Mobile casinos in Maryland don't exist in licensed form: the Maryland Lottery and Gaming Control Agency says no real-money online or mobile gaming operates legally there apart from sports wagering and fantasy contests. That's why you'll find licensed sportsbook apps but no licensed casino app. Here's what offshore sites offer on a phone, browser vs app, and the risks.
Published terms (casino terms): Silver Oak advertises a 100% match on each of its first ten deposits (up to $10,000 in total) with codes SILVEROAK1–10. Eligible games: Slots, keno, scratch cards (table games at 60x; many games excluded).
Who runs it: Primrose Media Limited, licensed in Anjouan (its terms). Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, April 9, 2025.
21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30. Wagering 30x on the offer page; 40x in the terms. Max cashout: None stated. Withdrawal cap From $2,500 / week. Terms source: casino terms. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.
Published terms (casino terms): SlotoCash advertises up to $7,777 + 300 spins over five deposits on its own site. Eligible games: Slots, keno and scratch cards (progressive jackpots excluded).
Who runs it: License not shown on its site; reported as a Deckmedia N.V. brand (Curaçao). Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, October 8, 2026.
21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $20 per bonus. Wagering 25x deposit + bonus. Max cashout: None stated. Withdrawal cap $5,000 / week. Terms source: casino terms. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.
Published terms (casino terms): Miami Club advertises up to $800 over eight deposits on its own site. Its Terms of Use (v2.1) list the United States as prohibited; its affiliate program confirms US players are accepted, so confirm eligibility at sign-up. Eligible games: Slots, keno, scratch cards.
Who runs it: License not shown on its site; reported as a Deckmedia N.V. brand. Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, August 14, 2025.
21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit Not stated. Wagering 20x deposit + bonus. Max cashout: None stated. Withdrawal cap $5,000 / week. Terms source: casino terms. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.
Read before you play: These casinos are offshore operators. They are not licensed or regulated by any US state, and state consumer protections do not apply. Check the law in your state before you play. Terms marked “reported” come from third-party reviews because the casino’s own terms could not be checked; the terms shown at sign-up apply. Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET.
Mobile casino apps
None licensed in Maryland
Mobile sports betting
Legal (12 licensed operators)
Regulator
Maryland Lottery and Gaming Control Agency
Partner mobile format
Browser (instant play); no app listed
Casino age
21
Help
1-800-MY-RESET (1-800-697-3738)
Are mobile casinos legal in Maryland?
No real-money mobile casino is licensed in Maryland. The MLGCA's legal vs. illegal online gaming page (opens in a new tab) says that apart from sports wagering and fantasy competitions, no other forms of real-money online or mobile gaming operate legally in the state. The word "mobile" is in the agency's own wording, so a phone doesn't create a loophole.
Online casino gaming would need a voter referendum before it could be licensed, according to a 2025 legislative fiscal note. Until then, every casino site reachable from a phone in Baltimore or anywhere else in the state is offshore. Our Maryland gambling laws page and the Maryland hub set out the details.
What's legal on your phone in Maryland
Phone gambling in Maryland by type
Type
Status
Notes
Sportsbook apps
Legal
12 licensed online and mobile operators (MLGCA)
Daily fantasy apps
Legal
11 registered operators (MLGCA)
Real-money casino apps
Not licensed
No online or mobile casino gaming operates legally (MLGCA)
Offshore casino sites
Not licensed
Browser play; no Maryland regulator
Sweepstakes casino apps
No ban enacted
MLGCA letters to several brands; many exclude Maryland
Offshore casinos rarely have apps in the Apple App Store or Google Play, so they run as websites built for small screens. You play in Safari or Chrome with no download, a format called instant play. Here's what each partner publishes.
SlotoCash's support page (opens in a new tab) says there is currently no app or software required. Silver Oak's mobile casino page (opens in a new tab) describes browser play on iPhone, Android and tablets. Miami Club's support page describes a mobile-friendly site for phones and desktop with no app mentioned. It's one of this page's offers; its Terms of Use (v2.1, September 28, 2026, section 1.6) list the United States as a prohibited jurisdiction, while the site owner's affiliate program confirms US players are accepted, so confirm your eligibility at sign-up. Our instant play vs download guide compares the formats.
