RealPrize redemption turns Sweeps Coins into prizes: a sweepstakes review site reports a 45 Sweeps Coin minimum for gift cards through Prizeout and 100 Sweeps Coins for cash, with advertised times of 1 to 5 days, as checked on October 28, 2026. Gold Coins can't be redeemed. Here's how the process works, what isn't published and where state law gets in the way.
Only Sweeps Coins can be redeemed; Gold Coins have no prize value.
Reported minimums: 45 SC for Prizeout gift cards and 100 SC for cash (third-party).
Advertised redemption time is 1–5 days, per a review site; crypto redemption isn't reported.
The 2 free welcome SC fall well short of either minimum; the $25 package's 50 SC clears the gift card minimum only.
Excluded states and bans apply, and the Illinois Gaming Board sent RealPrize a cease-and-desist letter on February 4, 2026.
RealPrize redemption at a glance
RealPrize, run by Realplay Tech Inc., is a sweepstakes casino, so it doesn't pay “withdrawals” in the usual sense. You redeem eligible Sweeps Coins for prizes. The figures below come from a sweepstakes review site rather than RealPrize's own pages, so check the redemption screen and terms before relying on them.
RealPrize redemption terms as reported (checked October 28, 2026)
Only Sweeps Coins. Gold Coins exist for entertainment play and have no prize value, however many you hold. That's the core of the dual-currency model every sweepstakes casino uses.
Sweeps Coins arrive through no-purchase routes, such as the welcome offer, and as a bonus with Gold Coin purchases. How many dollars a Sweeps Coin is worth on redemption, and whether coins must be played through before they count, aren't spelled out in the sources available to us. Check RealPrize's terms for both. Our explainers on whether you can redeem Gold Coins and what Sweeps Coins are give the general rules.
RealPrize gift card vs cash redemption
The two routes have different thresholds. Gift cards through Prizeout reportedly need 45 Sweeps Coins; cash reportedly needs 100. That gap matters when your balance sits between the two.
Which route a Sweeps Coin balance reaches (reported minimums)
Redeemable SC balance
Gift card (45 SC min)
Cash (100 SC min)
2 SC (welcome, no purchase)
No
No
30 SC
No
No
50 SC (the $25 package amount)
Yes
No
75 SC
Yes
No
120 SC
Yes
Yes
If you're between 45 and 100 Sweeps Coins, a gift card is the only reported option. Don't keep playing just to reach the cash minimum; that's how small balances turn into losses. Our page on casino gift cards explains how gift-card payouts work more broadly.
How to redeem Sweeps Coins at RealPrize
RealPrize's exact screens aren't documented in the sources available to us, so these steps cover what to check rather than which buttons to press.
Confirm your state isn't excluded or covered by a sweepstakes ban; redemptions from ineligible states can be refused.
Read the redemption section of RealPrize's terms for the Sweeps Coin rate, any playthrough rule and verification requirements.
Make sure your account name and address match your ID, and prepare documents in case verification is requested.
Check that your redeemable balance meets the minimum: 45 SC for Prizeout gift cards or 100 SC for cash, as reported.
Choose the route, submit the request once and note the date.
Allow the advertised 1–5 days, then contact support in writing if nothing arrives.
A sweepstakes review site reports advertised redemption times of 1 to 5 days. The source doesn't say whether those are business or calendar days, or whether the clock starts at the request or after verification. For a request on Monday, November 2, 2026, that could mean as late as Saturday, November 7 on calendar days or Monday, November 9 on business days.
Gift cards and cash may move at different speeds, but separate times aren't reported. Compare with real-money casinos on our withdrawal times page.
Can you redeem the RealPrize welcome Sweeps Coins?
Not on their own. The no-purchase welcome offer is reported as 100,000 Gold Coins plus 2 Sweeps Coins, far below the 45 SC gift card minimum. The $25 first-purchase package is reported at 250,000 Gold Coins, 50 Sweeps Coins and 500 VIP points, which would clear the gift card minimum but not the cash one.
Whether those 50 Sweeps Coins are redeemable straight away, or must be played first, isn't stated in the sources here. Read the terms before you buy. Our RealPrize promo code page covers the welcome package in detail.
RealPrize redemption worked example: $25 package to gift card
Here's how the reported numbers fit together for a player who takes both welcome routes. It uses only the published figures and leaves the unknowns as unknowns.
