21+ Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET. Offers are for new players 21+ (18+ where allowed); terms apply.
Best USACasinosTop casinos

No deposit casino bonuses in North Carolina

No deposit casino bonuses North Carolina players find online come only from offshore casinos, because the state licenses no online casinos. A free chip costs nothing to claim but carries 30x to 40x wagering and a cashout cap of about $100 to $200, so most end at zero. This page sets out the published offers, the caps in dollars and the conflicting terms.

NC No state-licensed online casinos · North Carolina guide

Key takeaways

  • North Carolina licenses no online casinos; every no deposit offer here is from an offshore site.
  • Silver Oak publishes $25, $50 and $100 free chips at 30x with a $100 max cashout.
  • Miami Club publishes a $20 monthly free chip at 40x, capped at 5x the bonus or $150 depending on which page you read.
  • Decode’s site shows a $111 free chip but no terms are visible; third-party reports differ.
  • Expect identity checks, and sometimes a deposit, before any free-chip winnings can be withdrawn.

Offers checked October 28, 2026

Top casinos for this page

Ad21+ (18+ where allowed). Ranked by us in a commercial order; we earn commission from these links. Advertiser disclosure

  1. Our top pick
    1
    Bonus on 10 depositsSilver Oak CasinoRead Silver Oak review
    Welcome bonus$2,500+ 50 Free Spins
    • Wagering30x on the offer page; 40x in the terms
    • Min deposit$30
    • WithdrawalsFrom $2,500 / week
    Claim bonus21+ · New players · Terms apply
    Key terms, license and regulator notes

    Published terms (casino terms): Silver Oak advertises a 100% match on each of its first ten deposits (up to $10,000 in total) with codes SILVEROAK1–10. Eligible games: Slots, keno, scratch cards (table games at 60x; many games excluded).

    Who runs it: Primrose Media Limited, licensed in Anjouan (its terms). Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, April 9, 2025.

    21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30. Wagering 30x on the offer page; 40x in the terms. Max cashout: None stated. Withdrawal cap From $2,500 / week. Terms source: casino terms. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

  2. 2
    285 bonus gamesMiami Club CasinoRead Miami Club review
    Welcome bonus$4,000+ 285 Bonus Games
    • Wagering20x deposit + bonus
    • Min depositNot stated
    • Withdrawals$5,000 / week
    Claim bonus21+ · New players · Terms apply
    Key terms, license and regulator notes

    Published terms (casino terms): Miami Club advertises up to $800 over eight deposits on its own site. Its Terms of Use (v2.1) list the United States as prohibited; its affiliate program confirms US players are accepted, so confirm eligibility at sign-up. Eligible games: Slots, keno, scratch cards.

    Who runs it: License not shown on its site; reported as a Deckmedia N.V. brand. Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, August 14, 2025.

    21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit Not stated. Wagering 20x deposit + bonus. Max cashout: None stated. Withdrawal cap $5,000 / week. Terms source: casino terms. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

  3. 3
    Crypto bonusesDecode CasinoRead Decode review
    Welcome bonus$5,000+ 50 Free Spins
    • WageringVaries by code (25x–35x reported)
    • Min deposit$25 (reported)
    • Withdrawals$2,500 / week (reported)
    Claim bonus21+ · New players · Terms apply
    Key terms, license and regulator notes

    Published terms (reported): Decode advertises a $111 free chip and crypto bonuses on its own site; deposit-bonus codes and terms vary. Eligible games: Mainly slots; check each code.

    Who runs it: License not shown on its site; third parties report Curaçao. Regulator notes: Third parties report it refuses players in MD, NJ, NY and WA.

    21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $25 (reported). Wagering Varies by code (25x–35x reported). Max cashout: Varies by code. Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

Read before you play: These casinos are offshore operators. They are not licensed or regulated by any US state, and state consumer protections do not apply. Check the law in your state before you play. Terms marked “reported” come from third-party reviews because the casino’s own terms could not be checked; the terms shown at sign-up apply. Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET.

Online casinos
Not legal in North Carolina
Regulator
NC State Lottery Commission (sports wagering)
Typical free chip wagering
30x–40x
Typical max cashout
$100–$200
State helpline
877-718-5543

No deposit casino bonuses in North Carolina: the short answer

A no deposit bonus is casino credit, or a set of spins, given at sign-up without a payment. Claiming one costs nothing up front, but withdrawing anything from it means meeting wagering, staying under a max bet and accepting a cap on what you can cash out.

