21+ Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET. Offers are for new players 21+ (18+ where allowed); terms apply.
Best USACasinosTop casinos

Zombies vs Cheerleaders slot review

The Zombies vs Cheerleaders slot is a RealTime Gaming title from October 2015 with five reels, three rows, 25 betways, a Battle feature and a progressive jackpot. No source we can cite publishes its RTP or volatility, so this review shows you how to work out the cost yourself once you read the game's help screen.

  • RTPNot published
  • VolatilityNot published
  • Max win5,000x bet
  • ReleasedOctober 18, 2015

Key takeaways

  • Released October 18, 2015 by RTG: 5x3 reels, 25 betways, wilds, scatters, a Battle feature and a progressive jackpot (third-party catalog).
  • No RTP or volatility figure is published for it, so check the in-game help screen before you stake real money.
  • The listed max win is 5,000x your bet, from one third-party catalog's attributes table.
  • SlotoCash and Silver Oak terms exclude progressive jackpot slots from bonus play, so plan on cash play here.
Developer
RealTime Gaming (RTG), also distributed as SpinLogic Gaming
RTP
Not published (no source found)
Volatility
Not published
Layout
5 reels x 3 rows
Paylines
25 betways (lines or ways not specified)
Max win
5,000x bet (third-party catalog)
Released
October 18, 2015

Zombies vs Cheerleaders slot at a glance

Zombies vs Cheerleaders is one of the older horror-comedy titles in the RealTime Gaming slot catalog. A third-party RTG catalog (opens in a new tab) lists it with a release date of October 18, 2015, a 5x3 grid and 25 betways. That catalog doesn't say whether the 25 are fixed paylines or ways, and we haven't seen another source that settles it.

The same listing tags the game with four features: a Battle feature, a progressive jackpot, wild symbols and scatter symbols. It gives a top prize of 5,000 times your bet from its attributes table. What it does not give is a return-to-player figure or a volatility rating, and those two numbers matter most for your wallet.

Zombies vs Cheerleaders specs (third-party listing, checked October 28, 2026)
SpecWhat's listedConfidence
DeveloperRealTime Gaming (also SpinLogic Gaming)Consistent across sources
ReleasedOctober 18, 2015One catalog
Grid5 reels x 3 rowsOne catalog
Betways25 (lines vs ways not stated)One catalog
RTPNot publishedCheck the help screen
VolatilityNot publishedCheck the help screen
Max win5,000x betCatalog attributes table only
JackpotProgressiveOne catalog

How the Zombies vs Cheerleaders Battle feature, wilds and scatters work

The catalog names a Battle feature as the headline bonus but doesn't describe its mechanics, so we won't invent them. Open the paytable inside the game before you play: RTG paytables explain what triggers a feature and what it pays.

The other features are the standard building blocks of a five-reel video slot:

  • Wild symbols stand in for regular symbols to complete winning combinations. See our wild symbol definition for the general rules.
  • Scatter symbols usually pay wherever they land rather than along a line, and on many RTG games they start a bonus round. Our scatter glossary entry covers the basics.
  • The progressive jackpot grows as players stake on linked games, then resets once someone wins it. The section below explains what that means for you.
  • 25 betways is the catalog's label. If the help screen shows fixed lines, you pay for all 25 on every spin; read our explainer on paylines to see why that matters.

Zombies vs Cheerleaders RTP: not published, so here's how to find it

No RTP is published for Zombies vs Cheerleaders in any source we can cite, and we won't guess one. RTP is the share of all money staked that a game is designed to pay back over millions of spins; the rest is the house edge. Our guide to how slot RTP works goes deeper.

Progressive games add a wrinkle. Part of every stake may feed the jackpot, and casinos don't always say whether a stated RTP includes that contribution. Where a help screen lists a figure, note whether it mentions the jackpot.

  1. Load the game at the casino and open the menu or the "i" info screen.
  2. Look for a line labeled RTP, theoretical return or payout percentage.
  3. Subtract it from 100% to get the house edge. A 95% RTP is a 5% edge.
  4. Multiply your planned total stake by that edge to get the average cost of the session.
  5. If no figure appears, ask support in writing and keep the reply before you deposit.

A $50 Zombies vs Cheerleaders budget at $0.25, $1 and $5 spins

Without a published RTP, the most honest tool is a cost-per-point table. Every 1 percentage point of house edge costs 1% of everything you stake. Once you find the real figure, multiply the last column by the house edge in points.

