No deposit casino bonuses in South Dakota come only from offshore casinos, because the state licenses no online casino. They're small free chips or spins with 30x to 40x wagering and cashout caps of roughly $100 to $200, so the realistic best case is a modest withdrawal after verification, not a large win.
Published terms (casino terms): Silver Oak advertises a 100% match on each of its first ten deposits (up to $10,000 in total) with codes SILVEROAK1–10. Eligible games: Slots, keno, scratch cards (table games at 60x; many games excluded).
Who runs it: Primrose Media Limited, licensed in Anjouan (its terms). Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, April 9, 2025.
21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30. Wagering 30x on the offer page; 40x in the terms. Max cashout: None stated. Withdrawal cap From $2,500 / week. Terms source: casino terms. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.
Published terms (casino terms): Miami Club advertises up to $800 over eight deposits on its own site. Its Terms of Use (v2.1) list the United States as prohibited; its affiliate program confirms US players are accepted, so confirm eligibility at sign-up. Eligible games: Slots, keno, scratch cards.
Who runs it: License not shown on its site; reported as a Deckmedia N.V. brand. Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, August 14, 2025.
21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit Not stated. Wagering 20x deposit + bonus. Max cashout: None stated. Withdrawal cap $5,000 / week. Terms source: casino terms. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.
Published terms (reported): Decode advertises a $111 free chip and crypto bonuses on its own site; deposit-bonus codes and terms vary. Eligible games: Mainly slots; check each code.
Who runs it: License not shown on its site; third parties report Curaçao. Regulator notes: Third parties report it refuses players in MD, NJ, NY and WA.
21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $25 (reported). Wagering Varies by code (25x–35x reported). Max cashout: Varies by code. Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.
Read before you play: These casinos are offshore operators. They are not licensed or regulated by any US state, and state consumer protections do not apply. Check the law in your state before you play. Terms marked “reported” come from third-party reviews because the casino’s own terms could not be checked; the terms shown at sign-up apply. Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET.
Online casinos
Not authorized by South Dakota
Regulator
South Dakota Commission on Gaming
Casino age
21
Typical no deposit wagering
30x to 40x the bonus
Typical cashout cap
$100 to $200
State helpline
1-888-781-HELP (4357)
No deposit casino bonuses in South Dakota: the straight answer
A no deposit bonus gives you a small amount of bonus money, a free chip, or free spins when you sign up, without paying in first. For players in Sioux Falls, Rapid City or Aberdeen, every such offer comes from an offshore casino, since South Dakota's Commission on Gaming (opens in a new tab) oversees in-person gaming at Deadwood and tribal casinos but licenses no online casino.
You register, enter a code in the cashier or claim the chip from the promotions page, and the casino adds bonus credit. You then play eligible games, usually slots, until the wagering is met. Whatever balance is left can be withdrawn, up to the cap, once your account is verified.
Wagering on the bonus: with a no deposit chip there's no deposit, so the multiple applies to the chip itself. A $25 chip at 30x means $750 of bets.
Max cashout: the most you can withdraw from the bonus, whatever you win. Anything above it is removed.
Deposit before cashout: some casinos require a real-money deposit before they pay out free-bonus winnings.
One per person: claiming several free bonuses in a row, or opening more than one account, usually voids winnings.
No deposit offers South Dakota players can compare
This table lists what each partner publishes or what third parties report, with the source type. Codes change often, so check the cashier before you rely on any of them.
The cap is usually the number that matters most. Suppose you claim Silver Oak's $50 chip and hit a lucky run that leaves $480 after wagering. The promo page's $100 cap means $100 is withdrawable and $380 is removed. Under the terms' wording, 1x the bonus with a $100 minimum, the answer is the same $100.
The 4% edge is an illustration, not a specific game's figure. Because the average cost of clearing is close to or above the chip's value, most no deposit bonuses end at zero. They're a way to try a casino's games and cashier, not a way to earn.
Silver Oak's no deposit codes in detail
Silver Oak is the only partner that names its license on its own site: Primrose Media Limited, licensed in Anjouan. That isn't a US license. Its no deposit codes run at 30x on most games and 60x on blackjack and video poker, and its terms exclude roulette, baccarat, craps and several other games while a bonus is active.
