21+ Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET. Offers are for new players 21+ (18+ where allowed); terms apply.
Best USACasinosTop casinos

Spring Wilds slot review

The Spring Wilds slot is a high-volatility RealTime Gaming game with an Easter animal theme, released in March 2021 on a 5 x 3 grid with 25 betways, wilds, scatters and a bonus game. Neither its RTP nor its max win is published in the sources we use. This review sets out what is known, what is missing and how to judge the game before you stake.

  • RTPNot published in the s
  • VolatilityHigh
  • Max winNot published

Key takeaways

  • Only the grid, betways, theme, volatility and three feature types are documented in our sources.
  • No RTP and no max win are published, so check the in-game help screen before playing.
  • High volatility means long quiet stretches are normal; small stakes stretch a budget.
  • Run Rabbit Run and Fortunate Rabbit are similar RTG titles with published RTPs.
  • Partner casinos are offshore and not licensed by any US state; check your state's law.
Developer
RealTime Gaming (RTG) / SpinLogic Gaming
RTP
Not published in the sources we use
Volatility
High (SlotCatalog)
Layout
5 reels, 3 rows
Paylines
25 betways (lines or ways not specified)
Max win
Not published
Main feature
Bonus game

Spring Wilds slot: what we know and what we don't

Some slots come with full spec sheets. This one doesn't. The third-party database we rely on confirms the developer, the release date of March 24, 2021, a 5 x 3 grid, 25 betways, an Easter animals theme, a high volatility rating and three feature types: a bonus game, wilds and scatters.

Missing are the two numbers that matter most for cost and upside: return to player and maximum win. We won't fill those gaps with guesses. Instead, this page shows how to check them yourself and how the game compares with better-documented RealTime Gaming titles.

Spring Wilds specs from third-party sources

Spring Wilds specifications (SlotCatalog)
SpecReported valuePublished?
DeveloperRTG / SpinLogic GamingYes
Release dateMarch 24, 2021Yes
Grid5 reels x 3 rowsYes
Betways25 (lines or ways not specified)Partly
VolatilityHighYes
RTPNot publishedNo
Max winNot publishedNo
FeaturesBonus game, wild, scatterNames only

RTG sells this catalog under its own name and as SpinLogic Gaming, so a casino may list the game under either studio. The game is the same.

How the Spring Wilds bonus game, wilds and scatters work

Only the feature names are published, so here is what each normally does in an RTG slot, without claiming specifics for this one.

  • Wild: a wild symbol stands in for regular symbols to complete wins.
  • Scatter: a scatter usually pays or triggers a feature wherever it lands, not just on a line.
  • Bonus game: a separate bonus round that awards prizes outside the base reels.

What triggers the bonus game, what it can pay and whether free spins are involved aren't described in our sources. The paytable inside the game is the only reliable guide.

Feature frequency for Spring Wilds is not published. Any trigger rate quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not an official figure.

Spring Wilds 25 betways: paylines or ways?

SlotCatalog uses the label betways for both systems, so 25 could mean 25 fixed lines or 25 ways. On a 5 x 3 grid, 25 is a typical line count and ways games usually start at 243, so lines look likelier. Check the game's info screen to be sure. Our glossary entry on paylines explains how line games pay.

High volatility with no RTP: reading the Spring Wilds risk

High volatility tells you how the return arrives: fewer wins, some larger, with long gaps between them. It doesn't tell you the cost. Only RTP does that, and the figure for this game isn't in our sources.

The safe working assumption is that you don't know the price per spin until you've read the help screen. Once you have the figure, the house edge is 100 minus RTP, and that percentage of everything you stake is the average cost. Our explainer on how slot RTP works walks through it.

Spring Wilds max win: not published

No top-prize multiplier is listed. Many high-volatility RTG slots publish ceilings in the thousands of times the bet, but that pattern says nothing certain about this title. If the upside matters to your choice, find the max win in the paytable before you play.

Remember the casino-side limits too. Bonus funds can carry a max cashout, and offshore casinos often publish weekly withdrawal caps. See max cashout explained.

Spring Wilds vs better-documented rabbit slots on a $50 budget

If you like the theme but want known numbers, RTG has two rabbit games with published RTPs. The table shows the average cost of staking $50 once on each. For Spring Wilds the cell stays blank, because we don't have the figure.