Sign up with no purchase: 100,000 Gold Coins and 2 Sweeps Coins, as reported. Redeemable balance: 2 SC at most.
Buy the $25 first-purchase package: 250,000 Gold Coins, 50 Sweeps Coins and 500 VIP points. Sweeps Coin balance: 52 SC, a cost of $25.
Check the 45 SC Prizeout minimum. On paper, 52 SC clears it with 7 SC to spare, if all the coins count as redeemable.
Check the 100 SC cash minimum. You're 48 SC short, so cash isn't available yet.
Play Sweeps Coin games and the balance moves both ways. The house edge means the balance is more likely to fall than rise over a long session.
The sticking points are the two figures RealPrize's sources don't state: whether purchased Sweeps Coins need a playthrough, and what each coin is worth as a prize. Until you've read both in the terms, treat the $25 as the price of entertainment, not of a gift card. Our guide to the house edge shows why longer play tends to shrink a balance, and sweepstakes casino laws explains why the no-purchase route exists at all.
RealPrize redemption and state law
Redemption depends on eligibility. RealPrize's sign-up page, as checked on October 28, 2026, lists 15 excluded states: Arizona, California, Connecticut, Delaware, Idaho, Louisiana, Maryland, Michigan, Montana, Nevada, New Jersey, New York, Tennessee, Washington and West Virginia. Its July 2026 terms list seven, and a review site lists 19.
Prizes redeemed from Sweeps Coins can be taxable income. Under the IRS instructions for Form W-2G (opens in a new tab), sweepstakes winnings are reportable on the form when they meet the $2,000 threshold for 2026 and are at least 300 times the wager. Smaller amounts are still income.
Keep a record of each redemption and each coin purchase. From tax year 2026, the loss deduction is reportedly capped at 90% of losses; check IRS guidance before filing. Our gambling taxes page explains more.
RealPrize redemption vs real-money casino withdrawals
A sweepstakes redemption and a real-money withdrawal work differently. RealPrize converts Sweeps Coins into prizes; an offshore casino returns cash from your balance, subject to weekly caps and verification. Our guide to sweepstakes vs real money casinos sets out the wider differences.
RealPrize redemption delayed or refused: what to do
Most redemption problems at sweepstakes sites fall into a few groups. The table pairs each with the first thing to check at RealPrize, based on what the brand and the reviewers publish.
RealPrize redemption problems and first checks
Problem
Likely cause
First check
Redeem option unavailable
Balance under 45 SC (gift card) or 100 SC (cash)
Count redeemable Sweeps Coins only, not Gold Coins
Request pending past 5 days
Verification or eligibility review
Confirm your ID and address match the account
Request refused
Excluded state, unmet rule or duplicate account
Ask support which term applies, in writing
Coins missing after a purchase
Package differs from what you expected
Compare your receipt with the store listing
State ban announced
New law with an effective date
Redeem eligible coins before that date
Screenshot your Sweeps Coin balance and the redemption request before contacting anyone.
Email RealPrize support with your request date, amount and route (gift card or cash).
Send any verification documents only through the site's own account area, never to an email or chat link you didn't start.
Delays caused by verification are common across the industry; our guide to casino withdrawal delays explains what's normal and what isn't.
RealPrize redemption minimums vs other sweepstakes casinos
RealPrize's reported thresholds sit in the middle of the sweepstakes field. Every figure below is as published by the brand or a review site and checked on October 28, 2026; minimums change, so confirm on each site.
Sweepstakes redemption minimums and advertised times (October 2026)
Brand
Gift card minimum
Cash minimum
Advertised time
RealPrize
45 SC (Prizeout)
100 SC
1–5 days
Sportzino
Not reported
50 SC per request
Bank transfer 3–5 days
McLuck
10 SC
75 SC
1–5 days
Chumba Casino
Not reported
100 SC
Up to 10 business days to a bank
High 5 Casino
50 SC (non-cash prize)
100 SC
Prizeout instant to a few hours
A lower gift card minimum means a small balance reaches a prize sooner. RealPrize's 45 SC threshold is higher than McLuck's reported 10 SC, but its 100 SC cash minimum matches Chumba and High 5. Compare the details on McLuck redemption and High 5 Casino redemption before you choose a site for redemptions.
