21+ Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET. Offers are for new players 21+ (18+ where allowed); terms apply.
Best USACasinosTop casinos
Pu

Pulsz redemption explained

Sweepstakes casino · Reviewed for US players

We don’t partner with Pulsz, so there’s no offer here. See casinos with a welcome offer
  • Gift card minimum10 SC (third-party)
  • Cash minimumHigher than gift cards; figure not stated
  • Advertised payout time2–10 days (third-party)
  • Crypto redemptionNot found
  • AppsiOS and Android, Gold Coin play only (third-party)
  • Excluded states21 (third-party, October 28, 2026)

Pulsz redemption lets you turn Sweeps Coins into prizes: a review site reports gift cards from 10 SC, a higher balance for cash, and advertised payout times of 2–10 days. Gold Coins don’t count. Below are the minimums, the steps, the app limits and how Pulsz payouts compare with offshore casino withdrawals.

Key takeaways

  • Gift-card redemptions start at 10 Sweeps Coins; cash needs a higher balance, per a review site.
  • Payouts are advertised at 2–10 days; no independent record is published.
  • A review site says the Pulsz apps support Gold Coin play only, so Sweeps Coin activity points to the website.
  • Prizes are taxable income, and Pulsz isn’t available in 21 states on a third-party list.

Pulsz redemption: the quick facts

A Pulsz redemption converts Sweeps Coins (SC) into a gift card or cash. A third-party review reports a 10 SC minimum for gift cards, says cash needs a higher balance without giving the figure, and lists payouts as advertised at 2–10 days. Pulsz’s own terms aren’t quoted here, so confirm every figure in its sweepstakes rules.

Gold Coins have no prize value and can’t be redeemed. Our Pulsz review covers the brand overall; this page focuses on getting a prize out.

Pulsz redemption options (third-party, October 28, 2026)
RouteMinimumAdvertised timeNotes
Gift card10 SC2–10 daysLowest threshold
CashHigher balance (not stated)2–10 daysCheck the official rules for the figure
CryptoNot found–Not among the published routes

Pulsz app vs website for redemptions

Pulsz has apps on iOS and Android, but a review site says the native apps support Gold Coin play only. Since redemptions run on Sweeps Coins, expect to use the website for SC play and prize requests if that limit still applies.

This matters if you bought a package on your phone expecting to redeem from the same app. Check what your app version shows before buying for the SC. Our guides to playing on Android and instant play vs download explain why apps and browsers can differ.

Turning Pulsz bonus coins into a redeemable balance

The no-purchase offer gives 5,000 GC and 2.3 SC, according to a review site that verified it on October 27, 2026. That’s 7.7 SC short of the 10 SC gift-card minimum. The optional $19.99 package adds 40 SC; see the Pulsz promo code page for its full contents.

Pulsz starting balances vs the gift-card minimum
Starting pointSweeps CoinsGap to 10 SC
No-purchase coins only2.3 SC7.7 SC
No-purchase coins + $19.99 package42.3 SCNone
Package cost per SCAbout $0.50$19.99 ÷ 40

A balance above 10 SC at the start won’t necessarily stay there. Every game has a house edge, so playing tends to lower a balance over time. Treat coin purchases as money spent on fun, not a route to a prize. See Sweeps Coins for the basics.

Check the official rules for any requirement to play Sweeps Coins before they become redeemable. That detail isn’t covered in the third-party figures above.

How long does Pulsz redemption take?

Pulsz advertises 2–10 days, per a third-party review. That’s a wide window, and there’s no independent data on where most requests land. A first redemption is more likely to sit at the long end if identity checks are needed.

  • Identity and address checks: common before a first prize at any site.
  • Details that don’t match: a name or address on the account that differs from your ID.
  • Route chosen: gift cards and cash may move at different speeds.
  • Weekends and holidays: can add days to any payout.

Our how long casino withdrawals take page explains timing in the real-money world for comparison.

