21+ Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET. Offers are for new players 21+ (18+ where allowed); terms apply.
Best USACasinosTop casinos

Planet 7 vs Royal Ace

Planet 7 vs Royal Ace pits two closely linked offshore RTG casinos against each other. Planet 7's offer via our link is larger, $2,750 plus 45 free spins against $2,500 plus 35, but reviewers report a $1,000 max cashout on its welcome match. Neither publishes a license, neither is licensed by any US state, and Michigan has named only Planet 7.

Key takeaways

  • Via our link: Planet 7 $2,750 + 45 free spins; Royal Ace $2,500 + 35 free spins (new players, 21+, terms apply).
  • Reviewers report Planet 7's WELCOME200 match capped at a $1,000 cashout, while Royal Ace's cap is 10x the deposit.
  • Both are reported at a $2,500 weekly withdrawal cap, and both carry slow-payment warnings from review sites.
  • Michigan's gaming board named Planet 7 on April 9, 2025; Royal Ace isn't in the Michigan releases on our record.
  • Neither casino shows a license or operator on its own site, according to reviewers.
Offer via our link
Planet 7 $2,750 + 45 spins; Royal Ace $2,500 + 35 spins
Software
RealTime Gaming at both
Reported launch
Both around 2009
Weekly withdrawal cap
$2,500 at both (third-party)
Michigan action
Planet 7 named April 9, 2025
Minimum age
21+

Planet 7 vs Royal Ace: two sister sites compared

Planet 7 and Royal Ace share more than a software provider. LCB names Ace Revenue Group as the operator of both, AskGamblers links both to Crystal Palace Group, and an LCB forum thread lists them as sister brands of Silver Oak and Slot Madness. Both are reported as launched around 2009 and both run RealTime Gaming.

That shared background means the real differences are narrower than the logos suggest: the size of the offer via our link, the max cashout on bonus play, published withdrawal timing and the regulatory record. Everything below about these two casinos comes from third-party reviews unless we say otherwise, because neither publishes its operator or license on its own site.

Planet 7 vs Royal Ace at a glance
FeaturePlanet 7Royal Ace
Offer via our link$2,750 + 45 free spins$2,500 + 35 free spins
Reviewer-listed match200%, code WELCOME200200% up to $4,000, or 250% up to $2,500 + 35 spins
Slot wagering (reported)30x deposit + bonus30x deposit + bonus
Max cashout (reported)$1,00010x the deposit
Weekly cap (reported)$2,500$2,500, plus $5,000 monthly
Pending period (AskGamblers)5–7 days7–10 days
Michigan actionNamed April 9, 2025Not named in releases on our record

Planet 7 vs Royal Ace bonus offers and free spins

The offers via our links: Planet 7 Casino: $2,750 Welcome Bonus + 45 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Royal Ace Casino: $2,500 Welcome Bonus + 35 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply).

Review sites describe different packages. LCB's Planet 7 listing (opens in a new tab) shows a 200% match with code WELCOME200, 30x deposit plus bonus on slots and a $1,000 max cashout, and says funds from coupon codes can't be used on Banana Jones or Fish Catch. Blockonomi adds a $30 minimum. For Royal Ace, LCB lists 200% up to $4,000 with 30x on slots and parlor games, 60x on blackjack and video poker and a max cashout of 10x the deposit, while Casino Guru's Royal Ace review (opens in a new tab) shows 250% up to $2,500 plus 35 extra spins.

No source gives an expiry date or names the free spin game for either casino. The package at sign-up may not match any of these listings, so read it before you opt in.

Reported welcome terms (all third-party)
TermPlanet 7Royal Ace
Match200% (WELCOME200)200% up to $4,000 (LCB); 250% up to $2,500 (Casino Guru)
Wagering on slots30x deposit + bonus30x deposit + bonus
Wagering on blackjack / video pokerNot stated for the welcome bonus60x deposit + bonus
Max cashout$1,00010x deposit
Minimum deposit$30 (Blockonomi)$30 cards, $5 Lightning Bitcoin
ExpiryNot publishedNot published

Both welcome offers are slot bonuses. Table games are excluded or weighted at 60x, so check the terms before using bonus money anywhere else.

Max cashout in dollars: $1,000 flat vs 10x deposit

The max cashout is where these two sister sites differ most. A flat $1,000 cap, as reported for Planet 7's WELCOME200, doesn't grow with your deposit. A 10x-deposit cap, as reported for Royal Ace, does.