What each 1% of house edge costs on Zombies vs Cheerleaders
Spin sizeSpins a $50 budget covers onceStaked over 500 spinsAverage cost per 1% of edge (500 spins)
$0.25200$125$1.25
$150$500$5.00
$510$2,500$25.00

Here's a worked example. If the help screen showed a 5% edge, 500 spins at $1 would cost $5 × 5 = $25 on average. Because wins get re-staked, a $50 balance can support more spins than it buys outright, but that's an average and real sessions swing well above and below it.

Volatility isn't published either, so you can't tell in advance how bumpy the ride is. The slot volatility explainer shows how the same RTP can feel very different. At $5 a spin, $50 covers only 10 spins before any wins, which is a short session on any five-reel game.

The Zombies vs Cheerleaders progressive jackpot

The catalog lists a progressive jackpot, but not its seed amount, its current size or whether it's a standalone or pooled prize. RTG runs several jackpot formats; the RTG progressive jackpot system page and Wikipedia's RealTime Gaming article (opens in a new tab) describe pooled and random-jackpot setups.

Two practical points. First, jackpot odds are long and unpublished, so treat the jackpot as a remote extra rather than a reason to play. Second, a big win has tax consequences: for 2026 payments, the IRS W-2G reporting threshold for slot winnings is $2,000, and all gambling winnings are taxable income. Read our big win taxes guide before you cash out a large prize.

SlotoCash and Silver Oak publish terms that exclude progressive jackpot slots from bonus play. If you use a bonus there, wagering on this game won't count, and SlotoCash says play on ineligible games voids promotion winnings.

How to play the Zombies vs Cheerleaders slot for real money

  1. Check your state's law first; online casinos are state-licensed in only seven states, and our partners aren't licensed in any of them.
  2. Set a session budget and a deposit limit before you sign up.
  3. Search the casino's lobby for Zombies vs Cheerleaders; none of our partners' published game lists names it, so availability isn't confirmed.
  4. Open the help screen and note the RTP, the bet range and how the Battle feature triggers.
  5. Decide whether to take a bonus. On a progressive slot, read the eligible-games list first.
  6. Pick a stake that gives you at least 50 to 100 spins from your budget, and stop when the budget's gone.

Zombie and horror RTG slots like Zombies vs Cheerleaders

If the missing RTP puts you off, several RTG horror and monster titles have more published data. The figures below come from the same type of third-party listing.

Similar RTG slots compared
SlotReleasedLayoutListed RTPMax win listed
I, Zombie20185x3, 25 betways95%6,250x (review)
Orc vs Elf20135x3, 25 betwaysNot found5,000x (attributes)
Count Spectacular20115x3, 25 betwaysNot found50,000x (unconfirmed)
Spooky Wins20235x3, 30 betwaysNot found30,000x

I, Zombie is the closest match with a published RTP. Orc vs Elf shares the head-to-head theme and the 25-betway grid. Browse the full slots hub for more RTG games.

Legality depends on your state, not the game. Only New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Michigan, West Virginia, Delaware, Connecticut and Rhode Island license real-money online casinos, and RTG titles are offered mainly by offshore casinos that no US state licenses. Our list of states with legal online casinos has the details.

At the federal level, the UIGEA targets payment processing for unlawful internet gambling; it doesn't make placing a bet a federal crime for the player. State law decides. Offshore play means no state regulator to complain to and no state protection of your balance, as our page on offshore vs state-licensed casinos explains.

Where to play Zombies vs Cheerleaders with an offer via our links

These partners run RTG games, but none publishes Zombies vs Cheerleaders by name, so check each lobby. All three are offshore, not licensed or regulated by any US state. Check your state's law before you deposit.

Planet 7: $2,750 Welcome Bonus + 45 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). A third-party Planet 7 listing (opens in a new tab) reports code WELCOME200 (200%), 30x bonus plus deposit on slots and a $1,000 max cashout; how it treats progressive slots isn't published. Michigan named Planet 7 in an April 9, 2025 cease-and-desist release (opens in a new tab). See the Planet 7 review.

Royal Ace: $2,500 Welcome Bonus + 35 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Third-party listings disagree: one shows 200% up to $4,000 at 30x on slots with a max cashout of 10x the deposit, another 250% up to $2,500 plus 35 spins. Read the Royal Ace review.

Silver Oak: $2,500 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Its site advertises a different $10,000 package, and the Silver Oak terms (opens in a new tab) list progressives among excluded games, so this slot won't help you clear a Silver Oak bonus. Michigan named Silver Oak in the same April 9, 2025 release. See the Silver Oak review.

Terms shown at sign-up apply, and codes change. We earn a commission and the order is commercial. The house edge means losses are likely over time; free, confidential help is at 1-800-MY-RESET (1-800-697-3738) or NCPG's help page (opens in a new tab).

