21+ Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET. Offers are for new players 21+ (18+ where allowed); terms apply.
Best USACasinosTop casinos

Swindle All the Way slot review

The Swindle All the Way slot is a 2017 RealTime Gaming Christmas game about a crew of festive crooks, with 25 betways, free spins, multipliers and a progressive jackpot. One catalog lists a 98.5% RTP and a 412,500x max win, both unusually high and neither confirmed elsewhere. Here's what's solid, what isn't, and what a session costs.

  • RTP98.5%
  • VolatilityNot published
  • Max win412,500x listed
  • ReleasedOctober 21, 2017

Key takeaways

  • Released October 21, 2017 on a 5x3 grid with 25 betways, per a third-party catalog.
  • The listed 98.5% RTP comes from one source only; confirm it in the game before relying on it.
  • The 412,500x max win is far above RTG norms and likely folds in the progressive; treat it as unverified.
  • As a progressive slot, it may be excluded from some casino bonuses.
  • Casinos carrying RTG games are offshore and not licensed by any US state.
Developer
RealTime Gaming / SpinLogic Gaming
Layout
5 reels x 3 rows
Paylines
25 betways (lines or ways not specified)
RTP
98.5% (single third-party source, unverified)
Volatility
Not published
Max win
412,500x listed (unverified)
Released
October 21, 2017

Swindle All the Way: RTG's Christmas crime slot

Most holiday slots are about Santa delivering presents. Swindle All the Way flips that: its theme is listed as "Christmas crime", a seasonal caper from RealTime Gaming released on October 21, 2017, just ahead of the holidays.

Under the theme it's a traditional RTG build: a 5x3 grid, 25 betways, wilds, scatters, free spins, a multiplier and a progressive jackpot. What makes it stand out on paper is two numbers from one game catalog, and those deserve a closer look before you trust them.

Swindle All the Way specs and how solid they are
SpecListedConfidence
DeveloperRealTime GamingHigh
ReleasedOctober 21, 2017Single source
Grid5x3Single source
Betways25Lines or ways not stated
RTP98.5%Single source; unusually high
VolatilityNot publishedNo source
Max win412,500x total betSingle source; doubtful as a base-game figure
FeaturesWild, scatter, free spins, multiplier, progressive jackpotSingle source

Is the 98.5% Swindle All the Way RTP real?

We can't confirm it. A 98.5% RTP would put the game near the very top of slot returns, above every other RTG title with a listed figure that we've reviewed, and no second source repeats it. That doesn't make it wrong, but it does make it the kind of number to check in the game itself.

Here's why it matters. House edge is 100% minus RTP, so the listed figure means a 1.5% edge. If the true figure were closer to RTG's more typical listed range, say 95% to 97%, your cost would be two to three times higher.

Expected cost of Swindle All the Way at different RTPs
Total wageredAt 98.5% (listed)At 97%At 95%
$50$0.75$1.50$2.50
$250$3.75$7.50$12.50
$1,000$15.00$30.00$50.00

Even at 98.5%, the house keeps an edge and losses are the expected result over time. Our guide to how slot RTP works explains why short sessions swing far away from the average.

The 412,500x max win: why we treat it as unverified

A 412,500x top win would be extraordinary for a 25-betway RTG game from 2017. For comparison, the same catalog lists RTG's Cash Bandits at 75,000x and Naughty or Nice at 35,000x.

The most likely explanation is that the figure includes a progressive jackpot amount, which changes over time and isn't a fixed property of the game, but the source doesn't say. Until the paytable confirms a base-game cap, assume the fixed prizes are much smaller and treat the progressive as a separate, very rare outcome.

A big listed max win doesn't make a slot better value. The top prize is extremely rare by design; the RTP and how much you wager decide your cost.

Swindle All the Way free spins, multiplier and wilds

The listing gives five features without detail, so here's what each means in general terms, without filling in specifics the source doesn't give.

  • Wild: substitutes for regular symbols to complete wins.
  • Scatter: pays or triggers regardless of position, and is the usual route into free spins.
  • Free spins: spins at the stake that triggered them, at no extra cost; the count isn't listed.
  • Multiplier: increases certain wins; the catalog doesn't say whether it applies only in free spins or how large it is.
  • Progressive jackpot: a growing prize, covered below.

The paytable is the only reliable place for the trigger rules and multiplier values on the version your casino runs.

