21+ Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET. Offers are for new players 21+ (18+ where allowed); terms apply.
Best USACasinosTop casinos

Gemtopia slot review

The Gemtopia slot is a 2017 RealTime Gaming game with a gemstone theme, 15 betways on a 5x3 grid, free spins and a progressive jackpot. Its RTP and volatility aren't published, and its listed top win of 37,500x comes from a secondary data table. The progressive matters most in practice, because some casino bonuses can't be used on it.

  • RTPNot published
  • VolatilityNot published
  • Max win37,500x bet

Key takeaways

  • Gemtopia is a 5x3, 15-betway RTG slot from August 2017 with a progressive jackpot.
  • Neither RTP nor volatility is published in any source we could verify.
  • The 37,500x max win is from a catalog's attributes table, not its main summary.
  • Silver Oak's terms exclude progressives from bonus play, and SlotoCash's welcome bonus excludes progressive jackpot slots.
  • Casinos offering it are offshore and not licensed by any US state.
Developer
RealTime Gaming / SpinLogic Gaming
Layout
5 reels x 3 rows
Paylines
15 betways (lines or ways not specified)
RTP
Not published
Volatility
Not published
Max win
37,500x bet (catalog attributes table)
Main feature
Progressive jackpot

Gemtopia slot summary

Gemtopia is a gem-themed RealTime Gaming slot released on August 1, 2017. A third-party catalog lists four features: wilds, free spins, bonus symbols and a progressive jackpot. It plays on a classic 5x3 grid with 15 betways, a low count by modern standards.

Gemtopia at a glance (third-party catalog)
DetailListedStatus
DeveloperRealTime GamingConsistent
ReleasedAugust 1, 2017Single source
Grid5x3Single source
Betways15Lines or ways not stated
RTPNot publishedNo source found
VolatilityNot publishedNo source found
Max win37,500x total betFrom an attributes table; summary showed none
JackpotProgressiveSize not published

The catalog's main summary shows no max win; the 37,500x figure comes from its secondary attributes table. It probably doesn't include the progressive, which by nature has no fixed ceiling. Confirm both in the game's paytable.

Gemtopia features: wilds, bonus symbols and free spins

With only four listed features, Gemtopia is a traditional RTG design. Here's what each one means, sticking to what the listing confirms.

  • Wild: substitutes for standard symbols to complete wins.
  • Bonus symbols: special symbols tied to the game's features. The catalog doesn't say whether they act as scatters, collectors or triggers, so check the paytable.
  • Free spins: a round of spins at the triggering stake at no extra cost; spin count and any multiplier aren't listed.
  • Progressive jackpot: a prize that grows as players stake, covered in detail below.

A 15-betway game spreads your stake across fewer combinations than a 243-ways or 1,024-ways title. That tends to mean fewer small wins per spin, but it says nothing about the overall return, which is fixed by the game's design.

How the Gemtopia progressive jackpot fits RTG's system

RTG runs more than one kind of jackpot, and the catalog doesn't say which type Gemtopia uses. Knowing the options helps you read the jackpot meter in the game.

RTG jackpot types
TypeHow it worksExample titles
Real Series random jackpotsTiered jackpots added to non-progressive slots, local to one casino or one operator's group, and can be won at random regardless of the reelsVaries by casino
Pooled progressivesOne jackpot fed by players across many casinosAztec's Millions, Jackpot Piñatas
Progressive, type not statedCatalog lists a progressive but not whether it is local to one casino or pooledGemtopia, Diamond Dozen
Fixed jackpotsSet multiples of your stake that don't growMany newer Hold and Win games

The first two rows come from Wikipedia's article on Realtime Gaming (opens in a new tab); the rest follow the game listings. Our RTG progressive jackpot system page covers each type, and progressive jackpots explained explains why a growing meter doesn't make a win more likely.

A large jackpot meter is not a sign that the jackpot is "due". Each spin is independent, whatever the meter shows.

Can you play Gemtopia with a casino bonus?

This is the most practical question for a progressive slot, and the answer depends on the casino. Several RTG casinos exclude progressive jackpot games from bonus play, and breaking that rule can void bonus winnings.