Worked example with a 200% match and 30x deposit + bonus
DepositBonusTotal wageringExpected loss at 3.75%Planet 7 capRoyal Ace cap
$50$100$4,500$168.75$1,000$500
$100$200$9,000$337.50$1,000$1,000
$300$600$27,000$1,012.50$1,000$3,000

The 3.75% edge is from Sweet 16, which third-party catalogs list at 96.25% RTP and LCB reports in Planet 7's lobby. Expected loss = total wagered × house edge. At small deposits Planet 7's flat cap is the looser one; above $100, Royal Ace's scales higher. At every level shown, the expected cost of clearing the bonus is large next to the bonus, which is why our max cashout guide and wagering requirements guide matter.

  1. Note the match, the wagering multiplier and the max cashout shown at sign-up.
  2. Add deposit and bonus, then multiply by the wagering figure to get total play.
  3. Multiply total play by the slot's house edge to estimate the cost.
  4. Compare the max cashout with your deposit to see whether the cap bites.
  5. Decline the bonus if the cost or cap doesn't suit your budget; you can usually play with cash only.

No deposit codes, comps and VIP perks

Blockonomi's Planet 7 review (opens in a new tab) lists a $25 free chip with code 25FREECHIP (its table shows MY25FREE), a $100 max withdrawal and 30x wagering on slots or 60x on table games and video poker, with baccarat, roulette and craps not counting. It also lists reload codes such as VALHALLA, 250MORE and THEWORKS175, and describes comp points at 100 points to $1, redeemable from 1,000 points with redeemed comps carrying 30x or 60x wagering.

Royal Ace's no-deposit offers are known only from user comments on a review site, which mention past offers; none is confirmed as current. Casino Guru says a loyalty program exists without details, and an AskGamblers complaint mentions a level 5 VIP tier with faster payouts. Planet 7 complaints mention a Jupiter VIP tier. See Planet 7 no deposit bonus and Royal Ace VIP program.

Licenses, operators and Michigan regulator action

Neither casino shows its license or operator on its own site, according to reviewers, and the reports conflict. For Planet 7, AskGamblers names BTK Ltd Casinos and a Costa Rica registration with no number; Blockonomi says BTK Ltd. Casinos, formerly Crystal Palace Group, based in Cyprus, not formally regulated, with software tested by GLI; LCB and Casino Guru's Planet 7 review (opens in a new tab) both say no license.

Royal Ace's reports are similar: AskGamblers' Royal Ace review (opens in a new tab) names Emoney Processing Ltd. under Costa Rica with no number; Casino Guru names Primrose Media Limited with no license; LCB names Ace Revenue Group, also without a license. Our Costa Rica casino license page explains what a Costa Rica registration does and doesn't give players.

Operator and license reports
SourcePlanet 7Royal Ace
Casino's own siteNot shownNot shown
AskGamblersBTK Ltd Casinos; Costa RicaEmoney Processing Ltd.; Costa Rica
Casino GuruNot named; no licensePrimrose Media Limited; no license
LCBAce Revenue Group; no licenseAce Revenue Group; no license

The Michigan Gaming Control Board's April 9, 2025 release (opens in a new tab) names Planet 7 Casino among 13 unlicensed offshore sites told to stop serving Michigan. Royal Ace isn't named in the Michigan releases on our record, including April 9, 2025, August 14, 2025 and October 8, 2026, which isn't the same as a clean bill of health. See cease-and-desist letters and Michigan gambling laws.

Crypto and card deposits at Planet 7 and Royal Ace

Banking is near-identical. LCB reports a $5 minimum for Lightning Bitcoin and $30 for cards at both. Casino Guru lists 18 methods at each, including Visa, Mastercard, Amex, Discover, Changelly, Coindraw, check and a Players Rewards Card. Planet 7's list adds USD Coin; Royal Ace's adds Interac.

Cryptocurrencies reported
CoinPlanet 7Royal Ace
BitcoinYesYes
Ethereum, Litecoin, DogecoinYesYes
Tether (USDT)YesYes
Ripple (XRP)YesYes
Bitcoin CashYesListed by Casino Guru
USD Coin, Binance CoinListed by Casino GuruBinance Coin listed by Casino Guru

US cards are often declined at offshore casinos because of gambling merchant code 7995, which is why crypto dominates here. Our Bitcoin deposit guide and card declines explainer cover both routes.

