21+ Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET. Offers are for new players 21+ (18+ where allowed); terms apply.
Best USACasinosTop casinos

Purrfect Pets slot review

The Purrfect Pets slot is a 5-reel, 3-row RealTime Gaming game from December 2017 with 25 betways, wilds, scatters, free spins and a progressive jackpot. No RTP or volatility figure is published in the sources we checked, so this review shows what that gap means for your money and how to check the numbers yourself.

  • RTPNot published in the s
  • VolatilityNot published
  • Max win50,000x bet
  • ReleasedDecember 5, 2017

Key takeaways

  • Purrfect Pets is an RTG (SpinLogic) slot released December 5, 2017, with a 5x3 grid and 25 betways.
  • No RTP or volatility rating is published in third-party listings, so check the game's help screen before you play.
  • A progressive jackpot is listed; some casino bonus terms exclude progressive slots, so read them first.
  • The 50,000x max win comes from one third-party catalog and should be treated as unconfirmed.
Developer
RealTime Gaming (RTG), also sold as SpinLogic Gaming
RTP
Not published in the sources checked
Volatility
Not published
Layout
5 reels x 3 rows
Paylines
25 betways (lines or ways not specified)
Max win
50,000x bet (third-party listing)
Released
December 5, 2017
Main feature
Free spins and a progressive jackpot

Purrfect Pets slot at a glance

Purrfect Pets is a pet-themed video slot from RealTime Gaming, the studio behind most of the games at US-facing offshore casinos. It went live on December 5, 2017, and RTG now also distributes its catalog under the SpinLogic Gaming brand, so you may see either name in a casino lobby.

The game uses a standard 5x3 grid with 25 betways. The main third-party catalog for RTG games labels the count as betways without saying whether they are fixed paylines or ways, so check the paytable inside the game before you set your stake.

Purrfect Pets specs (third-party listing, checked October 28, 2026)
SpecWhat's listedHow sure is it?
DeveloperRTG / SpinLogic GamingConsistent across sources
Release dateDecember 5, 2017Third-party catalog
Grid5 reels x 3 rowsThird-party catalog
Betways25 (lines or ways not stated)Third-party catalog
RTPNot publishedNo figure found
VolatilityNot publishedNo rating found
Max win50,000x betAttributes table only; unconfirmed
FeaturesWild, scatter, free spins, progressive jackpotThird-party catalog

All Purrfect Pets specs come from third-party listings such as the SlotCatalog RTG catalog (opens in a new tab). RTG's own site couldn't be reached, so treat each figure as reported, not confirmed.

How the Purrfect Pets features work

The listing names four building blocks: a wild, a scatter, a free spins round and a progressive jackpot. It doesn't give the number of free spins, any multiplier during the round, or which symbols the wild can't replace. We won't fill those gaps with guesses; the in-game help file is the place to confirm them.

Wild symbol

A wild symbol stands in for other symbols to complete a winning line. Check the Purrfect Pets paytable for any symbols the wild can't replace, such as the scatter, since that rule shapes how many wins it can complete.

Scatter and free spins

A scatter pays wherever it lands rather than on a line, and on games like this it usually opens the bonus round. Purrfect Pets lists free spins as its main bonus. Spins in the round are played at your triggering stake, which is why the round matters so much to the game's overall return.

Progressive jackpot

Purrfect Pets is listed with a progressive jackpot. RTG runs both pooled progressives shared across casinos and Real Series random jackpots that can be set up locally and won regardless of the symbols on screen. The listing doesn't say which kind this game carries, so look at the jackpot meter and rules in your casino's version.

Purrfect Pets RTP: what we know and what isn't published

No RTP is published for Purrfect Pets in the third-party catalogs we checked, and RTG doesn't publish a public list. Many RTG titles are listed between 95% and 96.25%, but that doesn't tell you this game's figure, and progressive slots often set part of each bet aside for the jackpot.

RTP is the long-run share of total bets a slot pays back. The other side of it is the house edge: a 95% game keeps $5 of every $100 wagered on average over millions of spins. Your session can land far from that average either way.

  1. Open Purrfect Pets at your casino and find the info or help icon on the game screen.
  2. Look for a line that states the theoretical return or payout percentage.
  3. Check the jackpot rules to see if a share of each bet feeds the progressive.
  4. Write the figure down before you play, so you can work out your expected cost.
  5. If no figure is shown, ask the casino's support team and treat the answer as the casino's claim.

Purrfect Pets real money play on a $50 budget

Because the RTP isn't published, the table below uses three illustration RTPs to show how the cost of play scales. Expected loss is simply total stake times the house edge. These are averages; any single session will land above or below them.