For players in Charlotte, Raleigh or Greensboro, two points come before any of that. North Carolina has no state-licensed online casino, and the casinos offering free chips are offshore. Our North Carolina online casinos hub explains the state picture, and the casino bonuses for North Carolina page covers deposit offers.

Are no deposit casino bonuses legal in North Carolina?

The bonus can’t be more legal than the casino behind it. North Carolina authorizes online sports wagering but no online casinos, and the State Lottery Commission’s sports wagering site (opens in a new tab) says wagering outside legal channels is not only unsafe but illegal. A free chip doesn’t change that, because you’re still placing wagers at an unlicensed site.

The state hasn’t passed a specific ban on online dual-currency sweepstakes casinos, which some readers confuse with no deposit offers. Those are a different model, covered on our North Carolina sweepstakes casinos page. For statutes, ages and penalties, see North Carolina gambling laws.

How a free chip or no deposit bonus works

Free chips and no deposit spins follow the same pattern. The credit lands in your account, you play eligible games until wagering is met, and anything above the cap is removed when you withdraw.

The life of a $25 free chip at 30x
StageWhat happensDollar effect
ClaimCode entered; $25 credited$25 bonus balance
Wagering30 × $25 must be bet$750 of bets
PlayHouse edge applies to every betAbout $30 expected loss at 4%
CapMax cashout applied at withdrawalAnything over $100 removed
WithdrawalVerification and minimums applyPayout only after KYC

Read what a free chip is and our no deposit bonus guide for the general rules.

Published no deposit offers compared

The table lists every no deposit offer on record for our partners, with its source type. Codes change often, so treat this as a snapshot from October 28, 2026.

No deposit offers at partner casinos (October 28, 2026)
CasinoOffer and codeWageringMax cashoutSource
Silver Oak$25 (SILVER25), $50 (SILVER50), $100 (FREESILVER)30x; 60x blackjack and video poker$100 (offer page) or 1x bonus, minimum $100 (terms)Casino site
Miami Club$20 free each month (MIFREE20)40x5x bonus (bonus terms) or $150 (Terms of Use 3.2)Casino site
Decode$111 free chipNot shownNot shownCasino site, no visible terms
Decode50 free spins on 777 (RTG50GRANDE)40x$200; $10 max betThird-party
Planet 7$25 free chip (25FREECHIP or MY25FREE)30x slots; 60x table and video poker$100Third-party

SlotoCash doesn’t publish a standing no deposit offer, but its general terms cap free-bonus cashouts between $25 and $200. Planet 7 isn’t among the offers below because its only no deposit terms come from third parties, and unofficial mirror sites list other Planet 7 codes that can’t be confirmed. See the Silver Oak no deposit bonus and Decode no deposit bonus pages for detail.

What the max cashout caps mean in dollars

The cap is the number that decides a free chip’s real ceiling. Expected loss while wagering is the amount bet multiplied by the house edge; the examples use an illustrative 4% edge, roughly a 96% RTP slot, not the published figure of any game.

Free chip math (illustrative 4% house edge)
OfferWagering in dollarsExpected lossBest case after cap
Silver Oak $25 at 30x$750$30$100
Silver Oak $100 at 30x$3,000$120$100
Miami Club $20 at 40x$800$32$100 (5x) or $150
Decode 50 spins at 40x (third-party)40 × spin winningsDepends on winnings$200

Two things stand out. First, every expected loss is larger than the chip itself, so the typical result is a zero balance before wagering finishes. Second, Silver Oak’s $100 chip has a $100 cap, so even a good run can’t return more than the chip’s face value. If a $25 chip did grow to $400, $300 would be removed at withdrawal. Our max cashout explained guide covers how casinos apply caps.

Conflicting terms and unverified offers

Several no deposit terms disagree with themselves, so check the version in your cashier before playing.

  • Silver Oak: the no deposit page (opens in a new tab) gives a $100 max cashout, while its general terms say no deposit withdrawals are capped at 1x the bonus with a $100 minimum.
  • Miami Club: its bonus terms (opens in a new tab) cap no deposit payouts at 5x the bonus, while its Terms of Use (section 3.2) say $150.
  • Decode: the casino’s homepage (opens in a new tab) advertises a $111 free chip, but no terms are visible; LCB members allege some no deposit codes weren’t honored.
  • Planet 7: one review lists the free chip code as 25FREECHIP in its text and MY25FREE in its table.

Where figures conflict, plan around the stricter one. Our page on bonus terms red flags lists other warning signs.