The Swindle All the Way progressive jackpot

The catalog lists a progressive jackpot but doesn't say how it's won, how big it typically is, or whether it's local to one casino or pooled across several. RTG runs both kinds: Real Series random jackpots local to a casino or operator group, and pooled progressives such as Aztec's Millions. Our RTG progressive jackpot system page explains the differences.

A large jackpot meter doesn't mean a win is close. Every spin is independent, and no slot is "due". See progressive jackpots explained for how these prizes are funded.

A $50 session on Swindle All the Way

With no published volatility, it's sensible to start with a small stake and see how the game plays. Here's how $50 breaks down.

  1. Pick a stake: $0.25 gives 200 spins, $1 gives 50 and $5 gives only 10.
  2. Work out your expected cost: $50 × house edge, or $0.75 to $2.50 depending on which RTP is right.
  3. Decide whether you'll bank wins or replay them, since replaying raises the total wagered and the cost.
  4. Stop when the $50 is gone or your time limit is up, and don't raise the stake to chase the jackpot.

Holiday promotions sometimes feature seasonal slots, but extra spins or bonus money don't change the game's RTP. Our casino holiday promotions guide covers what to check in seasonal offers, and gambling budget helps you set limits.

Using a bonus on Swindle All the Way

Because it carries a progressive jackpot, this slot may not count toward bonus wagering at every casino. SlotoCash's own welcome bonus terms (opens in a new tab) exclude progressive jackpot slots, and Silver Oak's terms exclude progressives from bonus play. Playing an excluded game with an active bonus can void bonus winnings.

The third-party summaries for Royal Ace, Slot Madness and Planet 7 describe slot wagering without mentioning progressives either way. Check the full terms or ask support in writing before you opt in. Our best bonus for slots guide compares common structures.

Other RTG Christmas slots compared

RTG holiday and heist slots
SlotReleasedGrid and betwaysVolatilityListed max winProgressive
Swindle All the Way20175x3, 25Not published412,500x (unverified)Yes
Naughty or Nice20105x3, 50High35,000x (attributes)Yes
Santastic20133x3, 5Not published21,000x (attributes)Yes
Big Santa20215x3, 25 linesNot publishedNot publishedNo
Sneaky Santa20235x3, 25Not publishedNot publishedNo
Cash Bandits20155x3, 25High75,000xYes

Sneaky Santa shares the mischievous-Santa idea with a Book-of mechanic, while Cash Bandits is RTG's best-known heist series. See every title in our online slot reviews.

Is Swindle All the Way legal in the US? Law and taxes

Your state's law decides, not the game. Only New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Michigan, West Virginia, Delaware, Connecticut and Rhode Island license real-money online casinos, and RTG games are mainly offered by offshore casinos that no US state licenses or regulates. Read is it illegal to play at offshore casinos and check your state.

Offshore play means no state regulator to complain to and no state protection for your balance. Winnings are taxable federal income: the IRS Form W-2G instructions (opens in a new tab) set a $2,000 reporting threshold for slot wins paid in 2026, and you owe tax whether or not a form is issued. See gambling taxes.

Swindle All the Way casinos with an offer via our links

These partners run RealTime Gaming software according to third-party reviews, but none is confirmed to carry this title, and their reported terms don't say whether progressives count. All three are offshore and not licensed by any US state; check your state's law first. Offers are for new players aged 21+ (18+ where allowed), terms apply, and we earn a commission through our links, ranked commercially.

  • Royal Ace Casino: $2,500 Welcome Bonus + 35 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Third-party sources disagree: one listing (opens in a new tab) reports a 200% match with 30x (bonus plus deposit) wagering on slots and a max cashout of 10x the deposit, another a 250% match with 35 spins.
  • Slot Madness Casino: $2,500 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Third-party reviews report 30x (bonus plus deposit) slot wagering, a $30 minimum deposit and no max cashout. Michigan's regulator named it in an August 14, 2025 release (opens in a new tab).
  • Planet 7 Casino: $2,750 Welcome Bonus + 45 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). A third-party listing reports 30x (bonus plus deposit) slot wagering and a $1,000 max cashout. Michigan named Planet 7 in cease-and-desist letters dated April 9, 2025 (opens in a new tab).