Average cost of $50 staked (SlotCatalog RTPs)
SlotRTPVolatilityAverage cost of $50 stakedSpins at $0.25 / $1 / $5
Spring WildsNot publishedHighUnknown200 / 50 / 10
Run Rabbit Run96%Medium$2.00200 / 50 / 10
Fortunate Rabbit96.25%High$1.88200 / 50 / 10

Spin counts are identical across the three, because they depend only on stake size. At $5, ten spins on a high-volatility game will often end without a feature. At $0.25, two hundred spins give the bonus game far more chances to show up.

A checklist for slots with missing specs, like Spring Wilds

  1. Open the game and find the help, info or rules screen.
  2. Note the RTP; if none is shown, ask support in writing and keep the answer.
  3. Note the max win and whether lines or ways are used.
  4. Read how the bonus game triggers and what it can pay.
  5. If the RTP is still missing, choose a documented alternative or keep stakes very small.
  6. Set a budget and a time limit before your first spin.
  7. Stop at your limit, whatever the result.

Playing Spring Wilds for real money in the USA

Real-money online casinos are state-licensed only in New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Michigan, West Virginia, Delaware, Connecticut and Rhode Island. RTG games are mostly found at offshore casinos, which none of those states license. Maine passed a tribal online casino law in January 2026, but nothing had launched by October 2026.

Offshore play means no state regulator for complaints and no state-backed protection for your money. Our guide on offshore vs state-licensed casinos explains the trade-offs, and you should check your own state's law first.

Easter and spring RTG slots like Spring Wilds

These titles share the season or the animals. Our RTG slots hub lists the rest.

Spring and animal RTG slots (SlotCatalog figures)
SlotReleasedRTPVolatility
Run Rabbit Run202296%Medium
Fortunate Rabbit202396.25%High
Naughty or Nice Spring Break2014Not publishedMedium
Enchanted Garden 2201695%Low

Run Rabbit Run is the steadier choice, while Fortunate Rabbit matches Spring Wilds on volatility with a published RTP. For a garden setting at low volatility, try Enchanted Garden 2.

Where to play Spring Wilds: offers via our links

These casinos run RTG games, but no source confirms Spring Wilds in any one lobby, so check before you deposit. All three are offshore and not licensed by any US state; check your state's law. Offers are for new players aged 21+ (18+ where allowed), and terms apply.

Decode Casino: $5,000 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Decode's site (opens in a new tab) describes 300+ RTG slots but shows no bonus terms we can cite. Third-party reviews report 25x to 35x (bonus + deposit) wagering on its match codes with a $25 minimum, and report that it refuses Maryland, New Jersey, New York and Washington players. See the Decode review.

Silver Oak Casino: $2,500 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Silver Oak's new member offer page (opens in a new tab) advertises $10,000 over ten deposits with 30x playthrough and no max withdrawal, while its general terms say 40x on slots (primary; the two conflict). Deposits start at $30. Its terms name an Anjouan license; one third-party review says none. Read the Silver Oak review.

Planet 7 Casino: $2,750 Welcome Bonus + 45 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). LCB's Planet 7 listing (opens in a new tab) reports 30x (bonus + deposit) on slots, a $1,000 max cashout and minimums of $30 by card or $5 by Bitcoin Lightning (third-party). See the Planet 7 review.

Silver Oak and Planet 7 were both named as illegal offshore operators in the Michigan Gaming Control Board's April 9, 2025 cease-and-desist release (opens in a new tab).

Before you opt in, run the numbers. A $100 deposit with a 200% match gives $300; 30x (bonus + deposit) means $9,000 staked. With no published RTP for this game, every point of house edge adds $90 to the average cost. Table games are often excluded or weighted lower. Our how to clear a casino bonus page explains the process.

Gambling is paid entertainment, and the house edge means losses are likely over time. For free, confidential help, call or text 1-800-MY-RESET (1-800-697-3738) or visit NCPG's help and treatment page (opens in a new tab).

Ad21+ (18+ where allowed). Ranked by us in a commercial order; we earn commission from these links. Advertiser disclosure

Spring Wilds is a standard video slot, not a progressive, so it falls in the slot category these casinos' bonus terms describe. Check the eligible-games list at sign-up.

Decode Casino #3 on our listCrypto bonuses

$5,000 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins

  • WageringVaries by code (25x–35x reported)
  • Min deposit$25 (reported)
  • Max cashoutVaries by code
  • Withdrawals$2,500 / week (reported)
Claim bonus21+. New players. Terms apply.Decode review
Key terms, license and regulator notes

Published terms (reported): Decode advertises a $111 free chip and crypto bonuses on its own site; deposit-bonus codes and terms vary. Eligible games: Mainly slots; check each code.