Expected cost of $50 wagered once through, by spin size (illustration RTPs, not this game's figure)
Spin sizeSpins from $50Loss at 94% RTPLoss at 95% RTPLoss at 96% RTP
$0.25200$3.00$2.50$2.00
$150$3.00$2.50$2.00
$510$3.00$2.50$2.00

The expected cost per $50 wagered is the same at every spin size. What changes is time and swing. At $0.25 you get 200 spins and a better chance of seeing the free spins round; at $5 you get 10 spins, and the session is likely to be decided by a single hit or by nothing at all.

Wins you replay also count as stake. If you play 400 spins an hour at $1, that's $400 wagered, and at an illustrative 95% RTP the average cost is $20 an hour, not $2.50. A bankroll plan with a fixed stop point keeps that number in check.

Volatility and the jackpot trade-off

No volatility rating is published for Purrfect Pets. Volatility describes how wins are spread: low-volatility games pay small amounts more steadily, while high-volatility games pay less often but in bigger lumps.

A progressive slot pulls value toward its top prize. If part of each bet funds the jackpot, the base game has less left to return in everyday wins, so most of the time your balance drifts down faster than a non-jackpot game with the same headline RTP. That's not a flaw, just the price of a shot at the meter.

Jackpots are random. No session is closer to a jackpot because the meter is high or because the game hasn't paid for a while. Our explainer on whether a slot can be hot covers why that idea doesn't hold.

Purrfect Pets max win: read the 50,000x figure with care

The 50,000x max win comes from a third-party attributes table, not a summary of the game's paytable. The same catalog lists 50,000x for many unrelated RTG games, which makes it look more like a cap or a default than a game-specific figure.

On a $1 spin, 50,000x would be $50,000. Before you treat that as a real ceiling, check the paytable and jackpot rules in the game, and the casino's own terms. Offshore casinos also set withdrawal limits, so a large win may be paid out over weeks; see our guide to weekly withdrawal limits.

How to play Purrfect Pets for real money

  1. Check your state's law on online casinos; only a handful of states license them, and our partners aren't among those licensees.
  2. Pick a casino that runs RTG games, then search its lobby for Purrfect Pets.
  3. Open the game in demo mode if offered and read the paytable, the free spins rules and the jackpot rules.
  4. Choose a spin size that gives at least 100 spins from your session budget.
  5. If you take a bonus, confirm that progressive slots count toward wagering before you play.
  6. Stop when you hit your time or loss limit, whatever the jackpot meter shows.

If you're new to RTG games, our guide to playing slots explains stakes, lines and autoplay in plain terms.

Where to play Purrfect Pets online in the USA

None of the third-party reviews we use names Purrfect Pets in a partner casino's lobby, so check the lobby before you deposit. The partners below are reported to run RTG games: Decode advertises 300+ RTG slots on its own site, and third-party reviews report RTG at Planet 7 and Slot Madness.

State-licensed casinos in New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Michigan and the other licensing states generally don't carry RTG titles, so Purrfect Pets is mostly found at offshore sites. Read how offshore casino legality works before you sign up, and remember that only seven states license real-money online casinos.

Similar RTG slots to Purrfect Pets

If you like the theme, RTG has several animal games with clearer published numbers. These figures also come from third-party listings.

RTG pet and animal slots compared (third-party data)
SlotReleasedGrid and linesRTP listedVolatility
Purrfect Pets20175x3, 25 betwaysNot publishedNot published
Lovable Pets20216x4, 4,096 ways96.25%Medium
Pyramid Pets20235x3, 20 betways96.25%Medium
Fat Cat Cafe20195x5, cluster pays95.5%Low
Copy Cat Fortune20225x3, 25 paylinesNot foundHigh

Read our reviews of Lovable Pets, Pyramid Pets, Fat Cat Cafe and Copy Cat Fortune, or browse every title in our online slot reviews. Players who want a published RTP before they spin can start with our high RTP casinos list.

Purrfect Pets slot bonuses at our partner casinos

Welcome bonuses at RTG casinos are built for slots, while table games are often excluded or weighted lower. Progressive games are a special case: SlotoCash's terms exclude progressive jackpot slots from its welcome bonus and Silver Oak's terms exclude progressives, so we've listed partners whose reported terms don't single them out. Check the terms shown at sign-up either way.

Every casino below is offshore and isn't licensed or regulated by any US state. That means no state regulator to complain to and no state-backed protection of your balance. Check your state's law before you play.

Decode: $5,000 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Decode's site shows a different headline offer and no readable terms; third-party listings report codes such as DECODE111 at 25x (bonus plus deposit) with a $25 minimum deposit, and codes change. Reviewers report Decode refuses players in Maryland, New Jersey, New York and Washington.

Planet 7: $2,750 Welcome Bonus + 45 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Third-party reviews of Planet 7 (opens in a new tab) report 30x (bonus plus deposit) on slots, a $30 card minimum and a $1,000 max cashout. Michigan's Gaming Control Board named Planet 7 in an April 9, 2025 cease-and-desist release (opens in a new tab) as an illegal offshore operator.