A max cashout cap can limit what you withdraw from bonus play, even after a jackpot. Bonuses are slot-focused, table games are often excluded or weighted lower, and the house edge applies while you wager. See max cashout explained.

Ad21+ (18+ where allowed). Ranked by us in a commercial order; we earn commission from these links. Advertiser disclosure

SlotoCash isn't shown here because its own welcome bonus terms exclude progressive jackpot slots. None of these three is confirmed to carry Swindle All the Way, so check the lobby.

Royal Ace Casino #6 on our listSlots and specialty games

$2,500 Welcome Bonus + 35 Free Spins

  • Wagering30x deposit + bonus on slots (reported)
  • Min deposit$30 (reported)
  • Max cashout10x deposit (reported)
  • Withdrawals$2,500 / week (reported)
Claim bonus21+. New players. Terms apply.Royal Ace review
Key terms, license and regulator notes

Published terms (reported): Third-party reviews disagree on the package (200% up to $4,000, or 250% up to $2,500 + 35 spins); the casino site could not be checked directly. Eligible games: Slots and specialty games (reported).

Who runs it: License not shown; third parties report Costa Rica or none. Regulator notes: Third parties report it does not accept Ohio players.

21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30 (reported). Wagering 30x deposit + bonus on slots (reported). Max cashout: 10x deposit (reported). Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

Slot Madness Casino #7 on our listSlots and keno

$2,500 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins

  • Wagering30x deposit + bonus (reported)
  • Min deposit$30 (reported)
  • Max cashoutNone (reported)
  • Withdrawals$2,500 / week (reported)
Claim bonus21+. New players. Terms apply.Slot Madness review
Key terms, license and regulator notes

Published terms (reported): Third-party reviews report a 275% match up to $2,750 with code MAD275; the casino site could not be checked directly. Eligible games: Slots and keno (reported).

Who runs it: License not shown; third parties report Anjouan, Costa Rica or none. Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, August 14, 2025.

21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30 (reported). Wagering 30x deposit + bonus (reported). Max cashout: None (reported). Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

Planet 7 Casino #5 on our listRealTime Gaming slots

$2,750 Welcome Bonus + 45 Free Spins

  • Wagering30x deposit + bonus (reported)
  • Min deposit$30 (reported)
  • Max cashout$1,000 (reported)
  • Withdrawals$2,500 / week (reported)
Claim bonus21+. New players. Terms apply.Planet 7 review
Key terms, license and regulator notes

Published terms (reported): Third-party reviews report a 200% match with code WELCOME200; the casino site could not be checked directly. Eligible games: Slots (reported).

Who runs it: License not shown; third parties report Costa Rica or none. Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, April 9, 2025.

21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30 (reported). Wagering 30x deposit + bonus (reported). Max cashout: $1,000 (reported). Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

These casinos are offshore operators. They are not licensed or regulated by any US state, and state consumer protections do not apply. Check the law in your state before you play. Terms marked “reported” come from third-party reviews; the terms shown at sign-up apply.

21+ (18+ where allowed). Every casino game has a built-in house edge, so over time you should expect to lose what you stake. Set a budget before you play and stop when it’s gone: responsible gambling tools and free help. Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET (1-800-697-3738).

Frequently asked questions

What is the RTP of Swindle All the Way?

One third-party game catalog lists Swindle All the Way at 98.5%, but no second source confirms it, and that figure would be unusually high for an RTG slot. Check the game's info screen at your casino. At 98.5% the house edge is 1.5%, or $0.75 per $50 wagered on average; at 95% it would be $2.50. See what is RTP.

What is the max win on Swindle All the Way?

A catalog lists 412,500x the bet, but that's far above other RTG games of its era and may include a progressive jackpot amount, so we treat it as unverified. Check the paytable for the fixed top prize. Either way, the largest prizes are extremely rare by design. Our jackpot odds guide explains why.

Does Swindle All the Way have a progressive jackpot?

Yes, a third-party catalog lists a progressive jackpot among its features. The source doesn't say how it's triggered, its usual size, or whether it's pooled across casinos. Read the in-game rules for the details. Our progressive jackpot glossary entry explains how these prizes grow and why a big meter doesn't mean a win is close.

Can I use a welcome bonus on Swindle All the Way?

Possibly, but check first, because progressive slots are often excluded. SlotoCash's welcome bonus excludes progressive jackpot slots, and Silver Oak's terms exclude progressives from bonus play. Playing an excluded game with an active bonus can void the winnings. Search the terms for "progressive" or ask support. See why was my bonus removed.