Withdrawing no deposit winnings: deposits, minimums and KYC

Meeting wagering isn’t the last step. Miami Club’s terms require a $25 deposit before a free bonus can be cashed out, and its Terms of Use require proof of identity for every withdrawal. Silver Oak blocks withdrawals until verification is complete, asking for photo ID, a selfie with ID, card images and a recent utility bill; its Bitcoin withdrawals start at $50 and wire and check at $100.

Silver Oak’s published timeline is slow: review takes 7–10 business days and payment another 7–10 business days. Its terms also charge an 8% fee (minimum $4) on withdrawals where the deposit wasn’t wagered once. Our guide to verifying your casino account explains the uploads.

How to claim a no deposit bonus without losing it

  1. Check North Carolina’s position first: no online casino is licensed in the state.
  2. Open one account per person only; alleged duplicate accounts are a reported reason for refused free-chip cashouts.
  3. Read the cap, wagering, max bet and eligible games before entering the code.
  4. Enter the code exactly as published and confirm the credit appears in your balance.
  5. Play eligible slots only, keeping each bet under the max bet.
  6. Upload ID and address documents before requesting a withdrawal.
  7. Check whether a deposit is needed to cash out, and decide before the chip runs out whether you want to make one.

Don’t claim free chips back to back without a deposit in between: SlotoCash’s terms say consecutive free bonuses may void bonuses and winnings, and similar rules are common. See bonus abuse rules.

Risks with offshore no deposit offers

Free chips are marketing, designed to bring sign-ups to sites with no state oversight. The Michigan Gaming Control Board named Silver Oak and Planet 7 in an April 9, 2025 cease-and-desist release and Miami Club in an August 14, 2025 order, calling the operators illegal. Third-party reviewers flag slow payments at Silver Oak, and complaint threads describe a $100 cashout refused over an alleged duplicate account.

Silver Oak is the only partner that names a license: Primrose Media Limited, licensed in Anjouan under the Computer Gaming Licensing Act 007 of 2005, per its terms. LCB lists it as having no license. Read the Silver Oak review for the full picture.

When free play stops being free

A free chip can lead to a first deposit, then a second. If that pattern feels familiar, North Carolina’s More Than A Game (opens in a new tab) program answers at 877-718-5543, or text morethanagamenc to 53342. The National Problem Gambling Helpline is 1-800-MY-RESET (1-800-697-3738), with call, text and chat at the NCPG help and treatment page (opens in a new tab).

No deposit casino bonuses North Carolina readers can compare

The three casinos below publish no deposit offers or a free chip. All three are offshore and not licensed by North Carolina or any US state, and the state’s regulator says wagering outside legal channels is illegal, so check the law first. If a cashout is refused, there’s no state regulator to hear the complaint. None is reported as refusing North Carolina players. We earn a commission from these links, and the order is commercial.

Silver Oak: $2,500 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Separately, its no deposit codes give $25 to $100 at 30x with a $100 max cashout; its welcome page advertises $10,000 over ten deposits at 30x, while its terms say 40x on slots, so check the terms at sign-up. Silver Oak’s own minimum age is 21.

Miami Club: $4,000 Bonus + 285 Bonus Games, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Its published package is up to $800 over eight deposits at 20x, and its MIFREE20 chip is $20 a month at 40x. Miami Club’s Terms of Use v2.1 (September 28, 2026, section 1.6) list the United States as prohibited, while the site owner’s affiliate program confirms US players are accepted; confirm at sign-up. It runs WGS (Wager Gaming) software, not RTG. See the Miami Club no deposit bonus page.

Decode: $5,000 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Its site shows a $111 free chip with no visible terms, and third-party reviews report a 50-spin code at 40x with a $200 cap; confirm the live terms before playing. See the Decode review.

Free chips and spins are for slots; table games are often excluded or weighted lower. Compare more on our no deposit bonus casinos list.

Ad21+ (18+ where allowed). Ranked by us in a commercial order; we earn commission from these links. Advertiser disclosure

These casinos are offshore and not licensed by North Carolina or any US state. No deposit terms below are as published by each casino or as reported by third parties, as marked.

Silver Oak Casino #4 on our listBonus on 10 deposits

$2,500 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins

  • Wagering30x on the offer page; 40x in the terms
  • Min deposit$30
  • Max cashoutNone stated
  • WithdrawalsFrom $2,500 / week
Claim bonus21+. New players. Terms apply.Silver Oak review
Key terms, license and regulator notes

Published terms (casino terms): Silver Oak advertises a 100% match on each of its first ten deposits (up to $10,000 in total) with codes SILVEROAK1–10. Eligible games: Slots, keno, scratch cards (table games at 60x; many games excluded).