Why there's no Maryland casino app in the App Store
Maryland issues no license for online casino games, so no real-money casino app can carry a Maryland license. Licensed sportsbooks can offer apps because their product is legal in the state. Offshore casinos stick to the browser instead.
Silver Oak's mobile page says it offers over 200 other games on phones and names RTG slots including Storm Lords, Magic Mushroom, T-Rex II, Cash Bandits 3, Vegas Lux, 5 Wishes and Fortunate Zeus. SlotoCash says its 400+ titles run in partnership with Spinlogic, with games such as Cash Bandits 3, Shadow Gods and Cleopatra's Gold.
Neither partner mentions live dealer games on its own site. Slots on a small screen can be fast, so watch the stake per spin: at a third-party RTP of 96.25%, 300 spins at $1 carries an expected cost of $11.25. See Maryland online slots for more RTP math.
Deposits and verification on a phone
Card deposits to offshore casinos often fail, so many mobile players use crypto from a phone wallet. SlotoCash and Miami Club accept Bitcoin Lightning from $5; Silver Oak's crypto deposits start at $30. Our Maryland crypto casinos page compares coins, fees and payout times.
Expect identity checks before any withdrawal. SlotoCash asks for photo ID and a recent utility bill, and Silver Oak's terms list government photo ID, front and back of cards used in the last three months, a selfie with ID and a utility bill from the last three months. Our KYC documents guide covers what to send and how to protect it.
How to set up a mobile casino safely
Check Maryland law and the casino's terms, including its age rule and any state restrictions.
Type the casino's address into your browser yourself; don't follow links from texts or social posts.
Use a strong, unique password and keep your phone's software up to date.
Save the site to your home screen through your browser's menu, so you return to the same address.
Upload verification documents early, before you need a withdrawal.
Set a deposit limit through support, since partners list limits in their terms.
Turn off notifications and autofill for gambling sites if they tempt you to play more.
Phone gambling and staying in control
A phone puts a casino in your pocket around the clock, which is why limits matter more on mobile. Silver Oak's terms list deposit limits, cool-off periods and self-exclusion through live chat. SlotoCash lists deposit and time limits on request and self-exclusion for a minimum of six months.
Silver Oak, SlotoCash and Miami Club fit this topic because all three publish browser play on phones. All three are offshore and not licensed by Maryland or any US state, and the MLGCA says online and mobile casino play isn't legal in Maryland, so check the state's law first. You must be 21+, and terms apply. We earn a commission and rank partners commercially.
Silver Oak Casino: $2,500 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Its own page advertises a 100% match on each of ten deposits up to $10,000 with no free spins; the offer page says 30x wagering while the terms say 40x (60x on blackjack and video poker), deposits start at $30, and it states no max withdrawal (primary). The terms shown at sign-up apply.
SlotoCash Casino: $6,000 Welcome Bonus + 60 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Its own site advertises $7,777 + 300 spins over five deposits, with 25x deposit-plus-bonus wagering, a $20 minimum per bonus and no max cashout (primary). The terms shown at sign-up apply.
Miami Club Casino: $4,000 Bonus + 285 Bonus Games, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Its own published package is different: up to $800 over eight deposits, a 100% match up to $100 on each, at 20x deposit plus bonus, with no max cashout stated on deposit bonuses and no expiry; the terms shown at sign-up apply. Its Terms of Use (v2.1, September 28, 2026, section 1.6) list the United States as a prohibited jurisdiction, while the site owner's affiliate program confirms US players are accepted, so confirm your eligibility at sign-up.
Silver Oak publishes an Anjouan license held by Primrose Media Limited; SlotoCash names none on its site, and third parties report Curaçao. Miami Club names no license on its site, and third parties report Curaçao. The Michigan Gaming Control Board named Silver Oak in a cease-and-desist letter on April 9, 2025, Miami Club on August 14, 2025 and SlotoCash on October 8, 2026. Read the Silver Oak review, SlotoCash review and Miami Club review before signing up.
Decode, which also runs as a browser casino, is left off because third-party reviews report it refuses Maryland players. Compare other phone-friendly sites on our best mobile casinos list.