Step by step: requesting a Pulsz prize

  1. Check that your state isn’t on the excluded list; prize eligibility depends on where you live.
  2. Log in on the website, since the apps reportedly support Gold Coin play only.
  3. Confirm your Sweeps Coin balance meets the minimum: 10 SC for a gift card, more for cash.
  4. Make sure your account name, address and date of birth match your ID.
  5. Have a photo ID and proof of address ready in case Pulsz asks for them.
  6. Submit the request, then note the date, amount and route.
  7. Allow the advertised 2–10 days before contacting support with your request details.

For a general walkthrough of verification, see why the casino wants my documents.

Pulsz redemption problems and what to do

Common redemption snags and next steps
ProblemLikely causeWhat to do
Redeem option missing in the appApps reportedly support Gold Coins onlyUse the website
Request blockedBalance below the 10 SC gift-card minimum or the cash thresholdCheck your SC balance, not GC
Request on holdIdentity or address checkSend clear, matching documents
Past 10 daysDelay at the operatorContact support in writing and keep copies
Account closedYour state is excludedRead the official rules on balances in excluded states

No state regulator oversees Pulsz, so the operator is your main route for disputes. Our how to file a casino complaint guide sets out the options.

Pulsz redemptions, excluded states and the Arizona exit

A third-party list shows 21 excluded states: Alabama, Arizona, California, Connecticut, Florida, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Mississippi, Montana, Nevada, New Jersey, New York, Oklahoma, Tennessee, Washington and West Virginia. Ten have a recorded sweepstakes ban, the latest being Oklahoma’s SB 1589 from November 1, 2026.

Arizona shows how exits work. After a cease-and-desist letter from the Arizona Department of Gaming dated August 15, 2025, Pulsz closed Arizona accounts on September 19, 2025, as Sweepsy reported (opens in a new tab). How remaining balances were handled isn’t stated in that report. If your state acts, redeem what you’re eligible for promptly and keep records. See is Pulsz legit and sweepstakes casino bans.

Pulsz prizes and the IRS

Prizes from Sweeps Coins are taxable income under federal law. The IRS W-2G instructions (opens in a new tab) set a $2,000 minimum reporting threshold for payments made in 2026, and sweepstakes winnings are reportable when they meet it and are at least 300 times the wager. Smaller prizes still count as income.

Losses are deductible only up to winnings, and from tax year 2026 the deduction is reported to be capped at 90% of losses; check IRS guidance. Our W-2G form and gambling loss deduction pages explain more.

Pulsz redemption vs other sweepstakes brands: methods and minimums

Pulsz's 10 SC gift card level is as low as any brand we cover, but it publishes less than most about how cash prizes are paid. Here's how its redemption terms stack up.

Sweepstakes redemption terms compared (checked October 28, 2026)
BrandLowest minimumCash minimumMethods namedAdvertised time
Pulsz10 SC gift cardNot statedGift cards; cash method not named2–10 days
High 5 Casino50 SC non-cash100 SCSkrill, Trustly, Prizeout (own help pages)Instant to 5 business days by method
Chumba Casino10 SC gift voucher (third-party)SC100 (own terms)Cash paid to a bankUp to 10 business days
RealPrize45 SC Prizeout gift cards100 SCPrizeout1–5 days
Stake.usUsually 40–65 SC by coinVaries by coinCryptocurrency (own help pages)1–3 days; crypto can be minutes

If a low threshold matters most, Pulsz and Chumba lead. If you want to know exactly how and when cash arrives, High 5's published method list is the most complete. Stake.us is the only one here with crypto redemptions, though it excludes 22 states. See the RealPrize redemption page, our Chumba Casino redemption guide and the Stake.us redemption guide.

Pulsz redemption mistakes that cost time

Most slow Pulsz prizes come down to avoidable slips. These points follow the general sweepstakes rules rather than reported Pulsz complaints.

