21+ Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET. Offers are for new players 21+ (18+ where allowed); terms apply.
Best USACasinosTop casinos

Epic Holiday Party slot review

The Epic Holiday Party slot is a Vegas-meets-Christmas RealTime Gaming game from November 2020, with 243 ways, free spins, multipliers and four progressive jackpots called Mini, Minor, Major and Grand. Its RTP and volatility are not published by the sources we use, so this review explains what is known, what isn't and how to judge the cost.

  • RTPNot published in the s
  • VolatilityNot published
  • Max win50,000x listed, unconf

Key takeaways

  • Four progressive jackpots (Mini, Minor, Major and Grand) sit on top of the regular paytable.
  • No RTP or volatility rating is published in the sources we rely on; check the in-game help screen.
  • The 50,000x max win shown in one database is likely a catalog default and is unconfirmed.
  • Some casinos exclude progressive jackpot slots from bonus play, so read the eligible-games rule.
  • The casinos below are offshore and not licensed by any US state; check your state's law.
Developer
RealTime Gaming (RTG) / SpinLogic Gaming
RTP
Not published in the sources we use
Volatility
Not published
Layout
5 reels, 3 rows
Ways to win
243 ways
Max win
50,000x listed, unconfirmed (likely a catalog default)
Main feature
Four progressive jackpots: Mini, Minor, Major, Grand

Epic Holiday Party slot: the short version

Released on November 26, 2020, Epic Holiday Party wraps a Christmas theme in Las Vegas lights. Under the decorations it is a 5-reel, 3-row RealTime Gaming game with 243 ways and a four-tier jackpot ladder.

What sets this page apart from most slot reviews is the gaps. The third-party databases we rely on list the features but not the return to player or the volatility, and the top-prize figure looks unreliable. We say so plainly rather than fill the holes.

Epic Holiday Party specifications (SlotCatalog unless noted)
SpecReported valueConfidence
DeveloperRTG / SpinLogic GamingConsistent across sources
Release dateNovember 26, 2020Single source
Grid5 x 3, 243 waysSingle source
RTPNot publishedGap
VolatilityNot publishedGap
Max win50,000x total betUnconfirmed; likely a default value
JackpotsMini, Minor, Major, Grand (progressive)Single source
Other featuresFree spins, multiplier, wild, scatter, upgradeable game levelsSingle source

The four Epic Holiday Party progressive jackpots

A progressive jackpot grows as players stake money on the game, then resets after it pays. This game has four of them, named in rising order: Mini, Minor, Major and Grand.

Current jackpot amounts, seed values and the way each tier is won aren't published in the sources we use. Some RTG progressives are pooled across casinos and some are local to one site, as Wikipedia's RealTime Gaming entry (opens in a new tab) describes for the provider's catalog in general. Which model this game uses isn't stated, so check the jackpot display in the game.

For background on how these prizes are funded and why they are so rarely won, read progressive jackpots explained and our page on the RTG progressive jackpot system.

Epic Holiday Party free spins, multipliers and game levels

Scatters lead into a free spins round, and a multiplier feature can raise some wins. Wilds substitute for regular symbols to help complete ways. The sources don't publish the number of spins awarded or the multiplier values, so the in-game paytable is the reference.

SlotCatalog also lists upgradeable game levels. The listing doesn't explain how levels are reached or what changes when they upgrade, and we won't describe a mechanic we can't verify. If levels matter to you, read the help screen before staking.

Feature frequency for this game isn't published. Any figure claiming how often the free spins or jackpots land is an estimate.

Epic Holiday Party RTP: not published, and why that matters

RTP is the single most useful number for judging a slot's cost, and for this game we don't have it. Neither the main database nor the secondary RTG sources we checked list a figure. We won't guess one.

Jackpot slots often reserve part of their return for the jackpot pool, which can mean a lower return on the regular paytable. That's a general pattern, not a published fact about this title. Our explainer on how slot RTP works covers the idea.

How to find the RTP yourself

  1. Open Epic Holiday Party at the casino, in practice mode if offered.
  2. Tap the menu or info button and look for a help or rules page.
  3. Search the page for 'return', 'RTP' or 'payout percentage'.
  4. Note whether the figure includes the jackpot contribution.
  5. If no figure appears, ask support in writing and keep the reply.

Is the 50,000x Epic Holiday Party max win real?

SlotCatalog lists the maximum win as 50,000x the total bet. That same figure turns up for many unrelated games in third-party catalogs, which suggests a placeholder rather than a tested cap. We treat it as unconfirmed.

