21+ Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET. Offers are for new players 21+ (18+ where allowed); terms apply.
Best USACasinosTop casinos

Aztec's Millions slot review

The Aztec's Millions slot is a high-volatility RealTime Gaming progressive released in February 2015, with five reels, 25 betways and a 94% RTP figure in third-party catalogs. This review covers how its jackpot and free spins work, what the lower RTP costs you in dollars, and where it's reported in partner lobbies.

  • RTP94%
  • VolatilityHigh
  • Max winNot published
  • ReleasedFebruary 22, 2015

Key takeaways

  • Aztec's Millions is a 2015 RTG progressive slot on a 5x3 grid with 25 betways.
  • Catalogs list a 94% RTP, so the house edge is about 6%, more than double that of RTG's 97%-plus titles.
  • Volatility is rated high and no fixed max win is published, because the jackpot grows.
  • One hundred $1 spins cost about $6 on average at 94%, before the swings of a high-volatility game.
  • Third-party reviews list Aztec's Millions in the Slot Madness lobby; check any casino's lobby yourself.
Developer
RealTime Gaming (RTG), also distributed as SpinLogic Gaming
RTP
94% (third-party catalog figure)
Volatility
High
Layout
5 reels x 3 rows
Paylines
25 betways (lines or ways not specified)
Max win
Not published
Released
February 22, 2015

Aztec's Millions slot in brief

Aztec's Millions is a RealTime Gaming jackpot slot first and a regular video slot second. The progressive prize is the headline, and the game's 94% listed return reflects part of every bet going toward that growing pot rather than the base game.

That makes it a game for players who understand they're paying a bit more per spin for a small chance at a large prize. If you mainly want longer sessions from your budget, a higher-RTP title from the RTG slot catalog will usually stretch your money further.

Aztec's Millions specifications
SpecAztec's MillionsSource type
DeveloperRealTime Gaming (RTG) / SpinLogic GamingThird-party
ReleasedFebruary 22, 2015Third-party
Grid5 reels, 3 rowsThird-party
Betways25 (lines vs ways not specified)Third-party
RTP94%Third-party
VolatilityHighThird-party
Max winNot publishedThird-party
FeaturesFree spins, progressive jackpot, wild, scatterThird-party
ThemeAztecThird-party

How the Aztec's Millions progressive jackpot works

A progressive jackpot is a prize that grows as players bet, and resets to a starting amount after someone wins it. Aztec's Millions is listed with this feature, which is why catalogs don't give it a fixed max win: the top prize depends on the jackpot's value at the time.

Catalogs don't say whether the jackpot is pooled across many casinos or local to one, or exactly what it takes to win it. RTG uses more than one jackpot style, which our RTG progressive jackpot system page breaks down. The jackpot meter on the game screen shows the current amount, and the help screen explains the winning condition.

The chance of winning any progressive is very small and isn't published for this game. Our page on jackpot odds explains why the size of a jackpot tells you nothing about when it will be won.

Aztec's Millions free spins, wilds and scatters

Beyond the jackpot, the listed features are standard for RTG's mid-2010s releases. A wild substitutes for regular symbols to complete wins. A scatter pays based on how many land anywhere in view, rather than along a line.

In most slots, scatters also start the free spins round, during which spins are played at the triggering stake without further cost. The catalog doesn't publish how many free spins Aztec's Millions awards or whether a multiplier applies, so read the paytable in the game. Our guide to free spins explains the general mechanics.

Aztec's Millions RTP: what 94% costs in dollars

At a 94% RTP, the long-run house edge is 6%. Multiply that by what you stake and you get the average cost of play. Compared with a 97.5% RTG game, the edge is 2.4 times larger, so the same number of spins costs more than twice as much on average.

Average cost of Aztec's Millions vs a 97.5% RTP slot
Stake per spinSpins from $50Average cost per 100 spins at 94%Average cost per 100 spins at 97.5%
$0.25200$1.50$0.63
$150$6.00$2.50
$510$30.00$12.50

High volatility sits on top of that average. A $50 budget at $5 a spin is only 10 spins, and most such sessions end with nothing left. At $0.25 you get 200 spins, which is more time with the game but the same 6% edge on every dollar. The house edge explained guide shows the formula behind these numbers.

Choosing a stake for a jackpot slot like Aztec's Millions

Some progressive slots only pay the jackpot at certain bet levels, while others make every spin eligible. The catalog doesn't say which rule Aztec's Millions uses, so this matters before you choose a stake.