  1. Trying to redeem in the app. A review says the apps support Gold Coin play only, so the request belongs on the website.
  2. Reading the wrong balance. Your Gold Coin total is usually far larger and never counts toward the 10 SC minimum.
  3. Signing up with a nickname or old address. Prizes go to the verified holder, so mismatches trigger holds.
  4. Ignoring a play-through rule. Check whether Sweeps Coins must be played once before they become redeemable.
  5. Sitting on a balance during a state change. Arizona accounts closed about five weeks after the regulator's letter.
  6. Forgetting the paperwork. Prizes are taxable income, so log every package and redemption.

A worked example: redeem early or keep playing?

Say you start with the reported welcome total of 42.3 SC. Redeem 10 SC as a gift card straight away and that prize is locked in, with 32.3 SC left to play. Keep all 42.3 SC in play instead and the whole balance is exposed to the house edge, so the chance of ending below 10 SC rises the longer you play. Neither choice makes money on average; redeeming early simply turns part of the balance into a prize before play can take it.

Our keeping gambling records guide has a simple template, and the sweepstakes vs real-money casinos guide explains why a prize redemption runs on different rules from a casino withdrawal.

Pulsz redemption vs Silver Oak and Planet 7 withdrawals

A sweepstakes redemption has lower minimums than most offshore casino withdrawals, but casinos pay in dollars or crypto and publish weekly caps. Here is Pulsz next to the two partners in the offers below.

Pulsz redemption compared with partner withdrawals
FeaturePulszSilver OakPlanet 7
Lowest minimum10 SC gift card (third-party)$20 Coindraw (casino site)$50 or $100 (reviewers differ)
Crypto payoutNot foundBitcoin from $50Bitcoin (third-party)
Stated time2–10 days advertised0–7 days Coindraw; 7–10 days othersPending 5–7 days plus 7–9 days (third-party)
Weekly capNot publishedFrom $2,500, raised by VIP level$2,500 (third-party)
State licenseNoneNoneNone

See casino withdrawal limits and withdrawal fees for how caps and fees work.

Alternatives to Pulsz with an offer via our links

If you want to deposit and withdraw money directly, our partners are an option, but they work very differently. They are offshore casinos that no US state licenses or regulates, so there’s no state complaint route, no state protection of balances, and payout rules are set by the casino. Check your state’s law first. We earn a commission from these links and rank partners commercially.

Silver Oak Casino: $2,500 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). The casino’s own site advertises a ten-deposit 100% match instead (codes SILVEROAK1 to SILVEROAK10, 30x on the offer page but 40x on slots in its terms, no max withdrawal, deposits from $30), so the terms at sign-up apply. Its banking page (opens in a new tab) lists Coindraw from $20 (5% fee, 0–7 days) and Bitcoin, wire and check from $50–$100 with 7–10 day times. Its terms add a review period of 7–10 business days, an 8% fee if a deposit wasn’t wagered once, and full ID checks before any payout. Silver Oak names Primrose Media Limited, licensed in Anjouan; Michigan named it in an April 9, 2025 cease-and-desist release. See Silver Oak withdrawals.

Planet 7 Casino: $2,750 Welcome Bonus + 45 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Third-party listings give WELCOME200 at 200%, 30x (bonus plus deposit) on slots and a $1,000 max cashout, unconfirmed on the casino’s own site. Reviewers report withdrawals by wire, check or Bitcoin, a $2,500 weekly cap and no fees, but also slow payments, with one review saying payouts usually take more than a month. Michigan named Planet 7 in the same April 9, 2025 release. See Planet 7 withdrawals.

Both bonuses are slot-focused, with table games often excluded or weighted lower. If money worries build, the National Problem Gambling Helpline is 1-800-MY-RESET (1-800-697-3738), or chat via NCPG (opens in a new tab).

Ad21+ (18+ where allowed). Ranked by us in a commercial order; we earn commission from these links. Advertiser disclosure

These partners are offshore real-money casinos with their own withdrawal caps, fees and review times; no US state licenses them. 21+ (18+ where allowed); terms apply.