The jackpots complicate it further. A progressive Grand can, in principle, exceed any fixed multiplier, because its value depends on how much has been staked since it last paid. Until the game's own rules state a ceiling, don't plan around a 50,000x figure.

Budgeting $50 on Epic Holiday Party without a known RTP

Without a published RTP we can't give this game's expected loss. What we can show is the range. Among RTG slots with a published figure in our database, returns run from 93% (Aladdin's Wishes) to 98.5% (Swindle All the Way). The table shows what $50 staked would cost at points across that range. These are illustrations, not this game's numbers.

Illustration only: cost of $50 staked at different RTPs
If the RTP wereHouse edgeAverage cost of $50 stakedAverage cost of $500 staked
93%7%$3.50$35.00
95%5%$2.50$25.00
96%4%$2.00$20.00
98.5%1.5%$0.75$7.50

Bet size changes the session, not the rate. At $0.25 you get 200 spins from $50, at $1 you get 50, and at $5 only 10. Jackpot games tend to pay their best prizes rarely, so ten $5 spins are a coin toss on a fast result, while 200 small spins give the regular paytable time to work.

Progressive slots like Epic Holiday Party and bonus money

Here is a detail that catches many players out. Several RTG casinos bar jackpot games from bonus play. SlotoCash's own bonus terms exclude progressive jackpot slots, and Silver Oak's terms list progressives among excluded games (both primary). Spinning a jackpot game with bonus funds at those casinos can void bonus winnings.

Third-party reviews of Slot Madness, by contrast, report deposit codes aimed at progressive games. That is why it leads the offers on this page. Those reports are dated and unverified on the casino's own site, so read the current terms. Our page on bonus game weighting explains how eligibility rules work.

Progressive slots and bonus rules at RTG partners
CasinoProgressive slots with a bonusSource type
SlotoCashExcluded from welcome bonus playPrimary (casino terms)
Silver OakListed as excluded gamesPrimary (casino terms)
Slot MadnessProgressive-game deposit codes reportedThird-party (2025)
Planet 7Not stated in the sources we useCheck the terms
Royal AceNot stated in the sources we useCheck the terms

Epic Holiday Party for real money: the US legal picture

Only New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Michigan, West Virginia, Delaware, Connecticut and Rhode Island license real-money online casinos. RTG games are mostly found at offshore casinos, which no US state licenses or regulates. Maine has passed a tribal online casino law, though nothing had launched by October 2026.

In practice, offshore play means no state regulator for complaints, no state protection for your balance and terms the casino sets. Read is it illegal to play at offshore casinos and check your state's law before you deposit.

More RTG Christmas slots like Epic Holiday Party

RTG has released many holiday titles over the years, and several carry progressive jackpots. Our RTG slot reviews hub has the full list.

RTG holiday and Vegas slots (SlotCatalog figures)
SlotReleasedRTPProgressive jackpot
Epic Holiday Party2020Not publishedYes, four tiers
Naughty or Nice2010Not publishedYes
Swindle All the Way201798.5%Yes
Santastic2013Not publishedYes
Crazy Vegas201294%Yes

Swindle All the Way is the rare holiday game with a published RTP, and a high one. Naughty or Nice started a long-running series, and Santastic is a compact 3-reel option.

Where to play Epic Holiday Party: offers via our links

Each casino below runs RTG software, but no source confirms Epic Holiday Party in any one lobby, so check before you deposit. All three are offshore casinos that no US state licenses; check your state's law. Offers are for new players aged 21+ (18+ where allowed), and terms apply.

Slot Madness Casino: $2,500 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). LCB's Slot Madness listing (opens in a new tab) reports 30x (bonus + deposit) on slots, a $30 minimum and no max cashout (third-party). One 2025 review also reports a progressive-game code with a 10x max cashout. Third parties disagree on its license (Anjouan, Costa Rica or none), and Michigan's regulator named it in an August 14, 2025 release (opens in a new tab). See the Slot Madness review.

Planet 7 Casino: $2,750 Welcome Bonus + 45 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). LCB's Planet 7 listing (opens in a new tab) reports 30x (bonus + deposit) on slots and a $1,000 max cashout, with minimums of $30 by card or $5 by Bitcoin Lightning (third-party). Michigan's regulator named it on April 9, 2025. Read the Planet 7 review.

Royal Ace Casino: $2,500 Welcome Bonus + 35 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Third-party reviews report 30x (bonus + deposit) on slots and a max cashout of 10x the deposit, and one reports it doesn't accept Ohio players. Details are in the Royal Ace review.