  1. Open Aztec's Millions and read the help screen for any minimum bet needed to qualify for the jackpot.
  2. Compare that minimum with your session budget; at $50, a $1 qualifying bet gives 50 spins before any wins.
  3. If the qualifying bet would end your session in a handful of spins, consider a lower stake and accept that the jackpot may not be in play.
  4. Set a loss limit and a time limit before the first spin, and use the casino's deposit limit tool if it has one.
  5. Keep a note of deposits and withdrawals, which helps with taxes and spotting when play is costing more than planned.

Our bankroll management guide has more on sizing stakes to a budget, and the low stakes guide covers making a small balance last.

Aztec's Millions and casino bonus rules

Jackpot slots are a common exclusion in bonus terms. SlotoCash's published welcome terms, for instance, allow slots but exclude progressive jackpot slots, and its general terms exclude progressives by default. Playing an excluded game with bonus money can void the winnings.

Before you use a bonus on Aztec's Millions, find the eligible games list in the terms, or ask support in writing. If it isn't eligible, play it with your own cash balance only. Our slots bonus page and our explainer on max cashout rules cover the other conditions that can cap what you take home.

If you win the Aztec's Millions jackpot

A progressive win at an offshore casino is not paid the way a Las Vegas jackpot is. Expect identity checks before payment, and check the casino's withdrawal limits: some RTG casinos cap weekly withdrawals, which can stretch a large payout over many weeks or months.

Gambling winnings are taxable federal income. For 2026, the IRS sets a $2,000 reporting threshold for slot winnings on Form W-2G, but tax is due whether or not you get a form. Our guide to big win taxes explains record keeping and the reported cap on loss deductions.

Other RTG slots like Aztec's Millions

These RTG titles share an ancient-civilization theme or a progressive jackpot. Figures are third-party listings, and some RTPs weren't found.

Slots similar to Aztec's Millions
SlotReleasedVolatilityListed RTPProgressive listed
Spirit of the Inca2012HighNot foundYes
Great Temple2023Not publishedNot foundYes
Achilles2012Medium95%Yes
Cash Bandits2015HighNot foundYes

For a broader view, see our slot reviews hub and our ranking of progressive jackpot casinos.

Playing Aztec's Millions in the USA: the legal position

Only seven states license real-money online casinos: New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Michigan, West Virginia, Delaware, Connecticut and Rhode Island. RTG titles like Aztec's Millions are found mainly at offshore casinos, which none of those states licenses. Our offshore vs state-licensed casinos guide sets out the practical differences.

Federal law, including UIGEA, targets payment processing rather than making a bet a federal crime for the player. Your own state's law decides the rest, and it differs from state to state, so check it before playing. Offshore play means no state regulator to complain to and no state-backed protection of your balance.

Where to play Aztec's Millions with an offer via our links

These three RTG casinos fit this page, with Slot Madness first because a third-party Slot Madness review (opens in a new tab) names Aztec's Millions in its lobby. For the other two, search the lobby for the title. All three are offshore casinos not licensed by any US state, so check your state's law. Offers are for new players aged 21+ (18+ where allowed), and terms apply. We earn a commission from these links, and the order is commercial.

  • Slot Madness: $2,500 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Third-party reviews report a 275% match with 30x (bonus + deposit) wagering on slots, a $30 minimum deposit and no max cashout; one reviewer calls the match unlimited, so check the terms at sign-up.
  • Royal Ace: $2,500 Welcome Bonus + 35 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Third-party reviews disagree on its package, with one reporting 30x (bonus + deposit) on slots and a max cashout of 10 times the deposit. Royal Ace is reported not to accept Ohio players.
  • SlotoCash: $6,000 Welcome Bonus + 60 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Its published welcome terms (opens in a new tab) say 25x (deposit + bonus), a $20 minimum per bonus and no max cashout, but progressive jackpot slots are excluded, which may rule out Aztec's Millions for bonus play.

The Michigan Gaming Control Board named Slot Madness in an August 14, 2025 order (opens in a new tab) and SlotoCash in October 2026 letters (opens in a new tab), describing the recipients as illegal offshore operators. Free spins are slot-only and carry wagering. For confidential help, contact 1-800-MY-RESET (1-800-697-3738).

Ad21+ (18+ where allowed). Ranked by us in a commercial order; we earn commission from these links. Advertiser disclosure

Slot Madness is listed first because a third-party review names Aztec's Millions in its lobby. All three casinos are offshore and not licensed by any US state.