Who made Swindle All the Way?

RealTime Gaming released Swindle All the Way in October 2017. RTG has used the SpinLogic Gaming name for its US operations since 2022, according to PokerListings (opens in a new tab), so some casinos show that logo instead. RTG games are mainly found at offshore casinos, and the game plays the same under either name. Read our SpinLogic Gaming page for more.

Is Swindle All the Way only playable at Christmas?

No, a seasonal theme doesn't limit when a slot is offered; it's up to each casino whether to keep it in the lobby all year. The game's math is the same in every month, and no slot pays better during the holidays. Our casino myths guide covers this and other common beliefs about timing and slots.

Where can I play Swindle All the Way in the USA?

No source names a casino carrying Swindle All the Way, so search the lobby of RTG and SpinLogic casinos before depositing. These are offshore casinos that no US state licenses, and only seven states license online casinos at all. Check your state's rules on our online casinos by state hub first.

How volatile is the Swindle All the Way slot?

Nobody can say for sure, because the volatility of Swindle All the Way isn't published in the sources we checked. The progressive jackpot adds a rare large outcome, but that alone doesn't tell you how the base game behaves. Start with a small stake so your budget covers plenty of spins. Our slot volatility explained guide explains how volatility differs from RTP.

Can I play Swindle All the Way on my phone?

Yes, where a casino carries it, Swindle All the Way should play in a phone browser like other RTG slots, though no source confirms the title at a specific partner. Third-party reviews list Royal Ace with instant play, mobile and download versions, and describe Slot Madness and Planet 7 as browser-based on Android and iPhone with no app-store app. Search the mobile lobby before depositing, and confirm the RTP on the info screen there too. Our Royal Ace mobile page and mobile casino guide explain the options.

How much does an hour of Swindle All the Way cost?

It depends on which RTP your casino runs, so the hourly cost of Swindle All the Way ranges widely. At an assumed 400 spins an hour on a $1 stake, you'd put $400 through the reels: that costs $6 on average at the listed 98.5%, $12 at 97% and $20 at 95%. At $0.25 a spin, divide those by four. Because the 98.5% figure comes from a single catalog, budget for the higher costs until the info screen confirms it. Our gambling budget guide helps set a limit.

Is there a Swindle All the Way bonus code?

No bonus code tied to Swindle All the Way is published by any casino in our sources. The partner offers on this page are general welcome packages, not game-specific deals, and codes change often. Because the game lists a progressive jackpot, check whether progressives are allowed before using any code on it: SlotoCash's welcome terms exclude them, for example. If you want spins on a named RTG game, SlotoCash's published package names Sweet 16 and Sweet Shop Collect. Our bonus codes guide explains how codes work.

Do I pay tax on a Swindle All the Way jackpot?

Yes, a Swindle All the Way jackpot is taxable federal income in the US, like any gambling win. The IRS W-2G instructions set a $2,000 reporting threshold for slot winnings paid in 2026, but tax is owed whether or not a form is issued, and offshore casinos may not send a W-2G. From the 2026 tax year, the loss deduction is reported to be capped at 90% of losses; check IRS guidance. Keep records of deposits and withdrawals. Our big win taxes guide walks through the steps.

Is Swindle All the Way legal to play in Tennessee?

No, Tennessee hasn't legalized online casinos, so slots like Swindle All the Way have no licensed outlet there. The state authorizes only online sports wagering, the lottery and fantasy contests, and SB 2136, signed May 22, 2026, treats dual-currency sweepstakes casino games as gambling. The Sports Wagering Council says only licensed operators are legal and that it may be unable to act against offshore sites. Players in Nashville, Memphis and Knoxville should read our Tennessee online casinos page first.

How does Swindle All the Way compare with Cash Bandits?

Both are RTG crime-caper slots on a 5x3 grid with 25 betways and a progressive jackpot, but the published data differs. Cash Bandits, from 2015, is rated high volatility with a listed 75,000x max win, while Swindle All the Way, from 2017, has no volatility rating and a single-source 412,500x figure that may include the jackpot. Swindle's 98.5% RTP is also unconfirmed. If you prefer known numbers, Cash Bandits is better documented. Read our Cash Bandits review and the Cash Bandits RTP answer.

Sources