Silver Oak Casino #4 on our listBonus on 10 deposits

$2,500 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins

  • Wagering30x on the offer page; 40x in the terms
  • Min deposit$30
  • Max cashoutNone stated
  • WithdrawalsFrom $2,500 / week
Claim bonus21+. New players. Terms apply.Silver Oak review
Key terms, license and regulator notes

Published terms (casino terms): Silver Oak advertises a 100% match on each of its first ten deposits (up to $10,000 in total) with codes SILVEROAK1–10. Eligible games: Slots, keno, scratch cards (table games at 60x; many games excluded).

Who runs it: Primrose Media Limited, licensed in Anjouan (its terms). Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, April 9, 2025.

21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30. Wagering 30x on the offer page; 40x in the terms. Max cashout: None stated. Withdrawal cap From $2,500 / week. Terms source: casino terms. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

Planet 7 Casino #5 on our listRealTime Gaming slots

$2,750 Welcome Bonus + 45 Free Spins

  • Wagering30x deposit + bonus (reported)
  • Min deposit$30 (reported)
  • Max cashout$1,000 (reported)
  • Withdrawals$2,500 / week (reported)
Claim bonus21+. New players. Terms apply.Planet 7 review
Key terms, license and regulator notes

Published terms (reported): Third-party reviews report a 200% match with code WELCOME200; the casino site could not be checked directly. Eligible games: Slots (reported).

Who runs it: License not shown; third parties report Costa Rica or none. Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, April 9, 2025.

21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30 (reported). Wagering 30x deposit + bonus (reported). Max cashout: $1,000 (reported). Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

These casinos are offshore operators. They are not licensed or regulated by any US state, and state consumer protections do not apply. Check the law in your state before you play. Terms marked “reported” come from third-party reviews; the terms shown at sign-up apply.

21+ (18+ where allowed). Every casino game has a built-in house edge, so over time you should expect to lose what you stake. Set a budget before you play and stop when it’s gone: responsible gambling tools and free help. Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET (1-800-697-3738).

Frequently asked questions

What is the minimum redemption on Pulsz?

A review site reports a 10 Sweeps Coin minimum for Pulsz gift-card redemptions and says cash requires a higher balance, without giving that figure. Gold Coins never count toward either. Check the official sweepstakes rules for the current numbers before you plan around them. Our Pulsz review explains how the two coin types differ.

How long does Pulsz take to pay out?

Pulsz advertises redemptions in 2–10 days, according to a third-party review. No independent data shows how often requests arrive at the short or long end. First requests can take longer if identity checks are needed, and weekends can add time. Keep the date and amount of each request. Our pending withdrawals page explains common causes of delays.

Can I redeem Sweeps Coins on the Pulsz app?

Probably not. A review site says the Pulsz iOS and Android apps support Gold Coin play only, which suggests Sweeps Coin play and prize requests need the website. App features can change, so check what your version allows before you buy a package for its Sweeps Coins. See our mobile casino guide for how apps and browsers differ.

Can I redeem the Pulsz no-purchase coins?

Not on their own. The no-purchase offer is 5,000 Gold Coins and 2.3 Sweeps Coins, per a review site, and the gift-card minimum is reported at 10 SC. That leaves a 7.7 SC gap, and play can just as easily shrink the balance. The Pulsz promo code page lists the full welcome offer and its optional $19.99 package.

Does Pulsz pay prizes in crypto?

Crypto isn’t among the Pulsz redemption routes reported by third parties, which describe gift cards from 10 SC and cash above a higher balance. If a crypto option appears in your account, read its terms and fees first. For real-money casinos that pay out in Bitcoin, see Bitcoin casinos, keeping in mind they aren’t licensed by any US state.

What happens to my Pulsz balance if my state bans it?

That depends on the official rules at the time. When Arizona’s regulator sent a cease-and-desist in August 2025, Pulsz closed Arizona accounts on September 19, 2025, and the report didn’t say how balances were handled. If your state acts, check the rules and redeem anything you’re eligible for promptly. Our sweepstakes casino laws page tracks new bans.

