21+ Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET. Offers are for new players 21+ (18+ where allowed); terms apply.
Best USACasinosTop casinos

Fire Dragon slot review

The Fire Dragon slot is a RealTime Gaming kung fu dragon game released February 18, 2019, with a 5x3 grid, 20 betways, medium-high volatility, expanding symbols, free spins and a progressive jackpot. Its RTP isn’t published and its listed 50,000x top win is likely a placeholder, so we stick to what the data supports.

  • RTPNot published
  • VolatilityMedium-high
  • Max winUnconfirmed
  • ReleasedFebruary 18, 2019

Key takeaways

  • RTG slot from February 18, 2019: 5x3 grid, 20 betways, medium-high volatility (third-party data).
  • RTP is not published, so the exact cost of play is unknown.
  • Features: wild, scatter, expanding symbols, free spins and a progressive jackpot.
  • The 50,000x max win matches a common catalog default; treat it as unconfirmed.
  • Offshore RTG casinos aren’t licensed by any US state; check your state’s law.
Developer
RealTime Gaming (RTG), also distributed as SpinLogic Gaming
RTP
Not published
Volatility
Medium-high (third-party data)
Layout
5 reels x 3 rows
Paylines
20 betways (lines or ways not specified)
Max win
Unconfirmed (50,000x listed)
Released
February 18, 2019

Fire Dragon slot overview

Fire Dragon pairs a kung fu setting with dragon imagery on a classic 5x3 grid. SlotCatalog’s RTG data (opens in a new tab) dates it to February 18, 2019, and lists 20 betways, medium-high volatility and five features: a wild, a scatter, expanding symbols, free spins and a progressive jackpot.

Two numbers are missing or doubtful. The RTP isn’t published in any source we use, and the listed top win of 50,000x matches a figure that slot catalogs often use as a default. We explain both below. For the rest of RTG’s lineup, start at our slot reviews hub.

Fire Dragon facts and gaps
ItemWhat the data saysConfidence
DeveloperRealTime Gaming (SpinLogic Gaming)Consistent across sources
Release dateFebruary 18, 2019Third-party catalog
Grid5 reels x 3 rowsThird-party catalog
Betways20 (lines or ways not stated)Third-party catalog
VolatilityMedium-highThird-party catalog
RTPNot publishedUnknown
Max win50,000x listedUnconfirmed, likely a default
JackpotProgressiveSize not published

Fire Dragon expanding symbols and wilds

Expanding symbols are the feature that defines Fire Dragon’s look. In general, an expanding symbol grows to cover its whole reel when it lands, which can turn a near-miss into a win across several of the 20 betways at once. The catalog doesn’t say which symbols expand or when, so read the paytable.

The wild fills gaps by substituting for regular symbols, but not the scatter. Whether the wild itself expands isn’t stated in our data. Treat any claim you see elsewhere about expanding wilds in this game with care unless the in-game help confirms it.

Fire Dragon free spins

Scatter symbols lead into the free spins, played at your triggering stake. On medium-high volatility games, the bonus round usually carries a larger share of the total return, so the base game can feel quiet for a while. The number of spins, any retriggers and whether expanding symbols behave differently in the round aren’t in our data.

We don’t publish how often the round triggers; RTG doesn’t release that, and estimates you see elsewhere aren’t reliable. Read how free spins work for the difference between in-game free spins and casino bonus spins.

Why the Fire Dragon max win is unconfirmed

The catalog figure for Fire Dragon’s top win is exactly 50,000x the bet. That same round number appears on a long list of RTG games in the same database, from Achilles to Lucha Libre 2, regardless of their volatility or feature set. When one figure repeats that often, it’s more likely a database default than a measured value.

So we don’t present 50,000x as Fire Dragon’s real ceiling. If it were right, a $1 spin could pay $50,000, but there’s no independent confirmation. To find the true top regular win, multiply the highest symbol pay in the paytable by your stake. The progressive jackpot is separate. Also check the casino’s max cashout rules; our max cashout explainer shows how they cap withdrawals.

The Fire Dragon progressive jackpot

Fire Dragon lists a progressive jackpot. The Wikipedia entry on Realtime Gaming (opens in a new tab) describes the studio’s pooled progressives and its Real Series random jackpots, but our sources don’t say which kind Fire Dragon uses, how large it is or how it’s won.

Jackpot games can also clash with bonus rules. Silver Oak’s own terms exclude progressives from bonus play, so a bonus balance may not be usable on Fire Dragon there. Our Real Series jackpots guide explains how RTG’s random jackpots generally work.

