21+ Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET. Offers are for new players 21+ (18+ where allowed); terms apply.
Best USACasinosTop casinos

Wild Wizards slot review

The Wild Wizards slot is a December 2014 RealTime Gaming release with five reels, three rows and 25 betways. Third-party listings credit it with free spins, expanding symbols, wilds, scatters and a progressive jackpot, plus a fairly modest 3,750x max win. Its RTP and volatility aren't published, so this review shows what's confirmed and what that ceiling means in dollars.

  • RTPNot published
  • VolatilityNot published
  • Max win3,750x bet
  • ReleasedDecember 15, 2014

Key takeaways

  • RTG released Wild Wizards on December 15, 2014, on a 5x3 grid with 25 betways, per third-party listings.
  • Its listed 3,750x max win is low by RTG standards, so the progressive jackpot carries most of the upside.
  • Expanding symbols, free spins, wilds and scatters round out the feature list; trigger details are in the paytable.
  • Neither RTP nor volatility is published, so any cost figure you see is illustrative only.
  • Partner casinos below are offshore and not licensed by any US state; check your state's law before playing.
Developer
RealTime Gaming (RTG), also distributed as SpinLogic Gaming
RTP
Not published
Volatility
Not published
Layout
5 reels x 3 rows
Paylines
25 betways (lines or ways not specified)
Max win
3,750x bet (third-party listing)
Released
December 15, 2014

Wild Wizards slot in brief

Wild Wizards came out at the end of 2014, one of a run of fantasy-themed games from RealTime Gaming. The frame is standard for the studio at the time: five reels, three rows and 25 betways. What it adds is a mix of five listed features, including expanding symbols, which are less common in RTG's older catalog.

Two things stand out in the third-party data. The game carries a progressive jackpot, and its fixed max win is listed at 3,750x the bet, well below many RTG slots of the same era. That shapes how the game pays: smaller regular ceilings, with the jackpot as a separate long shot.

Browse the rest of our RTG slot reviews if you want to compare it with the studio's other wizard and witch titles.

Wild Wizards specs and RTP

Wild Wizards slot at a glance (third-party data)
SpecValue
DeveloperRealTime Gaming / SpinLogic Gaming
Release dateDecember 15, 2014
Grid5 reels x 3 rows
Betways25 (lines or ways not specified)
RTPNot published
VolatilityNot published
Max win3,750x bet
Progressive jackpotYes (type not stated)
Other featuresFree spins, wild, expanding symbols, scatter

SlotCatalog is the main third-party source here, and its RTG catalog listing (opens in a new tab) is where the studio's range is tracked. RTG's own site couldn't be checked, and no RTP figure turned up anywhere, so we leave it blank rather than guess. For what the missing number hides, see how slot RTP works.

What a 3,750x max win means in dollars

Max win multiples are easier to judge in cash. Here's the listed 3,750x ceiling at three common stakes, assuming the game allows them. The progressive jackpot is extra and isn't included.

Wild Wizards listed max win by stake
Stake per spin3,750x top fixed prizeFor comparison: 10,000x
$0.25$937.50$2,500
$1$3,750$10,000
$5$18,750$50,000

A lower ceiling isn't good or bad on its own. Games with smaller top prizes often spread more of their return across ordinary wins, though without a published volatility rating we can't confirm that for Wild Wizards. What the figure does tell you is that, outside the jackpot, very large multiples aren't on the table.

Max win is a ceiling, not an expectation. Most sessions end nowhere near it, and our page on what slot pays the most explains why comparing ceilings alone can mislead.

Wild Wizards features: expanding symbols and free spins

The game's five listed features each have a standard role. The paytable sets the details, such as which symbols expand and how many spins the bonus awards, and our sources don't record them.

  • Expanding symbols: a symbol grows to fill more of its reel, which can turn a near miss into a win across several betways.
  • Wild: substitutes for other symbols; see the wild glossary entry.
  • Scatter: pays or triggers features anywhere on the reels; the scatter definition has more.
  • Free spins: spins played without a new stake once triggered, with wins paid normally.
  • Progressive jackpot: a growing prize funded by a share of every bet.

None of these features changes the odds of the next spin based on the last one. A random number generator decides each result independently.

The Wild Wizards progressive jackpot

Third-party data lists a progressive jackpot for Wild Wizards without saying which kind. RTG runs random Real Series jackpots on many slots, but we can't confirm that's the type here, so check the jackpot display in the game. Our progressive jackpots explainer covers the main types.