Slot Madness: $2,500 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins, via our link (new players, 21+ or 18+ where allowed, terms apply). Third-party reviews report 30x (bonus plus deposit) on slots, a $30 minimum deposit and no max cashout. Michigan's board named Slot Madness on August 14, 2025 (opens in a new tab).

We earn a commission through these links, and the order is commercial. Slots cost money over time, so play only with what you can afford to lose. Free, confidential help is available at 1-800-MY-RESET (1-800-697-3738) (opens in a new tab) by call, text or chat, and on our responsible gambling pages.

Ad21+ (18+ where allowed). Ranked by us in a commercial order; we earn commission from these links. Advertiser disclosure

These partner casinos are offshore and not licensed by any US state. Check your state's law first; 21+ (18+ where allowed), terms apply.

Decode Casino #3 on our listCrypto bonuses

$5,000 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins

  • WageringVaries by code (25x–35x reported)
  • Min deposit$25 (reported)
  • Max cashoutVaries by code
  • Withdrawals$2,500 / week (reported)
Claim bonus21+. New players. Terms apply.Decode review
Key terms, license and regulator notes

Published terms (reported): Decode advertises a $111 free chip and crypto bonuses on its own site; deposit-bonus codes and terms vary. Eligible games: Mainly slots; check each code.

Who runs it: License not shown on its site; third parties report Curaçao. Regulator notes: Third parties report it refuses players in MD, NJ, NY and WA.

21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $25 (reported). Wagering Varies by code (25x–35x reported). Max cashout: Varies by code. Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

Planet 7 Casino #5 on our listRealTime Gaming slots

$2,750 Welcome Bonus + 45 Free Spins

  • Wagering30x deposit + bonus (reported)
  • Min deposit$30 (reported)
  • Max cashout$1,000 (reported)
  • Withdrawals$2,500 / week (reported)
Claim bonus21+. New players. Terms apply.Planet 7 review
Key terms, license and regulator notes

Published terms (reported): Third-party reviews report a 200% match with code WELCOME200; the casino site could not be checked directly. Eligible games: Slots (reported).

Who runs it: License not shown; third parties report Costa Rica or none. Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, April 9, 2025.

21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30 (reported). Wagering 30x deposit + bonus (reported). Max cashout: $1,000 (reported). Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

Slot Madness Casino #7 on our listSlots and keno

$2,500 Welcome Bonus + 50 Free Spins

  • Wagering30x deposit + bonus (reported)
  • Min deposit$30 (reported)
  • Max cashoutNone (reported)
  • Withdrawals$2,500 / week (reported)
Claim bonus21+. New players. Terms apply.Slot Madness review
Key terms, license and regulator notes

Published terms (reported): Third-party reviews report a 275% match up to $2,750 with code MAD275; the casino site could not be checked directly. Eligible games: Slots and keno (reported).

Who runs it: License not shown; third parties report Anjouan, Costa Rica or none. Regulator notes: Named in a Michigan Gaming Control Board cease-and-desist release, August 14, 2025.

21+ (18+ where allowed). New players. Min deposit $30 (reported). Wagering 30x deposit + bonus (reported). Max cashout: None (reported). Withdrawal cap $2,500 / week (reported). Terms source: reported. Terms apply. Offer checked October 28, 2026.

These casinos are offshore operators. They are not licensed or regulated by any US state, and state consumer protections do not apply. Check the law in your state before you play. Terms marked “reported” come from third-party reviews; the terms shown at sign-up apply.

21+ (18+ where allowed). Every casino game has a built-in house edge, so over time you should expect to lose what you stake. Set a budget before you play and stop when it’s gone: responsible gambling tools and free help. Gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-MY-RESET (1-800-697-3738).

Frequently asked questions

What is the RTP of Purrfect Pets?

No RTP for Purrfect Pets is published in the third-party catalogs we checked, and RealTime Gaming doesn't publish a public list. Open the game's help or info screen at your casino, where the theoretical return is sometimes shown, or ask support. Until you have a figure, budget as if the house keeps a few dollars of every $100 wagered. Our guide to how slot RTP works explains why the number matters.

Does Purrfect Pets have a progressive jackpot?

Yes, a third-party catalog lists a progressive jackpot among Purrfect Pets' features. It doesn't say whether it's a pooled network jackpot or an RTG Real Series random jackpot set up by the casino, so check the jackpot rules in your version of the game. Jackpots are random and can't be predicted from the meter. Our page on RTG's progressive jackpot system explains the different types.

Does Purrfect Pets have free spins?