Fire Dragon slot costs: $50 at three stake levels

With no published RTP, we can’t give Fire Dragon’s true cost. The figures below assume a 96% RTP purely to show the formula; the real number may differ. Expected loss = total wagered x house edge.

Illustration at an assumed 96% RTP (4% edge)
Spin sizeSpins from $50 if nothing winsTotal wagered in 200 spinsExpected loss in 200 spins
$0.25200$50$2
$150$200$8
$510$1,000$40

Medium-high volatility means the spread around those averages is wide. At $5 a spin, a $50 budget covers only ten spins if nothing pays, which is rarely enough to see the free spins on a game like this. At $0.25, the same budget gives the features room to appear. Our penny slots guide explains low-stake play and its limits.

Checklist before playing Fire Dragon for real money

  1. Read your state’s position on our states hub; no state licenses offshore RTG casinos.
  2. Check the lobby: our sources don’t name Fire Dragon at a specific partner.
  3. Open the paytable to see the top symbol pay, the expanding symbol rules and the free spins details.
  4. Look for an RTP figure in the game info and note if none is shown.
  5. If using a bonus, confirm progressive games are allowed and note the max bet.
  6. Set a loss limit and a session length, and stop when you reach either.

Our first deposit checklist covers the account and banking side.

Other dragon and martial arts slots like Fire Dragon

RTG has plenty of dragon and warrior titles. These are the closest, using third-party specs:

Sword of the Elements is the pick if you want a published return. Dragon Orb shares Fire Dragon’s expanding symbols in a simpler package. See what is the best RTG slot for how we think about choosing.

Fire Dragon and the law for US players

You won’t find Fire Dragon at state-licensed online casinos in New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Michigan, West Virginia, Delaware, Connecticut or Rhode Island. It’s offered by offshore casinos, which no US state licenses. Michigan’s Gaming Control Board has called several such operators illegal and sent them cease-and-desist letters, including Silver Oak and Planet 7 on April 9, 2025.

The legal position for players depends on state law. Our cease-and-desist letters page and offshore vs state-licensed casinos guide explain what that means in practice.

Where to play the Fire Dragon slot

Silver Oak’s own mobile casino page (opens in a new tab) names Realtime Gaming as its software, and third-party reviews report RTG at Planet 7 and at Royal Ace (one source names a different studio for Royal Ace). None of our sources lists Fire Dragon by name at these casinos, so check the lobby. All three are offshore and not licensed or regulated by any US state, so check your state’s law, and remember there’s no state regulator to turn to if something goes wrong.

Silver Oak Casino: $2,500 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Silver Oak’s own pages disagree on wagering, 30x on the offer page versus 40x for slots in its terms; the offer page states no max withdrawal, deposits start at $30, and progressive games are excluded from bonus play. The site advertises a different package, so the terms at sign-up apply. Michigan’s regulator named Silver Oak on April 9, 2025. See our Silver Oak review.

Planet 7 Casino: $2,750 Welcome Bonus + 45 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Third-party reviews report code WELCOME200 for 200%, 30x (bonus + deposit) on slots and a $1,000 max cashout, with $30 card and $5 Bitcoin Lightning minimums; sources conflict, and Michigan’s regulator named Planet 7 on April 9, 2025. Check the terms at sign-up and our Planet 7 review.

Royal Ace Casino: $2,500 Welcome Bonus + 35 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Third-party sources conflict: one reports 200% up to $4,000 at 30x (bonus + deposit) on slots with a max cashout of 10x the deposit, another 250% up to $2,500 plus 35 spins. The terms at sign-up apply. Read our Royal Ace review.

Bonuses and free spins are for slots; table games are usually excluded or weighted lower. We earn a commission from these partners and list them in a commercial order. The house edge means you should expect to lose over time. Free, confidential help: 1-800-MY-RESET (1-800-697-3738), or chat with the NCPG helpline (opens in a new tab).

Ad21+ (18+ where allowed). Ranked by us in a commercial order; we earn commission from these links. Advertiser disclosure

These partners are offshore casinos that no US state licenses. Check your state’s law first; 21+ (18+ where allowed), terms apply.