Ad21+ (18+ where allowed). Ranked by us in a commercial order; we earn commission from these links. Advertiser disclosure

Planet 7 and Royal Ace run RTG games; Silver Oak sits last because its terms exclude progressive jackpot slots like this one from bonus play. All are offshore and not licensed by any US state; 21+ (18+ where allowed), terms apply.

Planet 7 Casino #5 on our listRealTime Gaming slots

$2,750 Welcome Bonus + 45 Free Spins

  • Wagering30x deposit + bonus (reported)
  • Min deposit$30 (reported)
  • Max cashout$1,000 (reported)
  • Withdrawals$2,500 / week (reported)
Claim bonus21+. New players. Terms apply.Planet 7 review
Key terms, license and regulator notes

Published terms (reported): Third-party reviews report a 200% match with code WELCOME200; the casino site could not be checked directly. Eligible games: Slots (reported).

Who runs it: License not shown; third parties report Costa Rica or none. Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, April 9, 2025.

21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30 (reported). Wagering 30x deposit + bonus (reported). Max cashout: $1,000 (reported). Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

Royal Ace Casino #6 on our listSlots and specialty games

$2,500 Welcome Bonus + 35 Free Spins

  • Wagering30x deposit + bonus on slots (reported)
  • Min deposit$30 (reported)
  • Max cashout10x deposit (reported)
  • Withdrawals$2,500 / week (reported)
Claim bonus21+. New players. Terms apply.Royal Ace review
Key terms, license and regulator notes

Published terms (reported): Third-party reviews disagree on the package (200% up to $4,000, or 250% up to $2,500 + 35 spins); the casino site could not be checked directly. Eligible games: Slots and specialty games (reported).

Who runs it: License not shown; third parties report Costa Rica or none. Regulator notes: Third parties report it does not accept Ohio players.

21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30 (reported). Wagering 30x deposit + bonus on slots (reported). Max cashout: 10x deposit (reported). Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

Silver Oak Casino #4 on our listBonus on 10 deposits

$2,500 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins

  • Wagering30x on the offer page; 40x in the terms
  • Min deposit$30
  • Max cashoutNone stated
  • WithdrawalsFrom $2,500 / week
Claim bonus21+. New players. Terms apply.Silver Oak review
Key terms, license and regulator notes

Published terms (casino terms): Silver Oak advertises a 100% match on each of its first ten deposits (up to $10,000 in total) with codes SILVEROAK1–10. Eligible games: Slots, keno, scratch cards (table games at 60x; many games excluded).

Who runs it: Primrose Media Limited, licensed in Anjouan (its terms). Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, April 9, 2025.

21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30. Wagering 30x on the offer page; 40x in the terms. Max cashout: None stated. Withdrawal cap From $2,500 / week. Terms source: casino terms. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

These casinos are offshore operators. They are not licensed or regulated by any US state, and state consumer protections do not apply. Check the law in your state before you play. Terms marked “reported” come from third-party reviews; the terms shown at sign-up apply.

21+ (18+ where allowed). Every casino game has a built-in house edge, so over time you should expect to lose what you stake. Set a budget before you play and stop when it’s gone: responsible gambling tools and free help. Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET (1-800-697-3738).

Frequently asked questions

What is the RTP of Zombies vs Cheerleaders?

No RTP is published for Zombies vs Cheerleaders in the sources we can cite. The third-party catalog that lists its specs shows the RTP as not found, so we don't quote a figure. Open the game's help screen at the casino to see the setting it runs, then subtract it from 100% to get the house edge. Our page on what RTP means explains how to use that number to estimate session costs.

Does Zombies vs Cheerleaders have a progressive jackpot?

Yes, a third-party catalog lists a progressive jackpot among its features. It doesn't say how large the prize is, how it's seeded or whether it's pooled across casinos. Jackpot odds aren't published either, so treat the prize as a long shot rather than a plan. Our guide to progressive jackpots explained covers how these prizes grow and reset.

What is the max win on Zombies vs Cheerleaders?

The listed max win is 5,000 times your bet, taken from a third-party catalog's attributes table. At a $1 spin that would be $5,000, before any progressive jackpot. We haven't found a second source confirming the figure, so check the paytable. Because no volatility rating is published, there's no way to say how often large wins land. See what slot pays the most for context.

Who makes the Zombies vs Cheerleaders slot?

RealTime Gaming makes it. RTG has distributed its games as SpinLogic Gaming in the US and many other markets since 2022, according to third-party sources, so you may see either name. RTG was founded in Atlanta in 1998 and later moved to Costa Rica, reports say. Read more on our SpinLogic Gaming page and our RTG software profile.