Ad21+ (18+ where allowed). Ranked by us in a commercial order; we earn commission from these links. Advertiser disclosure
All three are offshore browser casinos, not licensed by Maryland or any US state. Decode is left off Maryland pages because third-party reviews report it refuses Maryland players.
Silver Oak Casino#4 on our listBonus on 10 deposits
Published terms (casino terms): Silver Oak advertises a 100% match on each of its first ten deposits (up to $10,000 in total) with codes SILVEROAK1–10. Eligible games: Slots, keno, scratch cards (table games at 60x; many games excluded).
Who runs it: Primrose Media Limited, licensed in Anjouan (its terms). Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, April 9, 2025.
21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30. Wagering 30x on the offer page; 40x in the terms. Max cashout: None stated. Withdrawal cap From $2,500 / week. Terms source: casino terms. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.
SlotoCash Casino#1 on our listBiggest bonus on our list
Published terms (casino terms): SlotoCash advertises up to $7,777 + 300 spins over five deposits on its own site. Eligible games: Slots, keno and scratch cards (progressive jackpots excluded).
Who runs it: License not shown on its site; reported as a Deckmedia N.V. brand (Curaçao). Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, October 8, 2026.
21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $20 per bonus. Wagering 25x deposit + bonus. Max cashout: None stated. Withdrawal cap $5,000 / week. Terms source: casino terms. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.
Published terms (casino terms): Miami Club advertises up to $800 over eight deposits on its own site. Its Terms of Use (v2.1) list the United States as prohibited; its affiliate program confirms US players are accepted, so confirm eligibility at sign-up. Eligible games: Slots, keno, scratch cards.
Who runs it: License not shown on its site; reported as a Deckmedia N.V. brand. Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, August 14, 2025.
21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit Not stated. Wagering 20x deposit + bonus. Max cashout: None stated. Withdrawal cap $5,000 / week. Terms source: casino terms. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.
These casinos are offshore operators. They are not licensed or regulated by any US state, and state consumer protections do not apply. Check the law in your state before you play. Terms marked “reported” come from third-party reviews; the terms shown at sign-up apply.
21+ (18+ where allowed). Every casino game has a built-in house edge, so over time you should expect to lose what you stake. Set a budget before you play and stop when it’s gone: responsible gambling tools and free help. Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET (1-800-697-3738).
Frequently asked questions
Are mobile casinos legal in Maryland?
No mobile casino is licensed in Maryland. The MLGCA says that beyond sports wagering and fantasy competitions, no real-money online or mobile gaming operates legally in the state. Casino sites you can reach on a phone are offshore and outside Maryland's oversight. The agency's page doesn't address consequences for individual players. Our Maryland gambling laws page covers what the statutes and regulator say.
Is there a real money casino app for Maryland?
Not a licensed one. Maryland licenses no online casino games, so no casino app is approved for the state. Licensed sportsbook apps are legal, from 12 online and mobile operators. Our partners run in the browser instead: SlotoCash says no app or software is required, and Silver Oak lists no mobile app. See is there a casino app for the national picture.
Can I play casino games on an iPhone in Maryland?
Offshore casinos load in Safari, but none is licensed by Maryland. Silver Oak's mobile page describes browser play on iPhone, and SlotoCash suggests adding a home-screen shortcut. Neither is an App Store app. The legal position is the same on any device: the MLGCA says online and mobile casino gaming isn't operating legally in the state. Our guide to playing on iPhone explains the technical side.
Can I play on Android in Maryland?
The same rules apply on Android as on iPhone. Offshore casinos run in Chrome or another browser, and Silver Oak's mobile page lists Android phones and tablets. Be wary of any casino offered as a direct download outside Google Play, since fake apps are a known risk. Maryland licenses no casino app on any platform. See playing on Android for setup and safety tips.
Why do offshore casinos use browsers instead of apps?
Offshore casinos hold no US state license, and Maryland licenses no casino games at all, so there's no licensed app route open to them. Browser play works on any device without a download. The downside is that copycat sites can imitate the real address. Always type the casino's address yourself. Our instant play vs download guide compares the two formats in detail.