Withdrawal times and limits: which pays out faster?

AskGamblers reports a shorter pending period at Planet 7: 5–7 days, then 7–9 days for bank transfers, against Royal Ace's 7–10 days pending and 10–14 days for bank methods. Neither processes weekend cashouts, per AskGamblers. LCB marks both with delayed payments and says payouts usually take more than a month.

Withdrawal methods are bank wire, check and Bitcoin at both, per AskGamblers, which lists Neteller for Royal Ace; LCB says Neteller isn't available to US players. Planet 7's minimum is $50 per LCB or $100 per Blockonomi; Royal Ace's is $20 per LCB. No withdrawal fees are reported at either.

Reported withdrawal terms
ItemPlanet 7Royal Ace
Weekly cap$2,500 (LCB, Casino Guru, Blockonomi); AskGamblers says EUR 2,500 a day$2,500
Monthly capNot reported$5,000
Minimum$50 or $100 (sources differ)$20
Pending period5–7 days7–10 days
Bank transfer time7–9 days10–14 days

Casino Guru also says Planet 7's daily limit is low, under $500, which it doesn't reconcile with the weekly figure. Treat the caps as reported and check the cashier. More in weekly withdrawal limits and pending withdrawals.

RTG games at Planet 7 and Royal Ace

LCB counts 347 slots at Planet 7, all RealTime Gaming, and 356 at Royal Ace; Blockonomi counts 195-plus slots and 14 video poker variants at Planet 7. Casino Guru lists SpinLogic at both as well.

Titles reported at Planet 7 include Cash Bandits 2, Cash Bandits 3, Paydirt!, Banana Jones, Fish Catch, Sweet 16, Pirate Isle 3D, Suit 'Em Up Blackjack, Deuces Wild and Jacks or Better. LCB names Cash Bandits 2, Cash Bandits 3 and Paydirt! at Royal Ace. Neither offers live dealer tables, per reviewers. Check each lobby for the current list.

Support, verification and safer-gambling tools

Both offer 24/7 live chat, per reviewers; Casino Guru says Royal Ace's chat opens only after registration. AskGamblers lists two Planet 7 phone numbers, +1-866-725-1109 and +1-888-402-2065, and one for Royal Ace, 1-866-354-9315. LCB says verification takes 0–3 days at both; for Planet 7 it lists ID, proof of address, a selfie with ID and a card verification form where relevant.

AskGamblers marks every responsible gambling tool as unavailable at both, and Casino Guru lists Royal Ace's lack of tools as a con. If you play at either, set your own limits with blocking software and a fixed gambling budget.

Complaint volumes reported by review sites

AskGamblers lists 1,598 complaints against Planet 7 with 1,468 resolved, and 378 against Royal Ace with 345 resolved, and has terminated its listing for both. Casino Guru records 64 direct complaints for Planet 7 and flags four unfair terms; for Royal Ace it records 16 direct complaints, including delayed withdrawals of $1,250 and $1,200. LCB places both under a warning, and CasinoListings blacklisted Royal Ace in 2023.

Slow payment is the most common theme in the complaints reported at both casinos, with account closures appearing in some Royal Ace cases. Our casino complaint guide explains your options.

Planet 7 or Royal Ace: verdict for each kind of player

  • Small deposits ($50–$100): Planet 7, since its reported $1,000 cap is looser at that level and its offer via our link is larger.
  • Bigger deposits: Royal Ace's reported 10x-deposit cap scales higher, but wagering grows with it.
  • Faster reported pending times: Planet 7, on AskGamblers' figures.
  • Regulator history: Royal Ace isn't in the Michigan releases on our record; Planet 7 is.
  • Players in Ohio: Casino Guru reports that Royal Ace doesn't accept Ohio; Planet 7 publishes no restricted-state list.
  • Built-in safer-gambling tools: neither, per reviewers.

Our commercial partner order puts Planet 7 fourth and Royal Ace fifth; we earn commission from both (see the advertiser disclosure). Compare Planet 7 vs Slot Madness or Silver Oak vs Royal Ace, or see all pairings on the casino comparisons hub.

Planet 7 and Royal Ace offers via our links

Planet 7 and Royal Ace are offshore casinos that no US state licenses or regulates. That means no state regulator to hear a complaint and no state protection of your balance. Check your state's law first using our states hub.