  • Silver Oak: its own terms and conditions (opens in a new tab) list progressives among games excluded from bonus play.
  • SlotoCash: its own welcome bonus terms (opens in a new tab) count slots and Real Series video slots but exclude progressive jackpot slots, and its general bonus terms exclude progressive jackpots by default.
  • Planet 7, Royal Ace and Decode: the third-party summaries we have don't mention a progressive exclusion, but that isn't confirmation that one doesn't exist.
  1. Before you opt in to any bonus, open the casino's bonus terms and search the page for "progressive" and "jackpot".
  2. If progressives are excluded, play Gemtopia only with cash and no active bonus, or choose a non-progressive slot for wagering.
  3. If the terms are silent, ask support in writing and keep the reply.
  4. Check the max bet per spin while a bonus is active, since a bigger stake can breach it.

For a broader checklist, see what games count toward wagering and game weighting explained.

Gemtopia cost on a $50 budget

Expected loss is total wagered × house edge. Gemtopia's RTP isn't published, so here's the range at three illustrative edges. With $50 wagered once, the cost is the same at any stake; only the number of spins changes.

$50 on Gemtopia at three possible house edges
StakeSpins3% edge5% edge8% edge
$0.25200$1.50$2.50$4.00
$150$1.50$2.50$4.00
$510$1.50$2.50$4.00

A wide range like this is the honest result of a missing RTP. If the game's help screen shows a figure at your casino, plug it in: house edge = 100% − RTP, then multiply by what you plan to wager. Our house edge explained guide has more worked examples.

Gemtopia vs other RTG gem slots

RTG has a deep bench of gem and diamond games. Several list max wins of exactly 50,000x, a figure that appears on many listings as a default, so we mark those unconfirmed.

RTG gem and diamond slots
SlotReleasedListed RTPVolatilityMax winJackpot
Gemtopia2017Not publishedNot published37,500x (attributes)Progressive
Diamond Dozen201097.5%Low15,000xProgressive
Super Diamond Mine2011Not foundNot published250,000x (attributes)None listed
Gem Strike2022Not foundNot publishedUnconfirmedNone listed
Doragon's Gems2022Not foundHigh25,000xNone listed
Goblins Gluttony of Gems202296.25%Not publishedNot publishedNone listed

If you want a gem slot with a progressive and a published return, Diamond Dozen is the closest match on the listed data. For the full catalog, see our online slots hub.

Where to play Gemtopia for real money in the USA

No source we could check names Gemtopia at a particular casino. As an RTG title, it's most likely at RTG and SpinLogic casinos, but a 2017 game may not be in every current lobby, so search before depositing.

Our best progressive jackpot casinos list compares partners on jackpot range and terms, and individual reviews such as Planet 7 and Royal Ace cover what's reported in each lobby.

Gemtopia jackpots, US law and taxes

Seven states license real-money online casinos: New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Michigan, West Virginia, Delaware, Connecticut and Rhode Island. RTG games are mostly offered by offshore casinos, which no US state licenses, and your state's law decides whether you may play. See are online casinos legal in the US.

A progressive win raises practical questions. Offshore casinos set their own withdrawal limits, and there's no state regulator to step in if a large payout is delayed. Read cashing out big wins before you play for a jackpot.

Jackpots are taxable income. Slot wins of $2,000 or more paid in 2026 meet the IRS W-2G reporting threshold, and you owe tax regardless of whether a form is issued. From the 2026 tax year, the loss deduction is reported to be capped at 90% of losses; check IRS guidance.

Gemtopia casinos with an offer via our links

These three partners run RealTime Gaming software. None is confirmed to carry Gemtopia, and their reported bonus terms don't address progressive games, so ask before you use a bonus on it. All three are offshore and not licensed by any US state; check your state's law first. Offers are for new players aged 21+ (18+ where allowed), terms apply, and we earn a commission through our links, ranked commercially.

  • Decode Casino: $5,000 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Decode's site shows a different free chip and crypto bonus with no visible terms, and third-party reviews list several packages, so the terms shown at sign-up apply.
  • Planet 7 Casino: $2,750 Welcome Bonus + 45 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). A third-party listing (opens in a new tab) reports 30x (bonus plus deposit) slot wagering and a $1,000 max cashout, with casino minimums of $30 by card or $5 by Bitcoin Lightning. Michigan's regulator named Planet 7 in cease-and-desist letters dated April 9, 2025.
  • Royal Ace Casino: $2,500 Welcome Bonus + 35 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Third-party sources disagree on the package; one reports 30x (bonus plus deposit) slot wagering and a max cashout of 10x the deposit.

A max cashout cap can sit far below a progressive jackpot, so a jackpot won with bonus funds may not be fully withdrawable. Bonuses are slot-focused, table games are often excluded or weighted lower, and the house edge applies while you wager. See bonus game weighting.