Silver Oak Casino #4 on our listBonus on 10 deposits

$2,500 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins

  • Wagering30x on the offer page; 40x in the terms
  • Min deposit$30
  • Max cashoutNone stated
  • WithdrawalsFrom $2,500 / week
Claim bonus21+. New players. Terms apply.Silver Oak review
Key terms, license and regulator notes

Published terms (casino terms): Silver Oak advertises a 100% match on each of its first ten deposits (up to $10,000 in total) with codes SILVEROAK1–10. Eligible games: Slots, keno, scratch cards (table games at 60x; many games excluded).

Who runs it: Primrose Media Limited, licensed in Anjouan (its terms). Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, April 9, 2025.

21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30. Wagering 30x on the offer page; 40x in the terms. Max cashout: None stated. Withdrawal cap From $2,500 / week. Terms source: casino terms. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

Planet 7 Casino #5 on our listRealTime Gaming slots

$2,750 Welcome Bonus + 45 Free Spins

  • Wagering30x deposit + bonus (reported)
  • Min deposit$30 (reported)
  • Max cashout$1,000 (reported)
  • Withdrawals$2,500 / week (reported)
Claim bonus21+. New players. Terms apply.Planet 7 review
Key terms, license and regulator notes

Published terms (reported): Third-party reviews report a 200% match with code WELCOME200; the casino site could not be checked directly. Eligible games: Slots (reported).

Who runs it: License not shown; third parties report Costa Rica or none. Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, April 9, 2025.

21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30 (reported). Wagering 30x deposit + bonus (reported). Max cashout: $1,000 (reported). Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

Royal Ace Casino #6 on our listSlots and specialty games

$2,500 Welcome Bonus + 35 Free Spins

  • Wagering30x deposit + bonus on slots (reported)
  • Min deposit$30 (reported)
  • Max cashout10x deposit (reported)
  • Withdrawals$2,500 / week (reported)
Claim bonus21+. New players. Terms apply.Royal Ace review
Key terms, license and regulator notes

Published terms (reported): Third-party reviews disagree on the package (200% up to $4,000, or 250% up to $2,500 + 35 spins); the casino site could not be checked directly. Eligible games: Slots and specialty games (reported).

Who runs it: License not shown; third parties report Costa Rica or none. Regulator notes: Third parties report it does not accept Ohio players.

21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30 (reported). Wagering 30x deposit + bonus on slots (reported). Max cashout: 10x deposit (reported). Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

These casinos are offshore operators. They are not licensed or regulated by any US state, and state consumer protections do not apply. Check the law in your state before you play. Terms marked “reported” come from third-party reviews; the terms shown at sign-up apply.

21+ (18+ where allowed). Every casino game has a built-in house edge, so over time you should expect to lose what you stake. Set a budget before you play and stop when it’s gone: responsible gambling tools and free help. Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET (1-800-697-3738).

Frequently asked questions

What is the RTP of Fire Dragon?

Fire Dragon’s RTP isn’t published in any source we use, including the main third-party slot catalog. Some RTG casinos show the return in the game’s info screen, so check there first. If no figure is shown, you can’t calculate the exact cost, so set a budget you’re prepared to lose in full. Our RTP guide explains how the number affects your costs.

What is the max win on Fire Dragon?

The max win on Fire Dragon is unconfirmed. A third-party catalog lists exactly 50,000x the bet, but that figure appears across many RTG games in the same database and looks like a default rather than a measured value. Check the paytable for the top symbol pay instead. The progressive jackpot is separate. See what slot pays the most for why headline max wins mislead.

Does Fire Dragon have a progressive jackpot?

Yes, third-party data lists a progressive jackpot for Fire Dragon, but its size and how it’s won aren’t published in our sources. RTG runs both pooled progressives and random jackpots, according to Wikipedia. Jackpot slots are often excluded from bonus play, as at Silver Oak. Learn more on our progressive jackpot glossary page.

How volatile is Fire Dragon?

Fire Dragon is listed as medium-high volatility by third-party data. That usually means longer stretches without significant wins, with more of the return arriving in features like the free spins. It doesn’t change the long-run cost, which depends on the unpublished RTP. If you prefer steadier play, see our volatility question page for how to choose.

What are expanding symbols in Fire Dragon?

Expanding symbols grow to fill their entire reel when they land, which can complete wins on several betways at once. Third-party data lists them as a Fire Dragon feature but doesn’t say which symbols expand or when, so the in-game paytable is the place to check. They’re already part of the game’s math and don’t change the house edge. See our slot glossary for related terms.

Who makes Fire Dragon?