Alternatives to RealPrize with an offer via our links
If you'd rather compare cash withdrawals than prize redemptions, these partners publish or are reported to have clear payout rules. They're offshore real-money casinos, not sweepstakes sites: no US state licenses them, and you should check your state's law first. We don't show offers on our Michigan, Oklahoma or Washington pages. We earn a commission from these links.
SlotoCash Casino: $6,000 Welcome Bonus + 60 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Its own site advertises $7,777 + 300 spins over five deposits at 25x deposit plus bonus, $20 minimum per bonus and no max cashout. Bitcoin payouts are free from $100, within 48 business hours, with a $5,000 weekly cap. Michigan named it on October 8, 2026. See SlotoCash withdrawals.
Slot Madness Casino: $2,500 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Third-party reviews report code MAD275, a $30 minimum deposit, 30x deposit plus bonus and no max cashout, plus a $20 minimum withdrawal and a $2,500 weekly cap. Michigan named it on August 14, 2025. See Slot Madness withdrawals.
Both bonuses are slot-focused, table games are often excluded or weighted lower, and the terms shown at sign-up apply. Gambling costs money and the house edge means losses are likely over time. For help, call or text 1-800-MY-RESET (1-800-697-3738) or use NCPG's helpline and chat (opens in a new tab), and see our responsible gambling tools.
Ad21+ (18+ where allowed). Ranked by us in a commercial order; we earn commission from these links. Advertiser disclosure
These are offshore real-money casinos, not sweepstakes sites, and no US state licenses them. New players only, 21+ (18+ where allowed), terms apply.
SlotoCash Casino#1 on our listBiggest bonus on our list
Published terms (casino terms): SlotoCash advertises up to $7,777 + 300 spins over five deposits on its own site. Eligible games: Slots, keno and scratch cards (progressive jackpots excluded).
Who runs it: License not shown on its site; reported as a Deckmedia N.V. brand (Curaçao). Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, October 8, 2026.
21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $20 per bonus. Wagering 25x deposit + bonus. Max cashout: None stated. Withdrawal cap $5,000 / week. Terms source: casino terms. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.
Published terms (reported): Third-party reviews report a 275% match up to $2,750 with code MAD275; the casino site could not be checked directly. Eligible games: Slots and keno (reported).
Who runs it: License not shown; third parties report Anjouan, Costa Rica or none. Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, August 14, 2025.
21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30 (reported). Wagering 30x deposit + bonus (reported). Max cashout: None (reported). Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.
These casinos are offshore operators. They are not licensed or regulated by any US state, and state consumer protections do not apply. Check the law in your state before you play. Terms marked “reported” come from third-party reviews; the terms shown at sign-up apply.
21+ (18+ where allowed). Every casino game has a built-in house edge, so over time you should expect to lose what you stake. Set a budget before you play and stop when it’s gone: responsible gambling tools and free help. Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET (1-800-697-3738).
Frequently asked questions
What is the minimum redemption at RealPrize?
A sweepstakes review site reports a minimum of 45 Sweeps Coins for gift cards through Prizeout and 100 Sweeps Coins for cash. Those are third-party figures, so confirm them on RealPrize's redemption screen. Gold Coins don't count toward either minimum. Our page on what Sweeps Coins are explains which coins are redeemable.
How long does RealPrize take to redeem prizes?
Advertised redemption times are 1 to 5 days, according to a sweepstakes review site. It isn't stated whether those are business or calendar days, or whether verification time is included. If nothing arrives after five business days, contact support in writing. See our withdrawal times page for how real-money casinos compare.
Can I redeem Gold Coins at RealPrize?
No. Gold Coins are for entertainment play only and can't be redeemed for prizes. Only Sweeps Coins can be redeemed, once you meet the minimum and any rules in RealPrize's terms. That split is how every dual-currency sweepstakes site works. Read can you redeem Gold Coins for more detail.
Does RealPrize pay out in cash or gift cards?
Both, as reported. A review site lists gift cards through Prizeout from 45 Sweeps Coins and cash from 100 Sweeps Coins. Crypto redemption isn't reported. If your balance is between 45 and 100 Sweeps Coins, a gift card is the only reported option. See casino gift cards for how gift-card payouts work.
Can I redeem the RealPrize welcome bonus?
Not by itself. The no-purchase welcome offer is reported as 2 Sweeps Coins, far below the 45 SC gift card minimum. The $25 package's 50 Sweeps Coins would clear the gift card minimum, but whether they need playing first isn't stated in the sources here. Our RealPrize promo code page covers the package.