A quick bonus reality check: a $100 deposit with a 200% match puts $300 in play, and 30x (bonus + deposit) means $9,000 staked. Even at a 96% return, an illustration only, the average cost of that wagering is $360. Bonuses are slot-focused; table games are often excluded or weighted lower. Read wagering requirements explained first.

The house edge means losses are likely over time, and holiday seasons can bring extra spending pressure. For free, confidential help, call or text 1-800-MY-RESET (1-800-697-3738) or visit NCPG's help and treatment page (opens in a new tab).

Ad21+ (18+ where allowed). Ranked by us in a commercial order; we earn commission from these links. Advertiser disclosure

Epic Holiday Party is a progressive jackpot slot. Slot Madness is listed first because third-party reviews report jackpot-game deposit codes there; check whether progressives count toward any bonus before you play.

Slot Madness Casino #7 on our listSlots and keno

$2,500 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins

  • Wagering30x deposit + bonus (reported)
  • Min deposit$30 (reported)
  • Max cashoutNone (reported)
  • Withdrawals$2,500 / week (reported)
Claim bonus21+. New players. Terms apply.Slot Madness review
Key terms, license and regulator notes

Published terms (reported): Third-party reviews report a 275% match up to $2,750 with code MAD275; the casino site could not be checked directly. Eligible games: Slots and keno (reported).

Who runs it: License not shown; third parties report Anjouan, Costa Rica or none. Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, August 14, 2025.

21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30 (reported). Wagering 30x deposit + bonus (reported). Max cashout: None (reported). Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

Planet 7 Casino #5 on our listRealTime Gaming slots

$2,750 Welcome Bonus + 45 Free Spins

  • Wagering30x deposit + bonus (reported)
  • Min deposit$30 (reported)
  • Max cashout$1,000 (reported)
  • Withdrawals$2,500 / week (reported)
Claim bonus21+. New players. Terms apply.Planet 7 review
Key terms, license and regulator notes

Published terms (reported): Third-party reviews report a 200% match with code WELCOME200; the casino site could not be checked directly. Eligible games: Slots (reported).

Who runs it: License not shown; third parties report Costa Rica or none. Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, April 9, 2025.

21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30 (reported). Wagering 30x deposit + bonus (reported). Max cashout: $1,000 (reported). Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

Royal Ace Casino #6 on our listSlots and specialty games

$2,500 Welcome Bonus + 35 Free Spins

  • Wagering30x deposit + bonus on slots (reported)
  • Min deposit$30 (reported)
  • Max cashout10x deposit (reported)
  • Withdrawals$2,500 / week (reported)
Claim bonus21+. New players. Terms apply.Royal Ace review
Key terms, license and regulator notes

Published terms (reported): Third-party reviews disagree on the package (200% up to $4,000, or 250% up to $2,500 + 35 spins); the casino site could not be checked directly. Eligible games: Slots and specialty games (reported).

Who runs it: License not shown; third parties report Costa Rica or none. Regulator notes: Third parties report it does not accept Ohio players.

21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30 (reported). Wagering 30x deposit + bonus on slots (reported). Max cashout: 10x deposit (reported). Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

These casinos are offshore operators. They are not licensed or regulated by any US state, and state consumer protections do not apply. Check the law in your state before you play. Terms marked “reported” come from third-party reviews; the terms shown at sign-up apply.

21+ (18+ where allowed). Every casino game has a built-in house edge, so over time you should expect to lose what you stake. Set a budget before you play and stop when it’s gone: responsible gambling tools and free help. Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET (1-800-697-3738).

Frequently asked questions

What is the RTP of Epic Holiday Party?

The RTP of Epic Holiday Party is not published in the sources we rely on. SlotCatalog, our main game database, lists the features but no return figure, and other RTG sources don't name one either. Look in the game's help screen at the casino, and ask support in writing if it isn't shown. Until you have a figure, budget as if the cost could be at the higher end of RTG's range. Our what is RTP answer explains the basics.

How many jackpots does Epic Holiday Party have?

There are four progressive jackpots, named Mini, Minor, Major and Grand. Each grows as players stake and resets after it pays. The current amounts and the exact way each is won aren't published in our sources, so check the jackpot display inside the game. Progressive prizes are rare by design. Our what is a progressive jackpot answer covers how they work.

Is the 50,000x max win on Epic Holiday Party accurate?

The 50,000x max win is unconfirmed. SlotCatalog lists that figure, but the same number appears for many unrelated games, which suggests a default value rather than a tested cap. The progressive Grand jackpot also has no fixed ceiling, so a single multiplier doesn't describe the top prize well. Rely on the in-game rules. Our jackpot odds guide explains why top prizes are so rare.