Ad21+ (18+ where allowed). Ranked by us in a commercial order; we earn commission from these links. Advertiser disclosure

Silver Oak was left out here because its own terms exclude progressive games from bonus play. None of these three is confirmed to carry Gemtopia, so check the lobby.

Decode Casino #3 on our listCrypto bonuses

$5,000 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins

  • WageringVaries by code (25x–35x reported)
  • Min deposit$25 (reported)
  • Max cashoutVaries by code
  • Withdrawals$2,500 / week (reported)
Claim bonus21+. New players. Terms apply.Decode review
Key terms, license and regulator notes

Published terms (reported): Decode advertises a $111 free chip and crypto bonuses on its own site; deposit-bonus codes and terms vary. Eligible games: Mainly slots; check each code.

Who runs it: License not shown on its site; third parties report Curaçao. Regulator notes: Third parties report it refuses players in MD, NJ, NY and WA.

21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $25 (reported). Wagering Varies by code (25x–35x reported). Max cashout: Varies by code. Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

Planet 7 Casino #5 on our listRealTime Gaming slots

$2,750 Welcome Bonus + 45 Free Spins

  • Wagering30x deposit + bonus (reported)
  • Min deposit$30 (reported)
  • Max cashout$1,000 (reported)
  • Withdrawals$2,500 / week (reported)
Claim bonus21+. New players. Terms apply.Planet 7 review
Key terms, license and regulator notes

Published terms (reported): Third-party reviews report a 200% match with code WELCOME200; the casino site could not be checked directly. Eligible games: Slots (reported).

Who runs it: License not shown; third parties report Costa Rica or none. Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, April 9, 2025.

21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30 (reported). Wagering 30x deposit + bonus (reported). Max cashout: $1,000 (reported). Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

Royal Ace Casino #6 on our listSlots and specialty games

$2,500 Welcome Bonus + 35 Free Spins

  • Wagering30x deposit + bonus on slots (reported)
  • Min deposit$30 (reported)
  • Max cashout10x deposit (reported)
  • Withdrawals$2,500 / week (reported)
Claim bonus21+. New players. Terms apply.Royal Ace review
Key terms, license and regulator notes

Published terms (reported): Third-party reviews disagree on the package (200% up to $4,000, or 250% up to $2,500 + 35 spins); the casino site could not be checked directly. Eligible games: Slots and specialty games (reported).

Who runs it: License not shown; third parties report Costa Rica or none. Regulator notes: Third parties report it does not accept Ohio players.

21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30 (reported). Wagering 30x deposit + bonus on slots (reported). Max cashout: 10x deposit (reported). Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

These casinos are offshore operators. They are not licensed or regulated by any US state, and state consumer protections do not apply. Check the law in your state before you play. Terms marked “reported” come from third-party reviews; the terms shown at sign-up apply.

21+ (18+ where allowed). Every casino game has a built-in house edge, so over time you should expect to lose what you stake. Set a budget before you play and stop when it’s gone: responsible gambling tools and free help. Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET (1-800-697-3738).

Frequently asked questions

What is the RTP of Gemtopia?

Gemtopia's RTP isn't published in any source we could verify. A third-party catalog lists its grid, features and an attributes-table max win, but no return figure. Check the game's help screen at your casino or ask support. If you find a figure, your expected cost is the amount wagered times 100% minus that RTP, as our what is RTP answer explains.

Does Gemtopia have a progressive jackpot?

Yes, a third-party catalog lists a progressive jackpot among Gemtopia's features, alongside wilds, free spins and bonus symbols. The source doesn't say whether it's local to one casino or part of a pooled network, or how it's won. Check the in-game rules. Our progressive jackpot glossary entry explains how these prizes grow and why they're rare.

Can I use a bonus on Gemtopia?

It depends on the casino, and often the answer is no. Silver Oak's terms exclude progressives from bonus play, and SlotoCash's welcome bonus excludes progressive jackpot slots. Other casinos may have similar rules that third-party summaries don't mention. Search the bonus terms for "progressive" before opting in. See why was my bonus removed for what happens when rules are broken.

What is the max win on Gemtopia?

A third-party catalog lists 37,500x the total bet, taken from its attributes table because the main summary showed no figure. That's $9,375 on a $0.25 spin or $37,500 on a $1 spin. It probably excludes the progressive jackpot. Treat it as provisional and check the paytable. Our jackpot odds guide explains why top prizes are so rare.