Planet 7's offer via our link is $2,750 plus 45 free spins; third-party reviews report 30x deposit plus bonus on slots, a $1,000 max cashout on WELCOME200 and a $30 minimum. Royal Ace's offer via our link is $2,500 plus 35 free spins; reviews report 30x deposit plus bonus on slots, 60x on blackjack and video poker, and a max cashout of 10x the deposit. New players only, 21+ (18+ where allowed), terms apply.

Ad21+ (18+ where allowed). Ranked by us in a commercial order; we earn commission from these links. Advertiser disclosure

Planet 7 and Royal Ace are offshore casinos with no US state license. Check your state's law and the terms at sign-up first.

Planet 7 Casino #5 on our listRealTime Gaming slots

$2,750 Welcome Bonus + 45 Free Spins

  • Wagering30x deposit + bonus (reported)
  • Min deposit$30 (reported)
  • Max cashout$1,000 (reported)
  • Withdrawals$2,500 / week (reported)
Claim bonus21+. New players. Terms apply.Planet 7 review
Key terms, license and regulator notes

Published terms (reported): Third-party reviews report a 200% match with code WELCOME200; the casino site could not be checked directly. Eligible games: Slots (reported).

Who runs it: License not shown; third parties report Costa Rica or none. Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, April 9, 2025.

21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30 (reported). Wagering 30x deposit + bonus (reported). Max cashout: $1,000 (reported). Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

Royal Ace Casino #6 on our listSlots and specialty games

$2,500 Welcome Bonus + 35 Free Spins

  • Wagering30x deposit + bonus on slots (reported)
  • Min deposit$30 (reported)
  • Max cashout10x deposit (reported)
  • Withdrawals$2,500 / week (reported)
Claim bonus21+. New players. Terms apply.Royal Ace review
Key terms, license and regulator notes

Published terms (reported): Third-party reviews disagree on the package (200% up to $4,000, or 250% up to $2,500 + 35 spins); the casino site could not be checked directly. Eligible games: Slots and specialty games (reported).

Who runs it: License not shown; third parties report Costa Rica or none. Regulator notes: Third parties report it does not accept Ohio players.

21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30 (reported). Wagering 30x deposit + bonus on slots (reported). Max cashout: 10x deposit (reported). Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

These casinos are offshore operators. They are not licensed or regulated by any US state, and state consumer protections do not apply. Check the law in your state before you play. Terms marked “reported” come from third-party reviews; the terms shown at sign-up apply.

21+ (18+ where allowed). Every casino game has a built-in house edge, so over time you should expect to lose what you stake. Set a budget before you play and stop when it’s gone: responsible gambling tools and free help. Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET (1-800-697-3738).

Frequently asked questions

Is Planet 7 better than Royal Ace?

Planet 7 has the bigger offer via our link and shorter reported pending times, but a history with Michigan's regulator. Its $2,750 plus 45 free spins beats Royal Ace's $2,500 plus 35, and AskGamblers reports a 5–7 day pending period against 7–10. Royal Ace isn't named in the Michigan releases on our record. Both carry slow-payment warnings. Read the Planet 7 review and Royal Ace review.

Are Planet 7 and Royal Ace owned by the same company?

Reviewers suggest so, but neither casino publishes an operator. LCB names Ace Revenue Group for both, and AskGamblers ties both to Crystal Palace Group while naming different operating companies. An LCB forum thread lists them as sister brands with Silver Oak and Slot Madness. Because the casinos don't confirm it, treat the link as reported. More sister-site matchups are on our comparisons hub.

Is Planet 7 a legit alternative to Royal Ace?

Planet 7 is a long-running offshore casino, reported as launched in 2008 or 2009, but it has no US license and reviewers disagree on whether it has any license. Michigan's gaming board named it in an April 9, 2025 cease-and-desist release. LCB gives it a warning for slow payments, and AskGamblers lists 1,598 complaints. See is Planet 7 legit and our offshore casino safety answer.

Is Royal Ace a legit alternative to Planet 7?

Royal Ace operates offshore without a published license, and no US state licenses it. Reviewers report Costa Rica or no license, and name three different operators. It isn't named in the Michigan releases on our record, but LCB lists it under a warning, CasinoListings blacklisted it in 2023, and AskGamblers says payouts may be slow. Read is Royal Ace legit before depositing.