Jackpot funding comes out of each stake, so it's part of the game's overall return rather than a bonus on top. Winning it is rare and no odds are published for this title.

Progressive slots are often excluded from bonus play. SlotoCash's own welcome-bonus terms exclude progressive jackpot slots, which would cover Wild Wizards. Check before using bonus funds.

Wild Wizards slot on a $50 budget

A $50 budget gives 200 spins at $0.25, 50 at $1 or 10 at $5. The long-run cost formula is total wagered multiplied by the house edge. Since the RTP is unknown, here's the cost per 100 spins at an illustrative 95% return, which is not this game's figure.

Illustrative cost per 100 spins at 95% RTP
StakeWagered over 100 spinsAverage costSpins a $50 budget covers
$0.25$25$1.25200
$1$100$550
$5$500$2510

Notice that 100 spins at $5 means wagering $500, ten times the budget, which only happens if wins keep the balance alive. That's the gap between a budget and the amount you actually wager. Our bankroll management guide explains how to keep the two in proportion.

How to start playing Wild Wizards

  1. Check your state's position on online casinos in our states section.
  2. Pick a casino that runs RTG or SpinLogic games and search its lobby for Wild Wizards.
  3. Open the paytable to see which symbols expand, how free spins trigger and how the jackpot is shown.
  4. Set a deposit limit before you fund the account.
  5. Choose a stake that fits your budget using the tables above.
  6. If a bonus is active, confirm progressive slots count toward wagering.

Slots like Wild Wizards

RTG has several fantasy and magic slots with progressive jackpots. Specs are third-party data.

Wild Wizards vs similar RTG progressive slots
SlotReleasedLinesListed max winShared features
Wild Wizards201425 betways3,750xProgressive, expanding symbols
Witches and Wizards201525 betways200,000x (attributes table)Progressive, free spins
Ghost Ship201525 betways7,500xProgressive, expanding symbols
Aladdin's Wishes201620 betways10,000x (attributes table)Progressive, free spins
Enchanted Garden201120 betways25,000xProgressive, free spins

Ghost Ship is the closest mechanical match, with the same line count, a progressive and expanding symbols. Witches and Wizards shares the theme, but its very large listed max win comes from a database attributes table, so treat it with caution.

Only New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Michigan, West Virginia, Delaware, Connecticut and Rhode Island license real-money online casinos. Maine passed a law for tribal online casinos in January 2026, but nothing had launched by October 2026. Our states with legal online casinos page tracks this.

The partner casinos we list are offshore and not licensed or regulated by any US state. If something goes wrong, there's no state regulator to complain to and no state-backed protection of your balance. State law decides your position as a player, so check it first; our page on player protections offshore vs licensed sets out the differences.

Where to play Wild Wizards online

Each partner here runs RTG or SpinLogic games: third-party reviews report Slot Madness as RTG-only, SlotoCash's own site calls it a flagship SpinLogic partner, and Decode's site advertises 300+ RTG slots. We found no source confirming Wild Wizards at any of them, so check the lobby. All three are offshore and not licensed by any US state; check your state's law. Offers are for players 21+ (18+ where allowed), and terms apply.

Slot Madness Casino: $2,500 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Third-party reviews report a 275% match with code MAD275, a $30 minimum deposit, 30x (bonus + deposit) on slots and no max cashout, though one reviewer calls the match 'unlimited'. Michigan's regulator named Slot Madness in an August 14, 2025 order (opens in a new tab). See our Slot Madness review.

SlotoCash Casino: $6,000 Welcome Bonus + 60 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). SlotoCash's terms say 25x (deposit + bonus), $20 minimum per bonus, no max cashout and a $10 max bet, with progressive jackpot slots excluded from welcome-bonus play. Its site shows a different package from our link, so go by the terms at sign-up. The Michigan Gaming Control Board named SlotoCash on October 8, 2026 (opens in a new tab). Read the SlotoCash review.

Decode Casino: $5,000 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Decode's own site doesn't show bonus terms; third-party reviews report code DECODE111 at 25x (bonus + deposit) with a $25 minimum deposit. Codes change often. Decode reportedly refuses players from Maryland, New Jersey, New York and Washington. See the Decode review.

We earn commission from these links, and partners are ordered commercially. Gambling is paid entertainment, and the house edge makes losses likely over time. For support, call or text 1-800-MY-RESET (1-800-697-3738) or use NCPG's chat service (opens in a new tab).