Who runs it: Primrose Media Limited, licensed in Anjouan (its terms). Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, April 9, 2025.

21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30. Wagering 30x on the offer page; 40x in the terms. Max cashout: None stated. Withdrawal cap From $2,500 / week. Terms source: casino terms. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

Miami Club Casino #2 on our list285 bonus games

$4,000 Welcome Bonus + 285 Bonus Games

  • Wagering20x deposit + bonus
  • Min depositNot stated
  • Max cashoutNone stated
  • Withdrawals$5,000 / week
Claim bonus21+. New players. Terms apply.Miami Club review
Key terms, license and regulator notes

Published terms (casino terms): Miami Club advertises up to $800 over eight deposits on its own site. Its Terms of Use (v2.1) list the United States as prohibited; its affiliate program confirms US players are accepted, so confirm eligibility at sign-up. Eligible games: Slots, keno, scratch cards.

Who runs it: License not shown on its site; reported as a Deckmedia N.V. brand. Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, August 14, 2025.

21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit Not stated. Wagering 20x deposit + bonus. Max cashout: None stated. Withdrawal cap $5,000 / week. Terms source: casino terms. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

Decode Casino #3 on our listCrypto bonuses

$5,000 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins

  • WageringVaries by code (25x–35x reported)
  • Min deposit$25 (reported)
  • Max cashoutVaries by code
  • Withdrawals$2,500 / week (reported)
Claim bonus21+. New players. Terms apply.Decode review
Key terms, license and regulator notes

Published terms (reported): Decode advertises a $111 free chip and crypto bonuses on its own site; deposit-bonus codes and terms vary. Eligible games: Mainly slots; check each code.

Who runs it: License not shown on its site; third parties report Curaçao. Regulator notes: Third parties report it refuses players in MD, NJ, NY and WA.

21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $25 (reported). Wagering Varies by code (25x–35x reported). Max cashout: Varies by code. Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

These casinos are offshore operators. They are not licensed or regulated by any US state, and state consumer protections do not apply. Check the law in your state before you play. Terms marked “reported” come from third-party reviews; the terms shown at sign-up apply.

21+ (18+ where allowed). Every casino game has a built-in house edge, so over time you should expect to lose what you stake. Set a budget before you play and stop when it’s gone: responsible gambling tools and free help. Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET (1-800-697-3738).

Frequently asked questions

Can I get a no deposit casino bonus in North Carolina?

Offshore casinos do offer free chips to North Carolina sign-ups, but the state licenses no online casinos and its regulator says wagering outside legal channels is illegal. Any no deposit offer therefore comes from a site with no state oversight. If you go ahead, read the cap and wagering before claiming. Our real money casinos in North Carolina page covers the wider risks.

Can North Carolina players win real money with a no deposit bonus?

Yes, but only up to the cap, and most attempts end at zero. Silver Oak’s free chips cap cashouts at $100, Miami Club’s at 5x the bonus or $150 depending on the page, and a third-party report puts Decode’s spins cap at $200. Expected loss while wagering usually exceeds the chip itself. See can you win real money online for the math.

What is a max cashout on a free chip?

It’s the most you can withdraw from a no deposit bonus, however much the balance grows. If a $25 Silver Oak chip reached $400, only $100 could be withdrawn and $300 would be removed. Caps are set in the casino’s terms and sometimes conflict between pages. Our max cashout rules page explains how they’re applied.

Do North Carolina players need to deposit to withdraw a no deposit bonus?

Sometimes, yes. Miami Club’s bonus terms require a $25 deposit before a free bonus can be cashed out. For Silver Oak, a deposit requirement for free chips isn’t published in the terms on record, but its withdrawal minimums are $50 for Bitcoin and $100 for wire or check. Every casino also needs identity documents first. Read can I withdraw a bonus for more.

What is the Decode $111 free chip?

It’s a no deposit offer shown on Decode’s own site, but no terms are visible there, so the wagering and cap aren’t published. Third-party reviews report a separate 50 free spins code on RTG’s 777 slot at 40x with a $200 cap and $10 max bet, and some LCB members allege codes weren’t honored. Check the cashier. See Decode bonus codes.

Which no deposit bonus has the lowest wagering?