Can I use a bonus on Epic Holiday Party?

It depends on the casino, and at some casinos the answer is no. SlotoCash's bonus terms exclude progressive jackpot slots, and Silver Oak's terms list progressives as excluded games. Third-party reviews report progressive-game codes at Slot Madness, but check the current terms. Playing an excluded game with bonus funds can void winnings. Our page on what games count toward wagering explains the rules.

Is Epic Holiday Party high volatility?

No volatility rating for Epic Holiday Party is published in the sources we use. Jackpot slots often feel streaky, because a slice of the return is held back for rare top prizes, but that's a general pattern, not a published rating for this game. Pick a stake that gives you at least 100 spins from your budget. See slot volatility explained for how to read ratings when they exist.

When was Epic Holiday Party released?

The game was released on November 26, 2020, according to SlotCatalog. It joined RTG's run of seasonal games, which includes Naughty or Nice, Santastic and Swindle All the Way. Lobbies change, and any casino can add or remove a game, so check before you deposit. Our holiday promotions guide covers what to watch for in seasonal offers.

Are progressive jackpots on RTG games fair?

Third-party sources report that RTG games are tested by Technical Systems Testing (TST), and each spin is decided by a random number generator. A jackpot is never due because it has grown large. The casinos that carry these games are offshore and not regulated by any US state, so no state lab checks each casino's setup. Read are RTG games fair for more.

Do I pay tax on an Epic Holiday Party jackpot win?

Yes, an Epic Holiday Party jackpot is taxable federal income in the US, like any gambling win, including at an offshore casino. For 2026, payers file Form W-2G for slot wins of $2,000 or more, but winnings are taxable whether or not you receive one. Keep records of wins and losses. From tax year 2026, the loss deduction is reported to be capped at 90% of losses; check IRS guidance. Our big win taxes guide walks through the basics.

Is Epic Holiday Party legal to play in New York?

New York doesn't license real-money online casinos, so no state-licensed site offers Epic Holiday Party to players in New York City, Buffalo or Yonkers. The New York State Gaming Commission says unlicensed offshore online gaming operators are operating unlawfully in the state, and that online casinos, including sweepstakes-branded ones, are unlawful. Dual-currency sweepstakes casinos have also been banned since S5935-A took effect on December 5, 2025. Read our New York online casino guide and New York gambling laws before signing up anywhere.

Can I play Epic Holiday Party on my phone?

Possibly, but device support for Epic Holiday Party isn't listed in our sources, so search the casino's mobile lobby before you deposit. Offshore RTG casinos generally run in a phone browser rather than through an App Store app. A four-tier jackpot display and upgradeable levels can be busy on a small screen, so a practice mode, if offered, is a sensible first look. Keep deposit limits in place on your phone too. Our mobile casino guide and best mobile casinos list cover browser play.

How do the Epic Holiday Party game levels work?

That isn't published. SlotCatalog lists upgradeable game levels as a feature, but it doesn't say how a level is reached, what changes when it upgrades or whether progress carries over between sessions. We won't describe a mechanic we can't verify. If levels matter to you, open the help screen before staking, or ask the casino's support team in writing and keep the reply. A practice mode, if offered, lets you see the system without spending money. Our paytable glossary entry and demo mode guide show where to look.

Is Epic Holiday Party better than Swindle All the Way?

Swindle All the Way is the easier game to judge, because it has a published RTP and Epic Holiday Party doesn't. SlotCatalog lists the 2017 Swindle at 98.5%, which means about $1.50 of expected cost per $100 staked, with a progressive jackpot and 25 betways. Epic Holiday Party, from 2020, offers four jackpot tiers, 243 ways and upgradeable levels, but its RTP and volatility are unpublished. Both are holiday-themed progressives, so bonus exclusions can apply to either. Read our Swindle All the Way review and best high RTP casinos.

How long would it take to withdraw an Epic Holiday Party Grand jackpot?

Likely months for a large one, because offshore casinos pay big wins in installments. Third-party reviews report a $2,500 weekly cap at Slot Madness, Planet 7 and Royal Ace, plus a $5,000 monthly cap at Slot Madness and Royal Ace. A $20,000 win would therefore take at least four months at those two casinos. Document checks, reported at 0 to 3 days, come first. The Grand's value isn't published, so check the meter. Read our weekly withdrawal limits guide and what is a weekly withdrawal limit.

Sources