Ohio online casino bonuses all come from offshore sites, since Ohio doesn't license online casinos. The headline match matters less than the terms behind it: wagering from 20x to 40x, max bet caps, excluded games and, at some casinos, limits on what you can cash out. Here's what our partners publish and how the math works for an Ohio player.
Published terms (casino terms): SlotoCash advertises up to $7,777 + 300 spins over five deposits on its own site. Eligible games: Slots, keno and scratch cards (progressive jackpots excluded).
Who runs it: License not shown on its site; reported as a Deckmedia N.V. brand (Curaçao). Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, October 8, 2026.
21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $20 per bonus. Wagering 25x deposit + bonus. Max cashout: None stated. Withdrawal cap $5,000 / week. Terms source: casino terms. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.
Published terms (casino terms): Silver Oak advertises a 100% match on each of its first ten deposits (up to $10,000 in total) with codes SILVEROAK1–10. Eligible games: Slots, keno, scratch cards (table games at 60x; many games excluded).
Who runs it: Primrose Media Limited, licensed in Anjouan (its terms). Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, April 9, 2025.
21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30. Wagering 30x on the offer page; 40x in the terms. Max cashout: None stated. Withdrawal cap From $2,500 / week. Terms source: casino terms. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.
Published terms (casino terms): Miami Club advertises up to $800 over eight deposits on its own site. Its Terms of Use (v2.1) list the United States as prohibited; its affiliate program confirms US players are accepted, so confirm eligibility at sign-up. Eligible games: Slots, keno, scratch cards.
Who runs it: License not shown on its site; reported as a Deckmedia N.V. brand. Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, August 14, 2025.
21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit Not stated. Wagering 20x deposit + bonus. Max cashout: None stated. Withdrawal cap $5,000 / week. Terms source: casino terms. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.
Read before you play: These casinos are offshore operators. They are not licensed or regulated by any US state, and state consumer protections do not apply. Check the law in your state before you play. Terms marked “reported” come from third-party reviews because the casino’s own terms could not be checked; the terms shown at sign-up apply. Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET.
Online casinos in Ohio
Not licensed by the state
Lowest published wagering
20x deposit plus bonus (Miami Club)
Common max bet with a bonus
$10
Partners reported to refuse Ohio
Royal Ace, Slot Madness
Ohio helpline
1-800-589-9966
Ohio online casino bonuses: what's actually on offer
No casino bonus you see from Ohio comes from an Ohio-licensed online casino, because the state doesn't license any. Offshore sites offer deposit matches, free spins, cashback and free chips, and each one ties the money to conditions you have to meet before a withdrawal.
Those conditions decide the real value. A large match with high wagering and a cashout cap can be worth less than a small one with simple terms. Our Ohio online casino hub covers the wider legal picture, and how a casino bonus works is explained in depth elsewhere on the site.
Are online casino bonuses legal in Ohio?
A bonus is only as lawful as the casino offering it, and Ohio doesn't authorize online casinos. The Ohio Casino Control Commission says illegal sites offer no consumer protections, which matters when a bonus dispute comes up: there's no Ohio regulator to review a voided win.
Ohio's legal sportsbooks and fantasy operators are licensed by the commission and run their own promotions under state rules, but those aren't casino bonuses. HB 298, which would license online casinos at Ohio's 11 casinos and racinos, has been pending since May 2025. See Ohio gambling laws for the full picture.
Why two of our partners aren't on Ohio bonus pages
Third-party reviews on casino.guru report that Royal Ace and Slot Madness don't accept players from Ohio. We take that at face value and don't show their offers here. Their bonus terms are covered in the Royal Ace review for readers in other states.
None of the remaining partners publishes a full list of restricted US states, so confirm eligibility at sign-up before depositing.
Published bonus terms for Ohio players compared
These are the casinos' own published packages, which differ from the offers through our links. The terms shown at sign-up are the ones that apply.
How wagering works on Ohio casino bonuses, in dollars
Wagering is the total you must bet before bonus money becomes withdrawable. When it's charged on deposit plus bonus, both count. The house edge applies to every bet along the way, so expected losses grow with the requirement.
For these examples we use a 3% house edge, the figure implied by the 97% RTP a third-party catalog reports for RTG's 777. Check the RTP of the game you actually play.
