21+ Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET. Offers are for new players 21+ (18+ where allowed); terms apply.
Best USACasinosTop casinos

Regal Riches slot review

The Regal Riches slot is a RealTime Gaming jewel-themed game from August 2013 with five reels, 25 betways, medium volatility, free spins and a progressive jackpot, according to third-party listings. Its RTP and fixed top prize aren't published, so this review separates what's on record from what you'll need to check in the game itself.

  • RTPNot published in the s
  • VolatilityMedium
  • Max winNot published
  • ReleasedAugust 15, 2013

Key takeaways

  • Regal Riches was released on August 15, 2013: 5x3 reels, 25 betways and medium volatility (third-party listing).
  • It lists a progressive jackpot, free spins, wilds and scatters; neither RTP nor max win is published.
  • Medium volatility suits a steady $50 session better than high-volatility RTG titles do.
  • Offshore RTG casinos aren't licensed by any US state, so check your state's law before you play.
Developer
RealTime Gaming (RTG), also distributed as SpinLogic Gaming
RTP
Not published in the sources checked
Volatility
Medium (third-party listing)
Layout
5 reels x 3 rows
Paylines
25 betways (lines or ways not specified)
Max win
Not published
Released
August 15, 2013

Regal Riches slot: quick verdict

Regal Riches is a mid-range RTG slot dressed in crowns and gemstones. The third-party record is short: medium volatility, 25 betways, free spins, wilds, scatters and a progressive jackpot. For players who like a jackpot meter ticking in the corner without the wild swings of a high-volatility game, that combination is the main appeal.

What's missing is the return to player and a fixed top prize. That doesn't make the game worse, but it does mean you should read its help screen before staking real money. More jewel and jackpot titles are listed in our RTG slot reviews.

Regal Riches specs (third-party listing, checked October 28, 2026)
SpecRegal Riches
DeveloperRealTime Gaming (also sold as SpinLogic Gaming)
Release dateAugust 15, 2013
Reels and rows5 x 3
Betways25 (lines or ways not specified)
RTPNot published
VolatilityMedium
Max winNot published
Listed featuresFree spins, progressive jackpot, wild, scatter
ThemeRoyal jewels

Regal Riches RTP and max win: what's on record

A good slot review should tell you plainly where the information stops. For Regal Riches, the core layout and feature list come from a third-party RTG catalog (opens in a new tab), while RTG's own site couldn't be reached and no source gives a payback figure.

Regal Riches: published versus not published
ItemStatusWhere to check
Reels, rows, betwaysPublished (third-party)Game screen
VolatilityPublished as medium (third-party)Game help, if shown
Feature typesPublished (third-party)Paytable
RTPNot publishedHelp screen or casino support
Fixed max winNot publishedPaytable top award
Jackpot type (pooled or local)Not publishedJackpot meter and help screen

For a sense of scale, RTG slots with a published RTP in the same catalog run from 94% to 98.5%. On $1,000 of total bets, that's an expected cost between $15 and $60. Regal Riches could sit anywhere in or outside that band. Our RTP glossary entry explains the measure.

How the Regal Riches progressive jackpot works

A progressive jackpot grows as qualifying bets feed a meter, then drops back to a starting amount when someone wins it. Published accounts of RTG describe two kinds: networked jackpots pooled across many casinos, and random jackpots local to one casino or operator group that can land regardless of the symbols showing.

The listings for Regal Riches don't say which kind it uses. That matters, because some jackpots depend on bet size and some don't. Read the jackpot rules in the game before you raise your stake for it, and see our guide to progressive jackpots for the general mechanics.

A growing jackpot doesn't make a win more likely. Each spin is independent, and no slot is ever "due" to pay. Our page on how RNGs work explains why.

Regal Riches free spins, wilds and scatters

Beyond the jackpot, three standard features are listed. The exact triggers aren't in the third-party record, so treat the points below as how these features generally work and confirm the detail in the paytable.

  • Wild: a substitute symbol that completes wins in place of others. The wild glossary entry covers common restrictions.
  • Scatter: a symbol that counts anywhere on the reels and usually leads into the bonus feature.
  • Free spins: extra rounds at no added stake. In RTG games they're typically where the bigger regular wins come from.

Regal Riches on a $50 budget at $0.25, $1 and $5

Medium volatility spreads the return more evenly than a high-volatility game, so a $50 budget usually lasts longer at the same spin size. It's still a game of chance, and quiet streaks happen. The table shows the minimum number of spins if nothing lands.