Slot Madness Casino #7 on our listSlots and keno

$2,500 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins

  • Wagering30x deposit + bonus (reported)
  • Min deposit$30 (reported)
  • Max cashoutNone (reported)
  • Withdrawals$2,500 / week (reported)
Claim bonus21+. New players. Terms apply.Slot Madness review
Key terms, license and regulator notes

Published terms (reported): Third-party reviews report a 275% match up to $2,750 with code MAD275; the casino site could not be checked directly. Eligible games: Slots and keno (reported).

Who runs it: License not shown; third parties report Anjouan, Costa Rica or none. Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, August 14, 2025.

21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30 (reported). Wagering 30x deposit + bonus (reported). Max cashout: None (reported). Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

Royal Ace Casino #6 on our listSlots and specialty games

$2,500 Welcome Bonus + 35 Free Spins

  • Wagering30x deposit + bonus on slots (reported)
  • Min deposit$30 (reported)
  • Max cashout10x deposit (reported)
  • Withdrawals$2,500 / week (reported)
Claim bonus21+. New players. Terms apply.Royal Ace review
Key terms, license and regulator notes

Published terms (reported): Third-party reviews disagree on the package (200% up to $4,000, or 250% up to $2,500 + 35 spins); the casino site could not be checked directly. Eligible games: Slots and specialty games (reported).

Who runs it: License not shown; third parties report Costa Rica or none. Regulator notes: Third parties report it does not accept Ohio players.

21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30 (reported). Wagering 30x deposit + bonus on slots (reported). Max cashout: 10x deposit (reported). Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

SlotoCash Casino #1 on our listBiggest bonus on our list

$6,000 Welcome Bonus + 60 Free Spins

  • Wagering25x deposit + bonus
  • Min deposit$20 per bonus
  • Max cashoutNone stated
  • Withdrawals$5,000 / week
Claim bonus21+. New players. Terms apply.SlotoCash review
Key terms, license and regulator notes

Published terms (casino terms): SlotoCash advertises up to $7,777 + 300 spins over five deposits on its own site. Eligible games: Slots, keno and scratch cards (progressive jackpots excluded).

Who runs it: License not shown on its site; reported as a Deckmedia N.V. brand (Curaçao). Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, October 8, 2026.

21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $20 per bonus. Wagering 25x deposit + bonus. Max cashout: None stated. Withdrawal cap $5,000 / week. Terms source: casino terms. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

These casinos are offshore operators. They are not licensed or regulated by any US state, and state consumer protections do not apply. Check the law in your state before you play. Terms marked “reported” come from third-party reviews; the terms shown at sign-up apply.

21+ (18+ where allowed). Every casino game has a built-in house edge, so over time you should expect to lose what you stake. Set a budget before you play and stop when it’s gone: responsible gambling tools and free help. Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET (1-800-697-3738).

Frequently asked questions

What is the RTP of Aztec's Millions?

Third-party catalogs list Aztec's Millions at a 94% RTP, which means a long-run house edge of about 6%. That's lower than many RTG slots, partly because jackpot games set aside part of each bet for the growing prize. The casino's game info screen is the figure that applies to you. Our answer to what RTP means explains how to read it.

What is Aztec's Millions?

Aztec's Millions is a RealTime Gaming video slot from 2015 with an Aztec theme, a progressive jackpot, free spins, wilds and scatters on a five-reel grid. It's found mainly at offshore RTG casinos, not at state-licensed US sites. For a short summary in question form, see what is Aztec's Millions, or browse other titles in our slot reviews.

How much can you win on Aztec's Millions?

No fixed maximum is published, because the progressive jackpot grows until someone wins it and then resets. The jackpot meter in the game shows the current value. Winning it is very unlikely on any given spin, and the odds aren't published. If you do land a large prize, offshore withdrawal caps can slow payment. Our jackpot odds guide explains the realities.

Is Aztec's Millions high volatility?

Yes, catalogs rate Aztec's Millions as high volatility. Combined with a 94% RTP, that means sessions often end below the starting balance, with value concentrated in rare features and the jackpot. A smaller stake gives more spins from the same budget. Our slot volatility explained guide shows how to match stake size to volatility.

Can I play Aztec's Millions with a bonus?

Sometimes, but check first, because many casinos exclude progressive jackpot slots from bonus play. SlotoCash's published welcome terms, for example, exclude progressive jackpot slots, and playing an excluded game can void winnings. Look for the eligible games list or ask support in writing. Our page on bonus wagering requirements explains how bonus play is counted.