Does Silver Oak's mobile casino have the same games as desktop?
Most of them, but not always all. Silver Oak's mobile page says over 200 other games are available on phones and names RTG slots such as Storm Lords and Vegas Lux. It also offers a Windows download for PC. Live dealer games aren't mentioned on Silver Oak's or SlotoCash's own site. Check the lobby on your device before depositing for a specific title. Our mobile casino guide has more.
Are there mobile casino bonuses for Maryland players?
The partner terms we hold don't publish separate mobile-only welcome offers. Bonuses are built for slots, and table games are often excluded or weighted lower. SlotoCash's welcome series uses 25x deposit-plus-bonus wagering with a $10 max bet. Offshore offers come with no Maryland oversight. Read our mobile bonus page and check the terms at sign-up.
How do Maryland players block casino sites on a phone?
Maryland players can install a blocking app and ask casinos to self-exclude them. Gamban lists $6.99 a month or $41.99 a year, with a 7-day free trial and apps on the App Store and Google Play. Partner casinos list self-exclusion in their terms. The National Problem Gambling Helpline, 1-800-MY-RESET (1-800-697-3738), can help too. See how do I block gambling sites.
Do Maryland sportsbook apps offer casino games?
Not legally. A Maryland sports wagering license covers sports bets, and the MLGCA says no real-money online or mobile casino gaming operates legally in the state, so licensed apps can't add slots or blackjack for Maryland users. The 12 licensed online and mobile sports operators are the only regulated betting apps, alongside 11 registered fantasy operators. Any casino game you can reach on a phone in Maryland comes from an offshore site. Our Maryland sports betting page explains the licensed apps.
What is the lowest deposit at mobile casinos for Maryland players?
Five dollars by Bitcoin Lightning at SlotoCash and Miami Club, according to their banking pages. Litecoin and Bitcoin Cash start at $10, while cards, standard Bitcoin and Ethereum start at $25. Silver Oak's deposits start at $30, and its card deposits carry a 3–10% fee. A phone wallet app can scan the cashier's deposit QR code, which reduces typing errors. Bonus minimums may be higher than banking minimums. Our minimum deposits page explains how these limits work.
Is SlotoCash's mobile site safe to use from Maryland?
It runs in your browser with no app to install, but safety depends on more than format. SlotoCash names no license on its site; third parties report Curaçao and Deckmedia N.V. ownership. The Michigan Gaming Control Board named it in a cease-and-desist release on October 8, 2026, and third-party reviews report some verification and withdrawal delays. No Maryland agency oversees it. Type the address yourself to avoid copycat sites. Our is SlotoCash legit page sets out the evidence.
Can I download Silver Oak's casino software in Maryland?
Only for a Windows PC. Silver Oak's mobile page describes browser play on iPhone, Android and tablets and lists no mobile app, while a downloadable client is offered for Windows computers. Downloading software doesn't change the legal position: the MLGCA says online casino gaming isn't operating legally in Maryland, and Silver Oak's license is from Anjouan, not any US state. Get any download only from the casino's own site. Our explainer on download casinos compares the formats.
Does Miami Club have a mobile app for Maryland players?
Its own site doesn't mention one. Miami Club's support page describes a mobile-friendly site that works on phones and desktop, while a third-party listing says an app is available, so the sources conflict. Treat any Miami Club download from outside its own site with suspicion. Its Terms of Use (v2.1, September 28, 2026, section 1.6) list the United States as prohibited, but the site owner's affiliate program confirms US players are accepted, so confirm at sign-up. Our Miami Club mobile page covers phone play.
How do I send verification documents from my phone to Silver Oak or SlotoCash?
Photograph each document in good light and send it through the channel the casino names. SlotoCash's support page says a photo ID and a recent utility bill go to its security department. Silver Oak's terms ask for a government photo ID, both sides of cards used in the last three months, a selfie with your ID and a utility bill from the last three months; third-party sources list documents@silveroakcasino.com. Withdrawals wait until checks are done. Our page on why casinos ask for documents explains the rules.
We use no tracking cookies. We store one item in your browser to remember this notice. Casino sites may set their own cookies after you follow an advert link. Cookie policy