How $50 stretches on Regal Riches
Spin sizeSpins with no winsBest for
$0.25200A long, relaxed session with small line wins
$150A balanced session with meaningful free spins wins
$510A short session; one dry patch ends it

Total cost is driven by everything you stake, including wins you play back through. If you stake $250 in all, the expected cost is $250 times the house edge: $3.75 at a 1.5% edge or $15 at 6%. Our guide to setting a gambling budget helps you fix the total before you start.

Playing Regal Riches with a Royal Ace bonus: worked example

Third-party listings report Royal Ace's welcome terms as 30x bonus plus deposit on slots, 60x on blackjack and video poker, and a max cashout of 10 times the deposit. Another reviewer shows the package as 250% up to $2,500, so the terms at sign-up are what count.

Using the first set: deposit $50, take a 200% match of $100, and wagering is 30 x $150 = $4,500. At a 1.5% house edge that costs $67.50 on average; at 6% it's $270. The max cashout would be 10 x $50 = $500, whatever the reels pay, which limits any jackpot win made with bonus funds. Check whether progressive slots are eligible before you play Regal Riches with a bonus, and read our explainer on max cashout.

Before you spin Regal Riches for real money

  1. Check your state's rules on online casinos through our state guides; only seven states license them.
  2. Pick a budget and a time limit, and set a deposit limit at the casino if it offers one.
  3. Search the lobby for Regal Riches. No source we checked confirms it at a named casino, so check before depositing.
  4. Open the help screen and look for the RTP, the jackpot rules and any minimum bet for the jackpot.
  5. If you're using a bonus, check that progressive slots count and note the max bet per spin.
  6. Choose a spin size that gives you at least 100 spins, and end the session at your limit.

Jewel and royal RTG slots like Regal Riches

If gems and crowns are the attraction, RTG has several progressive titles with a similar look. Diamond Dozen is the only one here with a published RTP and a low volatility rating, which makes it the gentlest option. Gemtopia, Queen of Kings and Caesar's Empire also list progressive jackpots.

Regal Riches and similar RTG progressive slots (third-party listings)
SlotReleasedBetwaysRTPVolatility
Regal Riches201325Not publishedMedium
Diamond Dozen20102097.5%Low
Gemtopia201715Not publishedNot published
Queen of Kings201125Not publishedNot published
Caesar's Empire20112097%High

Regal Riches for US players: what the law says

State law decides whether real-money online casino play is allowed where you live. Seven states license online casinos: New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Michigan, West Virginia, Delaware, Connecticut and Rhode Island. The offshore casinos that carry RTG games aren't licensed by any of them. See which states allow online casinos.

Michigan's Gaming Control Board has named Planet 7 (April 9, 2025) and Slot Madness (August 14, 2025) in cease-and-desist actions against what it calls illegal offshore operators; Royal Ace doesn't appear in the releases we've reviewed. Our page on cease-and-desist letters lists the actions so far.

Where to play Regal Riches: RTG casinos with our offers

These partners are reported to run RTG software, which is why they're shown for Regal Riches; check each lobby, since no source confirms the game at a named casino. All three are offshore, not licensed or regulated by any US state, so there's no state regulator to complain to. Check your state's law first.

Planet 7: $2,750 Welcome Bonus + 45 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Third-party reviews of Planet 7 (opens in a new tab) report 30x (bonus plus deposit) on slots and a $1,000 max cashout, with $30 card and $5 Bitcoin Lightning minimums. Michigan named it in an April 9, 2025 release (opens in a new tab). See our Planet 7 review.

Royal Ace: $2,500 Welcome Bonus + 35 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Royal Ace's third-party listing (opens in a new tab) reports 30x (bonus plus deposit) on slots and a max cashout of 10x the deposit; sources disagree on the package. Reviewers report it doesn't accept Ohio players. Read the Royal Ace review.

Slot Madness: $2,500 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Slot Madness's third-party listing (opens in a new tab) reports code MAD275 at 30x (bonus plus deposit) on slots, a $30 minimum and no max cashout; codes change. Michigan named it on August 14, 2025. More in the Slot Madness review.

Each casino's own site may advertise a different package; the terms shown at sign-up apply. We earn a commission and the order is commercial. Treat slots as paid entertainment. For confidential support, call or text 1-800-MY-RESET (1-800-697-3738) or use NCPG's chat (opens in a new tab).