Ad21+ (18+ where allowed). Ranked by us in a commercial order; we earn commission from these links. Advertiser disclosure

These partners run RTG or SpinLogic games. No source we found names a casino carrying Wild Wizards, so search the lobby before you deposit.

Slot Madness Casino #7 on our listSlots and keno

$2,500 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins

  • Wagering30x deposit + bonus (reported)
  • Min deposit$30 (reported)
  • Max cashoutNone (reported)
  • Withdrawals$2,500 / week (reported)
Claim bonus21+. New players. Terms apply.Slot Madness review
Key terms, license and regulator notes

Published terms (reported): Third-party reviews report a 275% match up to $2,750 with code MAD275; the casino site could not be checked directly. Eligible games: Slots and keno (reported).

Who runs it: License not shown; third parties report Anjouan, Costa Rica or none. Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, August 14, 2025.

21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30 (reported). Wagering 30x deposit + bonus (reported). Max cashout: None (reported). Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

SlotoCash Casino #1 on our listBiggest bonus on our list

$6,000 Welcome Bonus + 60 Free Spins

  • Wagering25x deposit + bonus
  • Min deposit$20 per bonus
  • Max cashoutNone stated
  • Withdrawals$5,000 / week
Claim bonus21+. New players. Terms apply.SlotoCash review
Key terms, license and regulator notes

Published terms (casino terms): SlotoCash advertises up to $7,777 + 300 spins over five deposits on its own site. Eligible games: Slots, keno and scratch cards (progressive jackpots excluded).

Who runs it: License not shown on its site; reported as a Deckmedia N.V. brand (Curaçao). Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, October 8, 2026.

21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $20 per bonus. Wagering 25x deposit + bonus. Max cashout: None stated. Withdrawal cap $5,000 / week. Terms source: casino terms. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

Decode Casino #3 on our listCrypto bonuses

$5,000 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins

  • WageringVaries by code (25x–35x reported)
  • Min deposit$25 (reported)
  • Max cashoutVaries by code
  • Withdrawals$2,500 / week (reported)
Claim bonus21+. New players. Terms apply.Decode review
Key terms, license and regulator notes

Published terms (reported): Decode advertises a $111 free chip and crypto bonuses on its own site; deposit-bonus codes and terms vary. Eligible games: Mainly slots; check each code.

Who runs it: License not shown on its site; third parties report Curaçao. Regulator notes: Third parties report it refuses players in MD, NJ, NY and WA.

21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $25 (reported). Wagering Varies by code (25x–35x reported). Max cashout: Varies by code. Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

These casinos are offshore operators. They are not licensed or regulated by any US state, and state consumer protections do not apply. Check the law in your state before you play. Terms marked “reported” come from third-party reviews; the terms shown at sign-up apply.

21+ (18+ where allowed). Every casino game has a built-in house edge, so over time you should expect to lose what you stake. Set a budget before you play and stop when it’s gone: responsible gambling tools and free help. Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET (1-800-697-3738).

Frequently asked questions

What is the RTP of the Wild Wizards slot?

No RTP has been published for Wild Wizards that we could verify. Third-party databases list it as not found, and RTG's own site couldn't be checked. If another site quotes a figure, look for its source, because casinos can run some RTG games at different settings. Our what is RTP page explains why the figure matters for your long-run cost.

What is the max win on Wild Wizards?

A third-party listing gives a 3,750x maximum fixed win. At $1 a spin that's $3,750, and at $0.25 it's $937.50. The progressive jackpot is separate and can be larger. The figure isn't confirmed by RTG, so check the paytable at your stake. Our jackpot odds guide explains why top prizes are rare.

Does Wild Wizards have a progressive jackpot?

Yes, third-party listings record a progressive jackpot for Wild Wizards. They don't say whether it's a Real Series random jackpot or a pooled one, so check the meter in the game. Progressive prizes are funded by a slice of every bet and pay out rarely. See what a progressive jackpot is for how they grow.

What are expanding symbols in Wild Wizards?

Expanding symbols grow to cover more of their reel, which can complete wins on several betways at once. Third-party listings name expanding symbols as one of Wild Wizards' features but don't say which symbols expand or when, so read the paytable. Our how to play slots guide explains common features like this in plain terms.

Is Wild Wizards volatile?