Worked examples on a $100 deposit
Casino
Bonus
Wagering
Total to bet
Expected loss at 3%
SlotoCash (200% match)
$200
25x deposit + bonus
$300 × 25 = $7,500
$225
Miami Club (100% match)
$100
20x deposit + bonus
$200 × 20 = $4,000
$120
Silver Oak (100% match)
$100
30x or 40x
$3,000 to $8,000 depending on basis
$90 to $240
With SlotoCash, you start with $300 and expect to lose $225 while clearing, leaving about $75 on average. Miami Club's lower 20x requirement leaves an expected $80 from a $200 start. Silver Oak's offer page doesn't say whether wagering applies to the bonus alone or deposit plus bonus, so the range is wide. Our wagering requirements explained guide shows the formula.
Averages hide big swings. Many players lose the whole balance before clearing wagering, and a bonus never removes the house edge.
Game weighting: why table games barely count
Weighting sets how much of each bet counts toward wagering. At Miami Club, slots and keno count 100%, video poker 10% and blackjack 5%, and roulette is forbidden while a bonus is active.
Applied to Miami Club's $4,000 requirement, that means $40,000 of video poker or $80,000 of blackjack. SlotoCash excludes table games and video poker from its welcome bonus entirely, and play on excluded games voids promotion winnings. See game weighting explained for more.
Ohio casino bonus codes and how to claim them
SlotoCash's welcome package uses codes SLOTO1MATCH through SLOTO5MATCH, claimed in order with deposits one to five, and its promotions page lists 25EASYWIN100, where a $25 deposit gets a $100 bonus with rollover not stated. Silver Oak uses SILVEROAK1 to SILVEROAK10. Miami Club shows no welcome code and takes codes in the cashier. Codes change often, so check the cashier before you deposit.
Check that the casino accepts Ohio players before registering.
Read the bonus terms: wagering, max bet, eligible games, expiry and any cashout cap.
Enter the code in the cashier before depositing, or straight after and before any bet, as SlotoCash's terms require.
Deposit at least the minimum, for example $20 per bonus at SlotoCash.
Keep each bet within the max bet, such as $10 per spin at SlotoCash.
Track progress in the cashier until wagering is complete, then request a withdrawal.
Our bonus codes page explains how codes work across casinos.
Cashback and reload offers beyond the welcome bonus
After the welcome package, offshore casinos rotate reloads and cashback. SlotoCash's promotions page lists 25% instant cashback on Monday to Wednesday deposits and 35% from Thursday to Sunday, plus coded reloads with wagering from 15x to 30x. Silver Oak pays 30% to 50% cash back on deposits over $1,000 made without a bonus, with 30x wagering. Miami Club lists daily deposit bonuses of 20% to 45%.
Each of these is a new set of conditions. Our cashback bonus page explains how cashback differs from a deposit match.
Bonus red flags for Ohio players
Conflicting terms: Silver Oak lists 30x and 40x in different places; ask support which applies and save the reply.
Max bet breaches: a single spin over the limit can void winnings; reviewers report disputes over max bets at some brands.
Pending withdrawals: SlotoCash won't credit bonuses while a withdrawal is pending.
Expiry: SlotoCash's general terms give 90 days; Silver Oak's offer page doesn't state one.
Consecutive free bonuses: SlotoCash's terms say claiming them back to back may void bonuses and winnings.
Winnings from bonus play are taxable federal income like any other gambling win, and the 2026 W-2G threshold for slot winnings is $2,000. From tax year 2026, losses are reportedly deductible only up to 90%; check IRS guidance. Our gambling taxes guide explains record keeping.
These three partners have bonus terms published on their own sites, which is why they fit this page. All are offshore and not licensed by Ohio or any US state, so there's no state regulator to settle a bonus dispute and no state protection of your balance. Check Ohio law before you play. Offers are for new players, 21+ (18+ where allowed), terms apply. We earn a commission, and the order is commercial.
SlotoCash Casino: $6,000 Welcome Bonus + 60 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Its welcome bonus terms (opens in a new tab) say 25x deposit plus bonus, a $20 minimum per bonus and no max cashout.
Silver Oak Casino: $2,500 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Its new member offer page (opens in a new tab) gives 30x wagering and no max withdrawal, while the terms say 40x; deposits start at $30.
Miami Club Casino: $4,000 Bonus + 285 Bonus Games, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Its bonus terms (opens in a new tab) say 20x deposit plus bonus with no cap on deposit bonuses. Its Terms of Use (v2.1, September 28, 2026) list the United States as prohibited, while the site owner's affiliate program confirms US players are accepted, so confirm at sign-up. It runs WGS games, not RTG.
Free spins and bonus games are slot-only in practice, and table games are often excluded or weighted lower. For no-deposit offers, see no deposit casino bonuses Ohio.