Who runs it: License not shown on its site; third parties report Curaçao. Regulator notes: Third parties report it refuses players in MD, NJ, NY and WA.

21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $25 (reported). Wagering Varies by code (25x–35x reported). Max cashout: Varies by code. Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

Silver Oak Casino #4 on our listBonus on 10 deposits

$2,500 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins

  • Wagering30x on the offer page; 40x in the terms
  • Min deposit$30
  • Max cashoutNone stated
  • WithdrawalsFrom $2,500 / week
Claim bonus21+. New players. Terms apply.Silver Oak review
Key terms, license and regulator notes

Published terms (casino terms): Silver Oak advertises a 100% match on each of its first ten deposits (up to $10,000 in total) with codes SILVEROAK1–10. Eligible games: Slots, keno, scratch cards (table games at 60x; many games excluded).

Who runs it: Primrose Media Limited, licensed in Anjouan (its terms). Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, April 9, 2025.

21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30. Wagering 30x on the offer page; 40x in the terms. Max cashout: None stated. Withdrawal cap From $2,500 / week. Terms source: casino terms. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

Planet 7 Casino #5 on our listRealTime Gaming slots

$2,750 Welcome Bonus + 45 Free Spins

  • Wagering30x deposit + bonus (reported)
  • Min deposit$30 (reported)
  • Max cashout$1,000 (reported)
  • Withdrawals$2,500 / week (reported)
Claim bonus21+. New players. Terms apply.Planet 7 review
Key terms, license and regulator notes

Published terms (reported): Third-party reviews report a 200% match with code WELCOME200; the casino site could not be checked directly. Eligible games: Slots (reported).

Who runs it: License not shown; third parties report Costa Rica or none. Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, April 9, 2025.

21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30 (reported). Wagering 30x deposit + bonus (reported). Max cashout: $1,000 (reported). Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

These casinos are offshore operators. They are not licensed or regulated by any US state, and state consumer protections do not apply. Check the law in your state before you play. Terms marked “reported” come from third-party reviews; the terms shown at sign-up apply.

21+ (18+ where allowed). Every casino game has a built-in house edge, so over time you should expect to lose what you stake. Set a budget before you play and stop when it’s gone: responsible gambling tools and free help. Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET (1-800-697-3738).

Frequently asked questions

What is the RTP of Spring Wilds?

The RTP of Spring Wilds is not published in the sources we use. SlotCatalog lists its volatility and feature types but no return figure. Open the game's help screen at the casino to look for it, and ask support in writing if it isn't shown. Until you have a number, treat the cost per spin as unknown. Our what is RTP answer explains why this figure matters most.

Is Spring Wilds high volatility?

Yes, SlotCatalog rates Spring Wilds as high volatility. Expect fewer wins, some larger ones and long stretches with little return. That makes small stakes sensible: $0.25 spins give 200 spins from $50, compared with 10 spins at $5. Volatility doesn't set the long-run cost, which depends on RTP. Read slot volatility explained for more.

What is the max win on Spring Wilds?

No max win for Spring Wilds is published in the sources we use. Check the game's paytable or rules screen for a stated ceiling before you play. Even when a slot has a large ceiling, casino rules such as bonus max cashouts and weekly withdrawal caps can limit what you can take out. Our what slot pays the most answer looks at how ceilings compare.

Does Spring Wilds have free spins?

Free spins aren't listed for Spring Wilds in our sources. SlotCatalog names a bonus game, wilds and scatters, but doesn't say whether the bonus game involves free spins. Check the paytable to see what the scatters trigger. Free spins offered by a casino as a promotion are separate and come with wagering. See what slots free spins are on for how those work.

When did Spring Wilds come out?

SlotCatalog dates the release of Spring Wilds to March 24, 2021. It arrived as part of RTG's run of seasonal titles, alongside games such as Paddy's Lucky Forest earlier that month. RTG's catalog is also distributed under the SpinLogic Gaming name, so casinos may list it under either studio. Our RTG software guide explains the two brands.

Is there a slot like Spring Wilds with a known RTP?