No volatility rating is published for Wild Wizards, so we can't say. Its modest 3,750x listed max win hints that big fixed wins are capped, but that's not the same as a rating. Volatility affects how bumpy sessions feel, not the long-run cost. Our page on what volatility is explains how to read ratings when they exist.

Can I play Wild Wizards with a welcome bonus?

Possibly not, because many welcome bonuses exclude progressive jackpot slots. SlotoCash's own terms, for example, exclude them, and breaking eligible-game rules can void winnings. Other casinos set their own lists. Read the bonus terms before playing with bonus funds; our guide to how to claim a casino bonus shows what to check.

Is Wild Wizards the same as Witches and Wizards?

No, they're separate RTG slots. The December 2014 game, Wild Wizards, has a 3,750x listed max win, expanding symbols and a progressive. Witches and Wizards followed in 2015 with 25 betways, free spins, multipliers and a progressive, plus a much larger listed max win from a database attributes table. Try both in demo mode if a casino offers it.

Is Wild Wizards fair?

There's no evidence it isn't, but fair doesn't mean you'll come out ahead. RTG games use a random number generator, and third-party sources report RTG's games are tested by Technical Systems Testing. Each spin is independent, and the house edge means losses are likely over time. Our page on whether RTG games are fair covers testing in more detail.

Is Wild Wizards legal in Pennsylvania?

Pennsylvania does license real-money online casinos, with 12 certificateholders and 25 authorized brands as of February 13, 2026, but RTG games like Wild Wizards aren't typically found on those regulated sites. The partner casinos on this page are offshore and hold no Pennsylvania license, so playing there means no state complaint route or protected balances. Players in Philadelphia, Pittsburgh and Allentown have licensed alternatives with state oversight. A sweepstakes bill, HB 2801, was referred to committee in September 2026. See our Pennsylvania online casinos page and Pennsylvania legality answer.

Can I play Wild Wizards on my phone?

Yes, at casinos that carry it, in a mobile browser rather than an app. SlotoCash's own support page says no app or software is required and suggests adding a home-screen shortcut, and Decode's site describes instant play on mobile. A third-party review says Slot Madness runs in Chrome and Safari on Android and iPhone. No partner confirms Wild Wizards by name, so search the lobby before depositing. The standard 5x3 grid with 25 betways reads easily on a phone. Our iPhone casino guide explains browser play and home-screen shortcuts.

Can I play Wild Wizards with a Decode bonus code?

Possibly, but Decode publishes no bonus terms on its own site, so nobody can say whether it excludes progressive slots like Wild Wizards. Third-party reviews report DECODE111 at 111% up to $1,111, with 25x (bonus plus deposit) wagering and a $25 minimum. On a $50 deposit, that's a $55.50 bonus and $2,637.50 of wagering. Codes change, and Decode reportedly refuses players from Maryland, New Jersey, New York and Washington. Ask support in writing whether progressive games count. See the Decode welcome bonus page.

Do I pay tax on a Wild Wizards jackpot?

Yes, both the progressive jackpot and ordinary Wild Wizards wins are taxable federal income. For payments made in 2026, IRS instructions set the Form W-2G threshold for slot winnings at $2,000 or more, with no regular withholding on slots. The fixed 3,750x top prize reaches that line at a stake of roughly 54 cents, and a progressive would usually exceed it by far. From the 2026 tax year, the loss deduction is reported to be capped at 90% of losses; check IRS guidance. Our gambling taxes law page sets out the rules.

Is Wild Wizards better than Ghost Ship?

They're close cousins, so it comes down to theme and ceiling. Both are RTG 5x3 slots with 25 betways, a progressive jackpot, expanding symbols, wilds, scatters and free spins, and neither has a published RTP. Ghost Ship (2015) is rated medium volatility with a 7,500x listed top win, while Wild Wizards (2014) has no volatility rating and a 3,750x cap. That makes Ghost Ship's fixed ceiling twice as high. Both progressives may be excluded from bonuses. Compare on our Ghost Ship review.

How long do SlotoCash withdrawals take after a Wild Wizards jackpot?

SlotoCash's own payout pages say requests are processed within 48 business hours, but its limits shape how fast a large jackpot arrives. The casino's terms set a $5,000 weekly and $20,000 monthly withdrawal limit, adjustable by VIP status up to $30,000, with one request a week. A $30,000 jackpot would take six weeks at $5,000 a week, assuming no VIP increase. The terms we have don't treat jackpots separately, so ask support before you play. See SlotoCash withdrawals and our guide to cashing out big wins.

Sources