Are Pulsz prizes taxable?

Yes, Pulsz prizes count as taxable income under federal law. The IRS reporting threshold on Form W-2G for payments in 2026 is $2,000, and sweepstakes winnings are reportable when they meet it and are at least 300 times the wager, but smaller prizes are still income. Keep records of purchases and prizes. See gambling taxes for how to report them.

Is a Pulsz redemption faster than a casino withdrawal?

Not necessarily. Pulsz advertises 2–10 days, while Silver Oak’s own banking page lists 0–7 days for Coindraw and 7–10 days for other methods, plus a review period in its terms. Reviewers report Planet 7 payouts as slow. Speed varies by method and by checks. Our fastest payout question page compares options.

Is Pulsz legit about paying prizes?

No pattern of unpaid Pulsz prizes appears in the sources we cite, and third-party reviews list its gift card minimum and advertised 2 to 10 day payout window. Pulsz has traded since 2020, which gives it a longer record than many sweepstakes brands. The bigger risk is legal: no state licenses it, and Arizona's regulator sent it a cease-and-desist in 2025, after which Pulsz closed Arizona accounts. Our Pulsz legitimacy check sets out that record in full.

Do I need to verify my ID to redeem at Pulsz?

Yes, expect Pulsz to check your identity before paying a first prize, since redemptions depend on your age, your state and who owns the account. The exact documents aren't listed in the sources we cite, but a photo ID and a recent proof of address are the usual pair. Make sure your account name and address match them exactly. Sending documents early can shorten the 2 to 10 day wait. Our guide on how to verify your casino account covers secure uploads.

Are Pulsz redemptions available in Virginia?

Virginia isn't on Pulsz's third-party excluded list, so redemptions are reported to be available there. The state has no sweepstakes casino ban: ban language in SB 118 and HB 161 died in the 2026 session, and SB 579 was carried over to 2027. That means the question could come back within a year. If you build a balance in Virginia, redeem eligible amounts promptly rather than holding coins through the next session. Our Virginia sweepstakes casinos page tracks the bills.

How does Pulsz redemption compare with McLuck?

Both brands report a 10 Sweeps Coin gift card minimum, but McLuck publishes more and advertises faster payouts. Third-party figures put McLuck's cash minimum at 75 SC and its timing at 1 to 5 days, while Pulsz gives no cash figure and advertises 2 to 10 days. Neither lists crypto. McLuck's apps aren't reported to have Pulsz's Gold Coin only limit. Pulsz excludes 21 states, McLuck 16. Our McLuck redemption guide covers its process step by step.

Is Pulsz redemption slower than High 5 Casino?

On published figures, High 5 is faster and more specific. High 5's own help pages list Skrill at 1 to 2 business days, Trustly at 3 to 5 business days and Prizeout from instant to a few hours, while Pulsz advertises a broad 2 to 10 days. High 5 sets higher minimums, though: 50 SC for a non-cash prize and 100 SC for cash, against Pulsz's 10 SC gift card level. High 5's own blog compares the two brands. See our High 5 Casino redemption guide.

What should I do if my Pulsz redemption takes longer than 10 days?

Contact Pulsz support in writing once you pass the advertised 10 days, giving the request date, amount and route, and ask for a status and reference number. Check your email for any document request you may have missed, since an unanswered identity check is the usual cause of a stall. Keep copies of every message. If support doesn't respond, your state attorney general's consumer office is the next step. Our guide to casino withdrawal delays explains how holds work.

Can I redeem winnings from the Pulsz free spins?

It depends on the coin type the spins pay in, and the third-party review that lists the 40 free spins in Pulsz's $19.99 package doesn't say. If spin wins land as Sweeps Coins, they can count toward the 10 SC gift card minimum; if they land as Gold Coins, they can't be redeemed at all. Read the package details in the store before you buy. Our page on free spins winnings explains how spin wins are usually credited at real-money casinos.

Sources