Ad21+ (18+ where allowed). Ranked by us in a commercial order; we earn commission from these links. Advertiser disclosure
These casinos are offshore and not licensed by Ohio or any US state. Royal Ace and Slot Madness are left off because third-party reviews report they refuse Ohio players. 21+ (18+ where allowed); terms apply.
SlotoCash Casino#1 on our listBiggest bonus on our list
Published terms (casino terms): SlotoCash advertises up to $7,777 + 300 spins over five deposits on its own site. Eligible games: Slots, keno and scratch cards (progressive jackpots excluded).
Who runs it: License not shown on its site; reported as a Deckmedia N.V. brand (Curaçao). Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, October 8, 2026.
21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $20 per bonus. Wagering 25x deposit + bonus. Max cashout: None stated. Withdrawal cap $5,000 / week. Terms source: casino terms. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.
Silver Oak Casino#4 on our listBonus on 10 deposits
Published terms (casino terms): Silver Oak advertises a 100% match on each of its first ten deposits (up to $10,000 in total) with codes SILVEROAK1–10. Eligible games: Slots, keno, scratch cards (table games at 60x; many games excluded).
Who runs it: Primrose Media Limited, licensed in Anjouan (its terms). Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, April 9, 2025.
21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30. Wagering 30x on the offer page; 40x in the terms. Max cashout: None stated. Withdrawal cap From $2,500 / week. Terms source: casino terms. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.
Published terms (casino terms): Miami Club advertises up to $800 over eight deposits on its own site. Its Terms of Use (v2.1) list the United States as prohibited; its affiliate program confirms US players are accepted, so confirm eligibility at sign-up. Eligible games: Slots, keno, scratch cards.
Who runs it: License not shown on its site; reported as a Deckmedia N.V. brand. Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, August 14, 2025.
21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit Not stated. Wagering 20x deposit + bonus. Max cashout: None stated. Withdrawal cap $5,000 / week. Terms source: casino terms. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.
These casinos are offshore operators. They are not licensed or regulated by any US state, and state consumer protections do not apply. Check the law in your state before you play. Terms marked “reported” come from third-party reviews; the terms shown at sign-up apply.
21+ (18+ where allowed). Every casino game has a built-in house edge, so over time you should expect to lose what you stake. Set a budget before you play and stop when it’s gone: responsible gambling tools and free help. Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET (1-800-697-3738).
Frequently asked questions
Can I get online casino bonuses in Ohio?
Yes, but only from offshore casinos, because Ohio doesn't license online casinos. Those sites set their own terms, and no Ohio regulator reviews bonus disputes. Royal Ace and Slot Madness reportedly refuse Ohio players. Check eligibility at sign-up and read wagering, max bet and cashout rules before depositing. Our real money online casinos Ohio page covers the legal position.
What is a good wagering requirement for Ohio casino bonuses?
For Ohio players, lower is better, and 20x to 25x on deposit plus bonus is on the low side among our partners. Miami Club publishes 20x and SlotoCash 25x, while Silver Oak lists 30x or 40x. At a 3% house edge, every extra 5x on a $200 balance adds about $30 to expected losses. Our low wagering bonus page explains how to compare.
Do Ohio casino bonuses count blackjack toward wagering?
Usually only partly at the casinos open to Ohio players, and sometimes not at all. Miami Club counts blackjack at 5% toward wagering, so $1 of blackjack clears $0.05. SlotoCash excludes table games from its welcome bonus, and play on excluded games voids promotion winnings. Silver Oak's terms set higher wagering for blackjack and video poker. See our table games bonus page before you play.
Do Ohio casino bonuses have a max cashout?
The welcome packages our partners publish don't: SlotoCash says no max cashout, Miami Club states no cap on deposit bonuses, and Silver Oak says no max withdrawal. No-deposit and some reload offers do carry caps, often $100 to $200. Weekly withdrawal limits still apply. Our max cashout rules page explains the difference.
Why does the bonus on the casino's site differ from your link?
Casinos run different packages for different channels, so the offer through our link may not match the site's own headline. SlotoCash's site shows $7,777 plus 300 spins, for example, while our link shows $6,000 plus 60 free spins. Whatever you see at sign-up applies. Our welcome bonus explainer covers how packages are built.
How long do I have to clear a casino bonus?
It depends on the casino, and some don't say. SlotoCash's general terms give 90 days from redemption, Miami Club's bonus terms say there's no expiry until wagering is met, and Silver Oak's offer page doesn't state an expiry. Check the cashier for a countdown. Our bonus expiry page lists what happens when time runs out.