Ad21+ (18+ where allowed). Ranked by us in a commercial order; we earn commission from these links. Advertiser disclosure

These partners are reported to run RTG software. They're offshore and not licensed by any US state, so check your state's law; 21+ (18+ where allowed), terms apply.

Planet 7 Casino #5 on our listRealTime Gaming slots

$2,750 Welcome Bonus + 45 Free Spins

  • Wagering30x deposit + bonus (reported)
  • Min deposit$30 (reported)
  • Max cashout$1,000 (reported)
  • Withdrawals$2,500 / week (reported)
Claim bonus21+. New players. Terms apply.Planet 7 review
Key terms, license and regulator notes

Published terms (reported): Third-party reviews report a 200% match with code WELCOME200; the casino site could not be checked directly. Eligible games: Slots (reported).

Who runs it: License not shown; third parties report Costa Rica or none. Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, April 9, 2025.

21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30 (reported). Wagering 30x deposit + bonus (reported). Max cashout: $1,000 (reported). Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

Royal Ace Casino #6 on our listSlots and specialty games

$2,500 Welcome Bonus + 35 Free Spins

  • Wagering30x deposit + bonus on slots (reported)
  • Min deposit$30 (reported)
  • Max cashout10x deposit (reported)
  • Withdrawals$2,500 / week (reported)
Claim bonus21+. New players. Terms apply.Royal Ace review
Key terms, license and regulator notes

Published terms (reported): Third-party reviews disagree on the package (200% up to $4,000, or 250% up to $2,500 + 35 spins); the casino site could not be checked directly. Eligible games: Slots and specialty games (reported).

Who runs it: License not shown; third parties report Costa Rica or none. Regulator notes: Third parties report it does not accept Ohio players.

21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30 (reported). Wagering 30x deposit + bonus on slots (reported). Max cashout: 10x deposit (reported). Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

Slot Madness Casino #7 on our listSlots and keno

$2,500 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins

  • Wagering30x deposit + bonus (reported)
  • Min deposit$30 (reported)
  • Max cashoutNone (reported)
  • Withdrawals$2,500 / week (reported)
Claim bonus21+. New players. Terms apply.Slot Madness review
Key terms, license and regulator notes

Published terms (reported): Third-party reviews report a 275% match up to $2,750 with code MAD275; the casino site could not be checked directly. Eligible games: Slots and keno (reported).

Who runs it: License not shown; third parties report Anjouan, Costa Rica or none. Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, August 14, 2025.

21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30 (reported). Wagering 30x deposit + bonus (reported). Max cashout: None (reported). Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

These casinos are offshore operators. They are not licensed or regulated by any US state, and state consumer protections do not apply. Check the law in your state before you play. Terms marked “reported” come from third-party reviews; the terms shown at sign-up apply.

21+ (18+ where allowed). Every casino game has a built-in house edge, so over time you should expect to lose what you stake. Set a budget before you play and stop when it’s gone: responsible gambling tools and free help. Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET (1-800-697-3738).

Frequently asked questions

What is the Regal Riches RTP?

No RTP for Regal Riches is published in the third-party sources we checked. RTG slots with a listed figure range from 94% to 98.5%, so you can't assume a number. Check the help screen at your casino or ask support for the version they run. Our guide to slot RTP explains why casinos can show different settings for the same game.

Does Regal Riches have a progressive jackpot?

Yes, a progressive jackpot is listed for Regal Riches. The sources don't say whether it's pooled across casinos or a random jackpot local to one casino, so check the jackpot meter and rules in the game. Some casinos exclude progressive slots from bonus play. See how often jackpots hit for why no figure can promise timing.

Is Regal Riches high volatility?

No, Regal Riches is listed as medium volatility. That means its payback is spread more evenly than on high-volatility RTG games, so sessions tend to be steadier at the same spin size. Losing runs still happen. Our page on slot volatility explained shows how volatility should shape your spin size and budget.

How many paylines does Regal Riches have?

Regal Riches is listed with 25 betways on a five-reel, three-row grid. The catalog doesn't say whether these are fixed lines or ways to win, so the paytable is the place to see how wins are counted and how your bet is split. Our paylines glossary entry explains the difference for RTG games.

Where can I play Regal Riches?

No source we checked names a casino carrying Regal Riches, so check the lobby before you deposit. Planet 7, Royal Ace and Slot Madness are reported to run RTG software. They're offshore and not licensed by any US state, so check your state's law first. Our best progressive jackpot casinos list compares them.