Do I need to verify my identity to redeem at RealPrize?
RealPrize's verification rules aren't detailed in the sources available to us, so check its terms before you request a prize. Prize redemptions can be checked against your identity, so keep your account details accurate and have ID and proof of address ready. See KYC documents for what casinos typically ask for.
Can I redeem at RealPrize from any state?
No. RealPrize's sign-up page excludes 15 states, its terms list seven and a review site lists 19, and ten states have enacted sweepstakes bans. Illinois sent RealPrize a cease-and-desist letter in February 2026. Check your state before playing or redeeming. See is RealPrize legit for the full state picture.
Are RealPrize redemptions taxed?
Prize redemptions can be taxable income. The IRS requires a W-2G for sweepstakes winnings that meet the $2,000 threshold for 2026 and are at least 300 times the wager, but smaller amounts are still income. Keep records of purchases and redemptions. Our gambling taxes page explains reporting and the reported 90% loss-deduction cap.
Does RealPrize actually pay out?
RealPrize advertises prize redemptions in 1 to 5 days, according to a sweepstakes review site, but no independent payout record appears in the sources available to us. That means the figures describe what's promised rather than what players receive on average. There's also no state regulator overseeing RealPrize's redemptions, and the Illinois Gaming Board sent it a cease-and-desist letter in February 2026. Start with a small redemption to see how the process goes. Our is RealPrize legit page covers the trust questions in depth.
Does RealPrize offer Bitcoin redemption?
Crypto redemption isn't reported at RealPrize, so plan on gift cards or cash. A sweepstakes review site lists Prizeout gift cards from 45 Sweeps Coins and cash from 100 Sweeps Coins, and crypto isn't mentioned for deposits or redemptions in the sources we checked. Some other sweepstakes brands, such as Stake.us, are reported to pay out in crypto, so the option varies by site. If crypto matters to you, read what crypto casinos accept before choosing a site.
Why is my RealPrize redemption still pending?
RealPrize doesn't publish its reasons for holding a redemption, so the cause has to be checked with support. Common reasons at sweepstakes sites are identity checks, an address that doesn't match your ID, an ineligible state, or Sweeps Coins that haven't met a playthrough rule. The advertised window is 1 to 5 days, so contact support in writing once that passes, quoting your request date and amount. Our page on why casino withdrawals stay pending explains the usual causes.
Is RealPrize redemption available in Ohio?
Ohio isn't on any of the three RealPrize excluded-state lists we compared, so redemption from Ohio isn't ruled out by the brand's own lists. Ohio hasn't enacted a sweepstakes casino ban; a bill, HB 298, is reported as pending by a sweepstakes tracker. Pending bills can pass quickly, and other sweepstakes brands already exclude Ohio, so check RealPrize's current terms before you buy coins in Columbus or Cleveland. Our Ohio sweepstakes casinos page follows HB 298.
What happens to my RealPrize Sweeps Coins if my state bans sweepstakes?
RealPrize's terms in the sources here don't say how a balance is handled when a state becomes excluded, so don't assume you'll be able to redeem afterward. When bans have taken effect, sweepstakes brands have typically stopped Sweeps Coin play in the state. Sportzino's group, for example, ended it in Illinois in June 2026, according to a news report. The safest move is to redeem eligible coins before a ban's effective date. See what happens if a casino closes for the wider risks.
How does RealPrize redemption compare with Sportzino?
RealPrize's reported gift card minimum is lower, but Sportzino publishes its own cash minimum in its rules. RealPrize is reported at 45 Sweeps Coins for Prizeout gift cards and 100 for cash, with 1 to 5 days advertised. Sportzino's sweepstakes rules set 50 Sweeps Coins per request, and a review site reports bank transfers in about 3 to 5 days. Both exclude more than a dozen states. Read Sportzino redemption for its full rules.
What should I do if RealPrize refuses my redemption?
Ask RealPrize in writing for the exact term it relied on, then decide whether you can fix the problem. Many refusals come down to identity documents, a state on the excluded list, or a balance below the minimum, and those can sometimes be resolved. Keep screenshots of your balance and the request. If support doesn't resolve it, there's no state gaming regulator that handles RealPrize prize disputes. Our guide on how to file a casino complaint sets out the remaining options.
We use no tracking cookies. We store one item in your browser to remember this notice. Casino sites may set their own cookies after you follow an advert link. Cookie policy