no online casinos and has no casino or sports betting regulator; the Georgia Lottery Corporation runs only the lottery. Ignition's terms exclude Delaware, Maryland, Nevada, New Jersey and New York, and Georgia isn't on that list, but a casino accepting your sign-up isn't the same as state law allowing it. A Georgia player would have no state body to help with a dispute. Our Georgia real-money casinos page explains the state's position.

Can I play poker at Decode like at Ignition?

Ignition is built around a poker room as well as a casino, and its welcome offer lets you put the match toward the poker side instead, with the poker portion released at $1 for every 30 Ignition Miles within 30 days. A poker room isn't part of Decode's record, which centers on RTG slots and other casino games, so poker players are better matched with Ignition. Both are offshore and not licensed by any US state. Our guide to online poker laws explains where state-licensed online poker exists.

What is the Ignition Casino minimum withdrawal?

Ignition's help pages set a $10 minimum for Litecoin, Bitcoin Cash, Bitcoin SV, Bitcoin Lightning, vouchers and MatchPay, $50 for Ethereum and USDT, and $100 for Bitcoin. Decode's lowest reported crypto minimum is $100, because reviewers list Bitcoin as its only payout coin. For small balances, Ignition's $10 floors are the clearer advantage in this comparison. Network fees come on top of any crypto payout at either casino. Our answer on minimum withdrawals explains why these floors matter.

Does Ignition use bonus codes like Decode?

No Ignition bonus codes appear in our record; its welcome match is applied through the bonus page, where you choose the casino or poker side. Decode works differently: third-party reviewers list codes such as EASY25CODE, DECODE111 and RTG50GRANDE, each with its own wagering and limits, and its offer via our link is a separate $5,000 + 50 free spins package for new players aged 21+ (18+ where allowed), terms apply. Codes change often, so confirm any code before depositing. Our bonus codes guide explains how they work.

Has Michigan named Decode or Ignition as illegal operators?

Neither appears among the Michigan Gaming Control Board actions on our record, which name brands such as SlotoCash, Silver Oak and Bovada. That isn't approval: Michigan's board says unlicensed offshore sites are illegal in the state, and it licenses its own online casinos. Ignition's reported action came from Mississippi instead, where a June 17, 2025 news report listed its site among those named in cease-and-desist orders. Michigan players have state-licensed choices. Our Michigan online casinos page explains them.

Sources