Are bonuses worth it for Ohio players?
Sometimes, if you'd play slots anyway and the wagering is low. A bonus adds money to your balance but also extra betting, and the house edge applies to every bet. Many players lose the balance before clearing. If you'd rather withdraw freely, skip the bonus. Our bonus vs no bonus page weighs the trade-off.
Do Ohio's legal sportsbooks offer casino bonuses?
No, Ohio's licensed sportsbooks can't offer online casino bonuses, because the state hasn't authorized online casino games. Online sports betting has been legal and state-licensed since January 1, 2023, and the Ohio Casino Control Commission's FY2024 revenue table lists 20 Type-A online proprietor entries, though several have since exited. Those operators run sports promotions under state rules, which is a different product from a casino deposit match. Any casino bonus you see from Ohio comes from an offshore site. Our Ohio sports betting page explains the licensed market, and Ohio gambling laws covers the rest.
Will Ohio legalize online casinos with regulated bonuses?
Not yet: Ohio online casinos remain unauthorized, and the main bill has stalled. HB 298 would license online casinos at the state's 11 casinos and racinos and also ban sweepstakes casinos, but third-party reports say it has sat in the House Finance Committee since May 21, 2025, with a companion bill, SB 197, also stalled. If a bill passes, bonuses would come from Ohio-licensed operators under commission rules, with a state regulator to hear disputes. Until then, every casino bonus is offshore. Our states with legal online casinos page shows how licensed markets work elsewhere.
What is the minimum deposit for a casino bonus in Ohio?
At the partners shown to Ohio readers, bonus minimums start at $20 to $30 per deposit. SlotoCash's welcome terms set a $20 minimum per bonus, and its 25EASYWIN100 promotion turns a $25 deposit into a $100 bonus, with rollover not stated. Silver Oak takes deposits from $30. Miami Club doesn't state a bonus minimum in our sources, though $20 starts its VIP program. A deposit below the minimum usually won't trigger the bonus at all, so check before you send money. Compare low-entry options on minimum deposits and the best $20 deposit casinos list.
What is the max bet with a casino bonus in Ohio?
At the partners covered here, $10 per spin or wager is the usual ceiling while a bonus is active. SlotoCash's terms cap bets at $10 per spin, and Miami Club's bonus terms set $10 per wager and $2 per line on slots. Silver Oak's max bet isn't stated in our sources, so ask support and save the reply. One spin over the limit can be enough for a casino to void bonus winnings, and reviewers report disputes over exactly that. Lower stakes also stretch the balance across the wagering. Read our bonus abuse rules and how to clear a casino bonus guides.
Can I withdraw before finishing a bonus at an Ohio online casino?
Not with the bonus money: bonus funds become withdrawable only once the full wagering is complete. With SlotoCash's 25x on deposit plus bonus, a $100 deposit and $200 bonus mean $7,500 of bets first. What happens to the bonus and its winnings if you request a payout early depends on the casino's terms, so ask support first. Timing matters the other way too: SlotoCash won't credit a new bonus while a withdrawal is pending. Weekly withdrawal limits still apply after wagering. Our can I withdraw a bonus and can I cancel a bonus answers explain the options.
Is the SlotoCash bonus available to Ohio players?
Third-party reports suggest it is: LCB shows SlotoCash accepting Ohio players, though the casino publishes no list of restricted US states, so confirm at sign-up. Via our link, the offer is a $6,000 Welcome Bonus + 60 Free Spins (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). The casino's own site shows a different package, $7,777 plus 300 spins over five deposits at 25x deposit plus bonus with no max cashout. SlotoCash isn't licensed by Ohio, and Michigan's regulator named it in an October 8, 2026 cease-and-desist release. See the SlotoCash welcome bonus page and our SlotoCash review.
What can I do if a casino voids my bonus winnings in Ohio?
Your options are limited to the casino and third-party complaint sites, because no Ohio regulator reviews offshore bonus disputes. The Ohio Casino Control Commission says illegal sites offer no consumer protections. Ask support which rule it applied, such as a max bet breach, an excluded game or consecutive free bonuses, and get the answer in writing. Compare it with the terms you saved at claim time. Keep screenshots of the cashier, wagering progress and chats. Our why was my bonus removed answer and casino complaint guide explain the next steps.
We use no tracking cookies. We store one item in your browser to remember this notice. Casino sites may set their own cookies after you follow an advert link. Cookie policy