The casino's terms also require full KYC before any withdrawal: a government photo ID, the front and back of cards used in the last three months, a selfie with ID and a recent utility bill. The Michigan Gaming Control Board named Silver Oak in an April 9, 2025 cease-and-desist release on illegal offshore operators, which is worth knowing before you sign up.
Miami Club's monthly free chip and its eligibility question
Miami Club lists MIFREE20, a $20 free chip each month, on its promotions page. Its bonus terms set 40x wagering for no deposit bonuses and require a $25 deposit before free-bonus winnings can be cashed out. They also say deposit-free accounts that sit inactive for 60 days lose their balance.
There is a bigger issue to check first. Miami Club's Terms of Use (v2.1, September 28, 2026, section 1.6) list the United States as a prohibited jurisdiction, while the site owner's affiliate program confirms US players are accepted. Confirm at sign-up that your South Dakota account is eligible before claiming anything. Miami Club runs WGS (Wager Gaming) software, not RTG, so its game list differs from the RTG casinos here.
Decode's $111 free chip: what we can and can't confirm
Decode's own site advertises a $111 free chip alongside crypto bonuses, but no terms are visible on the page. Third-party reviews report a separate code, RTG50GRANDE, for 50 free spins on RTG's 777 slot at 40x with a $200 max cashout and a $10 max bet.
Some members on one review site allege no deposit codes weren't honored and an account was locked over a disputed max-bet rule; these are allegations, not findings. Ask live chat for the full free chip terms in writing before you play. Third-party reviews say Decode refuses Maryland, New Jersey, New York and Washington; South Dakota isn't on that list. Our Decode no deposit bonus page tracks changes.
Why Planet 7 isn't featured for no deposit offers here
Planet 7 was on our original shortlist for this page. We replaced it because its no deposit details come only from third-party reviews and an unofficial mirror site: one reviewer reports a $25 chip, code 25FREECHIP, at 30x with a $100 max cashout, but nothing could be confirmed on the casino's own site. Silver Oak, Miami Club and Decode each show a no deposit offer on their own pages, which is a firmer starting point. Mirror-site codes aren't treated as confirmed anywhere on this site.
How to claim a no deposit bonus from South Dakota
Read the no deposit terms first: wagering, eligible games, max bet and cashout cap.
Register with your real name and South Dakota address, matching your ID.
Enter the code exactly as published, or claim the chip from the promotions page.
Play only eligible games, usually slots, and stay under the max bet.
Upload your ID and proof of address while you play, not after.
Once wagering is complete, request a withdrawal, noting any required deposit before cashout.
South Dakota law, taxes and help for no deposit players
South Dakota hasn't authorized online casinos, and we don't say claiming an offshore bonus is legal there, or that anyone will be prosecuted. See South Dakota gambling laws for the recorded position. Any winnings you withdraw are taxable federal income, even from a free chip.
Free chips are built to get you playing. If play stops being fun, the South Dakota Council on Problem Gambling is at 1-888-781-HELP (4357), and the National Problem Gambling Helpline at 1-800-MY-RESET (1-800-697-3738), with call, text and chat through NCPG's help and treatment page (opens in a new tab).
No deposit bonus casinos for South Dakota players
The three partners below are offshore casinos, not licensed by South Dakota or any US state, so there's no state regulator to complain to and no state protection of balances. Check South Dakota law before you sign up. Offers are for new players aged 21+ (18+ where allowed), and terms apply.
Silver Oak Casino: $2,500 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Its no deposit codes run at 30x with a $100 cashout cap, and its own welcome package states 30x or 40x wagering on slots with no max withdrawal.
Miami Club Casino: $4,000 Bonus + 285 Bonus Games, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Its published package is up to $800 over eight deposits at 20x deposit plus bonus; its $20 monthly chip is 40x with a $100 or $150 cap. Its Terms of Use list the US as prohibited while its affiliate program accepts US players, so confirm at sign-up.
Decode Casino: $5,000 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Its site shows a $111 free chip without visible terms; third-party reviews report 25x to 35x on deposit codes. The terms shown at sign-up apply.
No deposit and welcome bonuses are slot-focused; table games are often excluded or weighted lower.
Ad21+ (18+ where allowed). Ranked by us in a commercial order; we earn commission from these links. Advertiser disclosure
Chosen because each publishes a no deposit offer on its own site. All three are offshore and not licensed by South Dakota or any US state. 21+, terms apply.