What bonus code do reviewers list for Planet 7?

Reviewers list WELCOME200 for Planet 7's 200% welcome match, but the offer via our link may not need a code. LCB reports 30x deposit plus bonus on slots and a $1,000 max cashout for WELCOME200. Blockonomi lists 25FREECHIP for a $25 no-deposit chip and reload codes such as VALHALLA and 250MORE. Codes change often and none is confirmed on the casino's own site. See Planet 7 bonus codes.

Which pays out faster, Planet 7 or Royal Ace?

On AskGamblers' figures, Planet 7 is a little quicker. It reports Planet 7 pending for 5–7 days and bank transfers taking 7–9 days, against 7–10 and 10–14 days at Royal Ace, with no weekend cashouts at either. LCB says both usually take more than a month. Both cap withdrawals at $2,500 a week. Compare Planet 7 withdrawals and Royal Ace withdrawals.

Can I use Bitcoin at Planet 7 and Royal Ace?

Yes, reviewers list Bitcoin for deposits and withdrawals at both. LCB reports a $5 minimum deposit using Lightning Bitcoin at each, and both also take Ethereum, Litecoin, Dogecoin, Tether and Ripple. Bitcoin withdrawals still fall under the $2,500 weekly cap. See Planet 7 Bitcoin, Royal Ace Bitcoin and our best Bitcoin casinos list.

Is it legal to play at Planet 7 or Royal Ace in the US?

Your state's law decides that, and neither casino holds a US state license. Only seven states license online casinos, and Michigan's regulator has named Planet 7 as an illegal offshore operator. Federal UIGEA targets payment processing rather than players placing bets, but state laws vary. Check our guide to whether online gambling is legal in the US and your state page.

Can I play Planet 7 or Royal Ace on my phone?

Yes, both are reported to work on phones through the browser, with no app in the app stores. Blockonomi says Planet 7 runs as instant play on Android and iOS, with a separate download client for desktop. AskGamblers lists Royal Ace under instant play, mobile, crypto and download, which points to the same setup. Because both run RealTime Gaming, the lobbies should feel similar on a small screen, but check that a title loads before you deposit for it. See Planet 7 mobile and Royal Ace mobile.

What is the minimum withdrawal at Planet 7 and Royal Ace?

LCB reports a $20 minimum withdrawal at Royal Ace, while Planet 7's reported minimum is $50 or $100 depending on the source. LCB gives Planet 7's figure as $50 and Blockonomi gives $100. Neither casino publishes the amount on its own site, according to reviewers, so check the cashier before you plan a small cashout. Both are also reported to cap withdrawals at $2,500 a week, with Royal Ace adding a $5,000 monthly cap. Read Royal Ace withdrawals and our withdrawal limits guide.

Does Royal Ace or Planet 7 accept players from Ohio?

No, Casino Guru reports that Royal Ace doesn't accept Ohio players, while the same site says Planet 7 does. Neither report makes either casino legal in Ohio, because Ohio doesn't license online casinos. The Ohio Casino Control Commission oversees the state's four casinos and its licensed online sportsbooks, and says illegal sites carry no consumer protections. Giving a false address to get around a restriction breaks casino terms and can void winnings. See online casinos in Ohio and our guide to VPNs and online casinos.

What happens if I play blackjack with a Royal Ace bonus?

LCB reports that Royal Ace's welcome bonus needs 60x deposit plus bonus on blackjack and video poker, double the 30x for slots. On a $100 deposit with a 200% match, that's $300 × 60 = $18,000 of blackjack play, against $9,000 on slots. Some games may not count at all, so check the list before you play anything but slots. Planet 7's public code is reported as slots only, with Banana Jones and Fish Catch barred. See Royal Ace table games and our game weighting explainer.

How do I contact Planet 7 or Royal Ace support?

Both casinos are reported to offer 24/7 live chat, plus phone and email. AskGamblers lists Planet 7's numbers as +1-866-725-1109 and +1-888-402-2065, and Royal Ace's as 1-866-354-9315. LCB lists help and documents email addresses at each, and Royal Ace also has a VIP address. Casino Guru says Royal Ace's chat opens only after you register and averages about 10 minutes to respond. Ask for important answers in writing. See Planet 7 customer support and Royal Ace customer support.

Sources