Fire Dragon is a RealTime Gaming slot. RTG was founded in 1998 in Atlanta and later moved its operations to Costa Rica, according to third-party histories, and since 2022 it has used the SpinLogic Gaming name in many markets. That’s why the game may appear under either brand in a lobby. Read our RTG software profile for the full background.

Can I play Fire Dragon with a welcome bonus?

Sometimes, but the progressive jackpot can be a problem. Silver Oak’s own terms exclude progressives from bonus play, and other casinos have similar rules, so check the eligible-games list before using bonus funds on Fire Dragon. Playing an excluded game can void bonus winnings. Our guide to bonus game weighting explains how casinos count different games.

Is Fire Dragon available in the US?

Fire Dragon is offered by offshore RTG casinos that accept US players, but none is licensed by a US state, and our sources don’t confirm which partner lobbies list it. Whether you may play depends on your state’s law. Start with are online casinos legal in the US for the state-by-state position.

Is Fire Dragon legal to play in Indiana?

Indiana doesn’t license real-money online casinos, and the state’s position is that internet gambling is illegal there. That means no state-licensed site offers Fire Dragon to players in Indianapolis or Fort Wayne. HEA 1052 lets prosecutors send notices to illegal internet gambling operators, giving them 30 days to remove access, and asserts jurisdiction over out-of-state transmitters; it also banned dual-currency sweepstakes casinos from July 1, 2026. The Indiana Gaming Commission oversees legal gambling. Read our Indiana online casino guide and Indiana gambling laws.

Can I play Fire Dragon on my phone?

Probably, at a casino that carries it, though Fire Dragon isn’t named in any mobile lobby we can check. The mobile page on Silver Oak’s site names RealTime Gaming as its software and describes browser play on iPhone, Android and tablets, with no dedicated app; it also offers a downloadable client for Windows PCs. Its mobile page mentions ’over 200 other’ games, so search for this title by name. Planet 7 and Royal Ace platform details aren’t in our sources. See our Silver Oak mobile page and is there a casino app.

Is Fire Dragon worth playing?

It depends what you want, because Fire Dragon’s main numbers are missing. It offers medium-high volatility, expanding symbols, free spins and a progressive jackpot, which suits players who like a mix of features. But its RTP isn’t published and its 50,000x listed top win is likely a placeholder, so you can’t price a session or judge its ceiling. If a known cost matters, Sword of the Elements lists 96.25% with similar volatility. Read our Sword of the Elements review and what is the best slot to play.

How long does Planet 7 take to pay Fire Dragon winnings?

Allow up to three days for verification, then expect payment under a weekly cap. Third-party reviews say Planet 7 asks for an ID card, passport or driver’s license, proof of address and a selfie with your ID, sent by email, with checks taking 0 to 3 days. Withdrawals are reported to be capped at $2,500 a week, and sources disagree on the minimum: $50 or $100. Any progressive jackpot would be paid under the same caps. Our Planet 7 withdrawals page and pending withdrawals guide explain what to expect.

Is there a Fire Dragon demo?

A practice version may exist, but no source confirms a Fire Dragon demo at any specific casino, so look for a fun-play option in the lobby. A demo is a sensible first step on this game, because the expanding symbol rules, the free spins details and the top symbol pay aren’t published anywhere we can check, and the paytable shows them all. Demo credits can’t be withdrawn, and a progressive jackpot isn’t paid in practice mode. Read our demo mode guide and free slots vs real money.

What is the difference between Fire Dragon and Dragon Orb?

The 2019 game is bigger and more volatile, while Dragon Orb is the simpler one. It has 20 betways, medium-high volatility, free spins and a progressive jackpot. Dragon Orb, from 2017, uses 10 betways, medium volatility and a respin wild, with a 1,250x listed top prize and no jackpot or free spins round. Both list expanding symbols, and neither has a published RTP. Dragon Orb’s lack of a progressive also means fewer bonus exclusions. Compare our Dragon Orb review and Dragon Feast review.

What is the minimum deposit to play Fire Dragon?

It’s set by the casino, not the game. Deposits at Silver Oak start at $30, according to its banking page, with fee-free crypto up to $100,000 and cards limited to $30 to $1,000 with fees of 3% to 10%. Third-party reviews report a $30 card minimum at Planet 7 and Royal Ace, and $5 by Bitcoin Lightning at both. A bonus can carry its own minimum, so check the cashier. A $30 deposit covers 120 spins at $0.25 if nothing wins. See what is the minimum deposit and our best low deposit casinos.

Sources