How many paylines does Gemtopia have?

Gemtopia is listed with 15 betways on a 5x3 grid; the catalog doesn't say whether these are fixed lines or ways. That's a low count compared with modern 243-ways or 1,024-ways slots, which usually means fewer small wins per spin. It doesn't change the game's overall return. Our paylines glossary entry explains the difference.

Is Gemtopia worth playing for the jackpot?

Only as entertainment you're willing to pay for. Progressive jackpots are very rare by design, the RTP isn't published, and part of any slot's return may be tied up in the jackpot. Losses are the expected outcome over time. If you play, set a budget you're comfortable losing and stick to it, as covered in our gambling budget guide.

Which casinos have Gemtopia?

No source we checked names Gemtopia at a specific casino. It's an RTG title, so RTG and SpinLogic casinos are where to look, but search the lobby before depositing because older games aren't always listed. These casinos are offshore and not licensed by any US state. Our best RTG casinos list compares partners that run the software.

Are Gemtopia jackpot wins taxable?

Yes. Gambling winnings, including jackpots, are taxable federal income. Slot wins of $2,000 or more paid in 2026 meet the W-2G reporting threshold, and you owe tax even if the casino issues no form. Keep records of wins and losses. Our W-2G form page and keeping gambling records guide explain what to track.

Is Gemtopia legal to play in Idaho?

No, Idaho is one of the strictest states, so there's no legal way to play Gemtopia for real money in the Gem State. Article III, Section 20 of the Idaho Constitution declares gambling contrary to public policy, allows only the state lottery, pari-mutuel betting and charitable bingo and raffles, and bars casino gambling, including electronic imitations of casino games. RTG casinos are offshore and hold no Idaho license. Read our Idaho slots page and the Idaho gambling overview for details.

Can I play Gemtopia on my phone?

Possibly, if your casino still carries it, since RTG casinos load in a phone browser rather than through an app. Third-party reviews describe browser play on Android and iOS at Planet 7, for example. Gemtopia dates from 2017 and isn't confirmed in any partner lobby, so search for it on your phone before you deposit. The jackpot and features work the same on any screen. Our mobile casino guide and best iPhone casinos list explain browser play.

Is Gemtopia still available at RTG casinos?

Gemtopia is a 2017 RealTime Gaming release, and no source we checked names it in a current casino lobby, so its availability isn't confirmed. Older RTG titles aren't always kept in every lobby, and some casinos list games under the SpinLogic Gaming name that RTG has used since 2022. Search both the game name and the jackpot section before you deposit, or ask support. Our SpinLogic Gaming page and RTG software guide explain the branding.

How long do Decode withdrawals take for Gemtopia wins?

Third-party reviews report Bitcoin withdrawals at Decode in about 48 hours from a $100 minimum, bank wires in 1 to 10 business days with a $50 fee, and checks in 4 to 6 business days with a $30 fee, counting business days only. Sources disagree on the weekly cap: $2,500 in one listing and $5,000 in another review. ID checks are reported to take up to two days. Our Decode withdrawals guide compares the methods.

What happens if I win a big Gemtopia jackpot at Royal Ace?

You would likely be paid in installments over months. Third-party reviews report Royal Ace's caps at $2,500 a week and $5,000 a month, so a $37,500 win, the listed 37,500x on a $1 spin, would take at least eight months to withdraw in full. LCB also flags delayed payments, and no state regulator can step in. Verify your ID first and keep records. Our guides to what to do after a big win and Royal Ace withdrawals explain the steps.

Is Gemtopia the same as Gem Strike or Gem Fruits?

No, Gemtopia is the oldest of three different RTG gem slots. Gemtopia (2017) has 15 betways, bonus symbols, free spins and a progressive jackpot. Gem Strike (2022) uses cascading reels with multipliers, and Gem Fruits (2023) has free spins with extra spins, both on 25 betways and with no jackpot listed. Only Gemtopia's progressive is likely to be excluded from bonus play. Compare them on our Gem Fruits review and the gem slots table above.

Does Gemtopia have free spins?

Yes, free spins are listed among Gemtopia's features, alongside wilds, bonus symbols and the progressive jackpot. The catalog doesn't say how many spins you get, whether a multiplier applies or whether the bonus symbols trigger the round, so check the paytable. In-game free spins are separate from casino promotion spins, which usually apply to a named slot and carry wagering. Our explainer on how free spins work covers both kinds.

Sources