Silver Oak Casino#4 on our listBonus on 10 deposits
Published terms (casino terms): Silver Oak advertises a 100% match on each of its first ten deposits (up to $10,000 in total) with codes SILVEROAK1–10. Eligible games: Slots, keno, scratch cards (table games at 60x; many games excluded).
Who runs it: Primrose Media Limited, licensed in Anjouan (its terms). Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, April 9, 2025.
21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30. Wagering 30x on the offer page; 40x in the terms. Max cashout: None stated. Withdrawal cap From $2,500 / week. Terms source: casino terms. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.
Published terms (casino terms): Miami Club advertises up to $800 over eight deposits on its own site. Its Terms of Use (v2.1) list the United States as prohibited; its affiliate program confirms US players are accepted, so confirm eligibility at sign-up. Eligible games: Slots, keno, scratch cards.
Who runs it: License not shown on its site; reported as a Deckmedia N.V. brand. Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, August 14, 2025.
21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit Not stated. Wagering 20x deposit + bonus. Max cashout: None stated. Withdrawal cap $5,000 / week. Terms source: casino terms. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.
Published terms (reported): Decode advertises a $111 free chip and crypto bonuses on its own site; deposit-bonus codes and terms vary. Eligible games: Mainly slots; check each code.
Who runs it: License not shown on its site; third parties report Curaçao. Regulator notes: Third parties report it refuses players in MD, NJ, NY and WA.
21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $25 (reported). Wagering Varies by code (25x–35x reported). Max cashout: Varies by code. Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.
These casinos are offshore operators. They are not licensed or regulated by any US state, and state consumer protections do not apply. Check the law in your state before you play. Terms marked “reported” come from third-party reviews; the terms shown at sign-up apply.
21+ (18+ where allowed). Every casino game has a built-in house edge, so over time you should expect to lose what you stake. Set a budget before you play and stop when it’s gone: responsible gambling tools and free help. Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET (1-800-697-3738).
Frequently asked questions
Are there no deposit casino bonuses in South Dakota?
Yes, but only from offshore casinos, because South Dakota licenses no online casino. Silver Oak publishes $25, $50 and $100 codes, Miami Club lists a $20 monthly chip, and Decode's site shows a $111 free chip. None is licensed by any US state, and each has wagering and cashout limits. See the South Dakota online casinos hub for the legal background before claiming.
How much can I win from a no deposit bonus in South Dakota?
Usually no more than $100 to $200, whatever you win during play. Silver Oak caps no deposit cashouts at $100, Miami Club's pages say 5x the bonus or $150, and third-party reviews report $200 on Decode's free spins code. Anything above the cap is removed at withdrawal. Our max cashout rules page shows how caps are applied with worked examples.
What wagering do no deposit bonuses have?
Typically 30x to 40x the bonus amount. Silver Oak's codes are 30x, rising to 60x on blackjack and video poker; Miami Club's no deposit terms say 40x; Decode's reported spins code is 40x. A $25 chip at 30x means $750 of bets, which at an illustrative 4% house edge costs about $30 on average. See no deposit bonus for more examples.
Can South Dakota players claim Decode's $111 free chip?
It's advertised, but unconfirmed: Decode's own site shows a $111 free chip, but no terms are visible on the page, so wagering, cap and eligible games aren't confirmed. Some reviewers' members allege no deposit codes weren't honored, which is unproven. Ask live chat for the terms in writing first. Third-party reviews say Decode refuses Maryland, New Jersey, New York and Washington, not South Dakota. Read the Decode review for more.
Do I need to deposit before withdrawing a free chip win?
Sometimes. Miami Club's bonus terms require a $25 deposit before free-bonus winnings can be cashed out, and SlotoCash's general terms set a $25 minimum and $200 maximum for free-bonus cashouts. Silver Oak's no deposit page doesn't list a deposit requirement in the details we have. Check each casino's terms. Our casino free chip guide covers the usual conditions.
Can I claim more than one no deposit bonus in South Dakota?
Usually only one per person, household and device at each casino, and claiming several free bonuses back to back can void winnings. SlotoCash's general terms warn that consecutive free bonuses may void bonuses and winnings. Never open extra accounts or use someone else's details; that breaks every casino's terms. The bonus abuse rules page explains what casinos treat as abuse.