Can I play Regal Riches with a welcome bonus?

Possibly, but check whether the casino excludes progressive jackpot slots. Some RTG casinos do, such as Silver Oak and SlotoCash, while third-party reviews of Planet 7 only report two specialty games excluded. Bonus wagering on slots is usually 25x to 30x bonus plus deposit at these casinos. Read how to clear a casino bonus first.

When did Regal Riches come out?

Regal Riches was released on August 15, 2013, according to third-party catalog data. That places it in RTG's busy 2013 run, alongside titles such as Orc vs Elf and Santastic. It uses a classic five-reel, three-row layout with no newer extras such as a buy feature or hold-and-spin round listed. Our RealTime Gaming page covers the studio's history.

Is there a Regal Riches demo?

No source we checked confirms a free demo of Regal Riches, though some casinos let you try RTG games with play credits. A demo is a good way to see the features and paytable without spending money. If one isn't offered, read the help screen before playing for real. Our guide on how to play slots covers what to look for.

Can I play Regal Riches on my phone?

Probably, in your phone's browser, though no source confirms a mobile version of Regal Riches. Third-party reviews say Planet 7 runs in the mobile browser on Android and iOS with no downloadable app, list instant play and mobile options for Royal Ace, and describe browser play on Android and iPhone at Slot Madness. Check that the jackpot meter shows on the smaller screen, and search the lobby before you deposit. Our Android casino guide explains how browser casinos work on phones.

Is Regal Riches legal to play in Virginia?

No, Virginia hasn't legalized online casinos, so real-money Regal Riches play isn't licensed there. In the 2026 session, the online casino bills SB 118 and HB 161 died without a conference compromise, and both carried a reenactment clause, so any plan would need another vote in 2027, according to a third-party report. The Virginia Lottery regulates the state's land-based casinos and sports betting. Offshore RTG casinos hold no Virginia license. Read our Virginia online casinos guide and states with legal online casinos.

Regal Riches vs Diamond Dozen: which jewel slot is better?

Diamond Dozen is the better-documented choice. Both are RTG jewel-themed slots with free spins and a progressive jackpot. Diamond Dozen, from May 2010, uses 20 betways and lists a 97.5% RTP, low volatility and a 15,000x top win. Regal Riches, from August 2013, uses 25 betways and is rated medium volatility, but has no published RTP or max win. At 97.5%, Diamond Dozen costs about $2.50 per $100 wagered on average, a figure Regal Riches can't be compared against until you find its own. See our Diamond Dozen review.

How do you win the Regal Riches progressive jackpot?

The listings don't say, so the jackpot rules in your casino's version of Regal Riches are what count. RTG runs two broad styles: pooled progressives shared across casinos, and random jackpots local to one casino that can land whatever the reels show. Some need a minimum stake to qualify and others don't. Read the rules before raising your bet, and remember that a big meter doesn't mean a win is near. Our random jackpot glossary entry and pooled jackpot answer explain both.

How do Planet 7 withdrawals work after a Regal Riches win?

You verify your identity, then request a payout by bank wire, check or Bitcoin, the methods third-party reviews list. LCB reports that Planet 7 asks for ID, proof of address, a selfie with ID and, for card users, a verification form, with checks taking 0 to 3 days. Third-party sources report a $2,500 weekly cap and minimum withdrawals of $50 or $100, depending on the review. Reliable payout times aren't published. If you played with a bonus, the reported $1,000 max cashout applies. Our guide to verifying your casino account helps.

Do I pay tax on Regal Riches jackpot winnings?

Yes, a Regal Riches jackpot or any other win is taxable federal income, even from an offshore casino. For 2026 payments, the IRS reporting threshold for slot winnings on Form W-2G is $2,000, and slots carry no regular withholding. You must report smaller wins too. From tax year 2026, the deduction for losses is reported to be capped at 90% of losses and limited to your winnings; check IRS guidance. Our gambling loss deduction page explains the rule.

Is Regal Riches rigged?

There's no evidence Regal Riches is rigged, but independent checks are limited. RTG games use a random number generator, and third-party sources say RealTime Gaming's games are tested by Technical Systems Testing, though no certificate for this title is published. The casinos offering it are offshore, so no US state regulator checks their RTP settings or jackpot payouts. Medium volatility still allows long losing runs. Our answer to are RTG games fair covers what testing does and doesn't show.

Sources