Among published offers, Silver Oak’s free chips have the lowest at 30x on slots, rising to 60x for blackjack and video poker. Miami Club’s monthly chip is 40x, and Decode’s reported spins are 40x. Lower wagering only helps if the cap is reasonable; Silver Oak’s $100 cap limits every chip size. Our low wagering bonus page explains the trade-off.

Why was my no deposit bonus winnings removed?

The usual reasons are exceeding the max bet, playing excluded games, claiming free bonuses back to back or holding a duplicate account. SlotoCash’s terms say consecutive free bonuses may void winnings, and complaint threads describe Silver Oak refusing a $100 cashout over an alleged duplicate account. Keep screenshots of the terms. See why was my bonus removed.

What Silver Oak no deposit bonus codes can North Carolina players see?

Silver Oak's own site lists three, as of October 28, 2026: SILVER25 for $25, SILVER50 for $50 and FREESILVER for $100. Each carries 30x wagering on slots, rising to 60x for blackjack and video poker. The cap is where the pages disagree: the no deposit page says $100 maximum cashout, while the general terms say 1x the bonus with a $100 minimum. On the $25 chip, 30x means $750 of bets, or about $30 of expected loss at a 4% edge. Codes change, so check the cashier. See the Silver Oak bonus codes page.

How does Miami Club's MIFREE20 free chip work for North Carolina players?

MIFREE20 gives $20 of free play each month, with 40x wagering, or $800 of bets, under Miami Club's bonus terms. Cashouts are capped at 5x the bonus in those terms but $150 in section 3.2 of its Terms of Use, and a $25 deposit is required before a free bonus can be withdrawn. Section 1.6 of its Terms of Use v2.1 (September 28, 2026) lists the United States as prohibited, while the site owner's affiliate program confirms US players are accepted, so confirm at sign-up. It runs WGS games. See Miami Club bonus codes.

Does SlotoCash offer a no deposit bonus to North Carolina players?

Not as a standing offer. SlotoCash doesn't publish a permanent no deposit bonus, though its general terms cover free bonuses when they're offered and cap their cashouts at between $25 and $200. The same terms say claiming free bonuses back to back, without a deposit in between, may void the bonuses and any winnings. Its main welcome package is deposit-based, with 25x wagering on deposit plus bonus and a $20 minimum per bonus. SlotoCash is offshore and not licensed by North Carolina. Our SlotoCash no deposit bonus page tracks any free offers that appear.

Can I claim more than one no deposit bonus in North Carolina?

Yes at different casinos, but only one account per person at each. Duplicate accounts are a reported reason for refused cashouts, and complaint threads describe a $100 Silver Oak cashout withheld over an alleged duplicate account. Back-to-back free chips at the same casino carry their own risk: SlotoCash's terms say consecutive free bonuses may void bonuses and winnings, and similar rules are common elsewhere. Each casino you join is a separate offshore site with no North Carolina oversight, so spreading sign-ups also spreads your ID documents. Our answer to can I have two casino accounts explains the rules.

Is the Planet 7 $25 free chip available to North Carolina players?

It's reported, but only by third parties, so treat it with care. Reviewers list a $25 Planet 7 free chip under the code 25FREECHIP, or MY25FREE in one review's table, with 30x wagering on slots, 60x on table games and video poker, and a $100 max cashout. Planet 7's own terms couldn't be confirmed, and unofficial mirror sites post other Planet 7 codes that can't be verified. That's why it isn't among the offers on this page. Check the cashier before relying on any code. Our Planet 7 no deposit bonus page has the latest reports.

How long does a no deposit cashout from Silver Oak take?

Potentially several weeks. Silver Oak's terms describe a review of 7–10 business days, followed by another 7–10 business days for payment, and withdrawals stay blocked until verification is complete. Bitcoin withdrawals start at $50, and wire or check at $100, so a small free-chip balance may not reach the minimum. Expect to send photo ID, a selfie with ID, card images if you've deposited, and a recent utility bill. The most you could withdraw from a free chip is the $100 cap. Our Silver Oak withdrawals page sets out each published stage.

Are no deposit bonus winnings taxable in North Carolina?

Yes. Once you withdraw winnings from a free chip, they're gambling income and taxable at the federal level, even if no money of your own was staked. An offshore casino may not issue a W-2G, and the 2026 slot reporting threshold of $2,000 is well above most free-chip caps, but the reporting duty stays with you. From tax year 2026, the loss deduction is reported to be capped at 90% of losses; check IRS guidance. North Carolina's own income tax treatment isn't covered in the sources reviewed. Our gambling taxes guide explains what records to keep.

Sources