Are no deposit bonuses legal for South Dakota players?
South Dakota hasn't authorized online casinos, and the casinos offering these bonuses are offshore and licensed by no US state. We don't say claiming one is legal in South Dakota, and we don't say you'd be prosecuted. Federal UIGEA targets payment processing by gambling businesses, not the player's bet. Read South Dakota gambling laws for the state's position.
Why do casinos give no deposit bonuses?
They're marketing: a small, capped cost for the casino in exchange for a new account that may deposit later. Wagering and cashout caps keep the casino's average cost low, and most chips end at zero balance. Treat one as a chance to test the games and cashier, not as income. Our best no deposit bonus casinos list compares current partner offers.
How does Miami Club's MIFREE20 chip work for South Dakota players?
MIFREE20 adds a $20 free chip each month, according to Miami Club's promotions page. At 40x, it needs $800 of bets, which costs about $32 on average at an illustrative 4% house edge. Cashouts are capped at 5x the bonus, or $100, in the bonus terms, or $150 in the Terms of Use, and a $25 deposit is required before winnings can be paid. Those Terms of Use (v2.1, September 28, 2026, section 1.6) list the US as prohibited, while the site owner's affiliate program confirms US players are accepted, so confirm at sign-up. 21+, terms apply. See our Miami Club bonus codes and daily bonus pages.
What does Decode's RTG50GRANDE code give South Dakota players?
Third-party reviews report RTG50GRANDE as 50 free spins on RTG's 777 slot, with 40x wagering on the spin winnings, a $200 max cashout and a $10 max bet. It isn't published on Decode's own site, so treat it as reported and confirm in the cashier. Some members of one review site allege no deposit codes weren't honored, which is unproven. The 777 slot is listed at 97% RTP by third-party catalogs. Decode is offshore, with no license on its site and Curaçao reported by third parties. You must be 21+, and terms apply. Our 777 slot review and how do free spins work answer explain more.
How long does it take to cash out a no deposit win in South Dakota?
Expect at least a couple of weeks, because verification and review come before payment. Silver Oak's terms require government photo ID, card images, a selfie with ID and a recent utility bill before any withdrawal, then allow 7 to 10 business days for review and 7 to 10 business days for payment. Miami Club adds a $25 deposit before free-bonus winnings are paid. Weekly caps rarely matter here, since no deposit cashouts are capped at $100 to $200. Upload documents while you play to save time. Our how long do casino withdrawals take answer and Silver Oak withdrawals page explain the steps.
Does SlotoCash have a no deposit bonus for South Dakota players?
No standing SlotoCash no deposit code was found in the sources used for this page. Its general terms do cover free bonuses when they appear: cashouts from them run from a $25 minimum to a $200 maximum, and claiming consecutive free bonuses may void bonuses and winnings. SlotoCash's main offers are deposit bonuses at 25x (deposit plus bonus). It's offshore, shows no license on its site, and the Michigan Gaming Control Board named it on October 8, 2026. Check its promotions page for any current chip. You must be 21+, and terms apply. Our SlotoCash no deposit bonus page tracks changes.
Which games can I play with a no deposit chip in South Dakota?
Mostly slots, because no deposit chips are built for slot play and table games are often excluded or weighted much higher. Silver Oak's codes carry 30x on most games but 60x on blackjack and video poker, and its terms exclude roulette, baccarat, craps and several others while a bonus is active. Roulette is also excluded at Miami Club, and Decode's reported spins code works only on RTG's 777. Playing an excluded game can void the bonus and its winnings. Our what games count toward wagering answer and game weighting explained guide cover the rules.
Are no deposit winnings taxable for South Dakota players?
Yes, cash you withdraw from a free chip counts as gambling winnings, which are taxable federal income. For 2026 payments, the IRS W-2G threshold for slot winnings is $2,000, so a capped $100 or $200 no deposit cashout won't trigger a form, but the income is still reportable. Offshore casinos may not issue a W-2G, so keep a record of each withdrawal with its date and amount. From the 2026 tax year, the loss deduction is reported to be capped at 90% of losses; check IRS guidance. Our do I pay tax on casino winnings answer and W-2G form page explain more.
We use no tracking cookies. We store one item in your browser to remember this notice. Casino sites may set their own cookies after you follow an advert link. Cookie policy