Which casinos list the Aztec's Millions slot in their lobby?

A third-party review lists Aztec's Millions in the Slot Madness lobby, and it's an RTG title, so other RTG casinos may carry it too. Lobbies change, so search for the game before you deposit. Slot Madness is an offshore casino, not licensed by any US state. See the Slot Madness slots page for more on its game library.

Do I pay tax on an Aztec's Millions jackpot?

Yes, gambling winnings are taxable federal income, including winnings from offshore casinos. For 2026 the IRS reporting threshold for slot winnings on Form W-2G is $2,000, but tax is owed whether or not a form is issued. From 2026 the loss deduction is reported to be capped at 90% of losses; check IRS guidance. See our W-2G form page for details.

Is the Aztec's Millions jackpot due to hit?

No. A progressive jackpot doesn't become due because it's grown large or hasn't paid for a while. Each spin is decided by a random number generator, independently of the last. Chasing a jackpot because it feels close is a common way to overspend. Our gambler's fallacy guide explains why the feeling misleads.

Is the Aztec's Millions jackpot pooled across casinos?

Yes, Wikipedia describes Aztec's Millions as a progressive pooled across casinos, alongside Jackpot Piñatas. That's why its meter can grow far faster than a jackpot fed by one site's players. GamesHub says RTG's networked progressives are often over $1 million and cites a top Aztec's Millions payout of more than $1.7 million at one casino. A pooled prize is still won on a single spin, and the odds aren't published. Read what is a pooled jackpot and our progressive jackpots guide.

Can I play the Aztec's Millions slot on an iPhone or Android?

Yes, Aztec's Millions is an RTG slot, and the partners on this page run their casinos in a phone browser rather than through an app. Third-party reviews describe Slot Madness, the partner reported to list the game, as browser-based on Android and iPhone using Chrome or Safari. SlotoCash's support page says no app is needed and suggests a home-screen shortcut. The jackpot meter shows on the game screen either way. Our mobile casino guide and the Slot Madness mobile page cover the details.

Is Aztec's Millions legal to play in Arizona?

No, Arizona doesn't license any online casino, so playing Aztec's Millions for real money there has no legal route. In a March 31, 2025 release, the Arizona Department of Gaming said online casinos are illegal in the state and that any claims otherwise should be treated as highly suspicious. It also warns that unregulated sites sit outside its authority, so victims have little chance of recovering funds. That applies in Phoenix, Tucson and Mesa alike. See our Arizona online casino guide and are offshore casinos safe.

How long would it take to withdraw a large Aztec's Millions jackpot?

Possibly many months, because offshore casinos pay big wins in installments under their caps. Third-party reviews report Slot Madness and Royal Ace limits of $2,500 a week and $5,000 a month, so a $100,000 jackpot would take about 20 months at $5,000 a month. SlotoCash's published caps are $5,000 a week and $20,000 a month, or five months for the same win. Terms can treat progressive wins differently, so read them first. Our guides on cashing out big wins and withdrawal limits explain more.

Is Aztec's Millions worth playing at a 94% RTP?

That depends on whether a jackpot chance is worth a higher price per spin to you. At a 6% house edge, 500 spins at $1 cost about $30 on average, against $12.50 at a 97.5% RTG slot. The gap pays for the progressive pool, which very few players ever win. If you want longer sessions from the same budget, pick a higher-return title and treat Aztec's Millions as an occasional jackpot ticket. Our best RTG slot answer and high RTP casinos list help you compare.

Can I deposit with Bitcoin to play Aztec's Millions?

Yes, all three partners here list Bitcoin, and it often has lower minimums than cards. SlotoCash's banking page shows Bitcoin deposits from $25 with no fee, arriving instantly to within 20 minutes, and Bitcoin Lightning from $5. Third-party reviews report Lightning deposits from $5 and card deposits from $30 at Slot Madness and Royal Ace. Your deposit becomes dollar credit, so the jackpot and paytable work the same. Learn how to buy Bitcoin for casinos or see best Bitcoin casinos.

Which studio developed the Aztec's Millions slot?

RealTime Gaming developed Aztec's Millions and released it on February 22, 2015, according to third-party catalogs. PokerListings names it, with Megasaur, as one of RTG's progressive titles. Since 2022, RTG has used the SpinLogic Gaming brand for its US and many international operations, so you may see the game credited to SpinLogic in some lobbies. Third-party reviewers report RTG games are tested by Technical Systems Testing. Read our RealTime Gaming review or what is RTG for the company's background.

Sources