Can I use a bonus on Zombies vs Cheerleaders?

Often not, because it's a progressive jackpot slot. SlotoCash's welcome terms exclude progressive jackpot slots, and Silver Oak's terms list progressives among excluded games. Other partners don't publish how they treat progressives, so read the eligible-games list before you play with bonus funds. Our guide to bonus game weighting explains how exclusions and contribution rates work.

Is Zombies vs Cheerleaders available at US online casinos?

It's an RTG title, and RTG games are offered mostly at offshore casinos rather than state-licensed ones. None of our partners' published game lists names it, so check the lobby at any casino before you deposit. Remember that offshore casinos aren't licensed by any US state. Our ranking of RTG casinos shows which brands run this software.

How long will $50 last on Zombies vs Cheerleaders?

That depends on your stake and the game's unpublished RTP and volatility. At $0.25 a spin, $50 covers 200 spins outright; at $1 it covers 50, and at $5 only 10. Wins get re-staked, so many sessions last longer, but the average cost still grows with every spin. Our bankroll management guide shows how to size bets to a budget.

Can I play Zombies vs Cheerleaders for free?

Some casinos offer RTG games in demo mode, which lets you read the paytable and try the Battle feature without staking money. Demo wins aren't paid out, and availability varies by casino. Demo play is a good way to check the feature rules and help screen before real-money play. See our comparison of free slots vs real money for the differences.

What does the Battle feature do in Zombies vs Cheerleaders?

The Battle feature is the headline bonus of Zombies vs Cheerleaders, but no source we can cite explains how it triggers or what it pays. The third-party catalog that lists the game names the feature without describing its mechanics, so any site giving exact rules is working from the paytable or guessing. The quickest way to find out is to open the game's help screen at the casino, or load a demo version if one is offered. Note what triggers it and whether it pays at your stake. Our how to play slots guide explains how to read an RTG paytable.

Does Zombies vs Cheerleaders have 25 paylines or 25 ways?

It isn't confirmed whether Zombies vs Cheerleaders uses 25 fixed paylines or 25 ways, because the only catalog listing it calls them 25 betways. The difference matters for your stake. With fixed lines, each spin covers all 25 and your total bet is split across them; with ways, matching symbols on adjacent reels pay without set lines. Either way your cost per spin is the total bet shown. The in-game paytable settles it, often with a line diagram. See our paylines and ways to win glossary entries for how each system pays.

Can I play Zombies vs Cheerleaders on my phone?

Most likely yes, since the RTG partner casinos that might carry it run in a phone browser, but check the lobby because the game isn't confirmed at any of them. Third-party reviews describe Planet 7 as instant play in Android and iOS browsers with no downloadable app, and list Royal Ace as instant play and mobile. Silver Oak's own mobile page lists browser play on iPhone, Android and tablets. A small screen makes the help screen harder to read, so check the paytable carefully. Our mobile casino guide and Planet 7 mobile page have more.

How does Zombies vs Cheerleaders compare with I, Zombie?

I, Zombie is the better-documented choice, because it has a listed 95% RTP while Zombies vs Cheerleaders has none. Both are RTG zombie slots on a 5x3 grid with 25 betways. Zombies vs Cheerleaders came out in 2015 with a Battle feature, a progressive jackpot and a 5,000x listed max win. I, Zombie followed in 2018 with a 6,250x max win given in a review. With a known RTP you can work out the cost: 500 spins at $1 on I, Zombie average about $25. Read our I, Zombie review for its features.

Is a Zombies vs Cheerleaders jackpot win taxable?

Yes, a Zombies vs Cheerleaders jackpot or any other win is taxable federal income, whatever the size. For payments made in 2026, the IRS W-2G reporting threshold for slot winnings is $2,000, and regular gambling withholding does not apply to slots. A 5,000x win at a $1 spin is $5,000, well past that line. Keep your own record of deposits, withdrawals and wins, since you report the income either way. From tax year 2026 the loss deduction is reported to be capped at 90% of losses; check IRS guidance. Our gambling taxes page explains the rules.

How long does it take to cash out a Zombies vs Cheerleaders win?

Cashing out a Zombies vs Cheerleaders win at an offshore partner can take from about a week to over a month, and weekly caps split large sums. Third-party reviews report Planet 7 withdrawals pending 5 to 7 days and bank transfers taking 7 to 9 days, with no weekend cashouts and a $2,500 weekly cap. They report Royal Ace pending 7 to 10 days, with $2,500 weekly and $5,000 monthly caps. At $2,500 a week, a $10,000 jackpot would take four weeks. See weekly withdrawal limits and cashing out big wins.

Sources