Yes, free spins are listed as the game's main bonus feature, alongside wild and scatter symbols. The number of spins, any multipliers and the exact trigger aren't published in the sources we use, so read the paytable inside the game before you play. Free spins inside the game are separate from casino free spins offers, which come with their own wagering rules; see our free spins bonus guide.

Who makes the Purrfect Pets slot?

Purrfect Pets is made by RealTime Gaming, a studio founded in Atlanta in 1998 that later moved its operations to Costa Rica, according to third-party histories. Since 2022 RTG has also used the SpinLogic Gaming brand for its US-facing business, so lobbies may credit either name. You'll find more in our RealTime Gaming profile.

Can I play Purrfect Pets with a casino bonus?

Often yes, but check first. Welcome bonuses at RTG casinos usually count slots toward wagering, yet some terms exclude progressive jackpot games: SlotoCash's welcome terms exclude progressive jackpot slots and Silver Oak's terms list progressives as excluded. If Purrfect Pets carries a progressive in your casino's version, read the bonus rules before you spin. Our page on bonus game weighting explains how contributions work.

What is the max win on Purrfect Pets?

A third-party attributes table lists 50,000x your bet, but treat it as unconfirmed. The same catalog gives 50,000x for many RTG games, and the game's own paytable isn't published in the sources we checked. Check the paytable and jackpot rules in the game. Offshore casinos also cap weekly withdrawals, which affects how fast any big win is paid; see our max cashout explainer.

Is Purrfect Pets legal to play in the US?

That depends on your state's law, not the game. Only New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Michigan, West Virginia, Delaware, Connecticut and Rhode Island license real-money online casinos, and they don't usually carry RTG titles. Purrfect Pets is mostly offered by offshore casinos that no state licenses. Read our page on whether online gambling is legal in the US and check your state's rules before playing.

Are Purrfect Pets winnings taxable?

Yes, gambling winnings are taxable federal income in the US, including slot wins at offshore casinos. For 2026, the IRS reporting threshold for slot winnings on Form W-2G is $2,000, but you owe tax on winnings whether or not a form is issued. From tax year 2026, the loss deduction is reported to be capped at 90% of losses; check IRS guidance. Our gambling taxes page has the details.

Can I play Purrfect Pets on my phone?

Likely yes, in a mobile browser, though no source confirms a mobile version of Purrfect Pets. Decode's site meta describes instant play on mobile with no app, and LCB calls it mobile-friendly. Third-party reviews say Planet 7 runs in the browser on Android and iOS without a downloadable app, and that Slot Madness works in Chrome and Safari. Check that the progressive jackpot meter displays on your screen, and search the lobby before depositing. Our Android casino guide covers browser play on Android phones.

Is Purrfect Pets legal to play in Illinois?

No, Illinois doesn't license online casinos, and the Illinois Gaming Board says state law prohibits operating internet gambling sites. On February 5, 2026, the board and the Attorney General announced more than 60 cease-and-desist letters to online casino and sweepstakes platforms, including Stake.us, RealPrize and Sportzino. An online casino bill, HB 0007, sits in committee, according to a third-party tracker. Offshore RTG casinos hold no Illinois license, so players in Chicago, Aurora and Joliet have no state regulator to turn to. See can I play online casinos in Illinois.

Purrfect Pets vs Lovable Pets: which should I play?

Lovable Pets if you want known numbers, Purrfect Pets if you want a progressive. Lovable Pets, from June 2021, uses a 6x4 grid with 4,096 ways, lists a 96.25% RTP and medium volatility, and offers free spins with a random 1x to 7x multiplier. Purrfect Pets, from December 2017, is a 5x3, 25-betway game with free spins and a progressive jackpot, but no published RTP or volatility. Lovable Pets costs about $3.75 per $100 wagered on average, a figure you can't yet set against Purrfect Pets. Read the Lovable Pets review for its features.

How do you win the Purrfect Pets progressive jackpot?

The trigger isn't published, so the jackpot rules inside your casino's version of Purrfect Pets are the only reliable guide. RTG runs pooled progressives shared across casinos and Real Series random jackpots that can land whatever symbols show, and some jackpots need a qualifying stake while others don't. Before raising your bet for the meter, read the rules and check whether a minimum bet applies. The odds of winning aren't published either. Our Real Series jackpots guide explains how random jackpots differ from symbol-based ones.

How long do Slot Madness withdrawals take after a Purrfect Pets win?

Expect a wait of one to two weeks or more, based on third-party reports. AskGamblers reports a 7 to 10 day pending period, 10 to 14 days for bank and e-wallet payouts, and no weekend cashouts, while LCB says players report 7 to 10 business days, with one case of 20. Reported limits are a $20 minimum, $2,500 a week and $5,000 a month. Send your ID documents early; LCB says checks take 0 to 3 days. Our casino withdrawal delays guide explains what to do if a payout stalls.

Sources