Yes, two rabbit-themed RTG slots publish their RTPs. Run Rabbit Run lists 96% at medium volatility, and Fortunate Rabbit lists 96.25% at high volatility, according to SlotCatalog. Fortunate Rabbit is the closer match on volatility. Both let you know the average cost per dollar staked before you start. Read the Fortunate Rabbit review to compare.

Is Spring Wilds fair?

Spring Wilds runs on RTG's random number generator, and third-party sources report RTG games are tested by Technical Systems Testing. Each spin is independent, so no result is ever due. The offshore casinos that carry RTG games aren't regulated by any US state, which limits outside checks on each casino's setup. Read are RTG games fair for the details.

Which casinos have Spring Wilds?

No source we rely on confirms Spring Wilds at a particular casino, so check the lobby before depositing. RTG casinos such as Decode, Silver Oak and Planet 7 run the catalog it comes from, but lobbies change. All three are offshore and not licensed by any US state, so check your state's law first. Our best RTG casinos list compares the partners.

Is Spring Wilds legal to play in Virginia?

No, Virginia doesn't license online casinos, so Spring Wilds has no legal state-regulated home there. Two 2026 bills to allow them, SB 118 and HB 161, died without a compromise, and any new attempt would need a 2027 vote. The Virginia Lottery regulates the state's land-based casinos and its 10 licensed sports betting operators, and it also sells some lottery draw games online. Players in Virginia Beach, Chesapeake and Richmond can read the full picture on our Virginia online casinos page.

Can I play Spring Wilds on my phone?

Yes, through a mobile browser at the partners shown here. Silver Oak's own mobile page says its casino runs on iPhone, Android and tablets, Decode's site describes instant mobile play with no app, and a third-party review says Planet 7 has no downloadable app but works in phone browsers. Offshore real-money casinos generally aren't in the App Store, so you play through Safari or Chrome. Search each lobby for Spring Wilds, as no source confirms it at any partner. Our best iPhone casinos list compares phone play at the partners.

How long do withdrawals take after a Spring Wilds win?

Anywhere from two days to more than a month, depending on the casino. Silver Oak's own terms allow 7-10 business days for review plus 7-10 business days for payment. LCB reports Decode pays Bitcoin within 48 hours and wires in 1 to 10 business days, while AskGamblers lists a 5-7 day pending period at Planet 7 and LCB's review says its payouts usually take more than a month. Verifying your account first avoids the most common hold-ups. Our guide to casino withdrawal delays explains what to do when a payout stalls.

Can I play Spring Wilds with Litecoin or Ethereum?

Yes, all three partners here are reported to accept both coins for deposits. Silver Oak's banking page lists Litecoin and Ethereum from $30 with no fee, but pays withdrawals in Bitcoin only. LCB lists Decode's Litecoin minimum at $10 and includes Ethereum, though Decode is reported to pay out in Bitcoin, and Planet 7 lists both coins among seven it accepts. Plan for converting a Litecoin deposit into a Bitcoin withdrawal. Our Litecoin casinos guide explains fees and confirmation times.

Does Spring Wilds have a progressive jackpot?

No progressive jackpot is listed for Spring Wilds. SlotCatalog names only a bonus game, wilds and scatters, with no max win published. That keeps it clear of the progressive exclusions in some bonus terms, such as Silver Oak's, though you should still check the eligible games list. If a growing prize is what you want, RTG runs pooled progressives such as Aztec's Millions and Jackpot Piñatas, along with Real Series random jackpots. Our page on what a progressive jackpot is explains how they work.

Is Spring Wilds an Easter slot?

Its catalog theme is Easter animals, and it was released on March 24, 2021, ahead of that year's Easter. Nothing in the listing ties play to the season, so it can be played year-round wherever a casino carries it. RTG has other spring titles, including Naughty or Nice Spring Break from 2014, rated medium volatility, and the rabbit-themed Run Rabbit Run and Fortunate Rabbit, which both publish RTPs. Our Naughty or Nice Spring Break review covers that game's listed specs.

Can I use a Decode bonus code on Spring Wilds?

Possibly, but Decode's site shows no bonus terms, so the details come from third-party reviews. LCB reports DECODE111 for 111% up to $1,111 at 25x (bonus + deposit) and EASY25CODE for a 400% sign-up at 35x with no max cashout, both with a $25 minimum. On EASY25CODE, a $25 deposit adds $100, and 35x on $125 means $4,375 of wagering. Codes change, and the offer via our link may differ, so the terms at sign-up apply. Our Decode bonus codes page lists the reported codes.

Sources